check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

WONDERFUL VACATION ON THE BEACH “TVNCU-4258”

Sleeps3
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview


Details
Property
studio
Sleeps
3
Bedrooms
Studio
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
4 nights

About the property

,,SPACIOUS,,,STUDIO,,,,,(Sleeps ,,couple,,,&,one,,,child)

Here...is,,,a,,,,splendid vacation house,,,on the beach,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,sand,,,between,,,your,,,toes

Oceanfront,,,.Beachfront.,,, Dining/living,,.Full kitchen, ,,Full,,,bath,,,,Washer/Dryer, ,,,Gas BBQ Grill, ,,King size Bed.,,,a,,,place,,,for,,,happy,,,,people,,,,,,

The beach is just 10 paces away. House features the dazzling ocean and a friendly casual atmosphere. Fall asleep to the soothing sounds of the waves.

Sleeps 2 with 1 child.

-

Come relax , rejuvenate and enjoy this magical island we call Kauai.

More Details

Owner
Owner/Property Manager
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 17, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Dave and I would like to thank you both for allowing us to share your home. We had a wonderful time in Anahola and all of Kauai. We truly had a fantastic vacation. We enjoyed meeting and talking with you. It was a wonderful experience being able to stay on the beach. Take care and maybe we will see you again some day. Thanks again.
Sep 2014
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(70 traveler reviews)

WONDERFUL VACATION ON THE BEACH “TVNCU-4258”
average rating of 4.785714 based on 72 reviews
Seattle, WA
5

Awesome spot! Great house!

  • 5 of 5

Two of us stayed at Belle & Alex's playhouse on the beach at Anahola during the winter holiday and it was fantastic! The unit is essentially an upstairs studio, very clean, has everything you need, kitchen is well-equipped, snorkel gear available, etc. Wake up and watch the waves from bed! Super quiet neighborhood. Walk out the door right onto the beach! Walk around the corner to another beach! So even if the tide is in or the waves are too high right out front, just take a few steps to the left or right and you'll be able to access a beach. The yard is super cute, well-maintained, cool plants (no car or bugs as mentioned by another reviewer). Get groceries on the way in and you won't need to leave; or make the short jaunt to Ono Burger on the corner, or into Kapaa for more. Made us feel like we had our own place on Kauai (if only!)!

  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful place in the midddle of everything

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful home located right on the beach. Literally just steps away! We left the windows and patio door open every night and went to sleep with the sound of the waves breaking. So easy to get to any part of the island too. Halfway between Lihue and Hanalei. Perfect place for 2 to get away.

  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Paradise again

  • 5 of 5

Our second stay here was as amazing as our first stay last year. This is such a beautiful little home on a perfectly idyllic part of the island. The studio itself has everything you could possibly need. The view is spectacular and the complete peace and relaxed feeling you get here is indescribable. Nestled at the end of a charming little road away from everything but close enough to the Whalers General store that you can quickly run and get anything you might need. Recommend stopping at Safeway in town to get what you need for your first night's dinner and breakfast and then just kick back and relax. The ocean sounds are so soothing in the background and lull you to sleep at night. I would definitely recommend this lovely place to someone who wants to get away from all the hustle and bustle. We love 4930 Aliomanu Road. Belle and Alex the owners are kind and generous and represent the true Aloha spirit on this lovely little island. We'll be counting the days till we return again next year. Mahalo and Mele Kalikimaka...xoxoxo

(Earlier review by someone pulling the place to pieces obviously has never stayed in an Oceanfront home. Things will rust from the sea air and that's just a fact. That review sounds like it was written by someone who is never satisfied and its just too sad that they were not able to appreciate the beauty of this little slice of paradise. We also had high tide on several of the days we were there and not much beachfront right in the front, but there is a lovely beach to the left).

Recommend Hukilai Lanai for a nice dinner Tues - Sunday (closed Monday).

Smith's Botanical Gardens is a lovely location which is never very crowded. $6 entry and make sure to buy a bag of corn to feed the many birds that follow along with you.

  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beachfront perfection

  • 4 of 5

This was the perfect "home" to come home to. The ocean view, sound of the waves, and ocean breeze was more than we had hoped for. Awesome sunrises every morning on your own private lanai. We loved this magnificent spot.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cute beach house!

  • 5 of 5

This cute & well located beach house in Anahola is a perfect spot to be! The ocean is just steps away and it was so amazing to wake up to the sound of the waves. It was wonderful to take walks & hang out at the beach area by the place. This location is perfect for your exploration of the island. Alex & Belle mahalo for your hospitality! You thought of everything for the traveler. It was a perfect stay. We will return...Tony & Lee Villa from Atascadero, California .

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Beautiful view but no beach & not very clean

  • 2 of 5

Let me be clear: I am reviewing the VRBO & not the island of Kauai, which is our favorite island & which we visit often. While we enjoyed our stay at the beach house, especially the sound of the ocean crashing against the sea wall & the beautiful views from the lanai, the pictures & ad were a bit misleading. During the week we were here, there was no beach out front! The waves came basically up to the foot of our seawall & crashed against the seawall of the house next door, so our hopes of long beach walks or sitting on the beach were eliminated. We did enjoy the sound of the surf crashing, the cool breezes & vistas from the lanai. We did not enjoy the old car permanently "parked" (abandoned) in the front yard. When Belle told us that the landmark for the property was a blue Ford parked in the front yard, an abandoned vehicle was not what we expected. Overall, the unit was "island clean", meaning that it is typical of a local Hawaiian's home, but that I would have fired the cleaning lady if it had been on the mainland. For example, there was black mold on the living room ceiling and the glass tables and sliding glass doors were encrusted with sea spray. They were dirty when we arrived. I did find some Windex & cleaned the tables but drew the line at cleaning the sliders myself. We also had encounters with ants in the kitchen & living room. We did NOT leave food sitting around to cause this. On a positive note, we only saw one roach & no geckos living in the unit. Sadly, the sea spray has taken its toll on everything made of metal including the appliances with the entire top of the fridge was covered with rust that was flaking off the fridge! The stove & dishwasher had rust on them too but not nearly as bad as the fridge. The bed skirt also had a line of rust on it from the rusted bed frame. I took pics of all the things listed in this review but there was no place to upload them. So, while we loved the oceanfront & centralized location, we would not return to this VRBO. We have been to Kauai 10 times & have always stayed in a vacation rental or bed & breakfast, so we are very familiar with the island and its accommodations. This VRBO was a disappointment. I would not recommend it.

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was your misfortune to arrive in Kauai in the beginning of a serious tropical storm. The water level was very high, The amount of sandy beach decreased. But still you can have a long walk on the sandy beach to the left of the property. Our nightly fee is $138, you apparently expected accommodations equal to Hyatt Regency. We suggest you spend $400 a night to have such accommodations. If you want spotless, brand new appliances, furniture, you're going to be paying a lot more, at a place much loss nice than this. Read the reviews, we have a happy following of fans, glad to save money on rent, sufficient to pay for their airfare.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Anahola Studio Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$148
 

Additional information about rental rates

CLEANING $120 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.42%

IF,,YOU,,CANCEL,,,prior...to,,,100,,DAYS,,before,,arrival,,,date,,cancellation,,,,fee,,,is,,,$120,,,,dollars,,and,,you,,,receive,,,a,,,refund.of,,,the,,,,,rest...,..HOWEVER,,,HOWEVER,,AFTER,,,100,,,DAYS,,,,PRIOR,,,TO,,,ARRIVAL,,,ONLY,,,REFUND,,,IS,,,IF,,,,WE,,,,FIND,,A,,,SUBSTITUTE,,,FOR,,,YOUR,,,SLOT,,.MOST,,,OF,,,OUR,,GUESTS,,,BOOK,,,6,,,MONTHS,,,AHEAD,,,

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Anahola Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 3
  • King size beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties