check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Owner

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Private pool, Gulf view, 'Sweet Tea' /sleep 14

10 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 6 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

South Walton House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms + Bunk Area with 2 sets twin over full, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

Sweet Tea is a spacious, newly built beach house with a PRIVATE heated pool that's just a short one minute walk to the deeded beach access. The expansive porches offer gulf views from the top 2 floors which will allow you to enjoy spectacular sunsets with privacy. Enjoy the view while you are grilling on the brand new gas grill. Sweet Tea is located in the residential community of Seacrest with miles of jogging and bike trails along Highway 30-A. 6 bikes are included for your enjoyment. This area is quiet but close to restaurants, shopping and the recreational activities of Alys, Rosemary and Seaside beaches. Just a short half mile to Alys Beach, 1.5 miles to Rosemary Beach and 6 miles to Seaside---all accessible by paved trails, perfect for biking or jogging.

The house sleeps 12 in bed and maximum 12, for spring break week, each two person under age of 25 needed to be accompanied by one adult over age 25 the entire stay. it has 4 bedrooms plus a bonus sleeping room with 2 sets twin over full bunk beds and 4 full bathrooms. The master suite is on first floor with sitting area, Jacuzzi tub and a shower, first queen bed room is on first floor with private bathroom. Kitchen, dining and living room is on second floor, second queen bedroom on second floor, bathroom could be accessed for the second floor and the bedroom, third queen bedroom and bunk room are on third floor with their own bathroom.The living area on the second floor has a large flat screen TV for family movies and games and Wi-fi internet service is provided as well. The kitchen is a chef's delight with stainless steel appliances, granite counter tops and custom cherry wood cabinets. Dishwasher, all cookware is provided, beautifully decorated... Sweet Tea is the perfect destination for your family's special beach getaway! House is built on a cul-de-sac without any traffic. Included in rental are fresh lines, many white fluffy towels, rolling cooler, beach chairs, beach umbrella, beach toys for kids and a beach stroller for carrying everything. Pool is heated for March, April for free, For Nov, Dec, Jan and Feb $300 extra per week.

(Please bring helmet for your kids and beach towels)

Parking for more than 4 cars. NO pets please.

Keywords: beach, private pool, pool, 4 bedroom, 30A, panama city beach, south walton, destin, sandestin, beaches of south walton, camp creek golf, beach cottage, cottage, ocean, gulf coast, panhandle, beach home, vacation getaway, romantic, family oriented, deep sea fishing, golf, community, rosemary beach, alys beach, seagrove beach, condo, Florida, FL, relaxing, getaway, gulf, restaurants, vacation rental, rental, south walton, sowal, private homes, sweet tea

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About The Owner

We have loved visiting the Panhandle area for years. We love family biking and we really enjoy morning walks and watching the sunset on the beach. There are so many things to do for every member of the family. We are very blessed to have the opportunity to be the owner of this beautiful beach house and hope you all will enjoy this house as much as we do.

The Owner purchased this house in 2012

Why The Owner chose South Walton

LOCATION...LOCATION...LOCATION...1 minute to the private deeded beach access, 2 minute walk to the beach. The beach is not crowed at all because it is surrounded with few houses. You do not need to get up early to reserve your space. Close to nearby areas... 4 minute bike ride to Alys Beach, 6 miles to Seaside. Yet, it is so quiet and peaceful at the house that you can hear the sound of the waves. The view of the ocean will clam you and relax you.

What makes this house unique

Our family takes a walk on the beach every evening together to watch the sunset. Our girls love to pick sea shells every morning. I run every morning to Rosemary Beach which is 3.1 miles round trip, a perfect 5k. I pick up fresh donuts on the way home. My husband loves to grill while drinking his favorite beverage and looking at the ocean. Every night we sit on the deck and enjoy the sound of waves. Bike to Deer Lake Park and enjoy the dunes and remember to reserve one day to take family pictures there, it is beautiful.....

Guestbook comments from the owner

I don’t know where to start. Sweet Tea has so many things going for it that it becomes too much to write in one review. My wife and I have been fortunate enough to spend an entire month here with visits from three couples throughout that time. From the first day we were simply amazed with the beautiful rooms, pool, and crow’s nest, as we chose to call it. The upper floor, the crow’s nest to us, is really a very good sleeping area for families. It became my office with a view to the ocean that made even the work days a pleasure. We thoroughly enjoyed the open kitchen, dining and living room. We did a lot of cooking in the house and the appliances were very nice.



Probably the biggest hits in this home were the pool, proximity to the beach via the deeded access, and the separation of living spaces that allowed people to feel like they had their own private home on each floor. There was also an unexpected, but greatly appreciated bonus of having a real sense of privacy here. A wooded lot around three sides of the house made us feel like we were alone at the beach. Our guests all loved the crow’s nest. Two different couple chose that room to stay in and wake up to oceans sounds, beautiful sunrises and fresh sea air. At the other end of the day, I think we missed only 3 or 4 sunsets at the beach, fantastic views while we were here. I also was able to enjoy beautiful sunrises on my morning beach runs. The best runs are on the beach, I think.



We did have some cool weather early, but compared to what we left behind it was a heat wave. Things warmed nicely though to perfect 60 and 70 degree weather, thereafter.

This is our second stay on this coast and the weather has been terrific both trips.

We took bike trips up and down the hiking and bike paths on 30A. Explored the Helen State Park and really enjoyed looking at the different styles of homes along the beach and the residential areas on the north side of 30A. Airports were convenient and easily accessible. The beaches were almost completely open at this time of year and the few people we met walking the beach were friendly and as happy to be there as we were. We had one dolphin siting, and of course the beach birds were entertaining to watch. Of course, our greatest enjoyment was fresh seafood. We had almost daily visits to Goatfeathers II fish market. We had several ‘competing’ chefs over the month with visits from relatives and the fresh shrimp and fish.
Jan 2014
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.8
based on 10 traveler reviews

Private pool, Gulf view, 'Sweet Tea' /sleep 14
average rating of 4.8 based on 11 reviews
Tennessee
5

Another great stay at Sweet Tea

  • 5 of 5

Our third time returning to Sweet Tea and can't imagine staying anywhere different. The house itself is more than you can ask for and plenty of room for the biggest of families. The area is away from some of the busy areas on 30A but close enough to walk or a short drive. Can't wait to go back next year

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Destrehan, LA
5

Great Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had a very good time at Sweet Tea. There were 5 adults and 4 children. The home had plenty of room for all of us. The beach was a short walk across 30A. It was not crowded with plenty of sand for everyone. In the evenings, we could hardly get the kids out of the pool. The house is well maintained. We had two problems which were quickly resolved.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Where do you live?
5

Kay

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time. There were 4 families and we had entry of room. The house is well kept and clean. We had a couple of problems with the pool filter clamp breaking and ants. Garrett Realty was quick to respond and fix the problem. Everyone loved the area and the kids loved the pool. I spoke to the owner a couple of times before our stay and she was very nice and helpful.

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

We love Sweet Tea

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at Sweet Tea. This was our first visit to this area and we sure were not disappointed. Grace was so helpful in making recommendations of things to so and places to visit. We had more than enough room in this house and the bunk beds and the pool were an added bonus for our kids! Definitely recommend this property!!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! So glad you all enjoyed your stay. The memories that you all created are one of the reasons that rent out our house.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Where do you live?
4

Great house, Good location, Poor Management Company

  • 4 of 5

Sweet Tea is a beautiful, clean and comfortable property located between Seagrove and Seacrest off 30A. While we prefer homes where we have a better view and can hear the ocean, this was an easy and direct walk to beach access. We had a few problems -- first morning discovered there were no coffee filters, then while grilling, propane tank ran out. Then during a thunderstorm, we had the 4 kids ready to watch "Frozen" and discovered DVD player was broken. Grace, the owner was prompt, apologetic and helpful with her response. "Garret Realty," the property management company the owners use, however, were unprofessional and never responded to my email which factually listed our series of issues during our stay. Bottom line: if you want a great house with good location (and don't care about "hearing" the ocean), this is a great rental with a responsible and reliable owner. But I would stay clear of Garrett and suggest the owners switch companies to get the service they deserve and pay for.

  • Submitted: May 20, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Susan for staying at our house! We live in Atlanta, GA so we have a management company locally taking care the house if anything brakes, we did not know the DVD player was broken, I did ask our agent to bring a new one to the house the same day. There are packages of coffee with build in filter are supplied to our guest each week. I did let Susan know in my email that I sent to her before her booking about size of every room and the brand new stainless gas grill, I also stated that the gas may run out, renter has to refill it at gas station. Because it is extra that we supply to our renter, our agent does not fill the tank every week, they also do not know how many gas will be used during the week. We are honest people, we rent this house for more than two years with this local agent, this is first time I heard complain about them, I will have a discussion with them. Susan contacted me many times that I did response every email to make sure they had a good trip. I am sorry for some of your disappointments. I do hope you all did create many positive memories with your families, God Bless! Grace
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Fall is perfect

  • 4 of 5

The accommodations of the house are very nice and the unit was clean. The decor is modern and very nice. The kitchen is well stocked - the only thing we missed was a muffin pan - but there was a griddle! The walk to the beach wasn't that bad, it took us about 5 minutes and crossing 30A with little ones wasn't difficult. The kids loved using the bicycles - they followed us on the bikes while we jogged - it's a perfect area for activity. We liked the convenience to both PCB and Destin but without the crowd. We love scenic 30A and will continue to come here in the fall - you can't beat it.

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Private Deeded Beach access
Nearest Point of Interest
Alys Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Donut Truck
Nearest Point of Interest
Alys beach center
Nearest Point of Interest
Seacrest Village
Nearest Point of Interest
Rosemary
Nearest Point of Interest
Gas Station
Nearest Point of Interest
Publix
Nearest Point of Interest
CVS
Nearest Point of Interest
20 miles bike and jogging trail
Nearest Point of Interest
Camp Creek Golf Course
Nearest Point of Interest
Seaside

Photos

Rates & Availability

Seacrest Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
2016 Second half of summer
Jul 10 2016 - Aug 5 2016
6 night minimum stay
$533
$3,198
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 6 2016 - Aug 13 2016
6 night minimum stay
$497
$2,983
 
 
Aug-sept
Aug 14 2016 - Sep 3 2016
6 night minimum stay
$355
$1,946
 
 
Fall
Sep 4 2016 - Oct 30 2016
4 night minimum stay
$324
$1,749
 
 
Winter
Nov 1 2016 - Mar 4 2017
4 night minimum stay
$277
$1,666
 
 
2017 early spring break
Mar 5 2017 - Mar 18 2017
6 night minimum stay
$324
$1,946
 
 
2017 spring break
Mar 19 2017 - Apr 8 2017
6 night minimum stay
$466
$2,796
 
 
2017 early summer
Apr 9 2017 - May 20 2017
4 night minimum stay
$324
$1,946
 
 
2017 Summer
May 21 2017 - Aug 5 2017
6 night minimum stay
$533
$3,198
 
 
2017 late Summer
Aug 6 2017 - Aug 12 2017
6 night minimum stay
$497
$2,983
 
 
2017 Aug-Sept
Aug 13 2017 - Sep 2 2017
6 night minimum stay
$355
$1,946
 
 
2017 Fall
Sep 10 2017 - Oct 28 2017
4 night minimum stay
$324
$1,749
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$278
$1,666
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $303 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.5%

Rated are subject to changes unless confirmed by owner. Pool is heated for Nov, Mar and April, for Dec, Jan, Feb extra $300 per week.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

South Walton House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2750 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
  • 4
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • King size beds (1) 1 king bed in master bedroom, Queen size Beds (3) 3 queen beds - 1 in each additional bedroom, Bunk Beds (1) 2 sets of twin & full bunk beds
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
5 Bikes, beach toys and beach chairs

Partner Offers

Travelers who viewed this property, also viewed...