check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Lovely Venice Island 3BR/2BA Home with Solar Heated Private Pool

7 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 30 nights

Overview

Venice House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

This 3/2 recently updated home is located on a quiet street directly across from the Venetian Waterway bicycle/walking path. Bicycling to Caspersen Beach or to the quaint downtown shops of Venice takes only minutes. The Venice shopping center (groceries, pharmacy, shops) is a five minute walk away.

The house has wood and tile floors throughout and is fully furnished. The comfortable chairs, the flat screen LED television (cable - internet included), and the rattan table and chairs make the open living and dining area warm and inviting. The galley kitchen with granite counter tops and new appliances is fully equipped to accommodate your cooking and dining needs. The lanai overlooking the screened in, solar heated pool is the perfect place to enjoy breakfast. The large bedroom has a comfortable king sized bed and ample closet space. A bath with Jacuzzi is right across the hall. The smaller bedroom has a queen sized bed, a large closet, bureau and night stand. We recently added twin beds to the sunny spare room overlooking the pool. The second bathroom, with shower is off the kitchen and convenient to the pool area.

Beautiful beaches, biking, walking, restaurants, theater, golfing, tennis, beach yoga, and a great fishing pier make Venice Island a location you will return to year after year.

Keywords: Newly remodeled home with modern amenities including cable TV and internet

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

5
based on 7 traveler reviews

Lovely Venice Island 3BR/2BA Home with Solar Heated Private Pool
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
near Buffalo, NY
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

Stayed for a week in August. House is absolutely perfect! Nice, quiet location. The only noise we heard was a Friday night football game at the high school, which we didn't mind at all. Within walking distance to Publix and the downtown Venice area. Also right across the street from the Venetian Biking path. Beach is a short drive, and wasn't crowded. We loved looking for shark teeth at Caspersen Beach and found quite a few- the owners provided a shark screen, so you won't have to buy one. Such a fun time! Venice shops closed at 5, which was odd- but it's such a cool little area. We loved it! My daughter loved the pool and the owners provided pool toys, which was great! Owners also provided games, puzzles (which we put together one night as Tropical Storm Ericka harassed the area)....the owners thought of everything. We hope to stay again. Loved it! Thank you.

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5

All was as promised. Would stay again.

  • Submitted: May 13, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect vacation home!

  • 5 of 5

We (mom + 2 teen boys) stayed for 5 weeks in June-July, and loved every minute! The house is located in a quiet, safe neighborhood, right on the bike trail. The pool was wonderful, and we spent many hours poolside on the shaded lanai. Everything one could need is provided and the house is immaculate! Owners were very nice to deal with. The location is central to everything--absolutely perfect for anyone wanting to be in the Venice area. We rode our bikes to the beach, shopping, and to numerous recreation areas/parks. We loved this little slice of Florida heaven and hope to rent the house again next summer!

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Northern California
5

Private Retreat

  • 5 of 5

I just loved this delightful Venice home. Located in a quiet but convenient neighborhood, the outdoor area of this retreat was perfection. The pool was warm and clean. But what I really appreciated was the privacy fence surrounding the back yard. I'm a fussy sleeper and was delighted with the super-comfortable, king sized bed in the master. A well equipped kitchen had everything you could possibly need. And for the cherry on top...nice owners who were quick to answer questions and prompt in refunding the security deposit. I can't wait for my next visit!

  • Submitted: May 16, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Atlanta, GA
5

A month in Venice

  • 5 of 5

We spent the month of July in Venice at this wonderful house. It is conveniently located and well stocked. We loved our morning walks on the Venice Waterway walking/biking path right across the street! Caspersan Beach was fun and we found lots of shark's teeth.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Scarborough maine
5

Winter 2013 Florida Venice Florida rental

  • 5 of 5

Really enjoyed the facilities. Very well kept and maintained. Close to beach and shopping etc. Highly recommend for rental.

  • Submitted: May 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Venice House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
May 1 2016 - Sep 30 2016
30 night minimum stay
$2,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
30 night minimum stay
$3,000
 
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Venice House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Bed (1) Twin Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties