check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Kim Lang

Member since: 2000
Speaks: english

"Islander Unit 501" Gulf Front, Enjoy the Sunsets!!

8 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Fort Walton Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Bedrooms 2, Bathrooms 2, Sleeps 8

"Islander Unit 501", Gulf Front Two bedroom, two bath unit. Split floorplan, Master near kitchen hosts king bed. Second bedroom hosts two queen sized beds, TV/DVD players and are located on opposite sides of the condo. Provides great privacy for guests. Kitchen is fully stocked with small bar area and two bar stools, Dining area with view of the gulf. Large Living area with sleeper sofa for extra guests, Large 55" TV/DVD player, stereo and plenty of space for the kids to play games or hang out. Wide Open view of the gulf from the living area, Enjoy a glass of wine in the afternoons watching the dolphins play as the sunsets over the Gulf of Mexico. Full size washer and dryer in unit and laundry room with plenty of storage.

Wireless Internet!

I go the extra mile to make sure you are comfortable. Plenty of pillows on each bed along with extra sheets if needed. Plenty of towels are provided. Extra paper towels, toilet paper, cleaning products, laundry detergent are provided. I even provide a few board games, books, movies and game stick for the kids. I also provide beach towels (8) and a few beach toys. The only thing you need to bring is food and clothes and you are set.

Rental Gear, (Baby Equipment, coolers, beach wheel chairs, paddle boards, pontoon boats)

Let us know what your needs are and we will have items delivered before your arrival and pick up after departure.

Beach Service included in rental March through October, (2 chairs and 1 umbrella set up each day at the beach for you.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Kim Lang (Property Manager)
Member since: 2000
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the manager

We had such a fantastic time. Everything in the unit was wonderful.the little touches like an insulated lunch bag to take to the beach 501 islander was just great .had everything we needed....thank you so much
Jun 2016
  • 1 of 11

Reviews

4
based on 8 traveler reviews

"Islander Unit 501" Gulf Front, Enjoy the Sunsets!!
average rating of 4.0 based on 19 reviews
Syracuse ny
5

Great view

  • 5 of 5

Fantastic....beautiful beach...wonderful amenities comfortable condo...everything you need ,just bring your swim suit...pool was great and we grilled a few nights too.everything was within a couple miles...we would come back in a heart beat.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Islander

  • 4 of 5

Loved the stay and proximity to the beach!! However upon arrival we got a letter to we assumed was a neighbor stressing us to be quiet because of thin walls??? We immediately called realtor and they knew nothing about this. We were a family w teens and a baby and were not spring breakers. Almost everyday we got a letter on the door and never knew from who. We were rarely in the room and were an extremely quiet group. This was frustrating. We also didn't have an elevator most days due to maintenance and having a baby in the fifth floor was difficult. Had no idea until day before arrival.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry you had an issue with your neighbors. I have never had any complaints from anyone staying at the Islander about this issue. I think this was an isolated issue. You are here to have fun and I am so sorry you had to have this stress. Unfortunately the Home Owners Association notified us about the elevator being repaired. This is really inconvenient but unavoidable. We hope you stay with us again next year! I don't think you will have any issues like this again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

would come back again

  • 4 of 5

very nice property, everything we needed was available, very clean, spacious & washer, dryer was great plus. Had a little trouble unlocking & locking doors, seems some keys didn't work, but all and all a great vacation!! Would recommend this property for sure!

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so sorry you had issues getting into the unit. We were in the process of changing out the doors and locks and since there are two entrance doors to the unit, we didn't want to charge the owner for replacing the lock twice. We have since replaced the front doors and locks and everything works perfectly. We hope to see you again next year?
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
PEACHTREE CITY,GA
2

OLD GOLFER

  • 2 of 5

SOMEWHAT DISAPPOINTED. FURNITURE WAS ALL OLD. DISHES GLASSES UTENSILS WERE A HODGE PODGE OF DIFFERANT KINDS. INFO ON WEB SERVICES WAS WRONG. I PAID TO HAVE IT CLEANED. WHY DID I HAVE TO DO THE DISHES PER THE INSTRUCTIONS IN THE UNIT? THE DOOR KNOB LOCK DIDN'T WORK. SAID THEY WERE CHANGING IN NOV. WHY NOT RIGHT AWAY. CHECK 4 KEYS INSIDE UNIT. ONE DIDNT WORK. HAVE STAYED IN OTHER UNITS. THIS ONE IS WELL BELOW STANDARD

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry you were disappointed with your stay. The owner has upgraded the unit recently. The unit has two entry doors at the front door. One of them was working fine so it was not cost effective to change the lock on the non working one when they are fixing to be changed out a few weeks away. Many of the kitchen dishes will be updated as well this winter. We hope to see you again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
orange, tx, usa
4

Emerald Coast Lover

  • 4 of 5

The unit was nice and the view from the balcony was magnificent. We had a wonderful time. Watching the dolphins swim the shoreline every morning was incredible. The only negative experience in the unit was the uncomfortable sitting area furniture. Wish that had been better. Every detail had been thought of, down to triple cd player for great music and beach towels to bring to beach. Loved having washer/dryer in the unit. The unit was decorated nicely. And the book on the coffee table with local information was really helpful!

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was perfect. The weather was perfect. We love the beach in September. I cannot think of anything that we would need in this condo to make our visit more comfortable. We would definitely rent this unit again.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Restaurant
1.9 Miles
Okimawa
Nearest Point of Interest
Brooks Bridge
Other Activities:

The Gulfarium

Photos

Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Fort Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Floor Area:
  • 0 sq. ft.
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King Bed, Queen size Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • library
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center

Partner Offers

Travelers who viewed this property, also viewed...