Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury 5* ski-in ski-out apartment with pool, jacuzzi, sauna, hamman and gym

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Heated Pool
  • Parking
  • non smoking only
  • Hot Tub
  • children welcome

Overview

About the property

Apartment with 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom, balcony with breath-taking view, sleeps 5

Luxury 5* ski-in ski-out apartment in Flaine, Grand-Massif. Situated in the heart of the Grand-Massif ski area with access to 265km of perfectly groomed piste. Ideally located just over 1hr from Geneva. 5 star services and amenities. Summer and winter pedestrian resort. 18 hole golf course. Wellness and fitness centre. 24hr reception and security. Garaged parking space. Lobby and reception area with open fire, comfortable seating and breakfast area. Apartment has 2 bedrooms and 2 luxurious en suite bathrooms comfortably sleeping a family of 4. End of stay cleaning and linen provided. Living room is tastefully decorated with armchairs and sofa opening out onto a balcony with breath-taking southerly views across the valley. Dining room table with 6 chairs. TV with european satellite tv and radio channels. Free wifi available in apartment. Telephone. Kitchen is fully equipped with oven, fridge freezer, 4 ring hob, dishwasher, coffee maker, toaster and kettle. Good selection of crockery, cutlery and utensils. Internet and wireless broadband access.


Owner
Clive and Anne-Marie Saunders
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 24, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Just to say thank you for a wonderful week in the apartment. The family and

I had a fantastic time and were very comfortable in the accommodation. We

had a bit of every sort of weather, but the skiing was great. Having skied

in various resorts in France, I was particularly impressed with the Flaine

bowl.



Thank you for all your assistance.
Mar 2015
  • 1 of 22

Amenities

Flaine Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 50 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 5
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Luxury
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Safe
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • Heated towel rail in both bathrooms. Wash basin and vanity unit in both bathrooms. Hair dryer in both bathrooms.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double , Wardrobe
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Wardrobe
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Both bedrooms have en-suite bathroom facilities. Both bedrooms have south facing valley view. Safe available in Bedroom 1.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Books for Adults
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • 4 garden chairs
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • Spa Whirlpool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
There is a free washing facility available in the apartment building. A number of large washing machines and tumble dryers are available for guests use on the lower ground floor.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(44 traveler reviews)

Luxury 5* ski-in ski-out apartment with pool, jacuzzi, sauna, hamman and gym
average rating of 4.818182 based on 66 reviews
Kings Langley, Hertfordshire, England
5

Quality

  • 5 of 5

The apartment had everything you could wish for. There was a feeling of home with some personnel touches which are always nice in a privatly owned apartment. It was clean, well maintained and in excellent decorative order, exactly as described. The location was fantastic for the skiier with the ski/boot room was next to the slopes for ski to door access. If you needed to take the ski bus this stopped in front of the apartments so very little walking involved. The facilities within the complex were of a high standard although the jacuzzi was rather busy at times. The staff at the apartments were friendly and very helpful. The option to order bread etc. from reception was an excellent idea, this could be collected from 07.30hrs every morning. The apartments also provided free transport into town for those evenings out. Everything about this holiday was great. I look forward to visiting the area again and if the Saunders apartment is available I would love to stay there again.

Thanks for everything Ray

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your time in our apartment and took advantage of all the facilities the complex has to offer. Your comments highlight how a holiday at montsoleil will ensure a very comfortable stay and an enjoyable, hassle free skiing experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Spacious luxury with great facilities - cant beat it for a ski holiday

  • 5 of 5

This is the 4th time we have visited Montsoleil / Terrasses D'Eos (9th visit to Grand Massif) and keep coming back because it never lets us down. The apartment is spacious with 2 comfortably sized double bedrooms each with a luxurious en suite, and a comfortable lounge and dining kitchen area. We have had 3 children with us in the past and the sofa bed in the lounge has a proper mattress. The beds are the most comfortable I have ever had in an apartment. Stunning views from the balcony and it overlooks the pool which is great when you have kids. The outdoor pool, steam room, Jacuzzi and Gym are well kept and there is always space to use them. Complimentary bathrobes and slippers add the special touch. Its a great way to relax the muscles at the end of a day. The staff are always very helpful and there is a nice restaurant downstairs, not the cheapest but lovely food. A bit more of a bar area would be nice for social ability. For beginner skiers the new Poma which connects the slopes to the small chair for getting back to the apartments has made a big difference for access and avoids the need to ski the Grand Vans at the end of the day. The buses run door to slopes all day and the complimentary minibus service which runs all evening is fantastic. They quite literally are at your beck and call. Thank you once again Clive.

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for submitting a review. We are very pleased to hear you had such a great time. It is very satisfying to know that guests are keen to return to enjoy the great benefits the residence and the resort has to offer.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing apartment in a great location. Facilities make staying in flaine easy enjoyment!

  • 5 of 5

This is the 2nd time we have stayed in this apartment. We love staying here and skiing in flaine. The ski out facility makes it easy to reach the slopes. The facilities of montsolei are great with a pool, sauna, jacuzzi and gym. The apartment is spacious and very comfortable. It is complete with all essentials, like being home-from-home! The owners are fantastic and answered all our questions very promptly. Everything has run so smoothly on both of our stays...which is why we look to return again in 2018! The under cover car park is also a massive bonus, especially when you watch the other people shovelling snow off their cars! Amazing place, fantastic apartment, and great snow!

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful apartment and facilities

  • 5 of 5

We had a week in this amazing 5* apartment in Flaine, and could find no fault. The apartment and facilities of the entire complex are exactly as described. Lovely apartment, helpful concierge, would recommend.

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for submitting a review. We are really pleased to hear you had such a great time
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Everything you would want in a Ski Apartment !

  • 5 of 5

Fantastic place - perfect location. Great Service - Fantastic skiing.

This was just the perfect place for us. I travelled with my two grown up daughters and one of their friends. The apartment was perfect with everything that you would need. Will definitely be coming back !

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to submit a reveiw. We are really pleased that you had such a great time. Look forward to welcoming you again sometime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

First Class! Inconvenient without a car though

  • 4 of 5

Myself, my girlfriend and two friends stayed in Clive's chalet in Feb 2017.

The building itself is a large hotel, with the apartment as a privately owned room. As such, you can get all sorts of amenities like baguettes and croissants delivered to the aprtment in the morning (we didn't do this, but can see the appeal!). The Swimming pool / Jacuzzi / Sauna is shared with the rest of the hotel guests (it gets busy apres ski). There is a very expensive resturant and a nice lounge area with free Wifi.

The apartment itself was immaculately clean, the beds were awesome. Pillows were a pain but you can nick the sofa pillows. Kitchen is up to scratch, but annoyingly no microwave or hot gloves. The hob is really bad aswell, takes ages to heat up and stays really hot after turning it off (hazard for kids). Balcanony had great views, had a smart TV so we could bring a USB stick and watch movies on it! Although... Really annoyingly people have apparently been nicking the batterys from the remotes so we had to buy new ones...

The ski area - everything you could ask for (speaking as an advanced black / off-piste skiier). Greens for inexperienced, black/off-piste for me and snow park / air bag jump locations!

The apartment backs onto a green (not a blue) that is tucked away from the main ski area, but easy to get back to via a chairlift. Own heated locker with enough space for 5 skiis if you play tetris.

The apartments Wifi was surprisingly quick so download speeds / ping was never an issue for gaming!

From our stay; overall we had a great time! The only reasons I wouldn't give it 5 stars is for the following (small) niggles below which we were expecting for the price:

Batterys for TV remote - Really annoying to not be able to work the TV, there are no buttons on the side of it. Clive said he knew about this problem but hadn't warned us or kept a supply of spares....

Location of Chalet - If you have a car, easy! If you don't, I hope you don't mind walking. It's a 20/25 min walk to the supermarket, and a 15 min walk to the nearest ski rental down a slope (and then back up!). We didn't mind too much, but others may. This goes for going out to eat also.

Busy - After ski, the lounge, jacuzzi and sauna were packed. Bit annoying.

Kitchen - No microwave was very annoying. But the hob was absolutely horrible. A apartment of this class with that horrific hob doesn't fit.

Overall, If budget wasn't a concern I'd stay here again :-) Clive was very helpful and re

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are really pleased to hear you had a great time in Flaine. Guest comments are very important to us and we strive to be proactive to ensure we are offering the best possible guest experience. In response to some of your concerns, I would like to mention the following: A car is not strictly necessary in Flaine. Most guests who drive to Flaine will park up in the car park and not use the car for the whole week. You have mentioned supermarkets of which there are 3 available. The nearest is located within the sister apartment block next door, and you have another at the commercial complex directly below our recommended ski hire shop which is approx. 10min walk from the apartment building. As mentioned in the information provided, a delivery service is available if required. Regarding ski hire shops; our recommended, based on best offer available to our guests, is approx. 10min walk from the apartment building and, as mentioned in the pre-stay information, offer a return shuttle service for Montsoleil guests. Apart from our recommendation there is a ski hire shop in the sister apartment block next door. For dining out in the evening, as mentioned in the pre-stay information, there is the very popular free evening shuttle service available. This is run from the apartment reception area and will drop off and collect at any venue within the resort. The spa and pool area can be busy at peak hours during high season weeks. I do understand the disappointment of being unable to use this very appealing facility. There are some quieter periods during high season weeks, and if temptation gets the better of you, it is worth considering tearing yourself away from the slopes a few hours early one day. The kitchen area is compact but well equipped. A microwave is not provided but if a necessity can be supplied on a loan basis from reception; although there may be a small charge. Your comments about the hob do concern me. Any safety issues raised relating to any appliance are taken very seriously. Obviously, in and around the kitchen area, due care and attention is required at all times. Before the start of each season the apartment undergoes a rigorous technical inspection. In the past there has never been any issues raised regarding the hob by either staff or guest. A technical defect cannot be ruled out, so an appliance check will be carried out and the unit will be replaced if necessary.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Rates & Availability

Flaine Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter 16/17
Mar 18 2017 - Mar 24 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,493
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter 16/17
Mar 25 2017 - Mar 31 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,618
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter 16/17
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 7 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,374
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter 16/17
Apr 8 2017 - Apr 14 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,118
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2017
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$749
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2017
Jul 8 2017 - Jul 14 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$749
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2017
Jul 15 2017 - Jul 21 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$749
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2017
Jul 22 2017 - Jul 28 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$874
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2017
Jul 29 2017 - Aug 4 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$874
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2017
Aug 5 2017 - Aug 11 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$874
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2017
Aug 12 2017 - Aug 18 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$874
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2017
Aug 19 2017 - Aug 25 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$749
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter 17/18
Dec 30 2017 - Jan 6 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,998
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter 17/18
Feb 3 2018 - Feb 9 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,185
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter 17/18
Feb 10 2018 - Feb 16 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,185
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter 17/18
Feb 17 2018 - Feb 23 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,185
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $187

If your desired week is not shown or appears as booked please make contact as it may be possible to rent other similar apartments
Parking fee and tourist tax payable for other apartment bookings
Group bookings also possible
If you are looking for more rooms to accommodate a larger party, please contact owner
Payments in £ or Euro
Refundable security deposit required

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Map

Nearest Airport
80 Kilometres
Geneva
Nearest Barpub
1 Kilometres
Various at walking distance
Nearest Golf
1 Kilometres
18 hole Panoramic Golf Course
Nearest Train
30 Kilometres
Cluses
Nearest Motorway
30 Kilometres
A40 Exit 19
Nearest Restaurant
1 Kilometres
Various at walking distance
Nearest Ski
5 Metres
'On the piste' (Blue/Green)
Car: not necessary

Ski resort Flaine is located in France, in the Haute-Savoie region, close to Geneva and Mont-Blanc. Le Grand Massif, is one of the largest ski areas in the French Alps. Its situation, close to Geneva airport, and the doorstep skiing accommodation, allows you to be on the slopes in just a few hours. That's why we call Flaine a Fly in, Ski out resort. Le Grand Massif offers exciting skiing on 133 carefully maintained runs, totalling 265 kms starting right on your doorstep! The area is blessed with one of the best snow records in the French Alps. Flaine is a modern, car free resort. Services, shops and amenities are grouped together, only a few steps away from your accommodation. Fun activities, entertainment, bars & restaurants will keep you going after skiing and make your ski holiday unforgettable. Flaine is just 1 hour and 15 minutes away from Geneva airport and 30 kms from the A40 motorway (Autoroute Blanche). It is one of the most easily accessible resorts in the French Alps.

Other Activities: Ice Skating, Bowling, Indoor Climbing, Ice Driving, Cinema

Photos

Partner Offers