Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Renovated 2 Bed/ 2 Bath at the Beach at Gulf Shores Plantation.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

You will love our newly renovated 2 bedroom, 2 bath, 'home away from home' unit at the Gulf Shores Plantation, the family vacation resort. Our unit has great views of the sugar sand beach and new outdoor pool from the rear balcony and Kiva Dunes golf course, tennis/basketball courts and Bon Secur Bay from the front porch. There are miles of white sandy beach for you to enjoy and of course, the Gulf of Mexico.

The Plantation is a large, beautifully landscaped, family oriented private complex located on the Gulf, just 12 miles west of the town of Gulf Shores.

The town of Gulf Shores has great shopping, restaurants, mini golf courses, zoo and amusement parks. And, Fort Morgan offers great opportunities to explore and learn the history of the area.

Come on down, we would love to have you

Keywords: Gulf Shore Plantation, Condo, 2bd/2ba, indoor/outdoor pools, WIFI, Golf, Tennis

More Details

Owner
Thong Doan
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 22, 2017

About Thong Doan

Married with 3 kids. Love the beach.

Thong Doan purchased this condo in 2012

Why Thong Doan chose Alabama Gulf Coast

We have been going to this resort more than 20 years and love it so much so we decided to own one. The beach is so beautiful and all amenities you need to be away from home on vacation.

What makes this condo unique

Private, secure place for family. It is very relaxing and kids has many amenities to enjoy such as beach, swimming pools, steam room, gym, basket ball court, tennis court...

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Golf Course View
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

62% Complete
29% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
Renovated 2 Bed/ 2 Bath at the Beach at Gulf Shores Plantation.
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 27 reviews
5

Family oriented and not as crowded as most beaches.

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time and the owner was very attentive.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Disappointed....was not a place to be trapped inside thanks to storm Cindy

  • 2 of 5

The pictures look better than the condo. For the money we expected more. It is very dated and was not very clean. Our first stop was the Dollar General for cleaning supplies. Sorry to say but we will not be staying here again or probably the Plantation.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry that you were disappointed because of trapped in during tropical storm Cindy. I didn't receive a call or email from you about the unit was not cleaned. We have a contract with cleaning company. If it is not cleaned they will reclean.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Iowa, LA
5

Super clean and short walk to beach

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing stay at this condo. It had everything we needed. It was really close to the indoor pool and workout room. It was a short walk to the beach. This condo was immaculately cleaned. Gulf Shores Plantation has everything you need without having to leave the facility. We loved playing tennis, which was right outside our front door. We never got a chance to play shuffleboard and horseshoes will definitely try on our next trip. Great affordable condo for our family of 4.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Not as advertised

  • 1 of 5

First of all, this condo is not ON THE BEACH. there are 2 buildings on either side and a parking lot between the condo and the beach. You have to walk across a parking lot before you even get to the boardwalk. And you can only see a small sliver of the ocean. Not what I think of as an ocean view.

Then, the condo was in need of a deep cleaning as well as updates. We found several hairs on the clean linens. I'm sure they were clean, but that gave us pause. The linens have holes, the chairs in the living area are filthy with holes. The paint is peeling on the closet door. The balcony chairs are falling apart. There were holes in the upholstery and we were worried we would fall through. The curtains need to be replaced because they do not block the light that is directly outside of the bedroom. It was as bright as daylight all night long. Lamps were broken, screen to balcony was off the track, and the kitchen chairs were wobbly.

The kitchen and bath have been updated and were beautiful. And this complex has amazing amenities!! I would stay here again, just not in this particular condo.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: They wanted additional discount for their stay but I could not offer a lower rate since I rent the condo at a low rate already. Since they did not get the discount, they threatened to leave bad review and made many complaints that was not accurate. The unit is ocean view as you can see the beach and water from balcony as shown on the picture. Unit was cleaned. I even sent housekeeping and maintenance over again after they complained but nothing needed to be cleaned and nothing to fixed. You can decide how truly of this review by comparing to 15 five stars and 8 four stars reviewed before this review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good Time

  • 4 of 5

As each day passed, we appreciated the condo and location more and more. The beaches are beautiful.

  • Submitted: May 16, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location and clean tidy condo with great amenities!

  • 5 of 5

It was located steps from the beach. Condo had great amenities. Local restaurant's had wonderful food. I would definitely recommend this place!

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Outlet mall shopping, water park, walking/hiking in Bon Secur Wildlife Preserve, go carts, deep sea fishing.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jun 3 2017 - Aug 12 2017
4 night minimum stay
$160
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 13 2017 - Sep 10 2017
3 night minimum stay
$145
$870
 
 
Fall
Sep 11 2017 - Oct 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$120
$720
 
 
Nightly Rate
Oct 6 2017 - Oct 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$120
$720
 
 
Fall
Oct 10 2017 - Oct 22 2017
3 night minimum stay
$120
$720
 
 
Winter
Oct 23 2017 - Feb 28 2018
3 night minimum stay
$90
$540
 
 
Spring
Mar 1 2018 - May 11 2018
3 night minimum stay
$120
$720
 
 
Early Summer
May 12 2018 - Jun 1 2018
4 night minimum stay
$160
 
 
Summer
Jun 2 2018 - Aug 10 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,120
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 11 2018 - Sep 7 2018
4 night minimum stay
$145
$870
 
 
Fall
Sep 8 2018 - Oct 19 2018
3 night minimum stay
$120
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $150
Cleaning Fee $85
Tax Rate 6.0%

Pay 6 nights get 7 nights free. Please email me or call for any questions or monthly and any other occasions not listed. There is a $25 processing fee (credit card). Processing fee will be waived with E-check and personal check payment.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties