check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english

Oceanview Condo in Maui Beachfront Resort with Lanai, Hot Tub & Pool

9 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

On the beautiful south shore of Maui, Sugar Beach Resort lies nestled between Maalaea and Kihei. Located directly on sandy Sugar Beach it's a favorite among sun seekers and adventurer's alike.

Sugar Beach has over 5 miles of golden, sandy beach that's ideal for walking, running, swimming, snorkeling and paddle-boarding. Sugar Beach Resort is also centrally located and is a great jumping off point from which to travel and explore the island.

The 4th floor, ocean-view and corner unit at Sugar Beach Resort is a 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom condo that sleeps up to 4 people. There's a king size bed in the bedroom and a queen size sofa bed in the living room. The condo has a full kitchen, living area and lanai that's ideal for cracking a bottle of wine and watching the sun set over the palms. With hand picked Hawaiian touches the unit is charming, modern and convenient.

Condo Features:

• Sleeps up to 4 people

• Fully-equipped kitchen with dishwasher, microwave, coffee maker, oven, fridge and freezer.

• Full bathroom

• Private balcony with both an ocean-view and a garden-view

• Ice maker

• 32' flat screen TV with cable TV

• DVD player

• iPod dock and stereo system

• Central air conditioning

• Free High-Speed Internet

• Hair Dryer

• Free In-room safe

• Washer & Dryer

• Phone: Free local calls and free long distance to US and Canada

• Beach chairs, mats & towels

• Extra bath towels & linens

During your vacation on Maui we recommend you get out and see the island; however, there is plenty that will keep you entertained at the resort. From BBQ-ing beachside with your neighbors or sharing conversation in the jacuzzi while watching the sunset, it's a beautiful, well maintained and clean resort.

Sugar Beach Resort Amenities:

• Beachfront (on Sugar Beach)

• Heated Pool

• Jacuzzi/Spa

• Sauna

• Lawn chairs

• Licensed Massage Therapist

• On site activity booker

• Free parking (covered or uncovered)

• Beach front BBQ Areas (Lighted)

• Putting Green

• Restaurant

• General Store

• Central location to activities, shopping, golf & more

Keywords: Condominium, Sugar Beach Resort,

beachfront, oceanfront, maui, hawaii, 1 bedroom , condo, flat, apartment, on beach, private, maui, upgraded, resort, kihei, ocean view, corner unit, pool, jacuzzi, internet, vacation, beach, 1 bath, sleeps 4

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a great time in Maui . Your condo was perfect for our needs!



We took the road to Hana drive and went all the way past Hana to the national park to see the big waterfall. A fantastic hike to the falls through the bamboo forest, fording 3 streams, etc. We also went to the national park from the other end, to the top of the mountain/volcano where the observatories are. Lahaina was a fun town - went to the Luau at LeLe (sp?).



Only issues in the condo were the internet did not work and the safe did not work. A call to the phone number provided and all was well by day's end. No problem!



Thanks again for a great place! Will be sure to recommend your condo!
Aug 2012
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

4.2
based on 9 traveler reviews

Oceanview Condo in Maui Beachfront Resort with Lanai, Hot Tub & Pool
average rating of 4.2222223 based on 11 reviews
Squamish BC
4

A REAL KEEPER

  • 4 of 5

Would definitely go back.

The location is very central for driving, it is also on the bus route if need be.

Always a view of the waterfront beach which is lovely to walk in either direction.

Quiet resort and good for families, maybe not teenagers as it is a bit isolated.

The unit was well supplied and in good condition.Grounds and pool very well maintained.

Front office staff are very helpful with information and any problems etc.

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Excellent Location on Kihei Beach

  • 5 of 5

We had a fabulous time while staying in this unit at Sugar Beach Resort in Maui. Perfect location on beautiful Kihei Beach. Four of us stayed in the unit for two weeks and could not have asked for anything more. Kim was such a pleasure to work with and made sure we had everything we needed upon our arrival as well as during our stay. This unit and resort has everything you need and is in a central location close to many great restaurants, shops and grocery stores. About half an hour from the airport. We would definitely recommend this place and are looking forward to our next trip back. Thanks so much Kim for sharing your unit with us --- we can't wait to come back again.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chehalis, WA
5

VERY Pleased!!!

  • 5 of 5

First of all, this was my first experience with a vrbo property and I was very happy. Kim was very responsive to my nervous questions. Secondly, the condo was perfect, better than I expected. Everything was provided, from beach chairs to laundry soap! The condo was clean and comfortable, and we had a terrific view. The property itself was very well kept, we watched staff cleaning it every single day, doing a phenomenal job. It was so convenient to go from the pool to the beach and back to the pool again. Our teenage son loved the location, he felt quite comfortable roaming around. We loved walking the quiet beaches in the mornings and evenings, it was never very crowded. It was a great central location to drive to other activities, yet there was also some things like a coffee/pastry shop and ABC store within short walking distance which we found out our first day when there was a problem with a car rental and we had no way to get around that day. The property was not noisy even though it was on a main road, we could only hear the soothing roar of the ocean. I very highly recommend the property and in particular this condo. I would go back there in a heartbeat and will as soon as I can.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mount Vernon, WA
5

Sugar Beach Resort

  • 5 of 5

Stayed at Sugar Beach Resort, for our wedding/honeymoon and this place delivered!!!

Good afternoon Kim,

I have to say THANK YOU so much for renting out your place to us last month (we were there for our wedding). It was very comfortable, right on the beach like we expected, and the grounds and swimming pool were kept EMACULATE!! It was centrally located between Makena and Lahaina (we spent a lot of time in both places). Everything was fantastic!!! We would love another opportunity to stay at your place when we decide to head back to Maui.

Thank you!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Redmond, Washington
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

The location was perfect for us, as Kehei is in a very central location on the island, and is easy to access South, West, and Central Maui. We traveled a lot to Kahului, and it was only 15-20 minutes from Sugar Beach Resort. The unit itself is older, but in respectable condition. The bathroom is quite small, though, and the tiling could use some work. We had trouble with the internet access (although other units had wifi that were free and accessible). The sliding door to the balcony is extremely loud, and it sounds like thunder when someone in another unit opens or closes the door. The pool is unremarkable, although seemed somewhat popular. Beach access is nice, but there are perhaps better beaches elsewhere on Maui. The washer/dryer + kitchen are very handy. The keycode on the door (as opposed to key or keycard) was a bit inconvenient as you had to remember a 6 digit number (I would have peferred a key). All in all, I thought this was a very good unit despite its relatively minor flaws.

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
4

1st Hawaiian vacation

  • 4 of 5

This condo is in a nice bldg which has a pool, hot tub and grilling area. It has partial views of ocean and mountains (volcanic cone). Sunsets from the small veranda were delightful. Periodically hearing the ocean waves made for a very pleasant experience.

Unit was furnished fine and kitchen pretty well stocked. Washer & dryer made life easier.

Bathroom really needs to be renovated. I would recommend their unit to friends but would warn them re shower.

I would highly recommend that they give a handsome raise to their manager, Kim Stroshin!

She answered every question, even when presented weeks in advance of our arrival....and answered them correctly. She responded to all inquiries via either text, email or calls and did so promptly. This allowed us to prepare well in advance for our stay. As a property owner use to a range of managerial types, she's one of the best. As a renter on vacation this kind of competent manager really enhances ones stay. I only wish my next 2 stops on the islands in vrbo condos had similar employees.

Final word, other residents in bldg were very friendly and made some great recommendations re activities, restaurants and even events; many had been coming to this same bldg and units for years. Nice bldg, nice group of people, nice area, nice manager.

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Kite boarding, Paddle boarding, Boogie boarding, Waterfall hikes, Art galleries, Walking, Sandy beach walks, Running, Sandy beach runs, Whale watching, Helicopter rides, Haleakala National Park

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kihei Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Shoulder Season
Aug 20 2016 - Sep 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$125
 
 
Fall Season
Oct 1 2016 - Dec 19 2016
2 night minimum stay
$149
 
 
High Season
Dec 20 2016 - Mar 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$199
 
 
Shoulder Season 2017
Apr 1 2017 - Dec 19 2017
2 night minimum stay
$149
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$125
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $115 + Tax
Registration fee $20 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.42%

Parking is free and there are no resort fees.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers