check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Kamp Kiwis LLC

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english

Cool Weather Cabin 90 Mins From Phoenix!

11 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Pine Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Welcome To Kamp Kiwis!

We Proudly Offer For Your Enjoyment:

* Beautifully decorated, super clean, updated and well-maintained home

* Private location ideally located close to national forest and a walkable distance to the village

* Wi-Fi, Smart HDTVs, digital cable, infraRed BBQs, fully equipped kitchen and washer/dryer

* Ambient fireplace in master bedroom

* Super comfy beds, pillow top & memory foam, quality linens, down/feather comforters & pillows

* Plush towels and bath amenities included

* Central A/C for warm summers and toasty warm forced air heating for chilly winters

* Our property is located on a .5 acre wooded property. Rent for a family retreat!

* Fully enclosed decks keep kids and pets safe

* Our professionally designed nature hike is just steps away

* Level access to the street with minimal or no steps

Rates, Simple and Straight Forward:

* No holiday up-charges, no unrealistic deposits

* Stay seven nights for the price of five, no black-out dates

* Providing a meticulously clean cabin is our specialty, it's not an extra fee

Plus:

* Quality vacation homes since 1997 & owner operated

* All major credit cards accepted, easy check-in/out process

* Absent innkeeper system. We, and our stuff, are out of sight!

* Proud Members of the Arizona Lodging & Tourism Association

* Our experience counts! Feel confident planning your vacation with us up to 12-months in advance

* Call us with any questions, we want to help you choose the right accommodations for your stay

* Hundreds of happy guests and always welcoming more!

Our two bedroom, two bath cabin is surrounded by Ponderosa pines and seasonal streams with forest views from every window! The expansive deck offers peaceful relaxation and views of the local wildlife that often frequent the property including white tail and mule deer, elk, javelina and native birds.

Our cabin offers rustic elegance with quality furnishings, sumptuous linens including double wrapped down comforters, and fluffy towels that make our guests feel like they have a vacation home of their own. More than 40% of our guests are repeat customers and referrals!

Come up and hike, bike, antique, sled in winter, fish, boot scoot at a local hang-out, visit one of our many small museums and historic sites, go to craft fairs or, our favorite past-time, just relax! We'll give you the 411 on the best places to dine-out and local activities.

Our personal service has been enjoyed by many local Arizona visitors as well as travelers from across the US, Canada, Australia and New Zealand. Come up to Rim Country and experience Kamp Kiwis Cabins!

Keywords: Cabin, log cabin, family, pet-friendly, forest,mountains, kids, accessible, single-story,

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Kamp Kiwis LLC (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english

About Kamp Kiwis LLC

We are a family that loves to travel to both popular and offbeat locations. Throughout our travels we pay careful attention to those special touches that matter and make our stay memorable. Quality, comfort and friendly service are at the top of the list!

Kamp Kiwis LLC purchased this cabin in 2006

Why Kamp Kiwis LLC chose Arizona

We purchased our property with the intent to make it our dream cabin paying close attention to every detail in design. The house has stunning decks and rustic architectural detail while being extremely comfortable.

What makes this cabin unique

Our goal is to make our guests feel like our house is your vacation home for your stay.

Beyond the comfort of home, the cabin also sits near the edge of National forest. Just strap on your jandles and step outside for views of the rim.

In early morning and late afternoon, you'll likely see deer moving through the property. In the fall, the resident elk herd also migrates through the area. Local birds and fox are also common.

If you have an ATV or UTV, we have plenty of parking to bring up your rig and cruise around town.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you again for the beautiful accommodations. We truly enjoyed every minute of our time.



Our family wishes your family health & happiness.
Sep 2014
  • 1 of 10

Reviews

4.8
based on 11 traveler reviews

Cool Weather Cabin 90 Mins From Phoenix!
average rating of 4.818182 based on 21 reviews
5

Woodsy, quiet, private but close enough to town

  • 5 of 5

Living in the valley, I forgot how totally black it gets outside at night. I haven't seen so many stars in a very long time. Saw whitetail deer and elk from the windows. This beautiful cabin had literally everything! Clean, cozy, and a fantastic wrap around porch!

Be sure to turn right out of the driveway and check out awesome views of the Rim just a couple blocks away. THAT Burger and Pub

and Ice Cream/Fudge shop right off main road are musts. You can't help but enjoy this great cabin and location! The cabin and most eateries even allow well behaved pups!

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A charming home and a delightful week

  • 5 of 5

This is a lovely. comfortable home where you immediately feel relaxed and looked after. Everything you could want is provided and the furnishings are first rate. Deer and elk wander through the area and it is a treat to see them. We loved the large bathrooms and soft towels at our disposal. It is a quiet almost serene place, but you can be a busy as you want with much to do and explore. Good restaurants and friendly people. If you have the opportunity to book this home you will be delighted. L Lane.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

November 2 day stay

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time! The property was clean and cozy!

  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

calm in the woods

  • 5 of 5

This home was very nice and clean. Large deck perfect for taking in the beauty of the pines. Not to mention the elk and deer that visit, w were so surprised and delighted.

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
tempe az us
5

Memories were made

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed the family friendly atmosphere. It included washer, dryer,microwave, full kitchen, grill, and games! We loved the cool air and the close proximity to

the lake. Thank you for the clean and

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased that we could provide your family with a wonderful and relaxing retreat. Our philosophy is that Kamp Kiwis should feel like your vacation home for your stay with great amenities in a majestic setting and geared for major relaxation. We are honored that you chose Kamp Kiwis and look forward to serving you in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
El Mirage Az usa
5

Our Family Christmas getaway

  • 5 of 5

We spent Christmas here at kiwis cabin and it was so comfortable and cozy it's like your second home they have everything you need for your stay including the nice views of nature. I would definitely recommend again and again.

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are thrilled and honored that you found Kamp Kiwis to be the perfect getaway for your family Christmas retreat! We strive to equip our homes with all the comforts for an enjoyable stay within the majestic setting of towering Ponderosa pines. Wishing you the happiest New Year and hoping that you'll think of us again for a future visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
98 Miles
Phoenix Sky Harbor
Nearest Barpub
1.5 Miles
Sidewinders
Nearest Golf
17 Miles
Payson
Nearest Motorway
1.5 Miles
Hwy 87
Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Miles
Randall House
Nearest Ski
92 Miles
Snowbowl, Flagstaff
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Pine Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 24 2016 - Nov 27 2016
3 night minimum stay
$195
 
 
christmas
Dec 18 2016 - Jan 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$195
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$165
From
$195
Fri,Sat
$886
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $145
Pet Fee $40 + Tax
Tax Rate 9.6%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Pine Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Guest Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , Updated fixtures, flooring & decor
    Master Bath - toilet , shower , Large walk-in shower, vessel sink
  • Bath time is important and we've carefully decorated and outfitted our bathrooms to be modern and functional as well a interesting and appealing. Our master bedroom bath features a walk-in shower with glass enclosures. Our guest bath has a tub/shower combo that is easy for little ones to get in and out.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Convertible bed(s) - 2 sleep sofa /futon
    Guest Room - 2 twin/ single
    Master Bedroom - 1 queen
  • We are real sticklers for comfortable beds, soft linens and sumptuous bedding. We regularly inspect bedding and replace worn pillows & sheets for your maximum comfort. We hope you find it as comfortable as we do.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
Notes:
Guests visiting Kamp Kiwis in Pine, AZ have the unique experience of their own nature trail that loops between our properties. The trail features interpretive signs describing the local foliage including towering Ponderosa Pines, Alligator Juniper, Gambel's Oak and Manzanita. Did we mention that Pine is a proud Gateway Community for the Arizona Trail? Visit the Arizona Trail Association website for maps, history and the inspiring story of its creation. The Pine Trailhead is just a mile south of Kamp Kiwis so please ask us for directions, we'll be happy to help.

Partner Offers