check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

WONDERFUL VACATION ON THE BEACH “TVNCU-4258”

Sleeps3
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview


Details
Property
studio
Sleeps
3
Bedrooms
Studio
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
4 nights

Description

Anahola Studio Rental Photos and Description

,,SPACIOUS,,,STUDIO,,,,,(Sleeps ,,couple,,,&,one,,,child)

Here...is,,,a,,,,splendid vacation house,,,on the beach,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,sand,,,between,,,your,,,toes

Oceanfront,,,.Beachfront.,,, Dining/living,,.Full kitchen, ,,Full,,,bath,,,,Washer/Dryer, ,,,Gas BBQ Grill, ,,King size Bed.,,,a,,,place,,,for,,,happy,,,,people,,,,,,

The beach is just 10 paces away. House features the dazzling ocean and a friendly casual atmosphere. Fall asleep to the soothing sounds of the waves.

Sleeps 2 with 1 child.

-

Come relax , rejuvenate and enjoy this magical island we call Kauai.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner
Owner/Property Manager
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 5, 2016
Call Owner

Guestbook comments from the owner

Dave and I would like to thank you both for allowing us to share your home. We had a wonderful time in Anahola and all of Kauai. We truly had a fantastic vacation. We enjoyed meeting and talking with you. It was a wonderful experience being able to stay on the beach. Take care and maybe we will see you again some day. Thanks again.
Sep 2014
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(67 traveler reviews)

WONDERFUL VACATION ON THE BEACH “TVNCU-4258”
average rating of 4.776119 based on 69 reviews
4

Beachfront perfection

  • 4 of 5

This was the perfect "home" to come home to. The ocean view, sound of the waves, and ocean breeze was more than we had hoped for. Awesome sunrises every morning on your own private lanai. We loved this magnificent spot.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cute beach house!

  • 5 of 5

This cute & well located beach house in Anahola is a perfect spot to be! The ocean is just steps away and it was so amazing to wake up to the sound of the waves. It was wonderful to take walks & hang out at the beach area by the place. This location is perfect for your exploration of the island. Alex & Belle mahalo for your hospitality! You thought of everything for the traveler. It was a perfect stay. We will return...Tony & Lee Villa from Atascadero, California .

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Beautiful view but no beach & not very clean

  • 2 of 5

Let me be clear: I am reviewing the VRBO & not the island of Kauai, which is our favorite island & which we visit often. While we enjoyed our stay at the beach house, especially the sound of the ocean crashing against the sea wall & the beautiful views from the lanai, the pictures & ad were a bit misleading. During the week we were here, there was no beach out front! The waves came basically up to the foot of our seawall & crashed against the seawall of the house next door, so our hopes of long beach walks or sitting on the beach were eliminated. We did enjoy the sound of the surf crashing, the cool breezes & vistas from the lanai. We did not enjoy the old car permanently "parked" (abandoned) in the front yard. When Belle told us that the landmark for the property was a blue Ford parked in the front yard, an abandoned vehicle was not what we expected. Overall, the unit was "island clean", meaning that it is typical of a local Hawaiian's home, but that I would have fired the cleaning lady if it had been on the mainland. For example, there was black mold on the living room ceiling and the glass tables and sliding glass doors were encrusted with sea spray. They were dirty when we arrived. I did find some Windex & cleaned the tables but drew the line at cleaning the sliders myself. We also had encounters with ants in the kitchen & living room. We did NOT leave food sitting around to cause this. On a positive note, we only saw one roach & no geckos living in the unit. Sadly, the sea spray has taken its toll on everything made of metal including the appliances with the entire top of the fridge was covered with rust that was flaking off the fridge! The stove & dishwasher had rust on them too but not nearly as bad as the fridge. The bed skirt also had a line of rust on it from the rusted bed frame. I took pics of all the things listed in this review but there was no place to upload them. So, while we loved the oceanfront & centralized location, we would not return to this VRBO. We have been to Kauai 10 times & have always stayed in a vacation rental or bed & breakfast, so we are very familiar with the island and its accommodations. This VRBO was a disappointment. I would not recommend it.

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was your misfortune to arrive in Kauai in the beginning of a serious tropical storm. The water level was very high, The amount of sandy beach decreased. But still you can have a long walk on the sandy beach to the left of the property. Our nightly fee is $138, you apparently expected accommodations equal to Hyatt Regency. We suggest you spend $400 a night to have such accommodations. If you want spotless, brand new appliances, furniture, you're going to be paying a lot more, at a place much loss nice than this. Read the reviews, we have a happy following of fans, glad to save money on rent, sufficient to pay for their airfare.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful tropical ocean front beauty

  • 5 of 5

Belle and Alex were so pleasant to work with through the booking and check in process. Once we arrived at this beautiful house Belle meet us with a tropical treat and showed us in. She would of been avail. if we needed anything...which we did not. The house has every thing you need to stay comfortable, cook, clean, play (coolers, chairs, snorkel set, etc), towls or just relax to the ocean waves crashing right in front of you. The moonrise and sunrise from bed were such a treat. Anahola in itself has rugged untouched beauty...and beautiful beach. It is a sleepy little town without alot of action just ocean front beauty. Perfect location to head north or south whatever your day has planned. We looked forward to coming "home" each night to this peaceful, tasteful, clean and big accomadations to enjoy the breeze and wave crashing. I hope to be back sooner rather then later! Loved our stay! Maholo Belle and Alex for sharing your home with us.

The Konoplivs

Minnesota

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Murrieta
5

The property is just like the pictures. It really is right off the ocean.

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I had a wonderful time staying at this rental. The studio apartment was very comfortable and it was great being able to eat in our own kitchen. We loved looking out at the ocean and hearing the waves the most. Even though there is no air conditioning in the apartment, the ocean breeze kept us cool. We kept the sliding door open the whole time and enjoyed the fresh breeze. Anahola is about 8 miles from Kapaa, where the grocery store and restaurants are located. We liked the location because we were close to Anini Beach and Hanalei on the north shore. The location is great because you can drive south or north very easily. The beach is very small in front of the rental so we chose to not swim there. The washer and dryer were an added benefit too. The grounds around the house are beautiful. Belle was very kind to us and even gave us apple bananas.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Charming, private, secluded.

  • 4 of 5

Absolute beachfront - you can't get closer than this! Beautiful, relaxing setting, waking in the morning with the sunrises and going to sleep with the waves lapping (or crashing!) below. Absolutely idyllic. It is not the swankiest 5-star hotel, but that's not what this is about. It is comfortable and clean with everything you need for a restful stay. Plus if you're worried about 5-star and buffet, you're coming to the wrong place. This is all about seclusion and quietness and having the beach virtually to yourself. And the little touches are truly appreciated - the personal welcome note, cookies, and freshly picked bananas. Thanks so much for a truly wonderful stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Anahola Studio Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$138
 

Additional information about rental rates

CLEANING $120 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.42%

IF,,YOU,,CANCEL,,,prior...to,,,100,,DAYS,,before,,arrival,,,date,,cancellation,,,,fee,,,is,,,$120,,,,dollars,,and,,you,,,receive,,,a,,,refund.of,,,the,,,,,rest...,..HOWEVER,,,HOWEVER,,AFTER,,,100,,,DAYS,,,,PRIOR,,,TO,,,ARRIVAL,,,ONLY,,,REFUND,,,IS,,,IF,,,,WE,,,,FIND,,A,,,SUBSTITUTE,,,FOR,,,YOUR,,,SLOT,,.MOST,,,OF,,,OUR,,GUESTS,,,BOOK,,,6,,,MONTHS,,,AHEAD,,,

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Anahola Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 3
  • King size beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties