Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Orlando area luxury pool villa - 15 mins from Disney

Bedrooms 5
Space 3,229 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 nights


About the property

5 Bed villa with pool and spa in Champions Gate area

Additional photos of the property at This fabulous 3,000 sq. ft, 5 bedroom home is perfect for a large family group or even two families as it offers 2 master bedrooms, both featuring ensuite bathrooms. All 5 bedrooms have TVs. One master bedroom also offers the benefit of a large balcony overlooking the pool area. Downstairs you will find a large living area with a 40 inch family TV and a DVD player. The kitchen is fully equipped with all modern appliances to suit your needs. There is a breakfast area in the kitchen and you will also find an additional dining area for more formal meals. There is a separate laundry area within the large double garage featuring a washing machine and dryer. The home is fully air conditioned. Leading out through the patio doors is the large pool area situated around your pool and hot-tub. There is a covered seating area with a fan and a range of deckchairs and sun loungers.

Deirdre Brown
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 16, 2018


Lake Wilson Preserve Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3229 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Rural
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Safe
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , Off main master
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Off 2nd master
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Separate
  • 3 Bathrooms. One main bathroom with bath and in-bath shower. En-suite off main master with large bath and separate large self-contained shower. En-suite off downstairs master with self-contained shower unit.
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master 1 - 1 queen , En-suite and balcony
    Master 2 - 1 queen , En-suite
    Double 1 - 1 queen
    Double 2 - 1 queen
    Twin Room - 2 twin/ single
  • 5 Bedrooms. 2 Master bedrooms with en-suites. 2 other double bedrooms. 1 Twin bedroom.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Beach Towels
  • Lawn / Garden
  • 10 garden chairs
  • 3 beach chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis
The pool and spa are located to the rear of the house and are South facing. They enjoy direct sunshine throughout the day. If you want to cool down a little you can move under the shade of the Lanai which features an overhead fan while still allowing you to enjoy the poolside atmosphere. This area is ideal for outdoor dining.


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
Orlando area luxury pool villa - 15 mins from Disney
average rating of 4.6923075 based on 13 reviews
Columbus, IN

Wonderful House, Wonderful Owners

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this home last week. The owners worked with us on VERY short notice to rent the house when we went to the area due to a death in the family. They also worked with us on short notice to extend our stay. Communication was quick and reliable and the cost was excellent for the size and appearance of the home and amenities.

The house itself is less than a mile from the Interstate and close to everything. It was spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated. The pool was warm enough for the kids to enjoy in 60 degree (fahrenheit) weather and the neighborhood, despite having many other renters around, was quiet and clean. We stay in the area semi-frequently, and the home will stay on our list.

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2009
  • Stayed: February 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many Thanks - it's always great to hear from satisfied customers!
Did you find this review helpful?
13 0

Perfect base to explore Florida

  • 5 of 5

This is the perfect place to stay to enjoy Florida. The house is well equipped, the beds are comfortable and the pool is beautiful. From the moment we arrived it felt like home. The immediate neighbourhood is quiet, but a wide variety of shops, restaurants and golf courses are within very easy reach. All of the theme parks are very close by and once we had devised routes that avoided the I4 as much as possible driving around was very easy. The owners of the property are very helpful and come back to you immediately when you contact them which is very reassuring when you go through the booking process. Overall easily the nicest home we could have had and I would highly recommend it.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great property for the price!

  • 4 of 5

This house was located perfect to driving back and forth to Disney. It was big enough for our 2 families of 4. It could use a little updating in the bedroom decor but other than that it was very nice!

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Disappointing in the extreme

  • 2 of 5

Basically, this is a nice house. The neighbours are lovely. It's not a bad location. The pool is fine. Generally the home is in decent structural repair. However we had problems with access and with multiple fittings, but it was management of these issues that caused most upset.

In summary:

1. We were given the wrong code to get into the house by the owners. This left us stranded at midnight. The local agent's emergency number was disconnected. We discovered later that the agents details we'd been given were completely wrong, but they never answer the phone out of hours anyway - we would have been stranded regardless. We were rescued that night by a group of local youngsters who incredibly kindly put us up in two of their bedrooms. I spent the night on the floor emailing the owners, who at 5.30am USA time realised their error.

2. We requested compensation from the owners - they suggested a discount of one night's accommodation. That's right - they offered to refund us the night in the house we couldn't use! I pointed out that this wasn't compensatory at all - we had gifted the kind putter-uppers, and it had ruined the start of our holiday. We eventually reached a compromise of a $400 reduction (plus the refund of our refundable deposit - they made this sound like this would be some kind of bonus)

3. Over the course of the next few days we discovered:

a) The downstairs double bedroom's headboard has split away from the bed. A bodged repair was made. The overhead bulb had blown. The shower leaked so badly it flooded the floor, making it unusable. The battery in the fire alarm was flat and beeped all night until we removed it.

b) The upstairs single beds are so creakingly noisy (cheap and old) my son hardly slept all week. He weighs about 9.5 stone.

c) Sheets and comforters on three of the beds were stained - my own were blood stained. This bedding was changed by the agency when they were informed.

d) Not enough towels for 5 people, let alone 10. Shabby, grey and/or ripped in several cases. The agency brought us some new ones round.

e) The kitchen floor was dirty when we arrived. This wasn't remedied during our stay. Every blind, every fan, was thick with dust.

f)The booklet emailed by the owners is out of date in crucial details. Once in the house, there was no house manual from the agents, despite requests.

I spent all week sorting this nonsense out.The owners repeatedly referred us back to the agency, who rarely answer the phone. Nightmare

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: There are many details in this customer feedback that we could argue with but as the saying goes – “if you’re explaining you’re losing”! It really saddens us to ever have a customer who is unhappy after a stay in our home and in 10 years of renting, this is the first time we have received negative feedback at the end of a stay. Our policy in fact is to personally mail every guest after their stay and ask for feedback and we have used that feedback frequently to make improvements. After 10 years we are now proud of the amount of repeat business we get from returning guests which we believe is testament to the experience they receive. This is a home that we love and use every year for our own family holidays. In this case the problems absolutely started with us making an error in the keycode provided to the guest. This was really regrettable, we dealt with it immediately when we became aware of it, and we provided the guest with a refund of over 25% of their total rental. With regard to any issues guests have while in our home, we always respond either by phone or email to any questions or issues – which we did on many occasions with this guest. We do however live in Ireland and visiting the home to assess and deal with problems has to be left by us to our Property Managers. In this case, knowing that our customer had a very poor start to their stay, we escalated directly to the CEO of the company who personally engaged with our guests. We are currently looking forward to our own vacation in the home in less than a month. We will of course personally assess the condition of the home and make any improvements needed. We will also meet as always with our Property Managers to go through all feedback we have received and to ensure they continue to deliver a service that meets our, and our guests expectations. We are sorry that this guest had a poor experience. We will continue to strive to provide a great home for our guests to enjoy their vacations and to provide a personal level of service in dealing with any questions or issues that arise. Deirdre and Alan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fantastic house, convenient and luxurious

  • 5 of 5

We have just returned from our two week holiday to Orlando and I miss this lovely house. It was perfect from the minute we arrived with air con on ready to soothe us after a long journey. The kids jumped in the pool immediately! The house is tastefully decorated and feels like a home rather than a rental and has absolutely everything you can think of right down to cool boxes and chairs ready for the beach! For us, the location is perfect, we were doing 7 days at Disney and 2 at universal and the house is so close that you can escape back to the house so easily and relax outside watching the kids cool off, we were outside every day as the furniture was so comfortable and pool area so pleasant! The real bonus is the comfort of the beds and bathrooms. Wifi also excellent, very important with teenagers! The development is small and the pool gets sun all day and you can watch the wildlife safely from behind the netting which is brilliant. I would not hesitate to recommend this house as it is so homely, perfectly clean and fully stocked and so convenient for everything. Disney is 10-15 minutes, supermarket 5 minutes and shopping all within half hour! Another nice touch was there were loads of towels including pool and beach towels and fab laundry facilities. The owners are lovely and gave us loads of information about the area so we were able to hit the ground running and knew where to go and find everything we needed, including groceries, restaurants and the short cut to Disney! We will definitely be back! If you book this house you will not regret it!

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great property close to Disney

  • 5 of 5

This is the ideal house to rent for a family vacation to Disney. Deidre and Alan were very quick to respond to my questions, and the rental transaction was quick and easy through PayPal.

The house is very close to Disney, and very spacious, clean, and well maintained. There was plenty of room for my family of 5 plus two grandparents. The pool and hot tub were nice to come home to after a day at Disney, and the kids certainly enjoyed them. Overall, you'll be hard pressed to find a better house at a better price close to Disney. Definitely would recommend.

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2015
  • Stayed: March 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Orlando International
Car: necessary

Located in Lake Wilson Preserve, a beautiful modern development only a mile from Champions Gate and Reunion. Within 15 minutes of Disney and within a 20 minute drive of 15 golf courses.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $250

Pool Heating is optionally available at a cost of $15 per day.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.