expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Beautiful Gulf Front, Corner Unit

Madeira Beach, FL, USA
  • Condo1440 sqft
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay1 - 7 nights

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-8)

Just Rentovated. Large 2 Bd Rm. 2 Bath, Corner unit on the 6th. floor. Fully equiped full size kitchen, formal dining area, Spaciouse living room, balcony with chairs & table to enjoy looking at the Gulf, its beautiful sun sets and white sandy beaches. The Master Bedroom has two new Queen size beds, walk in closet and private bathroom with double sinks & private balcony overlooking the Inland Water Ways. The Kitchen is fully equiped to prepare and enjoy your meals. Second Bed Rm. is good size, has two full size beds & a large closet. Second full bath room just across the hall. Living Rm, and both bedrooms have new flat screen TV,s.

Walking distance to the famouse John's Pass Boardwalk, with all its Restaurants, over 100 Shops, Fishing Charters, Dolphin Tours, Wave Runner Rentals, Parasail, and much more.

Keywords: Spectacular view of the Gulf of Mexico, with its White Sandy Beaches on the 6 th floor Balcony & The Inland Water Way on the rear Balcony, Beautiful Heated Pool & Hot Tub, Shuffleboard, Gas Grills, & Bocche Ball Courts. Just a short walk to the world renound Johns Pass Village, with all its Restaurants, Shops, Fishing Charters, Dolphin Tours, & Jet Skey rides. Or take a day trip to Down Town St. Pete Pier, Or Bush Gardens in Tampa .

Owner

Brenda Chouinard

Member Since 2012
Response rate:
100%
Response time:
within one day
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 19, 2018
Why Brenda Chouinard chose Saint Petersburg

My family has lived in Madiera Beach since 1986.. We decided to purchase this Condo, for all its nice features and great location,

What makes this Condo unique

Walking distance to Johns Pass Village, with all the Shops, Restaurants, and all kinds of attractions, Sit on the Deck and watch the Dolphins plan in the surf, and see the beautiful Sun Set. Enjoy the large heated pool and white sandy beaches on the Gulf of Mexico.

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Swimming pool
    • Accessible
    • Heater
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Hot Tub
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
        • Queen size Beds (2) Two Queen Beds, Double Beds (2) Two Double Beds

        Bathrooms

        • 2 Bathrooms
          • 2

          Location Type

            • Beach View
              Enter details on this feature - Optional
            • Beachfront
              Enter details on this feature - Optional
            • Near The Ocean
              Gulf of Mexico
            • Ocean View
              GULF OF MEXICO AND INLAND WATER WAYS
            • Oceanfront
              DIRECTLY ON THE GULF OF MEXICO
            • Water View
              GULF OF MEXICO & BOCA CIEGA BAY
            • Waterfront
              DIRECTLY ON THE GULF OF MEXICO

              Meals

                • Guests provide their own meals

                  General

                    • Living Room
                    • Air Conditioning
                    • Covered Parking
                      Covered and Open parking
                    • Elevator
                    • Heating
                    • Internet
                    • Iron & Board
                    • Linens Provided
                    • Clothes Dryer
                      Located on the 4th Floor & the 7th Floor
                    • Parking
                    • Parking Off Street
                    • Telephone
                      Free local calls.
                    • Towels Provided
                    • Washing Machine
                      Located on the 4th Floor & the 7th Floor
                    • Wireless Internet
                      Free WiFi in Condo Unit
                    • Free Wifi

                      Kitchen

                        • Coffee Maker
                        • Cooking Utensils
                          Everything you would need to prepare and enjoy your meals.
                        • Dishes & Utensils
                        • Dishwasher
                        • Ice Maker
                        • Kitchen
                          Large Fully Equiped Kitchen
                        • Microwave
                        • Pantry Items
                        • Refrigerator
                          Includes Ice Maker
                        • Toaster

                          Dining

                            • Child's Highchair
                            • Dining
                            • Dining Area
                            • comfy seating for 6 people

                              Entertainment

                                • Books
                                • CD Player
                                • DVD Player
                                • Satellite / Cable
                                • Stereo
                                • Television
                                  Flat Screens in both Bedroomsss Flat Screen in Living Room
                                • Toys
                                • VCR

                                  Outside

                                    • Balcony
                                      (2) Blacony on the Gulf Front and a Balcony on the Inland Water Way.
                                    • Deck / Patio
                                    • Gazebo
                                    • Outdoor Grill

                                      Suitability

                                        • wheelchair accessible

                                          Pool / Spa

                                            • Communal Pool
                                            • Heated Pool
                                            • Hot Tub
                                            • Shared Hot Tub
                                            • jetted tub

                                              Attractions

                                                • marina
                                                • churches
                                                • duty free shops
                                                • festivals
                                                • health/beauty spa
                                                • library
                                                • live theater
                                                • cinemas
                                                • museums
                                                • playground
                                                • recreation center
                                                • restaurants
                                                • theme parks
                                                • zoo

                                                  Leisure Activities

                                                    • paddle boating
                                                    • antiquing
                                                    • bird watching
                                                    • boating
                                                    • miniature golf
                                                    • outlet shopping
                                                    • beachcombing
                                                    • scenic drives
                                                    • shelling
                                                    • shopping
                                                    • shuffleboard
                                                    • sight seeing
                                                    • walking

                                                      Local Services & Businesses

                                                        • ATM/bank
                                                        • fitness center
                                                        • groceries
                                                        • hospital
                                                        • laundromat
                                                        • massage therapist
                                                        • medical services

                                                          Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                            • scuba diving or snorkeling
                                                            • basketball court
                                                            • deepsea fishing
                                                            • fishing
                                                            • golf
                                                            • jet skiing
                                                            • kayaking
                                                            • parasailing
                                                            • pier fishing
                                                            • sailing
                                                            • cycling
                                                            • snorkeling
                                                            • snorkeling/diving
                                                            • sound/bay fishing
                                                            • surf fishing
                                                            • surfing
                                                            • swimming
                                                            • tennis
                                                            • water skiing
                                                            • water tubing
                                                            • wind-surfing

                                                              Notes

                                                                • This Condo is a Spaciouse corner unit on the 6th floor, very cheerfull with all the windows and unbelievable view of the Gulf of Mexico, the Inland Water Ways and White Sandy Beach.

                                                                  20 Reviews

                                                                  Excellent4.3/5

                                                                  Latest reviews

                                                                  Apartment is NOT newly renovated

                                                                  Beth F.

                                                                  Definitely NOT "newly renovated" as advertised. (The apartment may have been repainted but is definitely not renovated in any way.) Dirty carpeting which smells musty and moldy, threadbare sheets, kitchen counters need replacing, bathroom is a disaster with corroded fixtures, mold and dust in the fan, baseboards filthy and in need of repair, terrible lighting. We asked for a toilet seat to be replaced and the pillows to be replaced which they did. Great location and great building , but the condition of THIS apartment is definitely not worth the price. Very disappointed.

                                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                                  Tenant never complained once about the complaints they are stating here.

                                                                  Tenant texed me and said they would need to leave 1 week early for medical reasons and wanted to know if they could get a refund. I told her that if i could rent it for thst week, I would. She texed again. I said I have not rented it because

                                                                  it's short notice. She had tex me 2 times and never said anything about any complaints. She left 1 week early for medical reasons.

                                                                  Then she sends me another tex about refund. I told her I did not rent it for that week and sorry but I would not be sending her any refund.

                                                                  A little while later she sent me a tex saying she was going to send a complaint to VRBO.

                                                                  I TOLD HER SHE SHOULD OF TOLD ME IF SHE HAD ANY PROBLEMS WHEN SHE WAS THERE AND I WOULD OF TAKEN CARE OF THEM.

                                                                  Not complain weeks later because I didn't give her a refund. For leaving early due to medical reasons.

                                                                  I always address any complaints from my tenants.

                                                                  Check all our other reviews.

                                                                  Regards

                                                                  Brenda

                                                                  wonderful. just as described.

                                                                  Jane B.Charleston, West Virginia

                                                                  We had never stayed on the gulf and we were not disappointed at all. The condo was great. everything that you would need. ver y peacefu;, would stay again at this wonderful condo.

                                                                  Lovely vacation in comfortable condo.

                                                                  Marilyn D.

                                                                  The view from the 6th floor balcony was amazing. The condo was very spacious and bright and contained everything we needed and more, the beach toys were an added plus.

                                                                  Great location, well maintained.

                                                                  ralf m.

                                                                  Great location, well maintained.

                                                                  Brautiful

                                                                  Doris R.Brier Hill NY

                                                                  The sea breeze was a really nice place to stay . Our condo was excellent no complaints on the condo but the kids were terrible next to our condo . All hours of the night were these young teens that were unsupervised. Pounding on the doors n yelling . Other than that it was a beautiful place to stay the dolphins that were right in front if our condo every day was spectacular . St. John's bay was beautiful n everything was in walking distance for us . I would sta y there again at sea breeze .

                                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                                  Im happy you enjoyed our condo.and the famous John's Pass.

                                                                  So sorry that others in another condo unit disturbed you. Next time give me a call. I could call the property management to see if someone has the athority to call the owner of that condo unit.

                                                                  Regards

                                                                  Charged extra expenses after stay

                                                                  Ashley R.

                                                                  I stayed in this condo for a week with three other adults and a baby. We enjoyed our stay in the condo and had a great time at the beach. The decor was severely outdated, but the place was clean and had many amenities we enjoyed. After our stay I received an email from the owner, charging us for missing towels that we did not take. Although I explained no towels were taken, the owner refused to refund the charges to my credit card. I have rented from another owner in this building with no issue. I highly recommend renting through a different owner in this building, or risk getting billed extra charges for "missing items."

                                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                                  The tenant stayed for 1 week. The cleaning crew came in to clean the Condo the same day they left. The cleaning crew sent me a e mail with pictures of a broken bed frame, and said there was missing hand towels and bath towels.

                                                                  I sent the tenant a e mail telling them the problem and the charge for the broken bed frame and the cost of the towels that were missing. The tenant sent me back a e mail saying she was sorry for the broken bed frame she did not know they broke it, she was willing to pay for the bed frame but did not want to pay for the towels. I sent her back a e mail saying I did not charge her for what I was charged to go and get the bed frame, put it together and remove the broken bed frame. But she was responsible for the missing towels. The total fee she was charged was 85.00 dollars. These cleaners have been working for me for 2 years. They have never said we have had missing towels before. We have had stained towels but never missing towels. Tenant said the cleaners made a mistake. The Bed frame was steel and the steel legs were totally broken, the bed had to drop to the floor and someone would of had to know the bed frame was broken.

                                                                  The tenant told me that she enjoyed the Condo and had a wonderfull time. Now in the rating she wrote she said the Condo is outdated. The Condo has modern bathrooms and new leather sectional. The pictures on VRBO are current. Its unfortunate the tenant felt they had to give us a negative rating. Due to a broken bed frame and missing towels. I hope everyone reads our other ratings. Thank you for taking the time to read the other side of the story.

                                                                  Location

                                                                  Madeira Beach, FL, USA

                                                                  Rates & Availability

                                                                  Additional information about rental rates

                                                                  Cleaning Fee
                                                                  $100
                                                                  Tax Rate
                                                                  13%

                                                                  Rates are subject to change. Deposit and signed contract are required when the reservation is booked. Balance is due 30 days prior to arrival date. Cancellation Policy: 30 days prior to arrival date & $55.00 cancellation fee.

                                                                  $157avg/night
                                                                  20 Reviews
                                                                  Excellent 4.3/5
                                                                  Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                                  For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                                  Property # 410276vb

                                                                  x