check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Sea Cabin 146 C- Cozy next-to-end Oceanfront Unit

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

Description

Isle of Palms Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Rating: STANDARD.

Comfy one bedroom oceanfront condo on the first floor. Sleeps 4 comfortably. Private balcony with ocean views and cute outdoor furniture. Fully equipped kitchen, including dishwasher. NEW flatscreen TV's in living room and bedroom. Sea Cabin Community Wireless Internet available at no charge. Access to beach/fishing pier/community pool/complex laundry facility. 490 sq ft. Linens Included. No Smoking.

*This is a weekly only rental from 6/4/16 to 8/28/16 until 30 days prior to arrival; 3 night minimum in off season*

Vehicle Capacity: 1

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only

Property Manager
Owner/Manager
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
December 10, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

3.3/5 -
(32 traveler reviews)

Sea Cabin 146 C- Cozy next-to-end Oceanfront Unit
average rating of 3.34375 based on 32 reviews
Stonington, CT
5

Nov 2016 stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I stayed for a week the end of Nov. while waiting for permanent housing. The apt. I rented was well appointed, I had everything I needed. The sofa needs cleaning and the floor in the hall needs repair. I was disappointed not to have a better view of the water. IOP is great though. I was happy to be there and am likely to return.

  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Unit needs some TLC

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The bathtub drain was completely clogged, the mattress needs replacing, the bedroom window needs more of a covering due to a bright light which shines all night from the outside hallway, the flooring in hallway in the unit is in very bad condition, and there is barely an ocean view. The balcony looks on to the parking lot and is on the first floor. However, the location is great because it is very close to the ocean. The complex was very quiet and well kept. The realty company is very professional and a pleasure to work with.

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boiling Springs, SC
5

Relaxing getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were pleased with the condo, and the staff was very nice and accommodating. We will be staying here again!

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to send us a review! Island Realty is delighted that you had such a wonderful time. We look forward to the next time you visit the Sea Cabins.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Clemson, SC
1

Substandard

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Having stayed at Sea Cabins several times before, we were very disappointed in this unit. The hallway floor was sagging and in fact appeared to be rotted in one place. When reported, we were told the owner knew "but it was expensive to repair." The furniture was dirty. There were no forks and only serving spoons in the drawer. Some of the cookware was rusty.We were offered the unit next door but upon entering it, the unit smelled so musty it almost took my breath away. The property manager, Linda, agreed to refund us 50% of our total payment but have not seen it on our bank statement yet.

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is regretable that your condo had this many issues. Island Realty would like to note that due to hurricane Matthew, condos had been closed up tight and may have needed some air circulation to help the musty smell in the condo that we offered to move you into. Island Realty is pleased that we were able to offer you a 50% refund for your inconvienece and do want to remind you it takes 5-7 business days for a refund to be processed by the credit card companies. Thank you again for your feedback, without it we cannot improve.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Our stay at Sea Cabin 146

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The furniture was filthy and so were the floors.. The entire room smelled like moth balls and my husband finally found a bag of them opened and had to set them out side because the smell was so strong! There was a huge dead roach under the mattress and the bath drain was backed up. We were not at all happy with our stay ??

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience. Island Realty would like you to know that we have a full staff available for you to call on during your stay for many of the things that you mentioned. Please feel free to reach out to our staff at anytime while you are staying with Island Realty so we can help you address any complaints you may have. We would like to invite you back again for a more enjoyable stay next time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Morristown, TN
3

September vacation

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo floor is in need of repair. The condo had one fork and a couple of spoons so I would recommend bringing your own. The pillow were so bad we purchased new one for the condo.

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience. Island Realty would like you to know that we have a full staff available for you to call on during your stay for many of the things that you mentioned. Please feel free to reach out to our staff at anytime while you are staying with Island Realty so we can help you address any complaints you may have. We would like to invite you back again for a more enjoyable stay next time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Isle of Palms Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Notes:
Non Smoking Golf Nearby Linens Incl. Private Balcony Children's Pool Dishwasher Full-size Refrigerator Cable Television Wireless Internet Available for an Additional Charge Community Pool Microwave Laundry Facilities Private Fishing Pier Fully-equipped Kitchen Disposal Central Heat/AC VCR

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties