Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Quaint Beach House on a quiet street- Large, fully fenced pool! FREE Pool Heat!!

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 2,300 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Lovely 4 b/r 3.5 ba home -1 block to beach, Private corner lot w/fenced yard

We just lowered our Spring and Fall rates on the recently updated, pottery Barn style beach house. It's a great value for a home in the heart of Hilton Head, just a block from the expansive North Forest Beach.

Pool heat is FREE March - October!! The large, private, fenced in pool was just resurfaced, with a new pool heater installed. This delightful, 4 bedroom, 3 1/2 bath, vacation paradise is located on the corner of Flamingo and Park Rd, just off North Forest Beach Drive. The 2 level floor plan, with 2 separate living and dining spaces, provides a comfortable and spacious house. The layout is ideal for any beach or sports vacation!

The main living area, dining room and kitchen are located on the 1st floor with 3 bedrooms & 2 baths. Along the front of this home is a low-country covered porch, facing a private wooded area, just 1 block from the beach. The home has a direct path leading straight to the Flamingo Street beach access.

You have plenty of parking at the side and front of the home. Every street has beach walks for access at every block, allowing your family and friends to enjoy a peaceful and tropical environment. The large fenced pool area is accessed at ground level. The peaceful, private, fenced yard, is equipped with several outside dining tables, a gas barbecue grill and poolside seating.

Follow the wooded path, directly across front yard through an enchanting and short walkway to the white sand of the best beach on the Island.

Three of the bedrooms are conveniently located on the first floor. The 1st bedroom features a King bed, flat screen TV and private bathroom with a tub/shower combination. The second bedroom on the first floor features a King bed, flat screen TV and shares a Jack & Jill bathroom, with tub/shower combo. This bathroom is shared by the second Queen bedroom.

Upstairs is another living area with an L-shaped, comfy sectional sofa, desk, 4 person dining table and wet bar w/sink and coffee pot. There is access to a full bath with tub/shower combo for use of the guests utilizing the fourth bedroom. This large bedroom is kid/teen/family heaven, as it has 2 Queen beds, 2 twin bunk beds and private access to a full bath. This very large room sleeps 8 comfortably.

The living area windows on both levels have views of the private, fenced yard and pool area. FREE high speed, wireless internet access. Pool is heated FREE of charge from March - October!

4BR/3BA. (2K, 3Q, 4T) Sleeps 14 comfortably

More Details

Property Manager
Dawn Murphy
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
October 16, 2017

About Dawn Murphy

The owners of this home are a group of friends in the Atlanta real estate market who wanted a piece of Hilton Head paradise to share with others. Decorated in a coastal light blues and whites, they hope you enjoy this piece of the beach as much as they do!

Dawn Murphy purchased this house in 2015

Why Dawn Murphy chose Hilton Head

This home is perfect for every type of group,

What makes this house unique

North Forest Beach

Fenced Pool & Yard

4BR, 3+BA

2K, 2Q, 4T Sleeps 14

4 b/r 3+ ba Beach style home - 1 block to beach

Very large pool enclosed by fully fenced yard

FREE Pool Heat*

*Strict no pet policy

Guestbook comments from the manager

We have had a wonderful stay! The weather was lovely today.
Mar 2017
  • 1 of 1

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Hilton Head
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Signals Lounge, Sonesta Resort
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Shipyard Golf Club
Nearest Train
50 Metres
Savannah Ga
Nearest Motorway
30 Miles
I-95
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Coligny Plaza, Brellas Cafe, Sonesta Resort
Nearest Beach
200 Metres
North Forest Beach
Car: not necessary

So much to do, so little time...One block away from the shops and restaurants of Coligny Plaza, The Beach Market, Circle Center and Heritage Plaza. You are literally steps away from some of the Island's most popular restaurants, such as the Tiki Hut beach bar, Plantation Cafe and Deli, Wild Wing Cafe, and Aunt Chilada's. Nearby activities include biking, golf, tennis, miniature golf, fishing, wildlife, horseback riding, live theater, orchestra,cinemas, museum, sightseeing, swimming, boating, sailing, water-skiing, surfing, windsurfing, para sailing, and jet skiing.

Amenities

North Forest Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Min. age of primary renter: 23
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Private bath
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Jack & Jill bath shared by King & Queen 1st level bedrooms
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Entrance from bedroom or 2nd living area for guests.
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , outdoor shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , King master bed, flat screen tv, private bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Flats creen tv, Jack & Jill bath shared with Queen bedroom
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Shared bath with King bedroom
    Bedroom 4 - 2 queen , 4 twin/ single , Full private bath, living & dining area on 2nd living level
  • This bedroom/level is great as it is connected by stairs to the main level, but also has it's own entrance from outside the home through a covered stairwell to the back of the home.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
23% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Quaint Beach House on a quiet street- Large, fully fenced pool! FREE Pool Heat!!
average rating of 4.769231 based on 14 reviews
5

The house was as advertised and was perfect for our needs.

  • 5 of 5

.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very well kept and CLEAN. Roomy and close to everything.

  • 5 of 5

What a magnificent vacation, parked the car when we arrived and didn't move it again til we left. Would of liked to of had a fridge on the second floor and a couple of more sauce pans but we made it work. Family loved it and want to rent again next year.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Clean, great location!

  • 4 of 5

Great location, close to the beach, vey nice pool and overall clean and comfortable!! There are the bear necessities in the kitchen. Awful knives and not even salt and pepper. Bring your own beach towels and laundry detergent, etc. There are shower towels and mini hotel shampoos. Would stay again!

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The house was beautiful and well maintained and very pleasant to stay in.

  • 5 of 5

Our experience was great with the property and with Dawn. The house was great, the walk to the beach was very quick, and we got a ton of use out of the pool. We found the house incredibly spacious and comfortable and had a great stay.

  • Submitted: May 27, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your glowing review! I am so happy you enjoyed everything this home offers! It is my job to help families have a pleasant vacation experience and having guests like you make that job and easy one! I hope to host you again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Columbia, SC
5

Great house!

  • 5 of 5

Great house! Just as described. Close walk to beach and great pool area. Nice to have separate upstairs living area with children. Bunk room great for kids. Thank you!

  • Submitted: May 20, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Functional, upstairs just for the kids...worked well for our purpose!

  • 4 of 5

Overall our stay was awesome. Upon arrival (after being told to we could check in early at 10) the place was still dirty from last occupants and pool heater wasn't working. Pool was dirty. They wanted to wait until Monday to take care of it...ended up doing it right away.

After that, response time for any issues that came up as great and they even brought us a fresh propane tank for grilling.

My only complaint other than arrival is that I like a few rugs in bedroom...by bed and at sink in bathroom. The tile was hard and cold and (sandy by midweek).

The house layout was perfect for our two families and we had everything we needed. Close to shopping and beach. Great place!

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm very pleased that you enjoyed your stay! The pool company was just gearing up for the season, so it's great that he was able to take care of the pool right away! I'm sorry you weren't able to check in early; the prior guest extended their stay an additional day and l departed at 10 a.m. I'm very happy that you were able to check-in at regular check-in time. I'll consider the idea of adding rugs in the bedroom and bathroom.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 17.0%

10% Tax mandatory for all short term rentals
5% Administration Fee calculated as a percentage of rental rate - This fee helps cover the cost of booking and guest services.
*$175 Cleaning fee added to all rentals less than 5 nights

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.