Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

OMNI AMELIA ISLAND PLANTATION RESORT OCEANFRONT & PET FRIENDLY CONDO - FREE WIFI

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,550 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

ENJOY SUNRISE OVER THE OCEAN AND SUNSET OVER THE MARSH AND ICW - Omni Amelia Island Plantations Resort is exquisite property, perfectly located between Atlantic Ocean at East and Marsh and the Intra Coastal Water Ways at West. This 3 Bedrooms 3 Bath 5th floor fully and beautifully furnished oceanfront villa capture best of two worlds – through Living area, Dinning, Master and 2nd bedroom enjoy watching sunrise over the ocean and from the large side deck enjoy watching romantic sunsets over marsh.

This spacious villa offers privet balcony in front of the MB with king size bed and 2nd bedroom with queen and 3rd bedroom with 2 twin size bed. All bedrooms are furnished with sheets and towels. Kitchen is well stocked with dishes and pots and pans, microwave, coffee maker, blender, all the equipments you need is there included full size washer and dryer... all you need to bring is your grocery.

There are 3 golf course within the resort of Omni Amelia Island Plantation, all are designed to enhance the beauty of natural settings. Additional golf course are near by around the island.

Our tennis lovers can enjoy their game at Dunes Club Tennis Courts which offers 2 court. You can rent Island Hopper and bicycles to enjoy the scenic spots around the property.

At plantation, you can enjoy several places for finger licking dishes . The Marche Burette & Falcon’s Nest both is perfect for casual meals or ice cream. Verandah and the Ocean Grill are located at convenient distance for gourmet dinning experience. Local shops along with something for all guests including designer items, full serviced spa and lot more.

Keywords: The resort is located right on the ocean! Walk out the complex right onto the beach, enjoy the pleasent ocean waters.

This 3-bedroom, 3-bathroom condo can not be described fully with words. You have to see it to believe it. Located on Amelia Island Plantation Resort 25 minutes from the cruise terminals and

JAX international airport.

Relax on your large and private oceanfront deck gazing at the stars,watching the sun

rise or set, or even just staring at the beautiful blue ocean.

The master bedroom is on the ocean with privet balcony, has a king size bed, large closet, and a full master bathroom. The 2nd bedroom is on the ocean as well with queen size bed and privet bath and 3rd bedroom is furnished with 2 twin size beds and has privet bath. large oceanfront living room very comfortably furnished with family size dining room.

Amelia Island Plantations Resort is exquisite property, perfectly located between Atlantic Ocean at East and Marsh and the Intra Coastal Water Wa

More Details

Property Manager
Gazal Raji
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english, Farsi
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 23, 2017

About Gazal Raji

Owner is personal friend of mine and live in Miami. When she asked me if I like to manage her villa I had no hesitation! I live at Sea Dunes here on Amelia Island Plantation and love everything about this area and I like to share my experience with you!

Gazal Raji purchased this villa in 2007

Why Gazal Raji chose Northeast Florida

This end unit villa is uniquely located at the far north of the building with lots of privacy with largest deck with view of ocean on east and Intercostal waterway on the west. Looking over one shoulder and seeing ICW and other shoulder looking at the ocean gives you such a wonderful feeling of being on an island. You have a privet balcony in front of Master Bedroom as well.

What makes this villa unique

You enjoy having pool right by your villa and practically on your door step, and is so relaxing. You have choice of when you walk in the morning under canopy of trees with Spanish moss hanging, or walking on the beach and watch the sunrise. I enjoy my morning coffee watching sunrise over the ocean sitting on the oceanfront balcony, and enjoy my cocktail watching the sunset over the marsh and Amelia River from the side deck.

Amenities

Fernandina Beach Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1550 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Golf Course View
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , Bathroom is recently remodeled, lots of light and privacy.
    Master Bath - toilet , shower , Double sink, with lots of elbow room and rain shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1) Each bedroom has its own privet bath. You can walk in your bedroom, close the door and have full privacy.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Large swimming pool and Island pool right at your door step!!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

OMNI AMELIA ISLAND PLANTATION RESORT OCEANFRONT & PET FRIENDLY CONDO - FREE WIFI
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 12 reviews
4

Great Getaway!

  • 4 of 5

We loved our time at this condo and will definitely be back. Great location, and the ocean views are to die for! The kitchen is well stocked, and we had plenty of room. As other reviewers have stated the lack of a bathroom door in the master is just bizarre -- it would be simple and not terribly expensive to put in a pocket door so as not to make for some awkward situations. Speaking of the bathroom, when you go to the grocery store buy your own toilet paper, the paper supplied is gas station restroom quality so you will want to upgrade. There are a few other touches that would make the condo more luxurious but nothing major. Still a great place and we loved our time here.

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Meg, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback. We agree with you about the bathroom door,and it is our first priority as soon as we have a break in our reservations. In regard to bathroom supplies,we usually get them from costco ,unfortunately this only time,our cleaning ladies prepared them. We appreciate your comments.We love to have you here again at our condo and do our best to make it more desirable for your next trip. With my best Gazal Naeeni
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Christmas at Amelia

  • 5 of 5

We decided to start a new tradition, and escaped to Amelia for a few days over Christmas. We go to Amelia a few times a year, and this home was easily the best we've stayed in. The condo was beautiful, updated, supplied with everything we needed and clean--couldn't have asked for more. The owners were gracious, responded promptly to our questions, and easy to work with. Strongly recommend staying there! We'll be back.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Debbie, We are trying hard to make our guest's vacations the most memorable time for them. We are glad that you and your family had a good time, and we look forward to having you here again soon. Miss Debbie, thank you for sharing your experience with us, nothing is more rewarding than knowing you succeed in what you have been trying to accomplish. Have a Happy 2017, Laily
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice beach location

  • 4 of 5

This unit is very nice. It has a Spectacular view of the ocean and is a couple minute walk to the Bach. It has all he amenities you need, including a well stocked kitchen. We loved the porch off the living room. Very spacious, and open with great ocean views. Great for sitting outside and having conversation. Owner was very responsive to any question.

Two items that are big concerns: owner has "locked" the thermostat.you cannot cool the unit below 74 or heat past 67. If you like temperatures outside these ranges, you may have a problem. The master bathroom has no door. The toilet and shower are "open." If you like privacy, you will be disappointed.

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Craig, We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found so many positives with our condo. We try very hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and enjoy their stay. Craig, I appreciate your feed back and I assure you that we look into both items you mentioned as soon as possible! *The thermostat has been set the same since we replaced the unit 9 years ago. This allows our guests to make adjustments to suit them.. *Your suggestion about the privacy of the bathroom is a good one. I have contacted a contractor to look into a way correct that. Craig, we encourage you to give us another chance to provide you and your family a more pleasant and memorable vacation here on Amelia Island and at our condo . All the best, Laily
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Marietta, GA
5

Last Minute Getaway

  • 5 of 5

"This property is great. We thoroughly enjoyed the balconies and the views from every windows were breathtaking ,also being right on the beach. We had plenty of room with the 3 bedroom/3 baths . Furnishings in the unit as well as the décor were impressive. Great relaxing weekend, beach was amazing with no crowds, resort pool very clean, grounds immaculate. Ms. Gazal was extremely helpful and accommodating, made everything very easy from the begining to check out. I definitely recommend this place and will definitely return to this area and condo again! Thank you!"

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Angela, Thank you! We look forward to having you here in future soon. With my best, Gazal Raji
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Georgia
5

Wonderful Experience!

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a wonderful week in this lovely condo. It is beautifully furnished but the best feature is the view of the ocean to the east and the intercostal to the west. We enjoyed our evenings on the large balcony. The town of Fernandina has delightful restaurants and shops with abundant activities - golf, fishing, kayaking, etc. We especially appreciated the helpful assistance of our rental agent. When we arrived the pack and play we requested was set up and when a hair dryer didn't work, she immediately brought us another one. It was a near perfect vacation!

  • Submitted: May 30, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Gena, thank you for taking time and sharing your experience! We were glad to have you as our guest and looking forward to your return in the near future. Have a beautiful rest of Summer. All the best, Laily
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
ridgefield, ct
4

1856 turtle dunes villa

  • 4 of 5

very enjoyable and relaxing - - no significant problems with condo - - kitchen sink faucet should be soaked in vinager to reduce calcium buildup - - we liked Amelia community - - also good restaurants and grocery shopping.

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Bob, Thank you for staying at our condo. We are eager to provide the best possible for our guest, and we look forward to having you here again soon! Best Regards, Laily
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Firnandina Air Port
Nearest Ferry
8 Miles
A1A Ferry
Nearest Train
28 Miles
Jacksonville
Nearest Motorway
20 Miles
95
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
5 Resturant
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Amelia Island

This beautiful villa is an end unit located on the 5th floor of Turtle Dunes condo building with lots of privacy. Enjoy the sunrise over the ocean and sunset on intra coastal waterway and marsh from your large side deck by the living and dinning room. Also, you can enjoy the sunrise from your own privet balcony in front of your bedroom as well.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Fernandina Beach Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
High Season 2017
May 27 2017 - Sep 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Departure Cleaning Fee $200
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 11.0%

Rates are subject to change until the reservation is complete (Rental Agreement signed and deposit is made).
During high season we prefer weekly Saturday to Saturday Rental.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Ask a Question Ask a Question
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties