check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Sarah Davidson

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Best Location & View on Mtn - Pets OK - ski in/out

39 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Wintergreen Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

We are Slopeside with a full view to the North/East, Dobie Mountain Condominium, 2 Bedroom, 2 Bath, and recently renovated. New kitchen appliances and counter tops, furniture recovered, hard-wood floors, new bathroom vanities, shower heads and toilets--it's beautiful!! Sunken sunroom with fireplace and spectacular view overlooking the slopes, express lift, and snowboard park. You don't have to leave the condo to watch Freestyles double cross races! Master bedroom over looking the slopes. Unit is in walking distance to the main lodge for shopping and dining. Reserved parking place.

Although well known for ski season, Spring, Summer, and Fall are our favorite times of year to visit Wintergreen. There are way too many outdoor activities to list, but a couple of our favorites are tennis, golf, hiking, wine tasting, antiquing, music festivals and The Dome, The Wintergreen Nature Center, and just sitting on our balcony taking in the fresh mountain air. The Out of Bounds Adventure Park has a skateboard park, paintball, and the recently added zipline. Professional guides are available for mountain biking. Our dog loves to go hiking all around Wintergreen. Lake Monocan is near by and has numerous activities available. Everything is centrally located and there is Shuttle service located right in front of our condo, which is available from 7AM until Midnight so driving is optional.

Do you have young children? The Treehouse is a one minute walk and offers half and full day childrens activities. The staff is amazing and keep the children busy.

All season resort. Skiing, snowboarding, beginner & intermediate snow tubing park, golf, tennis, Hiking, Spa, Festivals, Concerts, Wineries, Horseback Riding

Keywords: slopeside, pet friendly, tennis, golf, condo, skiing

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Sarah Davidson (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Sarah Davidson

We are an active traveling family with 7 vacation properties for rent. This two bedroom slope side condo, plus a studio, one-bedroom, 3 bedroom condos and a 4 bedroom house on the golf course all in Wintergreen, Virginia, and two ocean front houses in Oak Island, NC . Vacation Year Round in one of our wonderful homes! We offer 10% discounts for customers who stay in two our homes in the same year. We are pet friendly because ours are a part of the family. We love to ski and play tennis as a family, but travel frequently for Sarah (Mom) who is a frequent triathlon competitor. The girls all learned to ski at Wintergreen and all have gone on to compete for Wintergreen! Out of these three home Wintergreen is by far the most special to us. We have spent the most time here as a family and in doing so instilled a love in being together. We believe it helped us raise our children to make better choices as they grew and spent more time away from us.

Sarah Davidson purchased this condo in 2003

Why Sarah Davidson chose Central Virginia

My husband Lyons grew up in Virginia and skiing at Wintergreen. This mountain instilled in him a passion for skiing, so he chose Univ. of Utah for his undergrad and a chance to ski more. It was our dream to own a Dobie condo at Wintergreen. Now our girls have all learned to ski here and compete for Wintergreen race team. I'm from NH and I'm reminded of my home when I'm at Wintergreen. We ski in Virginia and its cool in the summer, what more could we ask for. I love being at Wintergreen in the Spring, Summer and Fall as much as the Winter. It is always 10 degrees cooler and has that mountain feel to it. We play tennis daily at WTGs amazing tennis facilty with several clay courts. We also love hiking year round, but Harley our dog, loves this the most! Wintergreen is our refuge, its our family get-away. As I say to my husband, 'it brings me great joy.' Hope it brings you joy as well.

What makes this condo unique

We chose Dobie for the sunken 'pit' with windows surrounding the fireplace and all day sunshine! It is so close to the mountain Inn we felt safe letting the girls go there alone. We can ski in and ski out and play on the mountain the rest of the year. We walk to the restaraunts and the children ski home when they are tired, we aren't fetching them in a car. It is so convenient and safe. Additionally, we think we have one of the best views on the mountain. In the summer we can hear the concerts from our balcony and on the 4th of July we step outside and watch the fireworks show above.

Reviews

4.7
based on 39 traveler reviews

Best Location & View on Mtn - Pets OK - ski in/out
average rating of 4.74359 based on 39 reviews
Alexandria VA
5

Great space for our family

  • 5 of 5

We loved this condo for our long weekend at Wintergreen. A quick walk to the restaurants and shops, short drive to the spa and pool. The location couldn't be more perfect.

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Danelle, I am so glad you had a nice long weekend at Wintergreen and in our condo! It is a great location. Actually, if you walk the leisure trail to the spa it is about 3/4 mile, so a nice walk too! Looking forward to having you back! Take Care, Sarah
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

5 star

  • 5 of 5

Very nice property with a excellent view. This will be our go to home every year now. Highly recommend this place to anyone.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
RALEIGH,NC
4

Great property

  • 4 of 5

Thank you very much for opening up your condo! We loved it ! Loved the location ! Hope to be back next year!!!

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You are welcome for opening up the condo and couldn't be more thrilled that you "loved it" and "loved the location." We love when our renters come back so when you do come back next year, as you hope to, tell us what we can do to make this a 5 star stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Perfect location!

  • 3 of 5

This place has a lot of potential but could use a good clean up. The place had been cleaned prior to our arrival but still looked dirty and felt dirty. The condo was redone and you can appreciate that but again, I just did not feel like it was clean.

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry you felt this way. I wish you had called the moment you walked in so I could have gotten someone over there to help. I will say that my cleaning person tore her ACL that week and we didn't find a replacement until just after. It is very hard to find new cleaning people in the middle of winter when you need them to clean 3 days a week, because that is how many turnovers we have every week. I'm really glad you liked the renovations and upgrades we've made. Please believe this place is usually shining. I can't imagine what didn't feel clean. It is hardwood floors which are easy to keep shiny and new upholstery, clean linens and towels of course. Next time please call and we can address your concerns immediately. Thank you, Sarah
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great place. Except the tv was going in and out of signal.

  • 3 of 5

Trip was a blast from the past, loved it, only wish the TV was working. it was going in and out of signal and when I called, I got rerouted 3 different times until I just hung up the phone. Anyway, id go again, but still wish the tv was working.

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Chris I am glad you would like to come again and really pleased you had a "blast." Sorry about the cable there truly isn't much I can do about Nelson County Cable. They are not the strongest cable company in Virginia. In their defense this is the only time all winter we heard anyone had trouble with the cable. Hope you didn't miss a good show! Thanks, Sarah
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Raleigh, NC
5

Great Location, Amazing Stay!

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved our stay at Wintergreen and most of it was because of this condo! Great location - ski in/ski out - fantastic view of the mountain. When the New Years Fireworks went off, we had a comfy spot in the sunken living room to stay warm and watch them through the huge panoramic window! Has all the amenities you would want in the kitchen to cook meals, linens, and bathroom essentials. The entire apartment was upgraded as well. The bunk beds were in my opinion very comfy and I think they were actually larger than a regular Twin. Also great response time from the owners when we had questions! Will definitely be coming back to do some more golfing when it gets warmer and will stay here. Also they treated our pets like family which we appreciated very much since they are like our children!

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tricia, When someone writes such a wonderful review I am sometimes stumped for what to say..Thank you! It is a pretty great location for Wintergreens fireworks displays! I am really pleased you liked all the upgrades I had fun renovating the kitchen and living area a couple years ago. When you come back for golf you will be able to better utilize the deck--more great views! Glad you came and so pleased you had a great time! Looking forward to your return trip. Take Care, Sarah
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Charlottesville, VA
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
The Edge
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Wintergreen Resort
Nearest Train
45 Miles
Lynchburg, VA
Nearest Motorway
20 Miles
Route 29
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Coppermine
Nearest Ski
10 Metres
ski in-ski out
Nearest Beach
200 Miles
VA Beach

Wintergreen sits on the side of the Blue Ridge Parkway where sight seeing is amazing and so is the biking. The Resort has numerous hiking trails and a growing Mountain biking system of trails. Other attractions at Wintergreen include: zip line, huge gaming center, bungee jumping for kids, indoor and outdoor pools. Also, there are numerous wineries in the area and now several breweries too. Wintergreen is located about 30-40 minutes from Charlottesville and the University of Virginia and all that this area offers, including Thomas Jefferson's Monticello!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Wintergreen Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Sep 1 2016 - Nov 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$135
From
$185
Fri,Sat
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 23 2016 - Nov 26 2016
4 night minimum stay
$895
Flat fee
 
 
December
Dec 1 2016 - Dec 16 2016
2 night minimum stay
$165
From
$245
Fri,Sat
 
 
Holiday
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 2 2017
2 night minimum stay
$345
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $90 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.3%

Holiday Rates Add 65 per night.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Wintergreen Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 bunk bed
  • King size beds (1), Bunk Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties