check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Waterfront w/Covered Dock - Across from Lake Barkley Lodge/Marina!

7 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Cadiz House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

WATERFRONT LAKE RETREAT situated on a sloping hill overlooking Blue Springs Bay within a few minutes from Lake Barkley Lodge State Park and Marina which offers public beach, indoor/outdoor pool, fitness center, waterfront family restaurant, marina with boat/jet ski rentals, waterfront grill & ice cream shop, and FREE WIFI for guests.

Enjoy outdoor living on a 450 square foot lake front deck with screened porch below, and wrap-around decking. House set in peaceful wooded area within friendly neighborhood. Watch the blue herons walk the perimeter of lake, bird sightings, and turtle habitat at lake’s edge. This 1600 square foot getaway boasts three bedrooms (2 Fulls, 1 Queen, 1 Queen, 2 Twins), 2 baths, and open family room/kitchen area with cathedral ceilings and gas log fireplace. Loft area with view of lake through wall of windows. Sleeps 6-8 people.

Private covered dock with electric and water.

Located in quiet bay perfect for fishing, within minutes by boat to several open fingers with calm water for water sports. Covered boat dock on property. Jet ski and boat rentals at nearby Lake Barkley Marina.

KID FRIENDLY: Closet full of games, CornHole equipment, and Foosball Table in screened-in porch area.

PLEASE NOTE: The water level at Lake Barkley drops during winter season so that the private dock is inaccessible between the following periods: Labor Day Weekend - Memorial Day Weekend.

Keywords: Lake Barkley Lodge, Lake Barkley Marina, Lake Barkley State Park, LBL, Land Between the Lakes

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

5
based on 7 traveler reviews

Waterfront w/Covered Dock - Across from Lake Barkley Lodge/Marina!
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
5

Looking forward to next year!

  • 5 of 5

We really had a great time at the lake house. Looking forward to next year already!

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very Nice

  • 5 of 5

We took in several of the area “things to do” you recommended, and found the fishing right down in front of the house to be terrific! Our son caught 4-5 of the biggest sunfish that my husband has ever seen. We met the nice neighbors, too.

Everything at the house was comfortable. The kitchen was great, nicely supplied with dishes, etc. It looks very nice. Glad we found you online. Appreciate your hospitality.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nashville TN
5

Fun, fun!

  • 5 of 5

Thanks for allowing us to stay at the lake house! We had a wonderful time and took advantage of the closet full of games and fooseball table downstairs!

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Louisville, KY
5

Lake House

  • 5 of 5

Great lake house on the water with a gradual slope to water. Lake lot was back in a cove off the main water which really nice. No water traffic or rough waters. Neighbors were great and very accomodatiing with answering questions and assisting my father-in-law (age 84 young) in getting him back to the house from the boat dock. First visit to Lake Barkely and it will go down in our "good experience" memory book and a great fishing experience as well. Owner was easy to work with.

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Memphis, TN
5

Great lake house

  • 5 of 5

Great house on Lake Barkley. Exactly as advertised. Comfortable and clean. Convenient to all lake activities. Owner pleasant and easy to work with. Highly recommend for a quiet vacation on the lake.

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
Franklin, KY.
5

Fantastic lake house perfect for a family vacation

  • 5 of 5

We spent a week here with our adult children and grandchildren. The location was perfect. It's a 15 minute boat ride to Lake Barkley State Park. The home had everything we needed except for a bathtub. That was not ideal with small children but we made do. The bathtub was the only thing missing. The kitchen was adequete, the deck was amazing, the covered boat dock was perfect, and there was a closet full of toys, board games, magazines, and books to keep you entertained when you were inside. Oh there was also DirecTV and DVD players. We spent 90% of our awake time outside so didn't use much of the inside entertainment but appreciated the fact that it was there if needed. We are planning on making this house rental a yearly family vacation.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Cadiz House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall Winter 2016 - Spring 2017
Sep 6 2016 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,200
 
 
Summer 2017
May 1 2017 - Sep 5 2017
5 night minimum stay
$255
$1,700
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $100
Refundable damage deposit $300

Rates and dates are subject to change. Contact owner for details. For all credit card transactions, there will be an added fee to all reservations. If you pay by eCheck, there will be no processing fee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Cadiz House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Partner Offers