Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury, Mountain Views, For All Ages, Hot Tub, Sleeps 12

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 2,300 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-12)

2300 square foot cedar cabin. Centrally located to access Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg, or the Townsend/Cades Cove areas.

My favorite part of our location is that we are close to anything in the area, almost centrally located. But once you leave Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg to head to the cabin, the heavy traffic ceases and you leave that behind for the peace and beauty of the mountains, all in the matter of just 10 minutes. You get the best of both worlds.

We have tried to make this cabin enjoyable for all ages. Kids can play in the game room and the adults enjoy conversation, games, or TV in the den above. Swing, rock, or eat outside on one of the four decks. Read a book on the main deck while swinging or just relaxing and enjoy the quiet of the outdoors.

Cabin has 3 levels, one bedroom/bath each level.

Kitchen/den/dining on main level with master bedroom. Master bedroom has kingsize bed and its own bath, along with a separate Jacuzzi tub.

The lower level has a large Game room with pool table, air hockey, 42 inch TV, video arcade game and darts, with separate bedroom/bath with 2 queen beds. The couch in game room is a sofa sleeper. Off the game room is a private deck and hot tub.

The upper level has a bedroom with queen bed, bath, deck, and extra room with TV and sofa sleeper. We enjoy sitting on the front decks and viewing the other cabins and the lights at night, or sitting on the back decks (or in hottub) and being at peace with nature.

Each level has a deck with the main level having a deck which wraps around two sides and a separate deck off the master bedroom in front. There is also a Jacuzzi in the master bedroom.

The kitchen is fully stocked with anything you could want, glass top range with oven timer if you want to cook while enjoying the area.

At times our children and guests are content to just enjoy the cabin and never do the tourist stuff, and at times they spend all day in nature, shopping, or enjoying Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg.

Keywords: Chalet, Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, Wears Valley, Mountain Views, Luxurious, A lot for Kids to do.

More Details

Owner
Brian Galloway
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 21, 2017

About Brian Galloway

I am a Mental Health Counselor and my wife is in accounting. We live in Mississippi but both parents live in Tennessee, just on opposite ends of the state. We have three children, two married and on their own, and one just starting college. Our youngest son has 'grown up' with the cabin, while our other two were already finishing high school or in college, so they are just now beginning to experience the cabin with their families.

Brian Galloway purchased this cabin in 2005

Why Brian Galloway chose Tennessee

One of our parents live in East Tennessee, so we began visiting the Gatlinburg area when we came to see them and fell in love with the area. I especially like Wears Valley because it is close to the bustle of Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg but has the tranquility of the mountains. There seems to be endless diversity to what you can do there. We bought the cabin so we could have a place to come and relax when we wanted to get away for a few days.

What makes this cabin unique

The cabin is peaceful and relaxing to me. I have all the luxuries of home (and a few more). Can watch TV, surf the internet, quietly read, or play games. One of the high lights of our year is going to the cabin in late October, early November with two couples who are retired and dear friends of ours. We play cards, decorate for Christmas, and are able to get away from our normal lives.

The cabin is large enough to invite others to come with us, but small enough for just the two of us, if that's what we want.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We stayed at Smokyview with our son and his friend. It rained and the wind blew but the cabin was cozy and clean. We enjoyed the game room. Cooked and grilled. Easy to get to pigeon forge for the parade. Good privacy. Highly recommend.
May 2017
  • 1 of 3

Amenities

Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , Ceramic tile. Private to loft.
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , Ceramic tile. Private to master bedroom. Jacuzzi in bedroom
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , ceramic tile. compact. By hot water heater.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Has private full bath, private deck and jacuzzi, TV
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen , Small bath. Beside gameroom. Deck off GR with hottub.
    Game room (See Description) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , We do have sofa sleep in game room - queen size
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Loft. Private bath, deck and xtra room bunk beds. TVs. View
  • King size beds (1) 1 King in master bedroom on main level, Queen size Beds (3) 1 in loft bedroom and 2 in lower bedroom, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) One sofa sleeper in game room on lower level. Bunk bed with queen on bottom, twin on top in extra room off loft bedroom. This is especially good for children to allow parents privacy in the loft bedroom, but be under the supervision of their parents. This is not one of the three bedrooms.
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 9 garden chairs
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
Notes:
6 TVs total. Four satellite receivers. 3 queen beds, 1 king bed. 50 inch TV in Den. 42 inch TV in Game room. Back of cabin is private and wooded. Front is visible to other cabins. Kitchen includes all normal pots/pans with ice cream maker, crock pot, George Foreman grill, coffee maker, waffle maker, griddle, various video games (Nintendo) and full size arcade game, darts, and much more.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(72 traveler reviews)

69% Complete
18% Complete
9% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
Luxury, Mountain Views, For All Ages, Hot Tub, Sleeps 12
average rating of 4.5277777 based on 75 reviews
5

Perfect!!!

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was beautiful, my grandkids loved the gameroom. Having three levels made such a big difference. The kids had their own space, we had ours. I loved the swing on the deck. I most certainly will be back.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. We look forward to seeing you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hickory, N.C.
5

Nice Property and Location

  • 5 of 5

Just as advertised with many amentities. The owner is nice and easy to deal with. This house is well taken care of and has everything you could want even a homemade ice cream maker. Would highly recommend and definitely worth every penny.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

House was not really cleaned properly.

  • 3 of 5

The cabin itself was beautiful but it was not properly cleaned before we arrived. The floors were dirty and there were spider webs everywhere. All of the towels in the upstairs loft bathroom had a mildew smell to them so we had to go buy washing powder to be able to wash them before we could use them.There were chips laying on the end table by the fire place. We had to clean bugs out of the hot tub before we could get in it. I would recommend getting a new cleaning service. When we got there, one of the pool sticks was broken in half and another didn't have a tip on it so we had to share a pool stick when we played pool.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: First, let me apologize for any problems you had. However, this is the first time I have heard of them. We have had great reviews of the cleanliness of the cabin all summer. In fact, my cleaner had asked me in passing just a few days ago if my feedback of the cleaning was good, and I told him it was. The only feedback we have of how it is cleaned is when we go up there unannounced, which we do randomly during the year, and when guests give us feedback. We do appreciate good feedback. When we did a deep clean in May, the last time we were there, we put 4 new pool sticks in the game room. Obviously, someone was rough with them. We will get them replace ASAP. Thank you for letting us know about them. What I can't understand is mildewed towels? If the cabin had sat empty for several days with the air conditioning off, I might see that possibility. This cabin had 9 rentals in June. 27 of the 30 nights had guests staying at the cabin. The last time the cabin had been empty all night was 10 days before this renter came. We have two sets of sheets and towels. When the cabin is cleaned after each rental, the set that has been there is taken away from cabin and cleaned, and the cleaned set is put back in the cabin. The cabin had been cleaned just hours before this renter arrived with fresh towels put out, and the temperature was controlled the entire time. The other thing I can't understand is spider webs. Either they appeared in the few hours between rentals, or the previous guests didn't mind them. But I can't believe they wouldn't have told me, because I spoke with them about a bear they saw traveling through the yard and they even sent me a picture of the bear. They communicated with me, but nothing about spider webs. They left the day this renter came. Again, I apologize the cabin was not as you wished. But I wish you had given us a chance to make it right. Please, if you ever have a problem when you go to a cabin, contact the owner immediately. We could have had the cleaner come and take care of any problem that was there, but only if we had known about it then, not a week later.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful Getaway!

  • 4 of 5

My family and I had a wonderful vacation in this cabin. We had no issues at all, even had an exciting visitor come on deck (a bear). You are within 20 minutes of anything you need. Cabin is stocked with all kitchen items needed. Just bring your own toiletries, including toilet paper. Enjoyed our stay...

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Caryville TN
5

Great place very roomy

  • 5 of 5

Very clean would stay again for sure

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great cabin!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at Smokeyview! The cabin and surrounding area was beautiful!! I suppose the only complaint that we had was that the trip was too short and we were not ready to get back to the real world!!

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so delighted you enjoyed your trip.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

In area: caves, Cades Cove, 15 miles from Gatlinburg. 5 miles from Pideon Forge/Sevierville with shows, shopping, and various entertainment. Horseback riding within 5 miles. Much hiking in area. Innertubing 7 miles away in Townsend. Close to the hustle of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg with the peace and quiet of the mountains.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sevierville Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$195
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $80 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%

First one to make the deposit gets the reservation if more than one person wants the same dates.
Return renters get last years rates.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties