Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

La Casa del Luces- Steps from the Beach and Duval - Sleeps 6

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 2 Bath, (Sleeps 6)

La Casa de Luces - Come to relax or to play while enjoying the spectacular sunsets and the blue waters of Key West! This ample sized 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom is located in the heart of Key West right off of Duval Street. A private, enclosed patio beckons you to relax in complete seclusion. The master bedroom features a king sized bed, a 32 inch flat screen TV, and 2 nightstands with reading lamps. The 2nd bedroom has queen bed and a full bathroom. A Queen sized sleeper sofa graces the room, as well as a 32 inch flat screen TV. The recently-renovated kitchen features granite countertops, a full sized refrigerator, dishwasher, cook top, toaster, microwave, and coffee maker to do all or none of the cooking while enjoying the island life. There is a full size washer and dryer as well to help keep everything clean and dry after a day at the beach.

You’ll want to take pictures at the Southernmost Point in the continental United States(only 3 and a half blocks away), and fulfill all of your shopping desires at the dozens, if not hundreds, of shops and stores that are distributed along Duval and adjoining streets. 1 block away is Banana Cafe, a fantastic French restaurant for breakfast with crepes, bagettes, and croissants. The sandy shores of South Beach are just 3 blocks away, with the Southernmost Cafe right there for lunch. The best sushi in town is served at Origami also located 1 block away. It’s all there for you, so come and enjoy! We now have access to a large shared pool 3 short blocks away.

More Details

Property Manager
Key West Hideaways
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 15, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

Testimonial: We had a great stay at La Casa De Luces. First it was nice to find a property that offered a three night stay instead of the traditional week long commitment. Second the property was very up to date and well maintained and stocked with all of the things you would need. Finally, Key West Hideaways handled the rental process very professionally. The check in and check out process were seamless. Thanks for a great vacation in Key West.



Sean
Nov 2015
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Uptown/Upper Duval Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • We do not rent to spring breakers. No Exceptions.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • King-sized Bed (1), Sleep Sofa in living room Bedroom 2 has a queen bed
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
• 12.5% tax & end-of-rental cleaning are additional. Rates over special events and holidays may be higher than the seasonal rate. Final rates to be discussed upon inquiry. Rate quotes provided verbally or by email are not final until reservation is confirmed. We accept Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover. Important Note: You may have seen ads on Craigslist that seem to be from us. Please be aware that Key West Hideaways does NOT advertise Vacation Rentals on Craigslist, and a response to a Craigslist ad for a Key West Hideaways property does not come to us in any form. These ads are run by scammers who have no intention of honoring your reservation. At Key West Hideaways, we take pride in the security of our guests and the protection of your personal and financial information. To ensure you are renting and communicating with Key West Hideaways, contact us via phone, email, or through our HomeAway and VRBO listings.

Reviews

3.8/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

La Casa del Luces- Steps from the Beach and Duval - Sleeps 6
average rating of 3.8 based on 6 reviews
Leland, NC/USA
5

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay. Really clean accommodations with a short walk t good food, drinks, and sightseeing. Parking was about the only drawback but once we found a legal space we put our SUV there and did not need to move it until we left. Sightseeing trolley within a few blocks.

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Key West
5

Awesome private condo!

  • 5 of 5

This is great for 2 couples. Each bedroom has it's own bathroom and there is a nice private deck. We washed our clothes in the washer in the unit which was a great plus. It is so close to everything that we walked or rented bikes

for Key West Hideaways. They delivered them and picked them up. I recommend this property to everyone.

  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Mold.. oh I'm sorry Mildew

  • 1 of 5

Horrible owner and very rude. I booked this condo for my bachelorette party and was very disappointed because 3/4 of us got very sick from the house. Because of the mold.. well owner claims it is mildew that was on the bathroom ceiling. As soon as you walk in to the house, you can smell the musk smell and knew that something was off. They even have a can under the table in the living room to help that smell. Called and emailed a picture. Took two days to get a hold of someone and then owner was very rude and didn't want to help at all. I will never be going back and never using this company because they aren't helpful.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dianne Thank you for the vengeful and untrue review you posted. We were never contacted or notified by either email or voice message as you claimed that there was any issue in your condo. You checked in and we did not speak with you until you check out and as an after thought mentioned the unit had mold. We checked it and there was some mildew in the bathroom and we would have gladly moved you to a different unit had you let us know until you checked out and demanded a full refund.
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0
Costa Rica
5

Just perfect - Excellent location

  • 5 of 5

We loved the condo at La Casa de las Luces. The place has a lot of space, a beautiful kitchen and cosi room. We really really will take it again if we ever returned to Key West.

The place is not exactly cheap, but is a good price for the location, safety and big space. You can easily acommodate 4 people.

Randy is very kind. Help us to find the perfect place for us. Also gave to us some useful advices that we took. Thanks.

  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0
New Orleans
3

Good location

  • 3 of 5

Just off Duval at the south end. Unit was clean but not freshly redone. Pullout bed frame was broken and very uncomfortable. Bathroom small. Small table for two to eat. Expected more for the price.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
19 1

Map

Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Uptown/Upper Duval Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Early Summer 2017
Jun 1 2017 - Jul 10 2017
3 night minimum stay
$309
 
 
Summer 2017
Jul 11 2017 - Sep 13 2017
3 night minimum stay
$268
 
 
Poker Run 2017
Sep 14 2017 - Sep 18 2017
4 night minimum stay
$368
 
 
Fantasy Fest 2017
Oct 23 2017 - Oct 30 2017
5 night minimum stay
$598
 
 
Shoulder
Oct 31 2017 - Nov 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$328
 
 
Boat Races
Nov 6 2017 - Nov 12 2017
4 night minimum stay
$398
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 26 2017
4 night minimum stay
$398
 
 
Shoulder dec
Nov 27 2017 - Dec 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
$328
 
 
Holiday
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 1 2018
5 night minimum stay
$589
 
 
Season 2018
Jan 2 2018 - Apr 30 2018
4 night minimum stay
$398
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$328
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Ins $0
Reservation Fee $115 + Tax
Cleaning $125 + Tax
Pet Fee $20 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.5%

Rates and availability subject to change.
Please call or email for exact pricing and availability.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties