check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Gym (Jim)

Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Newly renovated House Close to Private Ocean Beach

5 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 - 180 nights

Overview

Point Pleasant Beach House Rental Photos and Description

Sleeps 4-6

Large two(2) bedroom, two (2) baths, nice yard, short walk to private beach, Six (6) badges included, central air conditioning. Recently completed major renovation. ALL NEW-hardwood floors,

bath fixtures, heating and air, refrigerator, oven, dish washer, washer dryer, paint, furniture,etc. Rear yard has gas grill, table and chairs with umbrella and there are four (4) beach chairs for your use. Ready for you to enjoy your summer vacation!

Keywords: Beach House

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Gym (Jim) (Property Manager)
Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.6
based on 5 traveler reviews

Newly renovated House Close to Private Ocean Beach
average rating of 4.6 based on 5 reviews
Newton, NJ 07860
3

Our Stay

  • 3 of 5

I rented this home w my family for week and I really liked the location and neighborhood, which provided us with great evening walks. The house is a 5 min walk to the beach which is also a plus. The house itself was cute and clean with a nice amount of room. The 2nd bed mattress is very uncomfortable, and there was not a futon but a fold up mattress to place on the floor. It also has no TV in it. Our biggest disappointment was the back yard, it was overgrown and needs to be updated. The Patio was loaded with ants which the owner did have someone come right away and put something down, but it didnt work The umbrella broke kn the table outside because it was very old . We love to barbeque and the handles were broke off, and so you must use pot holders in order to be able to open and close it safely, the owner did inform us but this should be replaced soon. The driveway was very overgrown as well and my SUV barely made it in then, the mirror became hooked on overgrown plants and turned it completely the wrong way. I think with some TLC of yard, updating outside grilling and patio furniture and some small changes with accommodations renters will be much more satisfied with this great beach house

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: In response to this tenants comments we would like to add the following. When our tenant notified us that the umbrella had broken we replaced it, the table, the chairs and the barbecue handle within a week. We have always had year round pest control and as soon as the tenant notified us of the ants we had them return to treat the property again. There are two (2) televisions in the house, one in the living room and one in the master bedroom there is no television in the second bedroom as stated on our VRBO site. In the three (3) years that, that mattress has been in the second bedroom we have had no other complaints. We also have had the shrubs along the driveway trimmed again.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Valhalla NY
5

Just Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed there with our family for 5 weeks. It was delightful! The house was clean and had everything you could possibly need to enjoy your stay. The beach was so close and never crowded. We enjoyed sitting in the backyard in the early mornings. Many days we walked into town.

We would highly recommend this house. It felt like a home!

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cant wait for next year!!!

  • 5 of 5

We loved this house!!! I stayed in this house with my wife and 3 kids the 4th of July week. The house is clean, spacious, in a quiet street, 1 1/2 block from a private beach and a few blocks away from the boardwalk. We went to the boardwalk every day and even drove to Seaside Heights twice. We grilled in the back yard twice and ate at a great restaurant called The Spot. For me the best thing about this house was that it included 4 badges for the private beach. This house is great for the value!!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Couldn't ask for more!!!!

  • 5 of 5

I stayed there last week and it was the best week. I was there with my wife and 21 month daughter. The house was way better than the pictures describe. Super clean and accommodating to everything we needed. The landlord is super friendly and a great person. I mean the beach is "right there" and the boardwalk is a short walk and even a shorter car ride. I could go on for days on this rental. I was perfect for my daughter to play in the back patio without having to worry about her getting into any trouble. I highly recommend to anyone with small children and teens. I will be back next summer!!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
camden co, nj
5

I'll BE BACK !

  • 5 of 5

Myself my wife and twins had a great 5 days. Looks just like the photos and all was very clean. The beach and weather was ideal for 4 of the 5 days. Nice bistro that we walked to "the Arc" one night and grilled in the pleasant back yard two nights. Walked to the boardwalk with the kids one night and drove there twice. Lots of rides that the kids couldn't get enough of. The house was very nice with all new furniture, appliances etc, Bigger TV than we have at home and a bigger master bedroom too. Nice quiet neighborhood. Owner was nice enough to let us take part of a week because of my work schedule. We thought is was a " good bang for the Buck". We will go back next year, if not in September!

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Map

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Newark Liberty or Philadelphia
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
arc
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Nearest Train
0.5 Miles
to nyc
Nearest Motorway
0.25 Miles
rt. 35
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
several

Just 250 yards from the ocean beach and 5/8 mile to Point Pleasant's famous boardwalk.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Point Pleasant Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter Rental 2016/2017
Oct 1 2016 - May 31 2017
180 night minimum stay
$1,250
 
 
Pre-Season 2017
Jun 17 2017 - Jun 24 2017
7 night minimum stay
$950
 
 
Early Summer 2017
Jun 25 2017 - Jul 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,250
 
 
Summer 2017
Jul 2 2017 - Sep 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,750
 
 
Labor Day Week 2017
Sep 3 2017 - Sep 9 2017
7 night minimum stay
$950
 
 
Fall 2017
Sep 10 2017 - Sep 23 2017
7 night minimum stay
$875
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $750

1/2 to reserve the week and the balance 3 weeks before check-in along with the damage deposit.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Point Pleasant Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1464 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master bath - toilet , shower , all new fixtures in master bath
    Hall Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , all new fixtures
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master bedroom with bath, walk in closet and TV
  • King size beds (1) , Queen size Beds (1) One (1) Queen size air mattress
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Please note: There are two (2) TV's , one in the Living Room and one in the Master Bedroom.

Partner Offers