check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Surrey

Member since: 2011
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Steps from the Beach and Duval - Sleeps 6

5 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

Key West Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 2 Bath, (Sleeps 6)

La Casa de Luces - Come to relax or to play while enjoying the spectacular sunsets and the blue waters of Key West! This ample sized 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom is located in the heart of Key West right off of Duval Street. A private, enclosed patio beckons you to relax in complete seclusion. The master bedroom features a king sized bed, a 32 inch flat screen TV, and 2 nightstands with reading lamps. The 2nd bedroom has queen bed and a full bathroom. A Queen sized sleeper sofa graces the room, as well as a 32 inch flat screen TV. The recently-renovated kitchen features granite countertops, a full sized refrigerator, dishwasher, cook top, toaster, microwave, and coffee maker to do all or none of the cooking while enjoying the island life. There is a full size washer and dryer as well to help keep everything clean and dry after a day at the beach.

You’ll want to take pictures at the Southernmost Point in the continental United States(only 3 and a half blocks away), and fulfill all of your shopping desires at the dozens, if not hundreds, of shops and stores that are distributed along Duval and adjoining streets. 1 block away is Banana Cafe, a fantastic French restaurant for breakfast with crepes, bagettes, and croissants. The sandy shores of South Beach are just 3 blocks away, with the Southernmost Cafe right there for lunch. The best sushi in town is served at Origami also located 1 block away. It’s all there for you, so come and enjoy!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Surrey (Property Manager)
Member since: 2011
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the manager

Testimonial: We had a great stay at La Casa De Luces. First it was nice to find a property that offered a three night stay instead of the traditional week long commitment. Second the property was very up to date and well maintained and stocked with all of the things you would need. Finally, Key West Hideaways handled the rental process very professionally. The check in and check out process were seamless. Thanks for a great vacation in Key West.



Sean
Nov 2015
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

3.8
based on 5 traveler reviews

Steps from the Beach and Duval - Sleeps 6
average rating of 3.8 based on 6 reviews
Leland, NC/USA
5

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay. Really clean accommodations with a short walk t good food, drinks, and sightseeing. Parking was about the only drawback but once we found a legal space we put our SUV there and did not need to move it until we left. Sightseeing trolley within a few blocks.

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Key West
5

Awesome private condo!

  • 5 of 5

This is great for 2 couples. Each bedroom has it's own bathroom and there is a nice private deck. We washed our clothes in the washer in the unit which was a great plus. It is so close to everything that we walked or rented bikes

for Key West Hideaways. They delivered them and picked them up. I recommend this property to everyone.

  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Mold.. oh I'm sorry Mildew

  • 1 of 5

Horrible owner and very rude. I booked this condo for my bachelorette party and was very disappointed because 3/4 of us got very sick from the house. Because of the mold.. well owner claims it is mildew that was on the bathroom ceiling. As soon as you walk in to the house, you can smell the musk smell and knew that something was off. They even have a can under the table in the living room to help that smell. Called and emailed a picture. Took two days to get a hold of someone and then owner was very rude and didn't want to help at all. I will never be going back and never using this company because they aren't helpful.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dianne Thank you for the vengeful and untrue review you posted. We were never contacted or notified by either email or voice message as you claimed that there was any issue in your condo. You checked in and we did not speak with you until you check out and as an after thought mentioned the unit had mold. We checked it and there was some mildew in the bathroom and we would have gladly moved you to a different unit had you let us know until you checked out and demanded a full refund.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Costa Rica
5

Just perfect - Excellent location

  • 5 of 5

We loved the condo at La Casa de las Luces. The place has a lot of space, a beautiful kitchen and cosi room. We really really will take it again if we ever returned to Key West.

The place is not exactly cheap, but is a good price for the location, safety and big space. You can easily acommodate 4 people.

Randy is very kind. Help us to find the perfect place for us. Also gave to us some useful advices that we took. Thanks.

  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0
New Orleans
3

Good location

  • 3 of 5

Just off Duval at the south end. Unit was clean but not freshly redone. Pullout bed frame was broken and very uncomfortable. Bathroom small. Small table for two to eat. Expected more for the price.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
18 1

Map

Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Uptown (Upper Duval) Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jul 7 2016 - Oct 20 2016
3 night minimum stay
$268
 
 
Fantasy Fest
Oct 21 2016 - Oct 30 2016
5 night minimum stay
$429
 
 
powerboat races
Nov 8 2016 - Nov 13 2016
5 night minimum stay
$388
 
 
Holiday 2016
Dec 23 2016 - Jan 1 2017
5 night minimum stay
$429
 
 
Season 2017
Jan 2 2017 - Apr 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$388
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$328
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Ins $0
Reservation Fee $100 + Tax
Cleaning $125 + Tax
Pet Fee $20 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.5%

Rates and availability subject to change.
Please call or email for exact pricing and availability.

A deposit of approximately 50% is required to hold a reservation, with the balance due 30 days prior to arrival. Online booking is also available directly through our main website at http://www.keywesthideaways.com/nightly-vacation-rentals/la-casa-de-luces .

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Key West Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • King-sized Bed (1), Sleep Sofa in living room Bedroom 2 has a queen bed
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties