check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Deluxe 2BD/2.5BA townhome- fireplace, private patio, gas BBQ, w/d

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

Description

Mission Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 8

CONTACT US NOW FOR SPECIAL FALL/WINTER RATES

AUGUST - JULY 7 NIGHT MINIMUM ONLY FROM SATURDAY TO SATURDAY

3 NIGHT MINIMUM DURING OFF SEASON / 4 NIGHT MINIMUM DURING HOLIDAYS

This home does not allow pets and does not have air conditioning

This cute 2 bedroom townhouse is perfect for a family vacation or a romantic get away! Both bedrooms which are on the second floor provides a relaxing space to unwind at the end of your sunny San Diego day. The large private patio on the ground floor patio is perfect for entertaining, equipped with a BBQ grill and propane! This ground floor is an open floor plan with large dining table, perfect for spending some quality family time! Great location near the ocean and bay and an easy walk to shops and restaurants!

803 El Carmel is connected to 805 El Carmel and can be rented together to accommodate larger groups.

The Mission Beach area is a perfect home base for all of your San Diego Adventures. Located approximately 3 miles from Sea World, 8 miles from San Diego International Airport, 10 miles from San Diego Zoo, 10 miles from San Diego Down Town Water Front, 40 miles from Lego Land, 63 miles from Temecula wine country, and 95 miles from Disney Land.

PARKING is limited throughout the Mission Bay area. Please be sure the vehicle you bring will fit in the designated area. Please let us know If you have any questions.THE DIMENSIONS TO THE GARAGE ARE APPROXIMATELY 6’6” H X 9’ W X 30’ L.

Interested in owning a beautiful home or vacation rental in Mission Beach? Please contact us for more information.

GUEST FEED BACK

_"We had a great time and thought the reservation process was very smooth.

The coded key box and garage door key pad were very convenient for multiple coming and goings. The laundry was very useful and everything else seemed to be in good order. The Mission Beach location was so great, we loved walking everywhere and

having multiple options of interesting places to walk and eat.

We found the home to be exactly what we needed and the price was so reasonable. That really

made the trip possible for us, we are soooo done with staying in hotels with 4 kids!!!!"_

_"Thank-you, we had a wonderful time. Everything has been just great the

four years we've been coming to your place. Keep up the good work."_

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
San Diego Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
December 5, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

Deluxe 2BD/2.5BA townhome- fireplace, private patio, gas BBQ, w/d
average rating of 4.1363635 based on 22 reviews
4

June vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice property, great tandem garage for small cars. Very close to the beach.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mesa, AZ
4

Good Value

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We really enjoyed our stay here. The place was clean, had a good amount of space, and is in a great location. Our Suburban fit in the garage. Even though it's on the bay side, it is on the most narrow part of the peninsula, so the beach is still really close, and there is a crosswalk with a stop sign right in front of the unit. There is carpet on the steps and in the bedrooms upstairs, which makes no sense at the beach and can gross some people out. But, this place is a great value for one or two couples with kids. There are a few boogie boards and some beach toys but no beach chairs. Also, the washer and drier power outlets weren't working, so we had to find some extension cords in the second closet in the garage to plug them in to another outlet and then they worked fine.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lantana, TX
3

Great Location, Great Property Managers, House needs work

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were happy with location. We arrived to find that there were no towels, toilet paper, soap...but the property manager did handle quickly.(Great folks) We have stayed in 10+ houses in the area. This one had a severe roach problem and bugs. (Kitchen area) Place needs paint/upgrades. Also has light fixtures in bathroom out(bulbs replaced, no go) Would recommend if roach problems and upgrades made. HUGE garage, but get a compact or mid-size, turning in/out is a DOOZY...tight!

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. Shortly after your stay this rental property underwent a mini renovation addressing the concerns you had stated.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

803 El Carmel

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

after an 11 hour drive with 8 people, we could not wait to arrive. We fumbled around in the dark outside to try and locate an entry keypad.(we never did find one!) we entered through the garage. Cockroaches everywhere! Upon entering the house and turning on lights... more cockroaches all over counters, stove, walls.... even dead ones in refrigerator. I left a voicemail with property management company. Pull out bed had no blankets on it and there were none in the cupboards or closets. Two of my kids had to sleep fully clothed with couch pillows on them for warmth... so, sofa sleeper was useless. the 2nd bedroom is furnished with a double bed NOT a queen.... so, it actually did not sleep 8 people.. more like 5. Then of course, there was the broken water main that we had to deal with. (no blame or fault, of course... just added frustration)

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. Shortly after your stay this rental property underwent a mini renovation addressing the concerns you had stated.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Columbus, OH
4

Family Reunion.

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very nice. We had a good time.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: San Diego Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Phoenix, AZ
3

San Diego Heaven

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo is a perfect location to Mission Beach and the Bay. The best of both worlds! Tons to eat within walking distance. Everything was going perfect until the roaches showed up. The condo itself appeared clean, and we did not leave food out on the counters. Dishes were washed everyday.We found a can of bug spray in the garage and sprayed the kitchen but it didn't matter. I later found a roach making its way upstairs. Super grossed out! We had to toss paper plates, cups and plastic utensils we left out. Super disappointed, especially because before the roaches we were already planning another stay here. Never again! Roaches are not cool.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: San Diego Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hello Dalilah, Thank you for your feedback. I am so sorry about the roach problem that you encountered while staying at this property. We completely agree, roaches are NOT acceptable, and thus we had an extermination company come out to the unit within 24 hours of your first phone call. Please be assured that they were able to eradicate the problem in its entirety; upon each of our subsequent inspections we have not been able to find a single roach within the unit. Unfortunately, this is a problem that will on rare occasions occur at all beach properties, particularly ground level units. Again, I am truly sorry that you had to deal with this issue during your stay. Please let us know if we may be of further assistance to you in the future. Regards, Genevieve
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Mission Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1350 sq. ft.
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 3 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Kayak / Canoe
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • roller blading
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties