check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

309 Heron--Custom Throughout-Wraparound BA

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
1 - 5 nights

Description

Okaloosa Island Condo Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Owner spared no expense in customization and furnishings. From the top of the line mattresses, upgraded granite, great cabinetry and built-ins to the flat screen televisions this condo exudes luxury and relaxation.

The kitchen is fully stocked with all of the utensils that you will need for that special meal with family and friends. Stainless steel cookware and top of the line appliances are furnished along with mixing bowls and casserole dishes. So whether you decide to dine in or out the kitchen is ready for your needs.

Master bedroom has a king sized bed with top of the line mattress and linens! Also enjoy a flat screen TV and views of the lazy river (at night it glows and is sure to set your mood) Master bath has Jacuzzi tub and separate shower! I also boasts dual vanities and a large walk in closet.

Second bedroom also has a king sized bed with top of the line mattress and linens! Also enjoy a flat screen TV.

The third bedroom has a queen size top of the line bed also with a flat screen TV and built in cabinets. We promise you will love it!!

There is also a top of the line sleeper sofa that is not your typical sleeper. It has a mattress that blows up to provide more comfort than the regular sleeper sofa.

You will enjoy our flat screen HDTV in the living room with cable and we also provide a full movie library for your viewing enjoyment! We also provide wifi for your business or pleasure needs.

The large wraparound front balcony looks straight at the lazy river. Enjoy your meal right on the deck as you watch the lazy river and enjoy all of the scenery of DestinWest Bayside.

Separate laundry room with full size washer and dryer and plenty of storage for your stay. Pack and play and booster chairs also furnished for families with small children.

309 Heron is very conveniently located right in front of the stairs for Heron and gives you easy access to the amenities of Bayside and puts you next to the walkway for the Gulfside amenities.

**All reservations require either a $35 property damage protection fee which covers up to $1500 in damages or a $500 refundable security deposit. Reservations made online will be billed the $35 automatically unless we hear otherwise from the guest.

***Please call us to discuss any questions with the price quoted.

****Booking dates must be agreed upon by management company and guests. Minimum dates listed are not guaranteed for rental. For any questions on rentals less than our usual 6 night minimum, please contact us for confirmation.

*****Preferred method of payment is e check. Please contact us to pay by e check. We need only your account # and routing #.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Julie Rawson
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 8, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

309 Heron--Custom Throughout-Wraparound BA
average rating of 4.928571 based on 14 reviews
knoxville, TN
5

Heron 309 is magical & wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

From the moment we walked in our jaws were agape. This is the nicest condo we've stayed in at Destin West to date. Beautiful layout, lots of storage, they even have a minibar area! The wraparound porch is wonderful, and the patio is perfect for sitting on during our morning cup of coffee. Watching the lazy river and listening to the palm trees sway heavily...I looked forward to getting up every day because of this! Bed was comfy and the bathrooms/kitchen provided everything we needed for a comfortable stay. They even had beach towels (which we didn't know so brough our own...).

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Jennie for your great review. We appreciate comments. I am glad that you had a great stay and that the weather cooperated. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the spring. Take care,
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Huntsville, AL
4

Heron 309

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall, our stay was great, and we would definitely stay at this condo again! Some comments/ issues we experienced: Upon arrival, the condo had a strong, unpleasant odor (like stinky feet). It seems like the cleaning agents were not properly aired out, and it took 2 days to get rid of the smell. (Major Concern): Throughout our stay, we had several occasions when someone either knocked on the door or even had the door code and opened the door while we were inside, and asked if we were leaving that day. But we still had almost a week left of our stay. This is very concerning that other guests had access to our door code, and what if we hadn't been in the condo when they let themselves in? This needs to be more efficiently managed, especially since we were extended stay guests. Master Bedroom (minor observation): Ceiling light is pretty dim and unable to turn light completely off without having the fan off as well (only way is to unscrew the light bulb). With the Guest bathroom: 1) Clogged up toilet - called guest services and maintenance came same day to check the issue, but he had to come back the next day since he didn't have the part he needed. Issue was fixed. 2) Shower was very slow draining and guests were unable to take a shower as a result. Maintenance did not look at it; therefore, issue was NOT fixed. When guest services was called, there was one lady that was really nice and easy to work with, but another lady was pretty rude and came up with excuse as to why there shouldn't be a problem with the bathroom instead of sending someone immediately to look at the problem.

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: DestinWest Vacation Rental Management
Owner's Response: Nicole that was me that knocked on your door and had a door code. I was attempting to change the air filters. We had posted on your door the day before that we would be entering the condo the next day to change the filters. Since it was obvious that you did not want me to enter your condo I told you that I would just wait till you checked out. . I believe that the first time you called about the shower it was late at night and we asked if it could wait till the next day. We came twice about the shower but were unable to gain access so we figured it had become unclogged. We had already fixed the toilet before we knew about the toilet. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you but I can also assure you that NO other guest had your door code. I knew your departure date but was asking if we should come back after you left the condo for the day. When you told us to fix the items after your departure date that is what we did. You never mentioned a problem with the light. We have since addressed that issue. I am happy you found the condo clean and am sorry about the confusion surrounding our coming to your condo. We normally try to fix things quickly. It disappoints me that we disappointed you. Hopefully you will give us another chance to please you.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

GREAT

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great beds which is hard to have lots of towels and a good location.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: DestinWest Vacation Rental Management
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Van Alstyne, TX
5

Destin Stay August 2016

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We rented this condo with 2 other couples for 4 nights. The condo is well furnished, comfortable beds, and a well stocked kitchen for cooking. The location was convenient to the stairs and overlooked the lazy river. We spent quite a bit of time using the water amenities at our location. We would definitely recommend this condo to others. Property management went over and above - very helpful and pleasant.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Nashville, TN
5

Greatest Family Vacation Ever

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our children live in different places and it was wonderful to have them in one location. Especially when the facilities were so nice, there was so many options of things to do and you can walk to so many amazing restaurants.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

GREAT PLACE TO STAY

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is our 2nd time to this condo. We enjoyed it very much. Love the Lazy River. The only problem we had was the ice maker was not working. We'll be back.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: DestinWest Vacation Rental Management
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Two blocks from the Okaloosa County Fishing Pier and the Emerald Coast convention Center

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Okaloosa Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Catering available
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 2 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties