check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Owner/Manager

Member since: 2003
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Sea Cabin 146 C- Cozy next-to-end Oceanfront Unit

21 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Charleston Area Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Rating: STANDARD.

Comfy one bedroom oceanfront condo on the first floor. Sleeps 4 comfortably. Private balcony with ocean views and cute outdoor furniture. Fully equipped kitchen, including dishwasher. NEW flatscreen TV's in living room and bedroom. Sea Cabin Community Wireless Internet available at no charge. Access to beach/fishing pier/community pool/complex laundry facility. 490 sq ft. Linens Included. No Smoking.

*This is a weekly only rental from 6/4/16 to 8/28/16 until 30 days prior to arrival; 3 night minimum in off season*

Vehicle Capacity: 1

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
Owner/Manager (Property Manager)
Member since: 2003
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

3.5
based on 21 traveler reviews

Sea Cabin 146 C- Cozy next-to-end Oceanfront Unit
average rating of 3.4761906 based on 21 reviews
1

A gross unit with a lot wrong.

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Air conditioner did not work first day - 88 degrees in it and overnight. We were not aware it was not working until the next morning - complained about it and they were on top of it and fixed it. My issue is why wasn't it fixed beforehand? Does the owner not check on this before summer? The condo smelled like a wet dog or cat pee the throughout. It had a strong fish smell which we thought it was because it was on the ocean until we threw the garbage and saw fish guts on the bottom of the garbage can. Does the cleaning people not check this? The carpet was moldy on the porch. The chairs are peeling paint. Porch was filthy. Holes in the wall in the sitting area. Paint missing from wall. Mop in cabinet was black and smelly. Asked for wash clothes for shower and was charged $2.50 each and was given hand towels instead. Wood floor was buckled and sinking in some spots. TV -had terrible reception but was watchable until you turn in the kitchen sink or microwave, it interferes with the TV and then there was no picture at all. Dishwasher did not work - mu husband had to fix it. Not enough silverware or dishes. Bunk beds - my son laid on the top one and we heard a crack so we could not use it. He ended up setting a bed up on the coffee table with cushions. Oven - I tried to bake a cake at 350 degrees and saw smoke coming out of the oven after 15 minutes. Cake was completely burnt and black. The only thing good about this unit is it is easy access to the beach. Property management was fantastic and friendly. Owners really need to put some work into this condo - especially for the price we paid. We have stayed in the Wild Dunes for less money and got a lot nicer and bigger unit - 2 bedrooms - 2 bath units with large kitchens. We couldn't get Wild Dunes this time cuz it was booked so we ended up at Sea Cabins not knowing what we would have to live in.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. It is unfortunate that your AC went out during your stay. Island Realty is glad that the AC unit could be fixed so promptly. It would be wonderful if we could anticipate an AC unit going down. Unfortunately in 100 degree weather there is no way to predict this. We also want you to know that we have a complete staff on hand to help you when issues arise during your stay. We never want our guests to fix anything in a unit. Please note that the bunk beds are not an advertised feature due to the fact that they are not suitable for sleeping, that is why there is a pull out queen sofa bed in all Sea Cabin units. Thank you again for taking the time to seen us your feedback. It is very important to us and the owners. We hope the next time you visit the Isle of Palms you give Island Realty the opportunity to invite you back again next year for a more enjoyable stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Covington, GA
2

Cozy for 2

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Dishwasher didn't work and TV in living room had horrible reception. Floor in hallway were buckling and lady who owns unit above us had a small dog that constantly barked! We loved the area and the fact that you could walk everywhere.. View from balcony wasn't great.. You have to pay in order to have room service and or exchange linens... Staff was very friendly and on top of everything... Property was clean and well kept.. A lot of people who were not staying at condo's would park their vehicles so they didn't have to pay for parking on street and so we'd have to park on other side and walk across parking lot to get to our building...

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We are so glad that you had a nice stay and that Island Realty had a chance to help you with the issues that you had. Parking at the beach can be tricky! Everyone loves the beach! We hope to see you next year when you visit the Isle of Palms.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

unhappy

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The sleeper sofa was very uncomfortable. The ceiling fan needs replacing. The floor is in bad need of repair in the hallway. The bathroom was very dirty. Only one parking pass when you have 2 vehicles you have to pay to park the second one. Some residents had 2 passes office person said it didn't happen on her watch.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. Island Realty wants you to know we have a 24 hour emergency housekeeping service that you can call anytime you feel your unit is not clean. Thank you for your input, we are always looking to improve.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Minneapolis, MN
4

Great Alternative over Resort.

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was lovely but cut short due to a family emergency. Loved the proximity to beach, restaurants, shops, and grocery store. Transportation issues resolved by Uber!

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for sending us a review! We are sorry for your family emergency and hope things are alright with your family. We hope the next time you come to Isle of Palms you come back to visit us at the Sea Cabins!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Woburn, MA
2

Sea Cabin 146 C Review

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo is in a great location with views of the beach, walking distance to restaurants, grocery store, gift shops. Bed was comfortable. Condo itself was a bit dated which was really not a big deal, but it had a very strong odor which was unpleasant. One of the first things we did was go to the store and buy several air freshners. The odor seemed stronger when we tried to run the air conditioning so we just left it off.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Another Relaxing Stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Unit 146 is a delightful condominium. Located six steps up on the ground floor, it has capacity for six, and is perfect for small families or a couple's weekend getaway. It is located in the very center of Isle Of Palms, has gated access to the beach and a private pier, and is mere steps away from both the sand and a large pool. This unit is very affordable, and has been recently remodeled. We have stayed at Sea Cabins numerous times and have never experienced a concern.

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Charleston Area Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Notes:
Non Smoking Golf Nearby Linens Incl. Private Balcony Children's Pool Dishwasher Full-size Refrigerator Cable Television Wireless Internet Available for an Additional Charge Community Pool Microwave Laundry Facilities Private Fishing Pier Fully-equipped Kitchen Disposal Central Heat/AC VCR

Partner Offers