Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Stylish villa with stunning views over Sitges town and the Mediterranean

Bedrooms 5
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights


Minimum Stay
7 nights

About the property

Comfortable accomodation for a group of 10 persons or 2 large families up to 13

The villa is set in the quiet of Garraf natural park, whilst still being close to the centre of Sitges. The villa boasts breathtaking views of the Sitges town and its signature seafront church, and the sea beyond.

The house is very spacious, also with a great side terrace to the reception floor and kitchen. The garden is lower down and situated around the pool decking- perfect for soaking up the summer sun whilst the kids play in the pool, for example! There is also a hot tub, Jacuzzi bath and sauna (extra charges may apply) for some perfect holiday relaxation.

Please click on this link for many more photos of the property

More Details

Steve Banks
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english, french, spanish, dutch
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 12, 2017

About Steve Banks

Fabiola and I bought the house when we stood on the plot and saw the view. We liked the style of development as we had previously bought a similar designed house from the same developer a few years before. The development was started in 2005 and our house was in the first phase to be built, we proudly took ownership, new, in 2008. We watched and waited 3 years for her to be built.

We spend a lot of time at the house ourselves as we love the town and all of the continuing activities that Sitges stands for and organises.

Festivals, Film Week, Carnivals, Bands, museums, surfing, boating, eating out in tapas bars and restaurants, clubs.....the list is endless.

XXXPlease telephone me before you make any payment?XXX

I want to make sure that you are not a possible victim of the fraud that has been happening on holiday websites. Never make a payment unless we have confirmed everything.

One simple call is so much easier than endless emails asking questions that are easily resolved on the telephone!

Steve Banks purchased this villa in 2007

Why Steve Banks chose Garraf - Costa Dorada


We love the fun of Sitges as a town.The villa is set up in the hills, slightly away from the noisy town. As we said, we like to get involved in all that is going on in Sitges, but its also really great to get away from it aswell and relax and rest up on the hill after the party is over!

Our house offers the tranquility of the Garraf, yet the view keeps you in touch with the town.

Our house is still like new, but better really because we have added to it and improved all of the accomodation over the last 8 years.

Because it is modern, the living space is airy and open. The breeze flows through the house and gives a lovely fresh feeling day and night.


What makes this villa unique

We realise people want value for money and if you have a larger party that you would like to share a holiday with more less fussy children, we can offer 3 extra camp beds on request.

Please be sure not to confuse our properties with similar ones that you may have seen advertised on this website that claim to sleep 15 people. There are some other photos that look very similar but those houses are smaller and do not have sea views as they claim. XXX We are absolutely not the same and they are nothing to do with us XXX. However, if you really do want to sleep 15 people in 3 bedrooms, please do not contact us!!!

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a really fun and relaxing 2 weeks. Everything worked really well.

Thank you for all your advice and help
Jul 2010
  • 1 of 3


Very Good! 4/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

Stylish villa with stunning views over Sitges town and the Mediterranean
average rating of 4.0 based on 11 reviews

Nice summer

  • 5 of 5

Hello Steve and Fabi ,

Now i continue in french ,so sorry but it's easier for me.

Super surprise lorsque l'on est arrivé ,Fabi nous attendait et nous à présenté sa magnifique maison , une vrai surprise car même à travers les photos nous n'avions pas imaginé une si belle villa .

Le confort fut à l'image de l'ensemble et qui plus est le temps a été parfait .

La distance qui nous séparait de la ville n'a jamais été un handicap mais nous a apporté beaucoup de calme ,donc en résumé tout à été génial et pour finir la remise des clés fut aussi simple et rapide qu'à l'arrivée ,mais avec des gens aussi charmant cela allait avec la prestation .

A une prochaine fois j'espére , et toujours avec la même gentillesse .

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Merci Jh We are happy that your and your family had a good stay. Steve
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fun at Sitges

  • 4 of 5

The overall feeling after the stay was very pleased. The villa was clean and beautiful. One of the bedrooms is small but fit for children. We did have to use a taxi every day but taxi comes fast. So I did not feel it was a problem.

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fantastic Place

  • 4 of 5

The Villa was wonderful, with the views being the best feature, especially with the surrounding windows in the lounge. The location of the Villa was a bit far from anything but with a quick jump in a cab it was fine and inexpensive.

The rooms are great, although the bottom floor room could do with some airing as it did smell slightly on arrival but nothing an open door doesn't fix, I am assuming this is perhaps because it doesn't get used as much. The pool was great, not huge but perfect for what you need it for, and for gazing at the lovely view.

Sadly I, as was the rest of the girls very disappointed to find the Jacuzzi was not working. Especially as this one of the reasons we picked this villa over another, it would of been appreciated if it had been fixed during our stay but it wasn't which was a huge shame, perhaps that was because it was a short stay, but nevertheless a slight let down. My only other criticisms would be the broken step on the way down to the pool which could be a bit dangerous.

Overall our stay was fantastic, and we would love to stay again, hopefully with a working Jacuzzi and perhaps some wifi too would be great!! I found the house guide also very helpful (as it was our first time in Sitges) and booked one of the restaurants recommended; 'La Fragata' which was lovely.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Overall, we are pleased that you had a great time at the villa, but we have noted the points on the jacuzzi and step which were easily attended to when brought to our attention. Unfortunately, we cant check everything between rentals unless they are brought to our attention by the guests. Wifi we arrange specifically dependant on how much Gb the clients ask for, but unlike the UK, it is quite expensive in Spain and not many of our clients pre-book it with us as they think they can get it cheaper when here, or they use their own devices. We will make sure the web pages give better explanation of the Wifi costs for next season. We look forward to welcoming you back and will definitely make sure that the points you raised do not re-occur. Dont forget that we offer a 10% discount to returning customers, which will help pay for your return meal in the amazing 'Fragata'.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Watch out thieves about !!

  • 1 of 5

the villa was accurately described, with most of the facilities listed, available, although a little dated and tired. the most glaring omission was the lack of internet, which, on arrival we were informed was not available, although it was advertised on the web site. There are some issues, which people with very young children should be aware of, the safest access to the pool is by lift, therefore small children would need always to be accompanied, due to the potential of power cuts which occurred twice while we were there, and the pool has a rather steep drop on the outside edge with only a small chain barring falling. The villa location is somewhat restricting due to it's location which at at the top of very steep hills, which means all journeys needs to be by car, the beach is not walk able from the villa unless you are very fit, as the nearest one by road is 3 miles. I would highly recommend the resort of Sitges, the beaches and restaurants are of high quality and eating out in the marina very pleasant experience . Unfortunately during our stay the villa was robbed on our second day, with the thieves sneaking in through an unlocked window, in the smallest bedroom, whilst we were around the pool ,they ransacked all of the bedrooms on the second level taking all of our money, passports, driving licences, credit and debit cards. Our advice would be to be vigilant regarding security, check all doors and windows are locked at all times even whilst in the property. Local police informed us this was an increasing problem. I would certainly visit Sitges again, but would recommend a property nearer the local facilities.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Eric That is the MOST USEFUL REVIEW we have had recently. However, we cannot agree that the house is tired as it is only 5 years old and has absolutely clean decor, any detail would have been more useful in that regard! We hope that all our clients read this and DO NOT TRAVEL ON HOLIDAY advertising their wealth in diamonds, Cartier watches, gold chains, ipads, ipods, iphones and flashing loads of cash. Apparently, there are a certain type that SPOT arrivals at the airports in popular holiday destinations, track and follow such obvious targets and watch movements. We are also particularly impressed that you arranged specific travel insurance to cover all of the items that were stolen, aswell as the massive amount of cash that was missing. Well done! PLEASE, ANYONE READING THIS, DO NOT PLAN A BEACH HOLIDAY IN THIS MANNER? IF YOU ARE OF THE SAME MENTALITY AS ERIC, PLEASE DO NOT BOOK OUR VILLAS! We have to remind ourselves of the comments you, your wife and daughter made on arrival, ''beautiful, so clean, fantastic sized beds and bedrooms, great pool area''. We also recall helping you with the police to translate after the reported burglary. There was no mention of other crimes in the area specifically, but of course, such an easy target as this could happen anywhere. We are unsure how you could have quoted this. We were burgled on holiday a few years ago and the thieves threw our passports and credit cards back, keeping a small amount of cash only. They are not a target and have no value. The pool is an infinity pool so as not to spoil the view and has a drop one side of one metre, as described in the webpages. The internet is by arrangement in advance depending on how much Gb you require. You did not request any internet and if you had, we would have loaded it up for you. This was not an issue at the time, only afterwards. Also, you are absolutely correct in saying that journeys must be made by car! The villa is situated at the top of the hill, with these amazing views it has to be. We state that a car is required, or that taxis can be easily arranged at reasonable rates to a fro Sitges town. We walk it a lot, but don't expect people to if they are not fit enough and I will adjust the description accordingly and tactfully so as not to suggest our guests are not fit, thank you for pointing that out.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2


  • 5 of 5

Très belle maison, très confortable, idéale pour 9 personnes, il y a de la place pour tout le monde. Prestations haute gamme, à quelques km de Stiges mais la maison est au calme et bénéficie d'une vue absolument incroyable.

Les propriétaires sont très pré recommande

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
Northern Ireland

Perfect Oasis

  • 4 of 5

My family and I booked Steves villa in August 2010. The villa is set a good 20 min walk from Sitges town centre. Walking into town is no problem but would advise a taxi back. The facilities within the villa were excellent. A truly splendid home with spectacular views. The property was clean and well maintained. All of our party were female and aged 17 - 40+. Plenty of bathroom space and sun loungers!

Sitges had plenty too offer all age ranges with restaurants too suit all.

As described in the listing one of the bedrooms had no windows and was quite cave like but this was not a major problem as during the day the room was perfect for the younger ones too catch up on their sleep. The kitchen was well equipped so making family meals was a breeze. We had a small service issue with the lift but Steve was on call to handle all the necessary arrangements.

Overall great location for a relaxing lazy holiday. Would recommend a car if you have small children or are not physically able to walk long distances. Public transport links from Barcelona are great, supermarkets, banks etc all easily located in the town. Beaches are busy but clean. Bar prices are expensive even in comparison to Barcelona but the kids said the nightlife and music was good.

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review Doreen. I think your comments are totally fair and correct about the property and Sitges. We have undergone works since your stay and have cut a window in the bedroom you mention, and also installed air conditioning in there, even though it was a cool room. We have also intalled a master bedroom suite on the ground floor with direct access to the pool. I can see there will be squabbles in future as to who gets the master suite!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 3


Nearest Airport
25 Kilometres
Nearest Barpub
3 Kilometres
Many Many Many Sitges
Nearest Ferry
30 Kilometres
Nearest Golf
3 Kilometres
Nearest Train
3 Kilometres
Nearest Motorway
2 Kilometres
Aigua Dolc
Nearest Restaurant
3 Kilometres
Mezzanine or Fragata (the best)
Nearest Beach
3 Kilometres
Aigua Dolc
Car: necessary

Sitges is a vibrant town that carries Barcelona's stylish cosmopolitan atmosphere without being in the centre of the city. Its beaches are well kept and used all year round, especially by keen surfers who want to make the most of Sitges' great conditions for their sport. Sitges also has an exciting nightlife, with everything ranging from little local tapas bars to the world-famous original Pacha nightclub in nearby Vallpineda (1 km from the centre of Sitges- there is a free bus!)

Sitges also boasts a variety of restaurants, including some very impressive fish restaurants on the promenade next to the beach.

Perfect for a relaxed night out enjoying some traditional food and listening to the rippling waves of the sea.


Rates & Availability

Sitges Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
summer 2017
Jun 10 2017 - Sep 9 2017
7 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $1,000

We take a €1000 security deposit from guests who are first time renters.
This is fully refundable after you leave providing there is no significant damage or breakages.
The electricity and water is metered and chargeable over the allowed amounts.
Any misuse will be reported to the landlord.
Deposits are fully refundable but any misuse of electricity or water will be charged.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing


Sitges Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 330 m²
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Town
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Sunbed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower , jetted tub , bidet , ensuite to Master bed
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower , ensuite to bed 2
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , ensuite to bed 3
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower , ensuite to bed 4
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower , general access for all
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , shower , pool shower room
  • All of the bathrooms and shower rooms are fully tiled with marble in neutral colours and are easily washable throughout. All of the toilets are modern dual flush cisterns. There are 6 showers with glass cubicles, racks for towels and plenty of washing space There is a jacuzzi bath in the second bedroom suite and this suite also has a bidet, WC and seperate walk in shower. There is also a bath and seperate walk in shower and twin wash basins in the ground floor Master bedroom suite Not for washing in, but the Spa Tub outside is a firm favourite to wind down in the evening after a stressful day in the summer sun!
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , air conditioned with side view window
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Ensuite with views over sea and Sitges
    Master Bedroom - 1 king , Ensuite bath and shower, doors to pool and lower terrace
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , Balcony and easy access to pool, views south over Sitges
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , Views over Sitges, the church and the sea
  • ALL BEDROOMS ARE AIR CONDITIONED We have recently created a new bedroom suite on the ground floor that leads directly out to the pool area and deck aswell as giving some further privacy from the 4 further bedrooms. Beds are made up to suit the number of guests Linen is changed every week Towels are also changed every week Midweek clean is not included but can be arranged for €100 extra per week We have also refurbished the previous bunk room and created a large window and air conditioning which is far more in keeping with the remainder of the villa and is now a luxury bedroom. The previous 5th bedroom is now a laundry room and so much better for airing clothes and doing 'holiday' washing.. WE HAVE 3 CAMP BEDS SUITABLE FOR CHILDREN IF YOU HAVE A LARGER 2 FAMILY PARTY
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Patio
  • Tennis ...
  • Terrace
  • Wood Deck
  • 10 garden chairs
  • 6 beach chairs
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Sauna
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • nude beach
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Whilst the villa has a lift to all floors, there are two sets of steps from the driveway to the mezzanine, where the top lift exits and also to the pool area from the ground floor suite and small gym and the sauna. The necessity to use stairs aswell as the lift negates easy disabled use. The villa has had some major changes and the bedroom accomodation is now superb for the 10 +1 guests it is intended. We have our own dogs and they come to the house from time to time. Therefore we are dog and most animal friendly and can leave a kennel or feeding bowls out for you should you wish to bring a well trained animal with you on holiday.

Partner Offers