check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Vacay Nola Team

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

French Quarter Condo walk to the Super Dome & Convention Center

53 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

French Quarter Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-5)

**Please be sure to view the video link provided! It will give you a better idea of the condo layout and amenities!**

Newly renovated building within walking distance of great attractions like The House of Blues, world famous restaurants such as Dickie Brennan's Steakhouse, Arnaud's and Galatoire's, and blocks from Bourbon Street.

This neighborhood has many restaurants and bars ranging from formal to casual.

The area is in the heart of the French Quarter. Come for Mardi Gras, or other great events like French Quarter Fest, Jazz Fest, Satchmo Fest and you'll be within walking distance to them all!

The building is close to the Canal Streetcar line so it's a breeze to make it Uptown by transferring to the St.Charles line or to MidCity to do cemetery tours or enjoy the restaurants/bars that the locals enjoy.

**We DO NOT advertise on Craigslist!**

Keywords: Condo, Mardi Gras, French Quarter Fest, Luxurious, 2 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Superdome, Super Bowl, Conventions, Shows, French Quarter, CBD, Harrah's Casino, Jazz Fest, French Quarter Fest, Satchmo Fest, New Years, Jackson Square, Mississippi River, Audubon Parks

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • alternative lifestyle
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Vacay Nola Team (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Vacay Nola Team

I've lived in New Orleans for a little under a decade now and the joy that emanates from the streets is unmistakable. People say hello to you and ask you how you're doing. It's not glib, they are really happy to see you around town. This town is like no other.

If the dates you are looking to reserve are booked for this property take a look at our other properties:

Our other condo listings...

http://www.vrbo.com/432555

https://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p978735

https://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p982897

https://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p982893

http://www.vrbo.com/796643

http://www.vrbo.com/410097

Vacay Nola Team purchased this condo in 2011

Why Vacay Nola Team chose Downtown

The building is gorgeous and it's in a prime location. It's close enough to be a part of the big things and it is luxuriously designed and furnished to feel like you're away from it all.

What makes this condo unique

Shopping, dining, and exploring are all conveniently close to this property. The property and unit are secured thoroughly. We've taken every precaution possible to make sure that you, the guest, are taken care of without a doubt. We have codes on the front entry doors and codes on the actual unit. These codes do change after each party leaves.

Reviews

4.9
based on 53 traveler reviews

French Quarter Condo walk to the Super Dome & Convention Center
average rating of 4.90566 based on 53 reviews
Brandon, MS
5

Girls trip

  • 5 of 5

We had the BEST time!! We stayed from Thurs. to Sun. The condo was perfect for what we needed, and it was in perfect condition. The wood floors and brick walls gave it a lot of character. We parked around the corner at the Shops on Canal which was $27 a day/night. Not bad since many places charge $40-$45 for weekend nights. One day we even called in a food order to the House of Blues across the street and just walked over to pick it up. We hope to use this condo again!!! Thank you so much!

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Condo!

  • 5 of 5

This place was amazing! Very clean, well decorated, and lots of space. It was close enough for us to walk anywhere we wanted, and offered excellent restaurant choices. I would recommend this to anyone!

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Austin, Texas
5

Stacey Jo

  • 5 of 5

We are frequent visitors to NOLA and usually stay at the Hotel Monteleon or the Royal Sonesta. We were with friends who also frequently visit NOLA and we wanted to escape the convention crowds, hotel noise and commotion. This condo is wonderful! With original hardwood floors,exposed brick walls,beautiful windows and moldings it has been meticulously restored and renovated to include high end kitchen appliances and luxury bathrooms. This condo is in the heart of everything in the French Quarter. We parked upon arrival and did not need a vehicle again until leaving. Everything in the Quarter is an easy and often lively walk. When exploring out of the Quarter the street cars are very reliable and fun to ride. We had originally reserved a four night stay and had such a good time we extended another night. Kristen and Amber of the VACAY NOLA team are wonderful with any question or concerns that may arise. We will absolutely be returning and referring friends to this property.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Chicago, IL
5

Great location and condo

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect choice for a condo to stay in for the weekend. It is walking distance to everything and truly looks exactly like the pictures. Everyone that helped me rent this was so nice and extremely accommodating. Highly recommend this condo!

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Fun bachelorette weekend

  • 4 of 5

Our group had a really great time staying at this property. The best part of it was the location. It was close enough to walk everywhere we needed to go, and far enough to get a good nights sleep away from the crowd and noise every night.

The home was also very nicely decorated with modern furnishings and up to date appliances.

Our only complaint was the bathrooms! The showers were really terrible. After our first night, we couldn't use the smaller bathroom's shower due to the shower head not working properly and the cold water and low pressure. The bigger bathroom was not much better, the pressure was still pretty low and the water was always lukewarm- cold (only stayed hot for a few minutes).

Other than that, our group had no complaints. Overall, we enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. I wish you would have made us aware of the issue during your stay. We did finally receive a complaint about the water pressure about a week after your stay. The domestic water booster pump had to be reset, as it was not functioning properly. As a result of this the water pressure was low in the building. It was reset and working properly within a few hours.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
United States
4

Amazing Spot in the Heart of NOLA

  • 4 of 5

As other reviewers have stated - the location is perfect and the condo and it's furnishings are awesome! The only reason I didn't rate the property with 5 stars is due to the lack of a view (looks out onto an alley) and poor quality of the queen mattress in the "guest" room. The king mattress in the "master" was really nice, so we were surprised by the quality of the queen. It was so noisey, it woke me up every time my husband rolled over. Replace this matress and it's a definite 5-star property!

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
MSY Airport on Airline
Nearest Barpub
0.01 Miles
Kelly's Irish Pub
Nearest Ferry
0.15 Miles
Gretna/Algiers Ferry
Nearest Train
1.5 Miles
AmTrack
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
I-10
Nearest Restaurant
0.01 Miles
Aunt Tiki's
Car: not necessary

This property is close to main attractions.

It is about a block away from Canal Street which makes getting around the city without using a car a breeze as it's close to a streetcar line stop. It is about 2 blocks from Bourbon Street and close to the Canal Place Mall which has movies and wonderful shops to browse.

We provide a welcoming book within the unit which gives you a bit more information about the area and some brochures of different attractions. We have a call log of important numbers along with additional information regarding internet and other amenities the apartment has for you for your stay.

Photos

Rates & Availability

French Quarter Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$325
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $150
Refundable damage deposit $300

Our rates can and do change.
Event rates may not be reflected. Please call or email for events.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

French Quarter Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1375 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower , Attached to the bedroom with the king bed
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Attached to the bedroom with Queen bed
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Blow Up Mattress - 1 queen , It is a blow up sleeper mattress, check out the video to see
  • King size beds (1) , Queen size Beds (1). air mattress (1).
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • alternative lifestyle
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties