Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

check navigate-up

Jill Washburn

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Ocean Front Corner Condo with Absolutely Breathtaking Ocean/Sunset Views

19 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalize payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Kona Coast Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Incredible Oceanfront corner location with an unsurpassed view of the ocean and sunsets. Enjoy 700' of tropical outdoor living on your L-shaped lanai. The sound of the waves will lull you to sleep.

Comfortable tropical decor is featured in this 2 bedroom 2 bath ~1200 sq. ft. condo. The master bedroom has a king bed and the 2nd bedroom has a queen bed. A full kitchen, ceiling fans, and air conditioning throughout are just a few of the amenities of this lovely condo. Swim in a salt or fresh water pool; relax on a sandy beach. Free WI-FI is in the unit!! There is plenty of space for 4 people.

Casa de Emdeko is an oceanfront condo complex that is located 1.5 miles from the quaint village of Kailua-Kona where you will find dining & shopping. Casa has a private beach & 2 pools - salt & freshwater. An oceanfront cabana features gas BBQs, tables & chairs. Tiki torches glow in the evening in the beautiful gardens.

Located at the front of the property is a mini-mart/deli/liquor store, beauty salon, massage & flower shop.

Keywords: Oceanfront Condo, B238, 2nd floor front corner unit.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Jill Washburn (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4
based on 19 traveler reviews

Ocean Front Corner Condo with Absolutely Breathtaking Ocean/Sunset Views
average rating of 4.0 based on 19 reviews
5

What a wonderful place! It was the best view in town!

  • 5 of 5

This property was the best in town! It was very clean and felt like home! Ocean front to the max. We saw the most amazing sunsets and even saw a whale!! The owners were so accommodating and really went over and beyond! I would highly recommend this unit! The best in the property for sure.. We can't wait to go back.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Spokane, WA
5

Kona at its best

  • 5 of 5

Great location! Has the feeling of being on a ship,the water is that close.

Ac needs some work. But overall a great place.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much, we are glad you enjoyed your time there. We have replaced the motor in the AC and it is now working great.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Outstanding location and view!

  • 5 of 5

This condo is an end unit on the second floor with a magnificent view of the Pacific Ocean! The lanai runs the length and width of the condo, affording a beautiful view of the grounds and the ocean. There are two tables with chairs and a lounge chair for relaxation or for enjoying a meal or a drink.

It's takes only a few minutes to drive up Alii Drive to numerous restaurants and attractions, but it's far enough away from that area that you shouldn't be bothered by the tourists.

Everything that one could want is furnished in the condo. All that we had to supply was our own refreshments and snacks. We didn't do any cooking, but there is a full kitchen with dishwasher, Keurig, plates, glasses and utensils. Washers and dryers are available on the ground floor. While we were too busy enjoying the view to bother, there is a large flat-screen TV and a CD player with remote speakers on the lanai.

The grounds were immaculately groomed, and the common areas of the pools and gazebo were spotless, as was the condo itself. There is both a saltwater and a freshwater pool.

The two bedrooms and two baths were convenient, since my cousin and his wife were accompanying me.

Restaurants that we enjoyed were Humpy's, Kona Brewing Company and the Big Island Grill. We dined at all three twice. Big Island Grill is obviously popular with the locals. The super loco moco is fabulous!

The condo owner was quick to respond to inquiries about the amenities, etc.

I would certainly recommend this property without hesitation, and would stay here again on future visits. The best thing was the reasonable price. Three of us were able to enjoy our stay in this spacious condo for what it would have cost me, alone, for a simple room at the Marriott.

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Jim! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic View!

  • 5 of 5

The view from the private wrap around lanai was fantastic! We could see cruise ships anchored in the harbor, bright yellow and darker tropical fish in the clear water waves as the waves crashed against the rocks, and watched many excursion boats take passengers to their events. While swimming in the saltwater pool sometimes waves would splash over into the pool giving the pool foot high waves, giving it an infinity pool appearance and trilling the audience in the pool. Inside the condo the living area was very comfortable, the kitchen well stocked with seasonings and spices, and you can hear the ocean throughout the condo. There are outdoor BBQs available and the condo is located in a quite complex that is not too far from restaurants and grocery stores in Kona. We had a wonderful time!

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, we are so happy you enjoyed your relaxing vacation at the Casa!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Cassie de Emko?(spelling?)

  • 1 of 5

Wow, the online reviews that noted the property was dated was such a pleasant euphemism... The property was beautifully located but in oh such need of repair. The second bedroom sheets were dirty, The wallcovering had dustbunnies hanging from it like Spanish moss on an old plantation, and the ants in the kitchen would not be dissuaded by any means...other than that great vacation I recommend this property to no one who is interested in cleaning Hi Phil, As you can see is Thursday night... The Wi-Fi is STILL not connected. Yes there was a note here for us on our arrival and it said the owner was taking care of the problem. I did reach out to Tara on Monday; The sheets in the smaller bedroom were DIRTY (and obviously I couldn't sleep in them) and of course an estimated time for the Wi-Fi to return. She told me she'd be right over but I haven't seen or heard from her since then. Phil, We're on vacation so we're making do, we will be leaving tomorrow morning though rather than Saturday. This leads me to request a refund of some of the rental price. I picked this property for certain criteria and one of them was Wi-Fi. Get back to me at your first available moment, thank you Debra Hamp

Sent from my iPhone

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: What do you consider a proper refund since you were limited to WiFi on your personal iPhone? The router went out and has now been replaced. The sheets in the 2nd bedroom were brand new, so definitely not dirty.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oregon City, OR
5

L

  • 5 of 5

Our family had SUCH an amazing trip! The condo was great, and the perfect fit for our family. The view from the lanai is unbelievable. The complex itself was lovely as well. Andy, the manager was awesome - very friendly & welcoming. The owners were great to work with and flexible with us when our flight home got cancelled!

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your relaxing vacation at the Casa!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Holualoa Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Low Season
Apr 16 2016 - Oct 4 2016
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,365
$5,250
 
 
Ironman 2016
Oct 5 2016 - Oct 11 2016
6 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
Low season
Oct 12 2016 - Dec 8 2016
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,365
$5,250
 
 
High Season
Dec 9 2016 - Apr 13 2017
3 night minimum stay
$240
$1,645
$6,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$240
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Tax Rate 13.42%

Please let us know if you have stayed with us before - we do offer discounts for repeat customers!

Our cancellation policy: over 30 days during low season=100% refund; over 60 days during high season=100% refund.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kona Coast Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Gazebo
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

Contact the Owner

Request to Book

This property requires that you message the owner to complete your booking request.
Enter dates to calculate a quote