check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

"Islander Unit 501" Gulf Front, Enjoy the Sunsets!!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 nights

Description

Okaloosa Island Condo Rental Photos and Description

Bedrooms 2, Bathrooms 2, Sleeps 8

"Islander Unit 501", Gulf Front Two bedroom, two bath unit. Split floorplan, Master near kitchen hosts king bed. Second bedroom hosts two queen sized beds, TV/DVD players and are located on opposite sides of the condo. Provides great privacy for guests. Kitchen is fully stocked with small bar area and two bar stools, Dining area with view of the gulf. Large Living area with sleeper sofa for extra guests, Large 55" TV/DVD player, stereo and plenty of space for the kids to play games or hang out. Wide Open view of the gulf from the living area, Enjoy a glass of wine in the afternoons watching the dolphins play as the sunsets over the Gulf of Mexico. Full size washer and dryer in unit and laundry room with plenty of storage.

Wireless Internet!

I go the extra mile to make sure you are comfortable. Plenty of pillows on each bed along with extra sheets if needed. Plenty of towels are provided. Extra paper towels, toilet paper, cleaning products, laundry detergent are provided. I even provide a few board games, books, movies and game stick for the kids. I also provide beach towels (8) and a few beach toys. The only thing you need to bring is food and clothes and you are set.

Rental Gear, (Baby Equipment, coolers, beach wheel chairs, paddle boards, pontoon boats)

Let us know what your needs are and we will have items delivered before your arrival and pick up after departure.

Beach Service included in rental March through October, (2 chairs and 1 umbrella set up each day at the beach for you.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Kim Lang
Member since: 2000
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
November 26, 2016
Call Manager

Guestbook comments from the manager

We had such a fantastic time. Everything in the unit was wonderful.the little touches like an insulated lunch bag to take to the beach 501 islander was just great .had everything we needed....thank you so much
Jun 2016
  • 1 of 11

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

"Islander Unit 501" Gulf Front, Enjoy the Sunsets!!
average rating of 4.0 based on 22 reviews
5

Florida Trip 2016

  • 5 of 5

Love, love, love it! The view is awesome. The condo is excellent and very roomy. We spent most of our time on the beach, at the pool, or in the condo. We are already planning Florida Trip 2017 and will be in contact about reserving our date for that trip.

The location of this condo is also perfect. The road is not busy at all and it is very quiet. We took a day trip into Destin (which is only 6mi down the road) and we are glad we chose this location. Destin is nice to visit but is very busy.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will be back next yesr
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Kim

  • 4 of 5

This condo was nice the only thing I think could have been Better is the two chairs in living Rome could be updated. It was big and A lot of space. The women that was in the condo under us was rude but with didn't let her bother us.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! The owner is remodeling this unit in the Fall and will be expanding the kitchen and upgrading some furniture. I apologize for the ladies downstairs being rude to you and we have referred this to the owner and the Home Owners Association. We hope that you will stay with us again next year! The view from this unit is incredible.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice

  • 3 of 5

The condo was a bit outdated but was clean. The kitchen was super small. The laundry area was great and the second bedroom with the two queen beds was large. The view was incredible. This unit was not as big and nice as the units in the other building (ones with the hundred condo numbers) but since it was cheaper, we were okay with it. Having the beach towels, beach toys, and chairs/umbrella was awesome!

On Tuesday, my husband came back to the condo to a lady waiting outside holding carpet padding. She asked him if he was staying in 501 and that she had to get in. She followed him and then proceeded to move furniture to install carpet padding below an area rug. He even had to help her. Then another lady knocked on the door and asked if her sister was in the condo and the sister (already in the condo) yelled back that she was in there. It was an odd experience. We were not told that anyone would be in the condo and we are not sure what they would have done if my husband had not come back up at that time.

When we checked out, we had to strip our sheets and put in the bathtub and then put all of our towels in the tub too. It would have been nice to know about all of the tasks we needed to do at checkout before we agreed to rent the condo.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Syracuse ny
5

Great view

  • 5 of 5

Fantastic....beautiful beach...wonderful amenities comfortable condo...everything you need ,just bring your swim suit...pool was great and we grilled a few nights too.everything was within a couple miles...we would come back in a heart beat.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Islander

  • 4 of 5

Loved the stay and proximity to the beach!! However upon arrival we got a letter to we assumed was a neighbor stressing us to be quiet because of thin walls??? We immediately called realtor and they knew nothing about this. We were a family w teens and a baby and were not spring breakers. Almost everyday we got a letter on the door and never knew from who. We were rarely in the room and were an extremely quiet group. This was frustrating. We also didn't have an elevator most days due to maintenance and having a baby in the fifth floor was difficult. Had no idea until day before arrival.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry you had an issue with your neighbors. I have never had any complaints from anyone staying at the Islander about this issue. I think this was an isolated issue. You are here to have fun and I am so sorry you had to have this stress. Unfortunately the Home Owners Association notified us about the elevator being repaired. This is really inconvenient but unavoidable. We hope you stay with us again next year! I don't think you will have any issues like this again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

would come back again

  • 4 of 5

very nice property, everything we needed was available, very clean, spacious & washer, dryer was great plus. Had a little trouble unlocking & locking doors, seems some keys didn't work, but all and all a great vacation!! Would recommend this property for sure!

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so sorry you had issues getting into the unit. We were in the process of changing out the doors and locks and since there are two entrance doors to the unit, we didn't want to charge the owner for replacing the lock twice. We have since replaced the front doors and locks and everything works perfectly. We hope to see you again next year?
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Restaurant
1.9 Miles
Okimawa
Nearest Point of Interest
Brooks Bridge
Other Activities:

The Gulfarium

Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Okaloosa Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Floor Area:
  • 0 sq. ft.
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King Bed, Queen size Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • library
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties