Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lower level Bungalow - Central To Everything!

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type bungalow


About the property

2Br 2Ba In Historic Old North End, Walking Distance To Downtown!

Classic Craftsman Bungalow – Lower Unit of a 2 story duplex. Beautiful historic remodel in Old North End on a quiet, tree-lined street. Private entrance; Maintaining period charm with all the modern amenities – 1 mile north of downtown and Colorado College. This lovely 2 BR, 2 BA apartment sleeps 6 and is both spacious and centrally located.

Designed in the Craftsman style, this bungalow feels like you are staying at a “good friend’s house.” Beautiful hardwood floors, leaded glass windows, high ceilings, new beds, soft sheets, comfy furniture, fully-stocked kitchen with all new appliances, washer/dryer, outdoor dining…perfectly appointed with all the amenities you will need for a wonderful stay.

This bungalow is part of a 3-unit property. Inquire about discounts for renting multiple units for the same days.

Providing you with a wonderful stay is our top priority! Although this is a new listing for us, we have had many wonderful reviews from some of our other properties in Colorado Springs. Please see any of these other listings: 3778339, 3922544, 3762961, 3922546, and 3922548.

PLEASE NOTE: If you plan to come to Colorado Springs to smoke marijuana, please choose a different property. We have found the strong smell stays on clothing and transfers to our furniture and bedding. We want to keep our home completely smoke free for all our guests!

More Details

Property Manager
Nancy and Ryan Soderstrom
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 17, 2017

About Nancy and Ryan Soderstrom

As fellow travelers, we understand the importance of comfortable, well-run accommodations! We try to make each one of our homes a place that is a wonderful get-away and a relaxing haven from your busy day.

As avid cooks, we place a priority on giving you a kitchen with everything you need to make elaborate meals. And, we're also happy to recommend one of the amazing restaurants in our great city.

As business owners, we look at serving your needs as essential to our mission and success. From your first inquiry to your final check-out, we will be attentive to making this a wonderful experience!

Nancy and Ryan Soderstrom purchased this bungalow in 2015

Why Nancy and Ryan Soderstrom chose Colorado Springs

This home has all the romantic charm of a historic home, and is a perfect place for a vacation and business rental. Central to everything in town, it's a peaceful getaway for anyone coming to Colorado Springs.

What makes this bungalow unique

Each unit has it's own private entrance and off street parking spot. Discounts for renting multiple units for the same dates makes it ideal for larger groups traveling together.


East Colorado Springs Bungalow Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • bungalow
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Master bedroom has adjoining sun porch
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Living Room sleeper sofa - 1 double , Sofa sleeper is brand new, with a memory foam mattress
  • Books ...
  • Games ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(45 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
13% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Lower level Bungalow - Central To Everything!
average rating of 4.822222 based on 45 reviews


  • 5 of 5

Quaint, charming, clean, everything you need or is in this bungalow. The special little goodies were so nice.

Highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Everything was nice but >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

  • 3 of 5

terrific neighborhood, very quiet. However, the bed in the front of the house appeared to be a water bed as my wife and I constantly seem to slip towards the outside of the mattress. Difficult to sleep with this inclination. Please confirm our inclination>

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Paul, thanks for your feedback. The front bedroom does not have a waterbed. The mattress is a new Serta firm mattress with a cushion pillow topper. I’m sorry you had troubles with this bed. We’ve never had this comment before. Best regards, Nancy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Comfy, Cozy, Clean

  • 5 of 5

My husband & I had just that, a comfy, cozy stay which made for such content. We were in Colorado Springs for the weekend of our niece's wedding. Ryan & Nancy were great owners who provided all you needed for the stay with flavored coffee, little jellies in the ridge, snacks and even pancake mix & syrup. I loved the sunroom in the front of the house for drinking my coffee as I watched the neighborhood come to life. We enjoyed watching various Netflix shows on the TV as the seating allowed for comfort for all. Since we are Homeaway owners too, we can be very critical of of properties, and the bungalow passed all the marks. We highly recommend this property!

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fantastic home with such character!

  • 5 of 5

The home was very well kept with plenty of space for our family time while visiting our USAFA Cadets during Parents' Weekend. They provided everything we needed and then some to make our stay comfortable.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful Home w/all Amenities and More!

  • 4 of 5

I stayed in this home Aug 4-11, 2017 with my 24yo daughter and her friend. The home was wonderfully restored and had every amenity that we expected plus more. It was decorated beautifully with many extra touches. We played cards/games at the large dining table several nights. There were plenty of outlets for all 3 of us to charge laptops, cellphones, etc. The living room furniture was quite comfortable and we used the soft cozy throws to keep our toes warm! We definitely appreciated the wi-fi and Netflix.

The sunporch off of the master bedrooms was a major plus. We had breakfast there several mornings. 2 bathrooms helped 3 girls get ready without taking turns.

The beds were extremely comfortable with soft linens and an abundance of pillows. The kitchen was fully stocked with all utensils, pans, etc. We cooked 3 nights and had everything we needed. We bought a medium size styrofoam cooler and packed lunches and snacks every day.

We used the washer/dryer on several occasions and actually went home with clean clothes instead of a suitcase full of dirty cloths. Parking was located directly behind the house and was more than adequate.

The neighborhood felt quite safe - I took walks in the am and pm and enjoyed the view of Pikes Peak on my way. I would have left a 5-star review except we did find the noise from the upstairs tenants very loud. We quit watching tv one night because we couldn't hear the program. You can hear every step and if there are children above, their little feet padding across the floor is NOISY. Several evenings there were loud talkers and adult laughter that kept us awake. Also, several of the nights, someone from above would step out of their rental and head down the enclosed outside staircase and make a phone call. I am sure they had no idea, when they were standing on the staircase, I could hear every word they were saying while trying to sleep.

There is a "quiet time" from 10p-7a, but unfortunately on several mornings people from above were leaving and talked the entire way down the stairs and across the sidewalk right next to the house - trying to corral excited kids, suitcases, etc We woke up several mornings before 7a as people were leaving. I suppose this is to be expected with an upper level, but I have a 2 story home and have never experienced the noise level that we endured.

Nancy was extremely nice and kept in touch during our stay. I would definitely recommend this rental as long as you are not a lite sleeper

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Linda, thanks for your feedback. I’m sorry we did not hear of your issues until you had left. We are always happy to contact neighboring guests to remind them to heed our numerous posted signs to be considerate of the lower level guests. We do understand that our house is 104 years old and that sound can carry at times. We believe our modest pricing reflects this. I’m glad you enjoyed your time in Colorado Springs. Best regards, Nancy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Good Value in a Great Location!

  • 5 of 5

The home had great had everything we needed! The home was also very clean which was much appreciated! All in all a good value in a great location.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Local Activities – an extensive list of local attractions, services, stores, and trails have been compiled for you in our guest resource book, as well as a number of local guide books. The house is central to almost everything in Colorado Springs:

•Downtown Colorado Springs – less than 1 mile

•Shooks Run Biking trail – 1 block

•Colorado College – 1 mile

•Memorial Hospital – 1 mile

•Olympic Training Center 1 mile

•Old Colorado City history, shopping, restaurants – 3 miles

•UCCS – 4 miles

•Garden of The Gods - 4 Miles

•The Broadmoor Hotel - 5 miles

•Patty Jewett, Colorado Springs, and Kissing Camels golf courses – all within 5 miles

•Glen Eyrie Castle and Conference Center – 5 miles

•World Ice Arena – 5 miles

•Red Rock Canyon Trail – 6 miles

•Bear Creek Regional Park – 6 miles

•Cheyenne Canyon – 7 miles

•Manitou Springs history, shopping and restaurants – 8 miles

•Cheyenne Mountain Zoo - 8 miles

•Cog Railway with trip to top of Pikes Peak - 8 miles

•The Incline hiking – 8 miles

•Cave of the Winds – 9 miles

•Colorado Springs Airport - 10 miles

•Air Force Academy - 10 miles

•Focus on the Family – 11 miles

•Denver - 70 miles


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Housekeeping $60
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 10.25%

Cancellation policy: Cancellation before 30 days is 100% refund, minus a $25 administrative fee. Less than 30 days will receive 50% refund on lodging fees, 100% of houskeeping and damage deposit. Cancellation on day of arrival - no refund on lodging fees, 100% of houskeeping and damage deposit.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties