check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations

Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Speaks: english

RECENTLY UPDATED Sands Ocean Club 2 Bedroom Condo with AMAZING VIEW, sleeps 7

22 Reviews
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Myrtle Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

oceanview 2 bedroom, 2 bath, full kitchen, sleeps 7, queen, full, twin, sleeper sofa

Get Oceanfront views for Oceanside pricing! The view of the beach and ocean is spectacular! Standing on the balcony, you won’t believe you’re Oceanside!

Our condo is located in the popular Shore Drive area of Myrtle Beach, which is located right between two main shopping/dining/entertainment areas (Broadway at the Beach and Barefoot Landing!). Every Myrtle Beach amenity is just a short drive away. This comfortable, two-bedroom, two-bath, Oceanside condo is located on the 12th floor of the 16 story Sands Ocean Club, with convenient elevator access. It has been RECENTLY UPDATED SPRING 2016 with brand new furniture in the living room, updated appliances in the kitchen and all of the kitchen and bathroom cabinets resurfaced. The master bedroom is a relaxing retreat, with a queen size bed, 32 inch flat screen TV and access to the balcony. The second bedroom is colorful and bright with 1 full-size and 1 twin-size bed, suitable for children or adults. Step out onto the large private Oceanside balcony from either the living room or master bedroom and relax as you watch the sunrise.

The condo offers a fully-equipped kitchen with all necessary cooking equipment and utensils. The dining area has seating for 4 plus 3 chairs at the kitchen bar. Our Oceanside living room has a queen size sleeper sofa bed, love seat and a flat screen TV with DVD player. There's also several family-friendly movies for your viewing enjoyment. The condo is tastefully furnished and complete with all the comforts of home. Come experience a wonderful vacation at our Oceanside condo.

Our family also has another unit on the same floor (12th floor), just a few doors apart from each other. This is perfect for larger groups who can have two places and be conveniently close yet have enough space. This second unit is VRBO Listing #391075.

The Sands Ocean Club Resort is the home of the famous Ocean Annie’s Beach Bar, the area's most popular outdoor beach bar with live music, tropical drinks, and a great time. You can also walk downstairs to the River City Cafe, a pool-front cafe and deli, which offers casual dining and the best burgers on the beach. Looking to relax? Check out the new onsite full service Atlantis Spa. At night, you can go to Sandals Lounge to watch the big game on one of their many large TVs or check out Karaoke on the weekends while enjoying your favorite drink. Other on-site amenities include: indoor pool & whirlpools, outdoor pool & lazy river, laundromat.

You get the feeling of being away from everything, but close to it all - we are very conveniently located near all the attractions of Broadway at the Beach, Barefoot Landing, Tanger outlet malls, general shopping and over 100 golf courses.

Come and see why our family has been staying at Sands Ocean Club and the Shore Drive area of Myrtle Beach for years. We love this location, the atmosphere and all the fun things to do here and we’re sure you will too!

Additional information about rental rates and reservations:

* Check in is after 3 pm and check out is before 10 am.

* Unit is non-smoking.

* Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

The Sands Ocean Club now charges a $20 resort fee at time of checkin at the front desk.

Carolina Country Music Festival

2016 LineUp

Tim McGraw, Keith Urban, Florida Georgia Line, Cole Swindell , Jake Owen, A Thousand Horses, Kelsea Ballerini, Michael Ray, Maren Morris, Chris Lane, Kane Brown 30+ artists And many more to be announced Just Announced! Joe Nichols, Chase Bryant & Lauren Jenkins

Please refer to the availability calendar before making an inquiry. The calendar is kept up to date. Rates are also listed below. I prefer email inquiries.

Keywords: Oceanside condo, 2 BR, 2 Bath

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the manager

The fitness room was the only downside. It is small and needs to be updated. the equipment has not been properly maintained. Other than that we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 2015
  • 1 of 4

Reviews

4.1
based on 22 traveler reviews

RECENTLY UPDATED Sands Ocean Club 2 Bedroom Condo with AMAZING VIEW, sleeps 7
average rating of 4.1363635 based on 26 reviews
1

Not the Best!

  • 1 of 5

Stayed at this property for 3 nights over Labor Day Weekend. Arrived around 5:30 PM. It was raining due to Hermine, but I've actually experienced more rain and wind at other times in Myrtle Beach. Upon arrival, I walked into the Master Bedroom and water sloshed out of the carpet in the doorway by the hall. I immediately called Ocean Breeze and was told that they knew the A/C unit had a problem when it was cleaned that day but couldn't get anyone out in the storm. When my husband removed the dirty filter, he found the unit was completely frozen. The cleaning staff had turned it off completely. Best thing to do is leave the fan running to melt the ice which we did. Ocean Breeze called back and said their owner was in the area and would come by. I asked that she could have him bring buckets since water was leaking badly. Engineering from the facility showed up asking us if we were having a water issue because the people below had water coming in. I explained we had just arrived and had called the rental agency. I then received another call to let me know the owner of the condo was upset and sending her A/C people out within the hour. When the owner of Ocean Breeze arrived, he had not been told anything about what was wrong. He used the sweeper to clean out the drain which was completely clogged. I'm not sure who is responsible for maintaining the furnace, whether it's the owner or manager, but it was very obvious that this problem was caused by a complete lack of responsible maintenance of a very important piece of equipment. We stayed in Friday night, letting all of these people in, got up early on Saturday to let in 2 guys that were supposed to be cleaning the carpet but only brought a fan which they placed in the doorway of the master bedroom to dry out the carpet from underneath and acted like we shouldn't use the master bedroom. This all was disruptive to our short weekend vacation and no restitution was offered at all. No, "it was a known issue so let us credit you $50 or $100." Just, "yes, we were aware there were issues and we were trying to get them fixed before you came" and blamed the previous renters. Something like this does not happen overnight, so it was not really the fault of those that were there the week before. At least the weather cooperated and made it worth the 10 hour drive.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Super stay!!!

  • 5 of 5

This property is very clean and spacious. Better than that, the listing has all the perks to make the perfect vacation! A beach bar, live music, and delicious food from the on-site restaurant made this listing my favorite in Myrtle Beach!

  • Submitted: May 31, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Lavonia, Georgia
2

Good Rate but...

  • 2 of 5

Location was great. Staff at resort were very helpful. Wonderful indoor pool... and outdoor patios. Our rental was in need of some repairs and updating. Outlets in both bathrooms did not work. Furniture in the living area is very worn and needs to be replaced. Bedding was a bit uncomfortable. The linens were old and "pilly". The River City Cafe was very good. Ocean Annie's had over priced beer and not so good service. Great rate.. but probably should have spend a little more to have gotten a little more.

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank your for your feedback. It helps us make improvements where needed. The owners of this condo have plans of purchasing new living room furniture in Spring 2016 and making other improvements to the property. They recently had new appliances put in the kitchen and all of the cabinets resurfaced. We had a really busy summer and all of our owners usually have to wait until the rentals slow down, usually winter, before they can get in and do any upgrades to their properties. The resort, itself, is also currently undergoing a large interior remodeling project. 1221 is very spacious and has an AMAZING view down the beach. The resort is famous for it's oceanfront bar, Ocean Annie's. Everyone loves the daily live music right there on the beach. We hope you will come back again and see all of the improvements that have taken place at the property.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Stayed 9/3-9/6/15

  • 5 of 5

My family stayed at this lovely condo for a few days while my son was on family leave from the military. The ocean view was breath taking! The owners were quick to resond to our questions and helped resolve a minor issue promptly. The condo met all of our needs and was very clean. The only bad thing about the condo would be that the couch cushions need to be replaced. I would recommend this place and would stay again.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

Motel beach condo

  • 3 of 5

Condo was right on the beach. Needs some updating especially the bedding. If you are very picky I wouldn't reccomend you stay here. Overall not a bad stay, it worked for us

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank your for your feedback. It helps us make improvements where needed. The owners of this condo have plans of purchasing new living room furniture in Spring 2016 and making other improvements to the property. They recently had new appliances put in the kitchen and all of the cabinets resurfaced. We had a really busy summer and all of our owners usually have to wait until the rentals slow down, usually winter, before they can get in and do any upgrades to their properties. The resort, itself, is also currently undergoing a large interior remodeling project. 1221 is very spacious and has an AMAZING view down the beach. The resort is famous for it's oceanfront bar, Ocean Annie's. Everyone loves the daily live music right there on the beach. We hope you will come back again and see all of the improvements that have taken place at the property.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ellwood City, pa
5

Great vacation

  • 5 of 5

The condo was great. Great view from the balcony. I could use some updates but all in all we would stay there again!

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Arcadian Shores
Nearest Beach
Resort is on beach
Car: recommended

Ripley’s Aquarium, Believe It or Not Museum, Haunted Adventure and 4-D moving theater, Imax Theater, ice cream shops, outlet malls, seafood restaurants, water sports, Miniature Golf, Indoor Miniature Golf, championship golf, Casino Boats, shopping, gourmet dining, concerts, live theatre, Dolphin Sighting Cruises, Fishing Charters, freshwater fishing, Family Kingdom amusement park, water parks, museum, fitness center, day spas, jet ski rentals, parasailing, windsurfing, kayaking, biking, shelling, surfing, swimming, Myrtle Beach Pelicans professional baseball team, Broadway at the Beach, Barefoot Landing, Tanger Outlet Centers, Alligator Adventure, Alabama Theatre, Dolly Parton’s Pirates Voyage Fun, Feast and Adventure, Carolina Opry, House of Blues, Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament Show, Le Grande Cirque, Legends in Concert, Banana Boat Rides, Brookgreen Gardens, Huntington State Park and much more!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Myrtle Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall
Sep 5 2016 - Sep 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$75
$500
 
 
Winter
Oct 1 2016 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$65
$455
$850
 
 
Early Spring
Mar 1 2017 - Apr 7 2017
3 night minimum stay
$80
$550
 
 
Spring
Apr 8 2017 - Apr 22 2017
3 night minimum stay
$125
$850
 
 
Late Spring
Apr 23 2017 - May 12 2017
3 night minimum stay
$115
$750
 
 
Early Summer
May 13 2017 - Jun 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$850
 
 
Summer
Jun 10 2017 - Aug 11 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,450
 

Additional information about rental rates

Departure clean fee $80 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 11.0%

Until the down payment is received, the property can not be blocked for rental and will still be available to rent by someone else.
In the summer, our weeks run Sat-Sat or Sun-Sun, you can rent less than a week as long as all of the rental nights fall within the same rental week and don't carry over into the next week.
If you prefer to put down a refundable security deposit rather than pay the damage protection, contact us before booking
You MUST be at least 25 to rent, proof of age required.
Monthly winter rentals 90 days or more are exempt from sales tax.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 12
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • 1 Queen size bed in master, 1 Full size bed and 1 Twin size bed in second bedroom, Queen size sleeper sofa
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Ripley’s Aquarium, Believe It or Not Museum, Haunted Adventure and 4-D moving theater, Imax Theater, ice cream shops, outlet malls, seafood restaurants, water sports, Miniature Golf, Indoor Miniature Golf, championship golf, Casino Boats, shopping, gourmet dining, concerts, live theatre, Dolphin Sighting Cruises, Fishing Charters, freshwater fishing, Family Kingdom amusement park, water parks, museum, fitness center, day spas, jet ski rentals, parasailing, windsurfing, kayaking, biking, shelling, surfing, swimming, Myrtle Beach Pelicans professional baseball team, Broadway at the Beach, Barefoot Landing, Tanger Outlet Centers, Alligator Adventure, Alabama Theatre, Dolly Parton’s Pirates Voyage Fun, Feast and Adventure, Carolina Opry, House of Blues, Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament Show, Le Grande Cirque, Legends in Concert, Banana Boat Rides, Brookgreen Gardens, Huntington State Park and much more!

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties