Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Renovated 2 Bed/ 2 Bath at the Beach at Gulf Shores Plantation.

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

You will love our newly renovated 2 bedroom, 2 bath, 'home away from home' unit at the Gulf Shores Plantation, the family vacation resort. Our unit has great views of the sugar sand beach and new outdoor pool from the rear balcony and Kiva Dunes golf course, tennis/basketball courts and Bon Secur Bay from the front porch. There are miles of white sandy beach for you to enjoy and of course, the Gulf of Mexico.

The Plantation is a large, beautifully landscaped, family oriented private complex located on the Gulf, just 12 miles west of the town of Gulf Shores.

The town of Gulf Shores has great shopping, restaurants, mini golf courses, zoo and amusement parks. And, Fort Morgan offers great opportunities to explore and learn the history of the area.

Come on down, we would love to have you

Keywords: Gulf Shore Plantation, Condo, 2bd/2ba, indoor/outdoor pools, WIFI, Golf, Tennis

More Details

Thong Doan
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
November 22, 2017

About Thong Doan

Married with 3 kids. Love the beach.

Thong Doan purchased this condo in 2012

Why Thong Doan chose Gulf Shores

We have been going to this resort more than 20 years and love it so much so we decided to own one. The beach is so beautiful and all amenities you need to be away from home on vacation.

What makes this condo unique

Private, secure place for family. It is very relaxing and kids has many amenities to enjoy such as beach, swimming pools, steam room, gym, basket ball court, tennis court...


Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Golf Course View
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

62% Complete
27% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
Renovated 2 Bed/ 2 Bath at the Beach at Gulf Shores Plantation.
average rating of 4.413793 based on 29 reviews

Great kitchen and the beds were very comfortable!

  • 3 of 5

The kitchen and beds were great! The furniture needed updating and walls are in very bad shape. The walls really need painting. The view was great and the pools were beautiful!

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We will do our painting touch up on the wall during winter time. During busy spring, summer and fall we don't have the break in rental needed to do wall touch up.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sikeston, MO


  • 5 of 5

I loved this condo! It was very clean and spacious. The kitchen was very updated. The grounds were gorgeous and everything kept very clean. Lots to offer if you want it. I only used the pool and of course the beach, which was less crowded than most. The view in the picture is a little misleading b/c it's not taken from the exact balcony, so the beach is not quite as close as pictured, but a short walk. My only negative was that it was further out of town than what I expected (which may be great for a lot of people!). We like to go into Gulf Shores at night to eat and shop and it's a good 15 min from town but a straight shot down hwy 180. Thong was easy to work with as well. I liked the keypad so I didnt have to keep up with a key during the week. There is a Sassy Bass restaurant on site which gives you a HUGE plate of food! This is a great place to stay!

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Family oriented and not as crowded as most beaches.

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time and the owner was very attentive.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Disappointed....was not a place to be trapped inside thanks to storm Cindy

  • 2 of 5

The pictures look better than the condo. For the money we expected more. It is very dated and was not very clean. Our first stop was the Dollar General for cleaning supplies. Sorry to say but we will not be staying here again or probably the Plantation.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry that you were disappointed because of trapped in during tropical storm Cindy. I didn't receive a call or email from you about the unit was not cleaned. We have a contract with cleaning company. If it is not cleaned they will reclean.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Iowa, LA

Super clean and short walk to beach

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing stay at this condo. It had everything we needed. It was really close to the indoor pool and workout room. It was a short walk to the beach. This condo was immaculately cleaned. Gulf Shores Plantation has everything you need without having to leave the facility. We loved playing tennis, which was right outside our front door. We never got a chance to play shuffleboard and horseshoes will definitely try on our next trip. Great affordable condo for our family of 4.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not as advertised

  • 1 of 5

First of all, this condo is not ON THE BEACH. there are 2 buildings on either side and a parking lot between the condo and the beach. You have to walk across a parking lot before you even get to the boardwalk. And you can only see a small sliver of the ocean. Not what I think of as an ocean view.

Then, the condo was in need of a deep cleaning as well as updates. We found several hairs on the clean linens. I'm sure they were clean, but that gave us pause. The linens have holes, the chairs in the living area are filthy with holes. The paint is peeling on the closet door. The balcony chairs are falling apart. There were holes in the upholstery and we were worried we would fall through. The curtains need to be replaced because they do not block the light that is directly outside of the bedroom. It was as bright as daylight all night long. Lamps were broken, screen to balcony was off the track, and the kitchen chairs were wobbly.

The kitchen and bath have been updated and were beautiful. And this complex has amazing amenities!! I would stay here again, just not in this particular condo.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: They wanted additional discount for their stay but I could not offer a lower rate since I rent the condo at a low rate already. Since they did not get the discount, they threatened to leave bad review and made many complaints that was not accurate. The unit is ocean view as you can see the beach and water from balcony as shown on the picture. Unit was cleaned. I even sent housekeeping and maintenance over again after they complained but nothing needed to be cleaned and nothing to fixed. You can decide how truly of this review by comparing to 15 five stars and 8 four stars reviewed before this review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Outlet mall shopping, water park, walking/hiking in Bon Secur Wildlife Preserve, go carts, deep sea fishing.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $150
Cleaning Fee $85
Tax Rate 6.0%

Pay 6 nights get 7 nights free. Please email me or call for any questions or monthly and any other occasions not listed. There is a $25 processing fee (credit card). Processing fee will be waived with E-check and personal check payment.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties