Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

check navigate-up

Michael Guille

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english


41 Reviews
Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee

Learn more


Northside Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

If you need to get away from the hustle & bustle of everyday life, HAVE WE GOT THE PLACE FOR YOU!! Warm tropical breezes, crystal clear turquoise blue water, and the calming sounds of the soft waves hitting the white sand will instantly relax you. You'll find yourself staring at the swaying palms and gorgeous scenery & wonder why it took so long to find this piece of paradise.

Located on the East End of St. Thomas near the town of Red Hook, Sapphire Beach Resort & Marina has it all! Great snorkeling, water sports, and beach volleyball are just a few of the amenities available. Day trips to surrounding islands, romantic dinner sails or deep sea fishing charters can be arranged at Sapphire Marina, which is located on the property. You may prefer to lounge at the fresh-water, two-tiered pool to read a book and soak up the sun.


From the moment you open the front door, you'll begin to experience the island way of life. Newly painted walls in colors to mimic the tropics and an immaculately clean condo are just the beginning. Pull open the new vertical wooden blinds and open the sliding glass doors and be treated to a spectacular view! Step out onto the patio, into the sand, and just walk right down to the water! And this is only the beginning!!

Your comfort and enjoyment is our goal. We have provided the following services at NO EXTRA CHARGE to make sure you have a wonderful experience.

*** FREE Welcome Gift

*** FREE WiFi Internet Access

*** FREE Snorkel Gear

*** FREE Beach Chairs

Our Property Manager is available 24/7 to offer suggestions and provide assistance for any matter that may arise. If you've never been to St.Thomas, we want this to be your first of many visits!

Keywords: Studio end unit

More Details
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Senior Adults Only Community
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Michael Guille (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Michael Guille

We love the beach, warm tropical weather, golf, and riding motorcycles. Although we are both working full time, it is very important to make the time to get away and relax by doing what you love. Life is too short - come to our little slice of paradise & enjoy it!!

Michael Guille purchased this condo in 2012

Why Michael Guille chose Northside

Our first trip to St.Thomas in 2010 was all it took to fall in love with island time! We stayed at Sapphire Beach Resort & Marina and vowed to come back every year. The crystal clear water and breathtaking views were amazing. Being able to walk out of our unit and right onto the beach was the icing on the cake! When a first floor corner unit became available to purchase, we knew it just had to be ours. We look forward to sharing our home at Sapphire with others who want to experience one of the most beautiful beaches in the world!

What makes this condo unique

Sitting on the covered patio and staring out at the surrounding islands & turquoise blue waters while sipping your morning coffee or frozen drink of choice is truly relaxing. Being able to walk right off of the patio and onto the beach is so convenient. Our new keyless entry system makes coming & going a breeze (no keys to take to the beach!!). Free snorkel gear and beach chairs from the Dive Shop will make your experience at Sapphire Beach even more memorable.

For a day trip you can take the ferry from Redhook, which is less than a mile away, to St. John.

In the town of Redhook, there are numerous bars, restaurants, and shopping.

You can do something different every day or do nothing at all - the choice is yours!

Guestbook comments from the owner

We loved our stay at Mick and Jeannettes beautiful beachfront condo at Sapphire. Sapphire was one of our favorite beaches on St. Thomas, and the condo is right on it! Had a great time snorkeling and just relaxing on the beach drinking lime in da coconuts from the Banana Cabana just around the corner from the condo. Mick and Jeannette were great hosts and the condo was comfortable, clean and spacious. We will definitely be back and are planning a trip next March and will recommend it to family and friends as well!
May 2012
  • 1 of 1


based on 41 traveler reviews

average rating of 4.902439 based on 42 reviews

Perfect Condo In Paradise

  • 5 of 5

Great experience renting this condo. Very clean and well kept, pictures are exactly as shown.

Jeannette & Mick were wonderful to work with. A+ for communications.

We have stayed in several condo's at Sapphire Beach and all were good. We are ocean people so this location close to the beach was perfect for us. We never made it to the pool, we can swim in a pool at home but we can't swim in the ocean at home.

End unit is nice for extra patio space.

The unit manager lives in the next building and was wonderful to work with.

Beautiful views and a lot of memories made here. Red Hook was close with a lot of eating choices. Great variety.

Make sure you have insect spray, the "no see ums" loved to bite me and they never touched my husband.

Our yearly trip to Paradise was amazing, Thank you Jeannette & Mick. ��⛱������

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fenton MI

Great warm getaway

  • 5 of 5

WE have been going to Sapphire Beach for the past six years so you can tell we love it. Two years ago we found your rental and we call it our home away from home. Great condo, close to the water and right on the beach which we really enjoy. Beach is not crowded and most everyone is friendly.

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Absolutely love this place! Great location, amazing views! Extremely well kept, wonderfully stocked. We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect Location, Beautiful Views

  • 5 of 5

We were looking for a place to relax and definitely hit the jackpot! We could wake up each morning with a wonderful view of the white sand and blue waters. The condo had everything we needed, including snorkeling equipment. It was close to Red Hook, where we went to get groceries and we did catch the ferry to St John one day. But mostly we just soaked up the sun right out in front of the condo.

Jeanette was great to work with and answered all my questions within minutes. Would love to return some day. This was our first visit to St Thomas and it was everything we had hoped for and more.

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are thrilled that your first trip to St. Thomas was to stay at our condo at Sapphire Beach! We fell in love with Sapphire the very first time we came here in 2010. Thank you for allowing us to share our "Little Slice of Paradise" with you. Happy 2016 and we hope to have you as our guests again if your travels bring you back to St. Thomas!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Old Bridge NJ

Perfect vacation spot!

  • 5 of 5

I can't say enough about this beautiful spot. My husband and I spent a quiet week away and everything was perfect! The condo is exactly as described, clean, modern, and well stocked. Mick and Jeannette were very quick to respond to any and all questions when we were first considering renting and checked in with us when we arrived and before we departed. The beach is amazing!!! We had it almost to ourselves every day. Even with a cruise ship in town there were only a few extra people and they were gone by afternoon. The snorkeling, just yards from the condo, was some of the best we've seen and the water is indescribable. If you stay at Saphire Beach you shouldn't consider any other unit. The location, patio, and view were perfect. Thank you so much for allowing us to share your paradise. I hope we can return some day.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Great location, pretty beach

  • 3 of 5

Beautiful beach. Clean and well kept condo. Very close to Red Hook so the ferry is nearby and there are plenty of places to eat. The owners provide snorkel gear for you to use. There's a coral reef not even 40 yards from your back door. Take the ferry to St John and go to Trunk Bay, it's worth it. If you like to drink and socialize, Soggy Dollar Bar on Jost Van Dyke is the place to go, especially during the offseason.

The only knocks I have- the condo complex has been involved in litigation and everything is shut down there. I was told that it just got resolved and they were renovating the pool bar and the cafe near the scuba and snorkel rental place, but don't be surprised if it takes a while. The truck taxis into red hook aren't $2 like everyone yelled you. We went everyday and used a different person every time, it's $4 a person. Not a big deal at all, just good to know if you're carrying $1's around for that.- none of these are in the control of the condo owners.

The only knock I have against the owners is the first morning we were there I emailed them to tell them that their blinds facing the beach were broken and do not roll back up. She immediately responded apologizing saying that they would send their property manager over to fix it. We stayed 5 days and never heard another word from them until the day we left, nor was the problem fixed. We paid extra for a bottom floor with that view and we didn't get the view.

Outside of that it was a very pleasant trip.

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We couldn't agree more that Sapphire Beach offers some of the best snorkeling and it's right out your back door! Thank you for letting us know that the Safari Buses are charging more than they used too. We try to keep our Welcome Packet as accurate as possible and will update this for future guests. Within 15 minutes of our reply to your email concerning the shade being down, we sent our property manager to our condo but there was no answer. Since you had indicated to us not to worry and you just wanted to make us aware of it, we didn't want to keep bothering you. We thought you just didn't want us to blame you for breaking it. If we knew it was an issue, we most certainly would have made repeated attempts to rectify this for you. It has been taken care of. We are also hopeful that the restaurant and bar by the dive shop is renovated soon. There is definitely no shortage of dining options in Red Hook and the surrounding towns as well as Banana Cabana, Off the Grid Bar-B-cue, and Sapphire Grille that is right at Sapphire Beach - and offers beachside service! It sounds like you did a lot of exploring and had a great time!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Cyril E King Airport
Nearest Barpub
Sapphire Grille
Nearest Ferry
0.5 Miles
Red Hook
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
Mahogany Run
Nearest Restaurant
Sapphire Grille
Nearest Beach
Sapphire Beach
Car: not necessary

Tennis Courts

Zip Line Rides


Rates & Availability

East End Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Spring/Summer 2016
Apr 1 2016 - Sep 30 2016
4 night minimum stay
Fall 2016
Oct 1 2016 - Dec 15 2016
4 night minimum stay
Winter Sandbox 2017
Dec 16 2016 - Mar 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
Spring 2017
Apr 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
4 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 16.5%

Full refund of deposit if cancelled prior to 30 days of arrival. Possible refund if less than 30 days but if unit is rented during cancelled days. Discounts for stays longer than 7 nights!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Northside Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Double Sinks in Wall to Wall Counter
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • King size bed with Sheets and Blankets
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Senior Adults Only Community
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Building A, Unit 109 end unit, walk right onto the beach!

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell us about your trip, then book it

This property requires that you message the owner to complete your booking request.
Enter dates to calculate a quote