check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Owner/Property Manager

Member since: 2003
Speaks: english

Sea Cabin 131 B- Cute 1BR OCeanfront Condo on IOP

10 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Charleston Area Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Rating: DELUXE.

Professionally renovated one bedroom oceanfront condo on the first floor. Sleeps 4 comfortably. Private balcony great ocean views! Fully equipped kitchen with full size stove, built in microwave,, fridge with ice maker and new cabinetry. TV in living room and bedroom. Bathroom also includes new cabinets. Other features include: convenient end unit location providing easy loading and unloading. Sea Cabin Community Wireless Internet available at no charge. Access to beach/fishing pier/community pool/complex laundry facilities. Nearby restaurants and shops! Linens Included. No Smoking. No Pets

*This is a weekly only rental from 6/4/16 to 8/28/16 until 30 days prior to arrival; 3 night minimum in off season*

Vehicle Capacity: 1

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner/Property Manager (Property Manager)
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english

Reviews

3.3
based on 10 traveler reviews

Sea Cabin 131 B- Cute 1BR OCeanfront Condo on IOP
average rating of 3.3 based on 10 reviews
5

Sea Cabin 131B

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Cute, well located condo at the beach. We enjoyed our stay there. Could stand a new mattress on bed and sofa bed!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Spartanburg, SC
3

Not as kept up as recently--- buildings and shrubbery etc.

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Relaxing but frustrating at the same time due to ice maker never made a full container of ice during the whole week! Cabin had dust on tables etc. and hard wood floors were not clear either! The porch was dirty and my husband had to sweep and clean it up. We have stayed with you all at Sea Cabins many times during the years and this is the first time we were disappointed.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for sending us a review. We are disappointed that you did not have the experience that you were looking for. Please note that we do have 24hr emergency cleaning services that you can call whenever you have a housekeeping issue. Thank you for being a loyal guest of the Sea Cabins and for your feedback. It is very important information because we are always looking to improve.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jonesborough, TN
3

Our first visit to Sea Cabins.

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were a bit disappointed in the unit. It was very small. I was told it would be a deluxe - but there was nothing special about it. There was definitely not enough towels or washcloths. I think you should be given one per person for each day of your stay. We were given 4 towels and 4 washcloths for 2 people for a 4 day stay. Not nearly enough! When I asked for more I was charged extra for the 2 sets they brought and actually told to go to the Laundromat and wash them. If you're going to be so stingy with them, tell people when they book so they can bring their own.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. It is Island Realty policy to only provide 4 sets of linens for a Sea Cabins. It is true if you would like more towels it is an extra charge. The Sea Cabins do have a laundry room on the premises if you feel you would need to launder any items you would have. Thank you for your suggestion to advertise that we only provide linens for 4. We are always looking for ways to improve our service. Your feedback is valuable to us and we will take all your suggestions into consideration.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

sb131

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Isle of Palms is wonderful. This unit is definitely not an upgrade. Small TV's, few utensils, terrible bed and sofa, etc.

  • Submitted: May 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. Please remember to call us at Island Realty to help you with anything that you may need during your stay. We have a full maintenance and housekeeping staff that can help with many of your needs. Thank you for your feedback, we do appreciate the information.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Sea Cabins 131

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The rental was dirty upon arrival. The floors had not been swept and the rug not vacuumed. The bathroom floors were not clean. There was sand all over the floors. The coffee table is stained in places. The condo is in need of some TLC.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

sea cabins 3-2015

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Excellent

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: Island Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Charleston Area Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Monument View
  • Mountain View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Notes:
Non Smoking Golf Nearby Microwave Renovated Property Beautiful Beach Decor Tiled Balcony Community Pool Dishwasher Linens Incl. Second TV in Bedroom w/cable New Comfortable Furniture

Partner Offers

Travelers who viewed this property, also viewed...