check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Bright, spacious and near the Sagrada Familia (HUTB-003459-72)

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 4 nights

Description

Fort Pienc Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Capacity for 6 persons and a unique experience, metro station one minute away

I’m a perfect apartment for small groups or families seeking a quiet, comfortable and well located accommodation with excellent transportation connections. I’ve got capacity for 6 persons and I have 3 double bedrooms: one suite with a full bathroom, bathtub and walk-in closet; and two normal bedrooms, all of them are exterior. There is an additional bathroom with shower and wc.

I’ve got a totally equipped kitchen, a large and bright living room which has been re-decorated recently with a flat screen TV and DVD, and a small terrace with a wooden table, perfect for breakfast or to enjoy a glass of wine with panoramic views of the Sagrada Familia.

I’m located on the second floor, the building has an elevator and there is Wi-Fi connection in the whole apartment.

I’m located three blocks (around 5 minutes walking) from the Sagrada Familia, Antoni Gaudí’s great architectural jewel. The Eixample offers a more relaxing atmosphere and a calmer rythm thatn the Old Town in Barcelona. My location is splendid to get to know the the newest spots in Barcelona, like the Agbar Tower, Els Encants (Barcelona’s biggest Flea & Street Market) or the Design Museum (DHUB).

Within 15 minutes walking, you’ll have access to emblematic places such as the Sant Pau Art Nouveau Site, the Arco de Triunfo, the Casa de les Punxes, the Auditorium, the Teatre Nacional de Catalunya, the Diagonal or the urban district 22@ Barcelona, the new tech and business hub in Barcelona.

The metro station Monumental is just 1 minute from the apartamento. You’ll reach Barcelona’s downtown city center in 5 minutes with the metro.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible

Property Manager
Barbara/Claudia
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, portuguese, italian, swedish, Catalan
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 4, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

Bright, spacious and near the Sagrada Familia (HUTB-003459-72)
average rating of 4.45 based on 20 reviews
5

Vivianne -France

  • 5 of 5

We came to Barcelona for a city break and had a wonderful time.

The apartment It is in a good quiet location, near to the metro, buses or within walking distance to the centre. The apartment was clean, comfortable with all the home comforts and the owner Cesar was exceptionally helpful. We would highly recommend this apartment

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your nice review. We are very happy to hear that. See you sometime again !! Cesar
Did you find this review helpful?
6 4
1

FALSE ADVERTISEMENT!!!

  • 1 of 5

We booked this apartment for 3 nights in Barcelona. First off this apartment was supposed to be a 3 minute walk from the train station, which was more of a 15-20 min walk to the check-in center, then we had to take a 20-30 min cab ride to the actual apartment which was also supposed to be in walking distance. We had to wait until 3 pm for check-in time after arriving in Barcelona at 10 am. Upon arrival, we were given the wrong apartment number, and after trial and error figured it out. Upon entry into the apartment, it looked as if someone was still staying in the apartment. The apartment had not been cleaned whatsoever. The beds were unmade and dirty, there was hair in the shower, dirty dishes in the sink, food in the fridge and toiletries from the last guests. We called multiple times to speak to the manager and were told they would send a cleaning crew out immediately. We are sitting here currently waiting for the cleaning crew and it is now going on 2 1/2 hours. The glass sliding door is also broken and we cannot enjoy the terrace. Also, the photos on the listing look nothing like the actual apartment! This entire listing is falsely advertised. I have booked with Homeaway easily over 10 times in the past and have never had a bad experience until now. Extremely disappointing!!

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear guest and HomeAway team, Thanks for contacting us. This issue has already been solved between us and the guest. We paid the client the refund she requested on her very arrival day. The refund was requested by her as she it considered a suitable and acceptable compensation, and we honoured it as a compesnation for the inconveniences caused by the late cleaning of the apartment. The reason to this unfortunate situation is a misunderstanding and miscommunication. The cleaning schedule was organized in accordance with the arrival information provided by the guest, who had said that they would be arriving very late to the apartment. This said, it is indeed our responsibility to have the apartment clean and ready for the arrival of the guests – and this is what we always do! So for late arrivals that suddenly change arrival time, we normally have time to rearrange the cleaning staff schedules but in this case, unfortunately, the apartment was not ready until 6.20PM, which is 3 hours after the client’s arrival. It is indeed an unfortunate situation, and we have already settled and solved it with the client. The apartment had not been prepared by our cleaning staff because the clients suddenly changed their arrival time and came earlier than what they had told us days in advance. We have honored the client’s refund request as compensation and we consider this case closed from our end. Again, we are so very sorry for the inconveniences caused. Please let us know if you need more information as we will be happy to help! Kind regards, Barbara Bender Office Manager APBCN apartments
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Convenient location, good value for money

  • 4 of 5

The location of the apartment is great, Monumental metro station is just around the corner and Passeig de Gracia is within walking distance (approx. 20 minutes). The staircase of the building is quite run-down, but the apartment itself is in good condition. It is not as spotless as one could think based on the pictures, but not far from that. The apartment was clean and it had everything we needed, apart from the two small cockroaches we came across during our stay. There was poison for them in the utility room, so those were probably not the first cockroaches in there. However, not a big deal for us. Somebody might be bothered by the thin walls of the building, but we were able to sleep well despite the noices from other apartments (sounds of TV or radio mainly). The biggest worry we had was with the reservation process, as we were told that one week prior to arrival we would be contacted by our check-in agent, but that never happened. It took a couple of e-mails and finally a phone call from us before the check-in agent was reached and it was just two days before arrival. After that there were no problems with check-in etc., but I must admit that we got the time to think that what if the whole thing was a scam. Luckily it wasn't. All in all, it was a great stay and good value for money.

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 1
Northeast England
5

Gaudi Apartment

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this apartment for 4 days and loved it. It was 5 mins to Sagrada Familia and 5 mins to the Metro. The apartment was spotlessly clean and all tolietries and home comforts were supplied. There were 3 of us in the apartment, the large bed room with ensuite was huge, the other bedrooms small but comfortable.The only problem I could forsee would be if 6 people were using it as there was only 1 large sofa for 3. the other 3 would have to use the dining chairs. Another sofa in the living room would be great.It took about 30 mins by taxi from the airport and Milena was there to meets us. We got used to the clanging of the lift door !!!! We felt very safe in this area and would highly recommend the apartment.

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
10 1
Auckland, New Zealand
5

Fantastic family apartment

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this apartment for 4 nights during late June 2010. Our family of 4 found it to be an ideal base for our time in Barcelona.

The apartment is very central and easy to find. You can walk to most places in the central city within 15/20 minutes and public transport is easily accessible should you wish to use it. The apartment was very clean and well set up with everything we required. Local information was supplied and there is an excellent selection of local food shops, supermarkets, cafes and restaurants within 5 minutes walk.

We received good customer service from Cesar, and we would have no hesitation recommending this apartment and returning to it next time we visit Barcelona.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Atlanta, GA, USA
5

Apartamento Gaudi no es Gaudy

  • 5 of 5

Great apartment and good value, spacious layout, very nice kitchen and master bedroom and bath. Very convenient to Sagrada Familia, bullfighting ring, shopping, cafes, Metro and easy 1 mile walk/jog to waterfront and beaches. Good playground and basketball courts right behind the building very popular with the locals. Cesar provided phenomenal service and very helpful assistance with our requests.

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Linda, this is very kind from you. I'm very happy you are satisfied with our apartment. Your kindness makes us to enjoy what we do and transmit that to our clients !! See you some other time in Barcelona. Cesar
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Kilometres
Barcelona
Nearest Ferry
1 Kilometres
Port Vell
Nearest Train
1 Kilometres
Estació Nord - Estació de França
Nearest Motorway
2 Kilometres
C32 Maresme
Nearest Beach
1 Kilometres
Car: not necessary

Located in a centric district of Barcelona, at only 50 meters from metro ����Monumental’ and only 2 metro stops to the tourist city center. Very close to main Barcelona atractions (Las Ramblas, Sagrada Familia, beach, port, Born and Passeig Gracia).

- Passeig de Gracia/P���������������������������������������������������a Catalunya/Las Ramblas: 10 minutes walking (or 2 metro stops)

- Sagrada Familia: 5 minutes walking (or 1 metro stop)

- Beach/port: 10 minutes walking (or 6 bus stops)

- Zoo: 15 min walking.

- Born: 15 min walking

Just beside the apartment there's a child's park.

Lots of restaurants an tapas bars around the area.

Mercado Sagrada Familia (fresh fish market) at only 5 minutes walking

Public car parking at only 50 meters: 27 Eur per full day.

Location follows: Consell de Cent, 490

Other Activities: zoo, museums, Gaudi monuments...

Photos

Rates & Availability

Fort Pienc Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Euro
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
6 PERSONS
Dec 1 2016 - Dec 7 2016
2 night minimum stay
$70
 
 
6 PERSONS
Dec 8 2016 - Dec 21 2016
2 night minimum stay
$85
 
 
6 PERSONS
Dec 22 2016 - Dec 27 2016
2 night minimum stay
$115
 
 
6 PERSONS
Dec 28 2016 - Jan 1 2017
4 night minimum stay
$205
 
 
6 PERSONS
Jan 2 2017 - Jan 7 2017
4 night minimum stay
$160
 
 
6 PERSONS
Jan 8 2017 - Jan 8 2017
2 night minimum stay
$160
 
 
6 PERSONS
Jan 9 2017 - Jan 20 2017
2 night minimum stay
$100
 
 
6 PERSONS
Jan 21 2017 - Feb 18 2017
3 night minimum stay
$100
 
 
6 PERSONS
Feb 19 2017 - Feb 23 2017
3 night minimum stay
$160
 
 
6 PERSONS
Feb 24 2017 - Mar 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$608
 
 
6 PERSONS
Mar 5 2017 - Apr 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$160
 
 
6 PERSONS
Apr 10 2017 - Apr 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$197
 
 
6 PERSONS
Apr 17 2017 - May 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
6 PERSONS
Jun 1 2017 - Aug 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$197
 
 
6 PERSONS
Aug 31 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$160
 
 
6 PERSONS
Sep 1 2017 - Oct 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$175
 

Notes

  • IN THE CHART ABOVE, PRICES PER PROPERTY FOR 1-4 PEOPLE
    PRICES : Minimum Stay : 3/5 days. It might be 2 for large groups, gaps in calendar or low season/working days
    BABIES under 4 years old: free.
    BOOKING FEE: Free;
    CLEANING: One-time fee of 65 euros for apartment-cleaning at the end of your stay not included in the price;
    DEPOSIT: 300 Eur as a guarantee for the flat that must be paid in cash on arrival, it will be returned at the end of the stay if no damage has been done
    DOWNPAYMENT/PREPAYMENT : 35% of the total price
    VISA and other cards accepted.
    TVA 10%:iincluded in the price
    OTHER EXPENSES OR LOCAL TAXES: INCLUDED iN THE PRICE
  • Low Season:
    1-4 People: 138€ per night
    Every aditional adult, +20 (+tva ) Eur per night
    BOOKINGS MORE THAN 5 DAYS -10%
    BOOKINGS MORE THAN 7 DAYS -15%
    BOOKINGS MORE THAN 10 DAYS -30%
    BOOKINGS MORE THAN 30 DAYS - 45%

    Normal Season:
    +15% over Low Season
    BOOKINGS MORE THAN 7 DAYS -10%
    BOOKINGS MORE THAN 14 DAYS -15%
    BOOKINGS MORE THAN 30 DAYS - 40%

    High Season:
    +30% over Low Season
    BOOKINGS MORE THAN 7 DAYS -5%
    BOOKINGS MORE THAN 14 DAYS -15%
    BOOKINGS MORE THAN 30 DAYS - 35%

    Special Season:
    +40% over Low Season
    BOOKINGS MORE THAN 14 DAYS -15%
    BOOKINGS MORE THAN 30 DAYS - 25%
  • Special dates under request:

    SONAR (2012) 15/06/2012 - 18/06/2012
    Christmas 21/12/2012 - 07/01/2013
    Easter 22/03/2013 - 31/03/2013
    GSM 25/02/2013 - 28/02/2013
    Formula 1 12/05/2013
    SONAR (2013) 20/6/2013 - 22/06/2013


    Notes about rates:
    Check in: after 15:00 (flexible, depending on the booking calendar of the property)
    Check out: before 11:00 on the last day (flexible, depending on the booking calendar of the property)
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Fort Pienc Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment (detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 80 m²
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking On Street
  • Safe
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , bidet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 2 twin/ single , 1 baby crib
  • All bedrooms have exterior windows. They are all just painted and fully refurbished. The style is romantic, with a very personal style. The rooms have been completely renewed refurbished and decorated. Cot and high-chair available.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Towels
  • Terrace
  • 2 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
VISA AND OTHER CARDS ACCEPTED. WASHING MACHINE, DRYER MACHINE, DISH WASHER...

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties