check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Trudy

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Black Hills Getaway with Swimming Pool and Other Amenities!

26 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Rapid City House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms + Loft + Den, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

Privacy, luxury and all the comforts of home awaits you in this 4 bedroom private home nestled in the beautiful Black Hills of South Dakota; complete with its own private backyard swimming pool. Main floor has 2 bedrooms, each with a trundle bed (twin bed with additional pop-up twin bed), living room with wood fireplace, dining room, newly remodeled kitchen and large deck overlooking the pool. Upstairs is the private master bedroom, 1/2 bath, and additional queen bed in the loft. Basement has one queen bedroom, trundle bed outside the bedroom, newly remodeled bathroom and sauna, and family room with beautiful wood fireplace and plenty of open space for additional sleeping room. Entire house boasts new carpeting or wood floors. Property sits on 2 acres of beautiful Black Hills land, within 20 minutes to Mount Rushmore or Historic Deadwood. There is ample parking outside and a private 2 car garage for additional security.

Keywords: Black Hills cabin, Black Hills vacation home, Luxury living in the Black Hills, swimming pool, country living in the Black Hills,

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Trudy (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Trudy

I love my home in the Black Hills of SD and have recently moved to Colorado to be closer to my daughter and 3 toddlers. Keeping my home in SD will allow me to take my grandchildren back to my roots as I grew up in SD with 6 siblings and have a great deal of family that I visit frequently as well as friends from childhood.

Trudy purchased this house in 2000

Why Trudy chose Black Hills

The home I want to share with others is really 'my home' - I never intended to have a vacation home. Since I have relocated to Colorado, a vacation rental allows me to keep my home and share the beauty and enjoyment with others that may want to visit.

What makes this house unique

Summertime is the best in the Black Hills of SD. The most unique feature of my home is a beautiful swimming pool beneath the pines in a magnificent setting. The house reminds me of a Swiss chalet and the fireplaces are magnificent. I'm excited that others can enjoy the beauty & fun of my home.

Reviews

4.7
based on 26 traveler reviews

Black Hills Getaway with Swimming Pool and Other Amenities!
average rating of 4.6538463 based on 26 reviews
Rochester, MN
5

Great location and tons of space

  • 5 of 5

We were in the area for a wedding. This home has it all! It had plenty of room for 7 adults and 4 kids - which included my family of 4, my sister-in-law's family of 4, grandma, grandpa, and an aunt. The 3 bathrooms really came in handy. :-) The kids had so much fun in the pool with the slide. The location is close to several area attractions like Mt. Rushmore, Reptile Gardens, and Cosmos to name a few favorites. We even hiked Harney Peak while we were there. All of us had a great time ... from the youngest to the oldest!! Oh, and we enjoyed seeing all of the wildlife that was around like the deer, rabbits, and wild turkeys.

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at the house and it was accommodating for everyone in your family.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Enjoyed staying at the house.

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at the house. We travel as a big, happy family of 7 adults and 5 kids. The pool was great on the hot summer days!!! I would recommend this house to anyone. The neighbors were super nice. The house had everything we needed and we truly had a great vacation. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you and your family enjoyed the accommodations and the beautiful Black Hills of SD.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit.

  • 4 of 5

Our visit to the Black Hills was thoroughly enjoyable. The accommodations were clean and the kitchen was well stocked with the basics. We enjoyed the pool and used it every day. The pool heater was tricky at first, but was not a deterrent to our enjoying it. We appreciated the neighbor who looks out for the property. She was friendly and helpful with anything we needed. Overall it was a pleasant place to stay with all our family.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for visiting the beautiful Black Hills and enjoying the accommodations at the brown house. Please feel free to plan another visit soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We want to rebook already.

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful experience at the Brown House. We spent 4 nights with 7 adults and 4 children. There was plenty of room for all. We so appreciated the generous supply of linens, towels, cleaning supplies, condiments and spices. The pool was the hit for the grandkids. Our only disappointment was that the heater for the pool was not working. The kids didn't care but it was too chilly for the adults. We would definitely stay at the Brown House again.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Brown House. We replaced the panel on the heater in July and apologize for some chilly water while you were at the house. I'll be ready to rebook.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The accommodations were great!

  • 4 of 5

The accommodations were great for us! We were able to sleep 12 comfortably. We had a great time seeing all the sites in the Black Hills. It was a great central location for that. We even got to use the pool one night.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed your visit to the Black Hills and we were able to accommodate your group at the Brown House.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A+++ Perfect Rental Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5

Amazing home - and this is based on this being the 7th vacation home we have rented. Perfect set up for families. Stayed with my family and kids, my brother's family and kids, niece, and grandma - plenty of room for everyone - did not feel crowded at all. The pool was a huge plus. The house is well stocked with dishes, paper goods, etc. Very clean and well maintained. Home is centrally located for attractions during your visit to Mount Rushmore area. Highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad we were able to accommodate you and your family and give you the opportunity to enjoy the beautiful Black Hills.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Vacation home is located at 10140 Pierre Lane, Rapid City, SD, 6 miles west of Rapid City on Hwy 44. Private pool on property, sauna in house, close proximity to many Black Hills adventures

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rapid City House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$350
$2,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Pet Fee $100
Cleaning Fee $100

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Rapid City House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Garage ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Mobile Phone
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Queen size Beds (3) 3 queen beds - 2 on upper level & 1 on lower level, Twin or Single Beds (3) 3 sets of trundle beds that make out to queen - 2 sets on main floor and one on lower level
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Large 2 acre lot with plently of additonal parking, tenting, or camping.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties