check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Margreth de Groot

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english, german, dutch

Not the average holiday home! Saltwater Pool & Spa, 15 min. from the beaches

25 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 14 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

White Marsh Villa Rental Photos and Description

Tastefull decorated & landscaped, clean & well maintained. Free US & CDN calls

Super clean & very well maintained villa in Rotonda with solar & electrical heated saltwater Pool & Jacuzzi in lanai (west facing, with canal view). Electrical Pool/Spa heat and taxes are included in the rental price. The house is 2630 sqfeet (245 m2), the lanai area is 750 sqfeet (105 m2).

The interior is professional designed with ceramic tile floors and laminated floors in bedrooms.

The air-conditioned villa has 3 bedrooms, every bedrooms has its own private bathroom, one of the bathrooms also gives access to the pool area.

There are 3 bicycles.

High definition Cable TV, free internet and national wide calling is available

Only 15 minutes from the sandy quiet beach of the Nature Coast. One of the beaches is Englewood beach chosen as the number 2 of top travel destinations in the US!

Paradise in tranquil & safe surroundings between Tampa and de Everglades on the de Gulf of Mexico

Within 3 miles there are 4 golf courses (81 holes) to play.

Fort Myers airport 75 minutes, Tampa airport 2 hours, Orlando airport 2,5 hours and Miami airport 3,5 hours.

Golf (99 holes): The house is situatied around 4 golfcourses.

Free wireless internet, calling within US & Canada.

Poolheat included.

Rotonda Golf & Country Club: Rontonda Golf & Country Club

Rotonda has 99 Holes to choose from that challenge all skill levels. Rotonda has been awarded a 'Beginner Friendly Certification' from the National Golf Course Owners Association as well as the Charlotte Sun Herald's Reader's choice award for being the best course in Charlotte County. Come on out and give us a visit. The weather is great. The courses are great. All in your own backyard. That's exactly how Rotonda Golf & Country Club's three courses were planned. The Hills. The Palms. The Links. Three emeralds in a spectacular setting bathed by gulf breezes. Challenging, well maintained fairways that provide a new golfing experience with every round.

Englewood Rotonda Golf & Country Club is located just minutes from Englewood Beach. This popular destination attracts visitors all year round and is the perfect place to take the kids. There is no better place in Englewood to play golf than Rotonda Golf & Country Club.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Margreth de Groot (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english, german, dutch

About Margreth de Groot

My name is Margreth de Groot and I live in the Netherlands. We come to Rotonda 3 times a year and make sure the house is absolutely perfectly maintained!

Margreth de Groot purchased this villa in 2008

Why Margreth de Groot chose Rotonda West

We had the house custom built in 2008 on a 10.000 sqft lot. The interior and landscaping is designed professionally. Not particular as a standard holiday home but like a upgraded model you would like to move in right away! The house has a private setting. The property is situated on a canal. We have neighbors on one site and there is a fence to keep privacy.

What makes this villa unique

Fancy Kithcen Aid BBQ, Keurig Coffeemaker

Screened lanai & front door

Retractable awning to keep the sun away from the outside dining area if needed

Many palm trees and year round blooming plants in yard with atmosphere spot lights at night.

99 Hole Golf courses in the direct surroundings

Reviews

4.8
based on 25 traveler reviews

Not the average holiday home! Saltwater Pool & Spa, 15 min. from the beaches
average rating of 4.84 based on 25 reviews
5

Great villa in great position

  • 5 of 5

Our third time in Rotonda West and by far the best property we have stayed in. Villa, double garage and lanai area were spotless.

Very comfortable beds....good nights' sleep had by all! Great facilities inside and outside. Particularly loved the great quality towels - all brilliantly divided into pool, lounger and beach - what a fabulous touch.

Margreth was easy to get hold of, especially when we first arrived, as we had need to get in touch with her and she came straight back to us with a vital piece of information, so we could actually get into the villa!

Loved the canal outside, which provided plenty of wildlife spotting opportunities - we saw an alligator, plenty of bird life, turtles etc. The spa is fantastic, with the best, biggest bubbles. Perfect. The saltwater pool is also fabulous.

I would definitely recommend this property and we hope to return soon. Thank you Margreth and family.

Best regards

Emery family

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the nice review and choosing our home to spent your holiday!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A lovely,, relaxing stay.

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for a week with two children aged 9 & 11 hoping for a relaxing week on the Gulf Coast after a fortnight of 'madness' in Orlando. This property is more like a family home, full of lovely personal touches. It is fantastically maintained, private and well located - close to some great beaches. The immediate area is quiet and a car is a must. I have no hesitation in recommending people to stay here. As for the owners, from the initial inquiry through to leaving the property, they were easily contactable, helpful and a pleasure to deal with. Our stay here rounded off a fantastic family holiday for us.

  • Submitted: May 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for the nice review Graham! Best egards, Margreth
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Home, Great Location - in fact just great

  • 5 of 5

This is a great home and is well located close to beaches and shops. Owner is very easy to deal with and helpful and the home is well stocked with everything you would need including beach towels which was a pleasant plus point. Of particular note is the swimming pool and hot tub which were superb and at the advertised temperatures which is often not the case and we would return to this property if for just that reason alone if nothing else.

So in conclusion.... stay here - it will exceed your expectations as it did ours and we have been renting in Florida for many years.

Peter & Sarah Wilson

  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fabulous

  • 5 of 5

Fabulous property located in a very pleasant and quiet neighbourhood. We were not overlooked by neighbours. The facilities were excellent with the oversized lanai, pool and spa very well received. The property was immaculately clean and tidy, Even the garage, bikes and garbage bins were spotless! In some ways it's a minor point but when I rent properties, I am often frustrated by the lack of basic cleaning materials and items such as toilet paper. This property was well stocked.

The owners proved very helpful and provided a rapid response to any queries I had.

The property is highly recommended and perhaps the only surprise is that the owners allow strangers to share it. They should be very proud of the standards they have set.

  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Amazing place to relax!

  • 5 of 5

The owners have thought just about everything! You barely need to bring anything with you, everything is prepared like you would wish in your own home. After opening the garage upon arrival, we see plenty of bikes to ride around the neighborhood, anything you may need for a beach is ready for you (cooler, tents, umbrellas). The pool deck, with Spa (Jacuzzi) is purely outstanding, enough chaise lounges, chair to chill on, grill, outside music, we just had a great time with our two boys. They would jump in the pool first thing after they wake up! Owners thought of every detail when setting up this house. They truly care about the guest enjoying their home. Thank you so much for everything, we will be back! :-)

  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Mahomet, IL
5

Beautiful home!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay! Very relaxing. Plenty of room for our family, and the pictures and description perfectly matched what we experienced. The property was well maintained, and the information provided in the home binder was very valuable. Margreth kept in touch with us before the visit, and contacted us upon arrival to make sure everything was as expected. Kitchen was well stocked with dishes and useful pantry items. I would definitely recommend this location, and hope to come back again myself!

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your nice review Amy; it is very much appreciated! All the best to you & your family!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Fort Myers
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Rotondagolf.com
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
several
Nearest Beach
10 Miles
Englewood & Boca Grande
Car: necessary

Charlotte County lies on the West coast of Florida mid-way between Sarasota and Fort Myers, voted best small place to live in the South of the USA. When you start your drive to Charlotte County you begin to relax and you find time to enjoy the fabulous views of the coastline.

Rotonda covers 2,600 acres containing inland waterways, lakes, woodland and 6,000 acres of conservation area.

The soft Gulf beaches stretch for miles and never seem to be crowded. Most beaches have public amenities. If you prefer something with a more Caribbean setting, take a trip over the toll bridge onto Gasparilla Island.

Port Charlotte has its own mall. There are 2 discount outlets, one to the north and one to the south both one our from the villa with over 400 outlets!

Attractions are available, but don't miss the relaxed and leisurely pace of life.

You can kayak up the Myakka River, take a day to tour Captiva and Sanibel islands, visit nature reserves or take a trip on a swamp buggy.

Golf: Rotonda has 81 Holes to choose from that challenge all skill levels. Rotonda has been awarded a 'Beginner Friendly Certification' from the National Golf Course Owners Association as well as the Charlotte Sun Herald's Reader's choice award for being the best course in Charlotte County. Come on out and give us a visit. The weather is great. The courses are great. All in your own backyard. That's exactly how Rotonda Golf & Country Club's three courses were planned. The Hills. The Palms. The Links.

See also http://rotondagolf.com

Photos

Rates & Availability

White Marsh Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Low season
May 15 2016 - Sep 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$978
$3,299
 
 
Mid Season
Oct 1 2016 - Dec 23 2016
3 night minimum stay
$1,067
$3,567
 
 
High season
Dec 24 2016 - Jan 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,424
$4,777
 
 
Mid season
Jan 8 2017 - Jan 14 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,067
$3,567
 
 
High season
Jan 15 2017 - Mar 31 2017
14 night minimum stay
$1,424
$3,567
 
 
Mid Season
Apr 1 2017 - May 14 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,067
$3,567
 
 
Low season
May 15 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$978
$3,299
 
 
Mid season
Oct 1 2017 - Dec 22 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,067
$3,478
 
 
High season
Dec 23 2017 - Jan 6 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,424
$4,777
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$978
$3,299
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $120
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 12.0%

Solar and electrical Pool & Jacuzzi heat included
For stays shorter than 1 week there is an extra charge of $150
There will be an extra charge for creditcard payments

See also our website:
http://www.golfvilla-in-florida.com

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

White Marsh Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Sunbed
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , Ensuite
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Ensuite
  • Master bedroom has an oversized en suite bathroom with two sinks, vanity and walk-in shower. There is a separate room for the toilet in the bathroom. The 2nd bathroom has a walk-in shower, a vanity and toilet. The 3rd bathroom is an en suite bathroom with walk-in shower, a vanity and toilet. This bathroom also has access to the pool area. All bathrooms have hairdryers.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Master bedroom - 1 king
  • The Master Bedroom has a king size bed with a walk-in closet and French doors from which you can enter the pool area. The room is cable TV and a telephone in the Master Bedroom. The 2nd bedroom has a king size bed with large built-in closet. The 3rd bathroom has 2 extra long single beds with a large built-in closet. All bedrooms have laminated floors.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
  • 4 bicycles
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Spa Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The salt-water Pool & Jacuzzi are west facing with a few on the canal. The West facing offers beautiful sunsets. The salt-water – approximately 15% of the salt in the ocean water – is very pleasant for the skin and doesn’t smell. The lanai area has a large table with 6 comfortable chairs and 4 loungers. The area has 3 fans. There is also a gas barbecue. Bath & beach towels and bedlinen are included. In the Great Room there is a three and two persons sofa and a chair. A Dolby surround 80 channel HD Cabel TV, DVD player, radio. Unlimited nation wide telephone calls & wireless High speed internet. There are two bicycles available The double garage has a automatic door opener and access to the house. There is a den with cable TV and a desk. The Den has 2 sofa chairs - which can also be uses as beds - with a coffee table. There is a local management which you can contact in case of emergency & for our questions during your stay.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties