Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

"14 Gulfbreeze Court" Townhome close to the Jetties, Snorkel and Fishing Paradise!!

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,250 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • children welcome

Overview

About the property

Bedrooms 2, Bathrooms 2.5, Sleeps 7

Wake up and walk right out your front door and head to the beach for a day of sunning, swimming, snorkeling and fishing. "Direct view of the harbor from living room and decks as well as views of the dunes and bay. " Come home to your beach retreat and barbeque on your private back deck. No large condo to walk through. Park right at your front door. Master Bedroom is located on the first floor with full private bath, queen bed, twin day bad, 19" TV and private deck. There is also a second bedroom on the first floor with a queen bed, 25" TV and access to shared second full bath. Full size washer and dryer on first floor. New tile through out. Upstairs you having your living area with two large wide sofas (one is a queen sleeper), 27" TV, DVD and VCR with hard wood floors and large deck. The kitchen and dining area are also on the second floor. Kitchen is fully stocked with white tiled counter tops and concrete bar with seating for two. Dining area with seating for 4 more guests. Large deck off of the kitchen dining area with large Weber Gas grill for your private barbeques, No shared grills like you find in condos.Large expansive decks over 250 square feet, great for family gatherings. Additional Half bath upstairs.

Wireless High Speed Internet, Safety Gate, Graco Pack n Play available in unit.

I go the extra mile to make sure you are comfortable. Extra towels, toilet paper, cleaning products, laundry detergent are provided. I even provide beach towels. The only thing you need to bring is food and clothes.

Rental Gear, (Baby Equipment, coolers, beach wheel chairs, paddle boards, pontoon boats)

Let us know what your needs are and we will have items delivered before your arrival and pick up after departure.

If you are traveling with friends or relatives we have other units on the same street. 19 Gulf Breeze Court

Gulf Breeze Court: Take a short walk through the dunes to a secluded beach. Not many of these left anymore. Beach is located very close to the Jetties where all the snorkel boats go. Great place to dive, snorkel or fish.

More Details

Property Manager
Kim Lang
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
March 29, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

the place was well kept, loved the room and loved having a private beach. perfect time of the year to go
Oct 2013
  • 1 of 8

Amenities

Destin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1250 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 7
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (1), Queen blow up mattress
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • library
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

"14 Gulfbreeze Court" Townhome close to the Jetties, Snorkel and Fishing Paradise!!
average rating of 4.769231 based on 21 reviews
5

2nd time in this condo

  • 5 of 5

This is our 2nd time staying in this condo! We absolutely love the Destin area! Kimberly Lang vacation rentals have made this easy and anytime we travel to this area, we will be using them again! This specific condo is absolutely beautiful and fully stocked! The first time we stayed there, back in 2015, the dryer was loud... like it was going out... So the thing we joked about this time was that if anything has changed, thats what we would hope for... and sure enough... There was a new dryer in this condo! So we all laughed pretty hard at this! The walk to the beach wasn't bad at all... I was 27 weeks pregnant when we stayed this time, and the walk is fairly decent! This condo is close to shopping, places to eat, and some very friendly people in general! I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who wants to visit Destin! And check out Kimberly Lang Vacation Rentals!

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We did get a new dryer and I know that you are glad this isn't squeaking any more! This unit is great and just a short walk to the beach. We hope this will be your vacation home from now on.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Indianola,
5

Amazing rental property

  • 5 of 5

This rental property is the perfect vacation getaway. It is beautifully decorated and as comfortable as being at home,Tthe two decks are the perfect way to enjoy the beginning and ending of each day. Beach access is at the end of the road and makes you feel like you have your own private beach. This was the perfect vacation and this rental property makes it feel like you are vacationing from the comfort of your own home.

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! This unit has large balconies that have an incredible view of the Destin Harbor. We hope to see you again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cincinnati, Ohio
5

Mardiex

  • 5 of 5

This place was awesome! The beach was walking distance. Restaurants was just a minute drive. It wasn't a bad walk for a 5 mos. pregnant going to the beach. The beach was so blue with pristine waters. Our condo was very cleaned & everything that we need was there.. except for some beach chairs but that wasn't really a big deal. The maintenance guy came an hour to fix our clogged toilet. Loved this place & you won't regret it! The best ever! Kudos to the owner of this property! :-)

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Grand Haven, MI
5

Girls Get Away!!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was by far one of the best I've ever stayed at. Perfect views, comfortable beds, within 5-10minutes from dinner, activities and night life. Having a deck on the front, as well as the back was great for night caps! It was just a short walk to the beach and everyone was so wonderful and friendly. When she says this condo is stocked, she wasn't kidding. Enough towels, linens, dishes, utensils, pillows, blankets, etc. It felt very homey and relaxing. It was very clean and well kept. LOVED IT! We will be back!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We try to make your vacation as relaxing as possible, that is what vacations are for! We hope to see you again next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Home away from home!

  • 4 of 5

This is the second time that my family and I stay at this home. We love it. The location is great. The beach is just at a walking distance. The only trouble we had this time was the WiFi acting up. It wouldn't work at times. But other than that the house was so relaxing. Everything is provided in the house, just bring your groceries and beach clothes and you are all set.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We will take a look at the wifi rounter and see if theres anything we can do to fix the issues. We hope to see you again next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
SAINT LOUIS
5

Birthday Babes!!

  • 5 of 5

When I reserved this home and I had never reserved anything but hotel before so I was very anxious when we arrived. However, once we walked in the front door I was beyond happy at where I would be celebrating my birthday. Not only was the home cleaned and well stocked can I just say location, location, location!! I never imagined we would be that close to the beach and to have all the essentials cooking utensils and plentt of towels and sheets. It was perfect! I will make this rental company my priority whenever Im visiting this area again. The attention detail, free wifi and even the guestbook of memories. My birthday was amazing! I owe it all to the folks at Kimberly Lang. XOXOXO

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! I'm glad you have great memories of your Birthday and we hope you make a tradition to come each year!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Golf
2.7 Miles
Indian Bayou Golf Club
Nearest Restaurant
2.7 Miles
The Back Porch Seafood & Oyster House
Nearest Point of Interest
Jetties
Other Activities:

The Track Family Recreation Center

Photos

Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers