Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ocean Front Corner Condo with Absolutely Breathtaking Ocean/Sunset Views

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights
Popular Features
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Free Wifi
  • Air Conditioning

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

**UPDATE FOR MAY, 2017**

The ocean pool will be closed for the entire month of May 2017 for re-surfacing. During the beginning demo phase of the project, they will jack hammer all of the old plaster out of the pool. This will be loud and dusty.

Incredible Oceanfront corner location with an unsurpassed view of the ocean and sunsets. Enjoy 700' of tropical outdoor living on your L-shaped lanai. The sound of the waves will lull you to sleep.

Comfortable tropical decor is featured in this 2 bedroom 2 bath ~1200 sq. ft. condo. The master bedroom has a king bed and the 2nd bedroom has a queen bed. A full kitchen, ceiling fans, and air conditioning throughout are just a few of the amenities of this lovely condo. Swim in a salt or fresh water pool; relax on a sandy beach. Free WI-FI is in the unit!! There is plenty of space for 4 people.

Casa de Emdeko is an oceanfront condo complex that is located 1.5 miles from the quaint village of Kailua-Kona where you will find dining & shopping. Casa has a private beach & 2 pools - salt & freshwater. An oceanfront cabana features gas BBQs, tables & chairs. Tiki torches glow in the evening in the beautiful gardens.

New carpet was installed November, 2016. Paint was updated October, 2016. New dishwasher installed April, 2017.

Located at the front of the property is a mini-mart/deli/liquor store, beauty salon, massage & flower shop.

Keywords: Oceanfront Condo, B238, 2nd floor front corner unit.

More Details

Owner
Jill Washburn
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 23, 2017

Amenities

Kailua-Kona Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Gazebo
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

Ocean Front Corner Condo with Absolutely Breathtaking Ocean/Sunset Views
average rating of 4.0689654 based on 29 reviews
5

Amazing spot--perfect vacation!

  • 5 of 5

My husband, 1 year-old daughter and I stayed here for a week and absolutely loved it. It suited our needs perfectly. The view is unbelievable and we spent as much time as possible out on the lanai listening to the waves and watching boats go by. One morning we saw a HUGE pod of spinner dolphins swimming past! It was magical.

It was great to have two bedrooms. That way our baby daughter could sleep in one and we could have our own space. The bathrooms were well stocked with lots of towels, washcloths, etc, and there were several large beach towels for our use. The kitchen was also very well equipped. Slow cooker, rice maker, lots of pots, pans, bowls and utensils. My husband and I were remarking on how knives at rental properties are always so dull, but the even the knives were sharp! We cooked and ate most of our meals at the condo because why leave when you can eat looking right out onto the ocean? And since the lanai is west-facing, we had the most amazing sunsets every night.

The saltwater pool was warm and looked right over the ocean. We loved swimming in it with our daughter. The freshwater pool was also equally nice.

A few other aspects we appreciated:

-having air conditioning was a huge bonus and made sleeping very comfortable.

-onsite laundry facility was very helpful.

-there is a convenience store on the property which was great for our frequent beer-runs!

-the condo complex was very quiet and the other residents/guests were all super nice.

-owners were very responsive to questions and helpful.

All in all, this was an amazing vacation for us and we truly loved the unit! We are already thinking about booking again for next year.

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your vacation, and got to see dolphins, too! That is wonderful; hope to see you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vancouver, Canada
4

Excellent

  • 4 of 5

Our "Happy Place". We have stayed at this condo as many as ten times, which speaks to how we feel about it. Right at oceanfront with a lanai (from memory) about 70feet X 8ft where we spend a lot of our condo time. Recent redecoration has brightened up the interior which is comfortably furnished, and a kitchen which is adequately supplied. We intend to rent it again later this year.

  • Submitted: May 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Location, location, location!

  • 4 of 5

The location of this condo, right at the ocean is incredible! The wrap around lanai is so amazing with plenty of room to sit. We spent almost every evening eating dinner out there and listening to the waves crash! It is an older condo but with the views it's hard to complain. We will definitely stay there again!

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

View from wrap around Lanai can't be beat!

  • 4 of 5

We absolutely loved the view and location of this property! Jill was very friendly and accommodating in every way! The condo was comfy and well stocked. It does show it's age but everything was clean and the beds were very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again! Thanks, Jill for everything!

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you SO much Debbie! So glad to hear you had such a nice, relaxing vacation :).
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Beautiful corner unit with incredible view.

  • 4 of 5

We were there for Ironman and the location was perfect. Within walking distance to town and shopping and restaurants and right on the Ironman course. It's a beautiful unit, very clean and comfortably furnished and lots of windows and natural light, but starting to age a little. No real issues (a few of the vertical blind slats came down frequently and by our last day the air conditioner vent in kitchen started to drip) . Loved the views and having morning coffee on the two decks was amazing! Plenty of tables and seating. Every morning we watched the dolphins swim by and the sunsets were gorgeous! The salt water pool was great and my 2 yr old grandson loved swimming in it by moonlight. It is quite unique. We could also see the cruise ships in port (which was another big plus for my grandson). All in all, we loved it and would definitely stay there again! Thanks Jill for sharing your place with us.

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Terry, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Scottsville, KY
5

A Five Star Location

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I spent 4 nights at this unit. I suggest you read the other reviews, because I am purposefully slanting this review based on the location near Kona and nearby things to do as well as out of town restaurants, and the stunning view from a truly private covered deck that is as close to the water as you can probably find in the area. This is an end unit, and has sunset views from the back deck, and early sun views from the side deck (yes, it is a wrap around deck). The unit is located in an older complex sort of like a horseshoe facing the water, and the center section has a well maintained pool, a saltwater pool that seems to disappear into the ocean, plenty of space to grill and socialize. In fact, we saw many utilizing the area each afternoon/evening as it neared sunset time. Plus they light tiki torches each evening. The grounds are well maintained. Inside the unit, it is very comfortable and well stocked. If you are into decor updated to modern standards, you may want to look elsewhere. But honestly, we felt good about our stay, the unit was very clean, and did I mention the location and sunset views? The complex recently redid the a/c in all units, so it works okay, but it does get warm in the unit during the afternoon hours with the sun beating on two sides of glass. But who wants to be inside that time of day? Anyway, we enjoyed our stay. The owners were friendly and available, but we didn't have any problems.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kailua-Kona Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Low season
Apr 14 2017 - Oct 10 2017
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,365
$5,250
 
 
Ironman 2017
Oct 11 2017 - Oct 17 2017
6 night minimum stay
$300
$2,065
 
 
Low Season
Oct 18 2017 - Nov 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,365
$5,250
 
 
Holiday season
Nov 17 2017 - Jan 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,715
$6,300
 
 
High Season
Jan 3 2018 - Apr 16 2018
3 night minimum stay
$240
$1,645
$6,000
 
 
Low Season
Apr 17 2018 - Oct 9 2018
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,365
$5,250
 
 
Ironman
Oct 10 2018 - Oct 16 2018
6 night minimum stay
$300
$2,065
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$240
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Tax Rate 13.42%

Please let us know if you have stayed with us before - we do offer discounts for repeat customers!

Our cancellation policy: over 30 days during low season=100% refund; over 60 days during high season=100% refund.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send Email Send Email
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties