check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Relax , Golf , Winery Tours , and Sun in the South Okanagan

13 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Oliver House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

House located in the old Fairview Townsite above Oliver, with panoramic views of the valley below. Located 2 minutes from Fairview Mountain Golf Course and 10 minutes from Nkmp Canyon Desert Golf Course. For wine enthusiasts, there are more than 20 wineries located within 30 minutes of this home. This charming older home has mainly harwood and tile flooring throughout the house. The yard features a Japanesse garden and creek at the back of the house and a salt water pool and hot tub.

Keywords: Country home with panoramic views of the fruit trees and vineyards and a glimpse of Fairview Mountain golf course

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About The Owner

We looked at this property in 1979 and kept coming back to it for its uniqueness. with the view,yard and pool it is truely one of a kind.

The Owner purchased this house in 2009

Why The Owner chose Okanagan Valley

We have since built our new house next door an did not want to let the house go so we decided that this was the best of both worlds

What makes this house unique

Located in the old Fairview Townsite above Oliver with panoramic views of the valley below. Located 2 minutes from Fairview Mountain Golf and 10 minutes to Nkmp Canyon golf course. For wine enthusiasts there are some 20 wineries with in 30 minutes ofthe house. The yard includes a Japanesse garden and creek in the rear as well as salt water pool and hot tub

Reviews

5
based on 13 traveler reviews

Relax , Golf , Winery Tours , and Sun in the South Okanagan
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
Vancouver
5

Awesome Okanagan Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5

My family recently stayed at this vacation home for 5 days/nights. I can't begin to express how pleased we were - it truly exceeded our expectations. The house was clean, spacious and well-appointed...everything we needed. The pool was bigger than it appeared in the pictures and our children loved it. The location was stunning with beautiful views of the valley - it also felt remote and peaceful with deer coming to visit us each morning. We were close to the golf course, wineries, and the town of Oliver itself. John (the host) was attentive and ensured that we had everything we needed. We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Langley, British Columbia, Canada
5

Perfect Place in Oliver!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our second fabulous summer vacation at this perfect place in Oliver; our time here this year was as fabulous as last year - it's our favourite new tradition! :)

The house is spacious, cozy, comfy, and oh so clean! The grounds are beautiful, very well attended, and a great place to spot a deer or two!

For our week of bliss, we slurped and snacked our way through the lovely wineries in Oliver, Osoyoos and Okanagan Falls and then happily came home for a dip in the super clean salt-water pool - the best way to end a busy warm day!

A special thanks to our host and here's looking forward to next year!

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for family getaway

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 7 adults rented this property for a week and it had everything we needed for a great family holiday. The house is large and well appointed and is on a beautiful private lot overlooking the valley. The town of Oliver, wineries, golf courses, lakes and hiking trails are within 5 - 20 minute driving distance. The patio, swimming pool, hot tub and large yard were perfect for visiting, playing bocci and cooling off after a day of golf, cycling or wine tasting. John was the perfect host, checking in occasionally to make sure we had everything we needed and providing information about the area, but also giving us lots of space. We loved our stay here and will definitely be coming back!

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Escape

  • 5 of 5

John was a warm and wonderful host, the house was impeccably clean and perched up on a hill with an incredible view of the valley. A combination of comfortable beds and the sound of the water running in the stream behind made helped us all sleep well. I agree and support the other 9 reviews, 5 star without a doubt. I can not wait to come back for an annual trip!

  • Submitted: May 26, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great family vacation home

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I rented John's house for a few nights, travelling with my mother and my sister. The house was beautiful - spacious, comfortable, with a well-laid out kitchen, nice beds, cool with the air conditioning, and stocked with board games. The saltwater pool is such a treat after a hot day touring the area. A babbling brook runs next to the house. A fifteen minute drive above Oliver's main street, it's located next to the old Fairview townsite, well worth wandering over to read the information boards and get a sense of the area's history. The quiet roads around the house are great for strolls and offer incredible views of the valley. John is cheerful and attentive without being intrusive.

It was a comfortable home for four adults, but would also be perfect for a family with kids.

We loved the place so much, we are already planning how soon we can return. It would be wonderfully cozy in the winter, too!

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Port Orchard, WA
5

Great Base for Wine Tasting!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay here, and are currently planning our next visit. The house is spotlessly clean, with a spectacular view of the valley, and beautiful grounds. John is a great landlord, very informative, and fun to visit with. We stayed here with another couple, and we had plenty of room to spread out. Lots of wineries within 5 minutes of the house, and yummy restaurants, too. We loved the privacy, and peaceful out-of-town location. Deer and quail visited often. Soothing brook in the backyard...you can hear it when the windows are open. Definitely recommend this house to anyone. Everything you need is here...just unpack and enjoy!

  • Submitted: May 27, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Wine tours

Photos

Rates & Availability

Oliver House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$170
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

During the months of July & August the minimum length of stay is 7 days

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Oliver House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • swimming

Partner Offers