check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Teresa Simmons tmsimmons@shaw.ca

Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Ocean Front Condo, Right at Kona Magic Sands Beach. Best Buy

40 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Kailua-Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Steps away from Kona Magic Sands Beach. Total Ocean View. This comfortable , absolute ocean - front 3rd Floor unit is perfect for your special romantic occasions; however it will sleep four.This is a studio unit. Privacy,security & sunset views are all yours for your vacation on the Big Island of Hawaii. The unit has a fully equipped view oriented kitchen, living room with new furniture ,new queen size bed, and a lanai with sliding glass doors that open to the ocean - where Whales, Dolphins, Green Turtles and a myriad of colourful fish can be seen most days.

We have done a complete renovation on 309. It has been completely re painted. We have added a new dresser with and HD TV with Wii Fii. A new Queen size bed with a new mattress and bedding. All new dishes. All new face cloths,hand and bath towels. New coffee table pictures and mirrors.

We have also added for your beach fun. Two boogie boards,two sets of snorkel gear and beach towels.

Common areas of Kona Magic Sands Condos are well maintained and has clean redone pool, BBQ (propane) ,individual parking space, laundry room has 2 washers and 2 dryers.

Keauhou Shopping Center is miles south on Alii Drive. There is a Kita Grocery Store, Pizza Parlour, Longs Drugstore, and Movie Theatre

Kona Magic Sands is Truly Magic

Keywords: Great Location, Affordable , Full Value,Ocean Front. Right on the Beach

Hawaii Transient Accommodation number W60042652-01

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Teresa Simmons tmsimmons@shaw.ca (Property Manager)
Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Teresa Simmons tmsimmons@shaw.ca

Hi - My name is Teresa Simmons. I am from Vancouver Island B.C.

309 was a complate make over . This is something that I really enjoy. Restoring a condo in Kona Magic Sands is very satisfying as it is a special place in a special location. I hope you decide to be my Guest - You wouldn't be dissapointed.

Teresa Simmons tmsimmons@shaw.ca purchased this condo in 2012

Why Teresa Simmons tmsimmons@shaw.ca chose Kona Coast

We love being right on the ocean.It's 3 miles South of the main Kona strip which I regard as a good thing. But it is still on Alii Drive for nice morning or evening peaceful walks. Yet you are only minutes away from town. It has a great location right next to Kona Magic Sands Beach. The ocean view is great from the condo

What makes this condo unique

The unit is compact and full advantage has been taken of the space allotted. The Lanai is enclosed so you can sit at the kitchen table with the glass doors open and see and hear the waves. You also wake up in the morning and sit up in bed and see the ocean. It's amazing. Dolphins and Whales are often seen right out in the ocean from your unit. It's right on Magic Sands Beach, which is a great beach. There is not a ton of swimming beaches right in Kona and this one is one of the best. Some of the best boogie boarding and snorkelling on the Island. 309 is on the 3 rd floor with extra great views and no street noise. It has a numbered parking spot.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Aloha. As of April 14/12 we are the new owners of 309 vrbo#409575.We also own Kona Magic Sands 314 vrbo#294583 and Sea Village#336199.We are very excited to own this property.The view and the location are second to none.We have had our cleaning staff go in and bring it up to our standards.At present we have replaced the double bed with a complete new Queen size bed. We will be going to Kona on May21/12 to have the condo repainted,refurbished and brought up todate.New door,TV,Wi Fi ,etc.
Mar 2012
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.5
based on 40 traveler reviews

Ocean Front Condo, Right at Kona Magic Sands Beach. Best Buy
average rating of 4.5 based on 41 reviews
5

Great view

  • 5 of 5

This place is right on the ocean. The room itself was nicely remodeled, perfect for 2 people. The condominium itself needs a face lift, but the room is very comfortable. We loved being right next to magic sand beach which is one of the only sand beaches on Alii drive. It was great for body surfing and snorkeling. For the price this place was perfect.

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Toronto, ON
4

Great value and location, but too uncomfortable for some

  • 4 of 5

I would have rated this at 3.5 stars, but because you can't rate in half stars and everything else went well, I leaned more to 4. Let me start by saying this was a very well-equipped and clean apartment with a wonderful view, as said on the reviews. Check in/out was super easy and no issues with management or money. However, it is VERY warm in the apartment at nights (and days) due to no air conditioning and very poor ceiling fan speeds! Most older oceanfront condos in this area are built this way and this side of the island (West coast), there is no cooling breeze to help with air flow. So even in the evenings, it is very warm and humid. Our room had a temperature of between 27-30 C or 80-85F with a very weak ceiling fan. We were forced to buy a $40 standing fan at Walmart to cool us down at nights, so we left a nice parting gift to the owner and the next renters there. I don't mean to complain, but it was very difficult to sleep at night because of the warmth and the loud crashing waves because you have to leave the windows wide open. Especially difficult if you like to sleep in a cooler temperature at night. We were so tempted to leave early and get a hotel room with A/C in town. Even Hilo and Honolulu felt much cooler in the evenings because of the winds that blow on from the East. I know this is Hawaii, but on this side of the island, you will want A/C, trust me! Also, the apartment is on the 3rd floor, so keep this in mind when hauling stuff up to the apartment. Not suitable for people with mobility issues.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

The apartment was great! It was spacious, with a spectacular view, and pleasing decor.

  • 3 of 5

We had a wonderful few days here. I would have given it a 5 star rating except for the fact that the ceiling fans (2 of them) did not work. This was a real problem because it's very hot and without air conditioning it was suffocating.

The kitchen ceiling fan worked and saved the day. The bathroom fan was broken. The fan near the bed worked very slowly. It obviously needs repair.

The apt. needs another ceiling fan in the living room area. At night our kids slept on the fold-out couch there and it was so hot they needed washcloths with ice on their foreheads to get to sleep. A ceiling fan here would be really helpful. (the small standing fan in the apt. was too weak to be effective)

They had lots of bathroom towels which was great. However, there were only 3 beach towels for the 4 of us. (it was a rental for 4). We tried getting another but failed. Also one roll of toilet paper in the bathroom is not enough! One drawback was it wasn't easy to find someone in charge to talk with. I emailed the owner and she didn't respond.

One total shock was there was no elevator in the 3 story building. I think this should be mentioned in the description of the rental.

In total, I hope the owner fixes this situation because it's a great place otherwise!!

Vilunya Diskin

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Can't beat it!

  • 5 of 5

Great location right on the water. Also the litthe beach right next door was great. Open up the sliding doors to a great view of ocean and sound of waves. Very comfortable space and great price. The only negative was no air conditioning and the sound of the waves was actually almost too loud with the sliding doors open at nigh. But overall we loved it. Easy check in and check out.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great spot!

  • 5 of 5

Overall, our stay was fantastic! Teresa's condo was clean, well equipped, comfortable, and in an excellent location. My daughters and I especially appreciated the use of snorkel gear, cooler, beach chairs, beach towels...we were set! the kitchen was well equipped too. The condo complex is quiet and well cared for, and Teresa was wonderful to work with!

Overall, this is a wonderful, casual spot, and very reasonably priced!

  • Submitted: May 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
St. Petersburg, Fl
3

Good location near Kona and many small beaches. Right on the water!

  • 3 of 5

Small condo building right on the shoreline. Not quite close enough to Kona to walk to the shops and restaurants but close. Very personable property manager. Studio size apartment with no air conditioning so you have to be prepared to listen to the waves so you can get some air. We enjoyed our stay and would return here again.

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kailua-Kona Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Low Season
Apr 15 2016 - Dec 14 2016
3 night minimum stay
$100
 
 
High Season
Dec 15 2016 - Apr 14 2017
3 night minimum stay
$120
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $85 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.25%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kailua-Kona Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1) Brand New. Bedspread,bedding and mattress, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen Size Sofa Bed- Brand New
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • roller blading
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Washer Dryer located in the building.

Partner Offers