check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Hans & Yvonne Geijtenbeek

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english, german, dutch

Villa Fairview on Saba

6 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Windward Side Villa Rental Photos and Description

Luxury private house with pool, gazebo and jacuzzi on Saba

Our luxury villa on Saba has a pool deck with a breathtaking view on the Caribbean Sea and at the other side a beautiful view on the little village Windwardside.

Our private house has total privacy because it is situated on its own hill overlooking the sea and the village. The large pool deck has a pool, a gazebo and a jacuzzi. There are 3 bedrooms (all king size). Everything is brand new. We are the Dutch owners and we stay ourselves every year for a copple of weeks in our house. You can walk from our villa to the small village Windwardside with nice bars, restaurants, supermarkets and shops. Saba is famous about her nature. In the tropical forest you can hike through the amazing nature. Also Saba is known as one of the most beautiful diving spots in the world, that's why a lot of divers are coming to Saba.

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
Hans & Yvonne Geijtenbeek (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english, german, dutch

Reviews

5
based on 6 traveler reviews

Villa Fairview on Saba
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
5

Perfection in Paradise

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Villa Fairview on Saba for ten days in September, 2016. We found that communication with Hans and Yvonne was a pleasure. Any questions we could think of were answered promptly and professionally. We had confidence making plans to stay in their Villa and we were treated as welcomed guests. Prior to our arrival, we were put in contact with Bettina who got whatever groceries we needed to get started. A taxi was waiting for us at the airport to take us to Fairview and the driver, Donna, was so exceptionally friendly and helpful that we called on her for transport any time we wanted to get around. Bettina met us at the Villa and took time to show us everything. The greeting we received at Saba made us feel very welcome. Now as for the property; the view is even more spectacular than the pictures depict. Whether you are looking at a vast Caribbean vista, a rainforest on the mountain or the village of Windwardside below – it will take your breath away. Fairview itself has everything you need, an amazing swimming pool, hot tub, fully appointed kitchen, dining room and large common room. There are two huge bedrooms with king-sized beds and a bathroom on the main floor and a separate suite with its own bedroom, bathroom and lounge on the next level. Our favorite places were the gazebo by the pool and the veranda at the back of the property. The island of Saba is simply a jewel, you will not run out of things to do or see; plan on hiking and taking in all the sights. All the amenities are a short walk away in Windwardside, including tasty restaurants, gift shops and grocery stores. Saba is a small island, completely safe and everyone is friendly (you will find people greeting you and smiling as if they have known you forever). We will definitely return to Saba and we wouldn't stay anywhere but Villa Fairview.

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

JUST....THANK YOU!!!!

  • 5 of 5

I've been staying at this amazing place for one week, and I had an amazing time. The villa is gorgeous, it has everything, a hot tub, a swimming pool, amazing views, a full equipped kitchen, a spacious bathroom, and huge bedrooms. It can easily accomodate large families or groups of friends, trust me, you're gonna have so much fun!!! Hans the owner introduced me to Bettina, a wonderful and helpful person who bought us groceries, so when we arrived we already had some food available. But she did more, once we arrived to Saba, we found a taxi waiting for us at the airport, Donna the cab driver, a local woman so friendly that we'll remember her for a long time. She helped us giving us some tips where to go and what to do. But trust me, even if you-re staying in the villa, you'll enjoy amazing views, both the swimming pool and the hot tube overlook the ocean, and you're gonna feel like you're the last man on this planet. Sometimes, we hardly wanted to leave the villa. The patio and the garden are amazing too. You can have breakfast or dinner enjoying the rainforest's landscape with a pleasant breeze. The island itself and its people are amazing too. I never found helpful and friendly people like the locals of Saba before. About the island. There-s a lot to do, from climbing the volcano, mount scenery, to the ladder, and the tide pools, an amazing Saba beach with no people at all. I highly recommend this villa and this island to everyone. THANKS for everything!!!

  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Alex, great to read that you had an amazing time on Saba. Welcome to the fan club of the pearl of the Caribbean, SABA.....😄 We wish you a Merry Christmas and a Healthy 2016 Hans and Yvonne
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Peace and Quiet

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful, secluded well appointed home including every possible kitchen need. The pool, hot tube snd view is spectacular. Fairly easy walk to town, some incline strenght needed to get back up the road but let's be honest, we can all use a little excercise. Great places to drink and dine and Saba Diver at Scout's the best. We wii be back..

  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
San Clemente
5

Charming Villa with a Spectacular View!!!

  • 5 of 5

The Villa Fairview is a charming Villa with a breathtaking ocean view!!! I rented the Villa Fairview for my birthday and to Scuba dive Saba. The location is perfect! Just far enough out of town. The villa is clean and well layed out with a large wrap around porch for shade seekers and a large pool deck with jacuzzi for sun seekers. The view form this villa is awesome!! The Villa is well managed and well maintained. I will only stay here when I go back to Saba. I would like to recommend the Villa Fairview to anyone interested in Villa that the owner has the pride of ownership to share a unique and unforgettable place to stay and enjoy all the Island of Saba has to offer. Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with us. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hope to see you again in our Villa Fairview......you are more than welcome.......warm regards from Hans
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Highly recommend Villa Fairview

  • 5 of 5

Selecting Villa Fairview was the best decision I made regarding my trip to Saba. Absolutely beautiful with a magnificent view. The diving on Saba was equally good.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Judith Thanks...hope to see you next year or...? Warm regards Hans
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hamburg, Germany
5

We enjoyed Villa Fairview !

  • 5 of 5

In May 2009 our family ( we have 2 sons) stayed for a week in Villa Fairview. The dutch owners Hans and Yvonne made it fantastic. The pooldeck is so beautiful and has total privacy. That...gazebo..heavenly......I have been reading 3 books in the shadow of the gazebo. Our boys liked the pool and especially the jacuzzi. Saba is indeed the pearl of the Caribean. You can't compare it with another island. We have been diving and hiking that week. W'll come back next year........of course to Villa Fairview

Hamburg, Germany.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Paul Thank you for your wonderful review. Hope to see you back on Saba. Hans & Yvonne
Did you find this review helpful?
7 1

Map

Nearest Airport
6 Kilometres
Airport Saba
Nearest Barpub
1 Kilometres
Windwardside
Nearest Ferry
5 Kilometres
Harbour
Car: recommended

Our villa Fairview is situated on a own hill overlooking the ocean sea and the small village Windwardside with shops, restaurants, supermarkets, etc..

Just 5 minutes walking from our place.

Other Activities: reading books

Photos

Rates & Availability

Windward Side Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
High season 2016/2017
Dec 17 2016 - Apr 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$450
$2,950
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$400
$2,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

The rate of $ 2650 is for 4 person or $ 450 a night.

If people wants to use also the 3th bedroom/studio downstairs the rate is
$ 3200 a week and $ 525 a night. There is no high or low season.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Windward Side Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 160 m²
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Village
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • ISDN Access
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Parking
  • Safe
  • Shampoo
  • Sunbed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
  • Two bedrooms has a air con, but we mostly don't use them, because in the night it's not so hot. The third bedroom/studio (with own toilet, shower, TV, etc.), has no air con, because it's always cool there.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Spa Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • rain forests
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • tennis
Notes:
Great for your Honeymoon !

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties