Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Air conditioned, 3 bed apartment sea views, good nightlife, close to beach. Wifi

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,184 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

South West facing, landscaped gardens, good size pool, childrens pool, lifeguard

Beautifully furnished 3 Double bedroom 4th Floor apartment. Good all year round sunshine on the Costa Del Sol. Fully Air Conditioned providing cool living space in summer, with the benefit of Heating in the cooler months. Ideally located for all the local attractions of Benalmadena Costa & its inland neighbour of Arroyo de La Miel.

South West facing with good Sea Views from the covered Balcony. Our apartment overlooks the delightful Paloma Park where you will find Rabbits, Ducks, Geese, & loads of Paloma (Doves) roaming free. A lake full of Carp & a beautiful fountain shooting 100 feet in the air. Plenty of grassy areas to soak up the sun and a Kids play area. Just below the Park is the Sea front, with miles of Sandy beach & a good level walkway stretching to the Marina to the left, or head towards Fuengirola to the right. The apartment offers secure parking, lift access, Sky TV, washing machine, Dishwasher and UK TV channels, BBC, ITV, CH4 & 5 and all variants. Supermarket less than 75 metres away. A True Home From Home.

Swimming Pool Rules.: SUMMER 2017 pool open 11.30 to 19.30

Swimming Pools will only be open between 1st June to 30th Sept with lifeguard on duty. This is to comply with Spanish Law relating to safe use of swimming areas. PLEASE Check with other advertisers as not all are being open about pool usage restrictions.

Please Note: Benalmadena coastal strip is very flat, most apartments not on the coastal strip will be uphill from the beach area.

More Details
Registration Number : VFT/MA/01814

Owner
Russ Stafford
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 16, 2017

About Russ Stafford

Fell in love with this area many years ago and just had to buy something.

Russ Stafford purchased this apartment in 2007

Why Russ Stafford chose Benalmádena

We love to spend time on the coast and in the more Spanish area of Arroyo De La Miel. With easy acces from the airport by train plus the readily available and cheap bus service to nearby towns this location was ideal. We have views over Paloma Park and the Feria ground/Selwo Marina, quiet yet loads going on within 5 mins walk plus supermarket a short walk away.

What makes this apartment unique

Views, supermarket close by, loads of bars/restaurants close by and good cheap transport links.

Guestbook comments from the owner

2nd time staying here, loved it first time and loved it 2nd time!! Russ gives fantastic customer service and the apartment is, In my eyes, in the best location! We stayed for two weeks with 2 children and 4 adults and the apartment was never two small for us! Will definately be returning! Thanks for a fab stay once again Russ!!
Jun 2016
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Benalmádena Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1184 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25 ...
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • All Linen & Towels provided however bring your own Beach Towels.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
  • Town
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Elevator ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Safe
  • Sofa Bed
  • Sunbed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Tumble Dryer ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
  • Bathrooms have hairdryers provided. 1 Bath and 1 Hand towel per person provided along with house hand towels. Also bathroom scale, which is handy for checking luggage weight too.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double , En Suite
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • Double Sofa Bed in Lounge area. All bedrooms have ample built in wardrobes and chest of drawers. All bed linen and house towels provided. Please bring Beach Towels with you. Safe in Master Bedroom. Travel Cot on request.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Books for Adults
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Beach Chairs
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Small Cooler
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • marina
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Smoking accepted on Balcony only Credit & Debit Cards accepted. Paypal payment or Bank Transfer.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
Air conditioned, 3 bed apartment sea views, good nightlife, close to beach. Wifi
average rating of 4.642857 based on 15 reviews
5

An excellent apartment ideally situated for beach,town and park

  • 5 of 5

The apartment is spacious with large living room/diner,balcony with sea views, 2 bathrooms and 3 bedrooms.The kitchen is well fitted with dishwasher and utility room features washing machine.Ideal for family break.Excellent internet and TV facility including Sky TV .Lift access excellent for young and old.Set in beautiful private gated grounds in a handy location for beach,park and town facilities.Very quiet and peaceful.In short a relaxing environment and property where you feel at home straight away.

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. Really glad you enjoyed your stay. And thank you for your 2018 and beyond booking.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A week in the sun

  • 4 of 5

Really enjoyed our week in the sun. The accommodation was clean and very well presented within an excellent location with the wonderful Paloma Park within 5 minutes walk. There's a good selection of restaurants nearby with the beach 10 minutes walk away. Russ was attentive regarding a problem with Sky which, although couldn't be sorted during our stay, didn't detract at all from the holiday. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and would recommend wholeheartedly. A great base!

  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Really glad you enjoyed your stay in our apartment. With such good weather this october i appreciate Sky tv was probably not an issue lol. All up and running again after dish realignment. Hopefully the Internet tv satisfied your "Home from Home" experience lol. Great guests glad to have you back again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Apartment/Excellent Owner Communication/Great Location

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Russ's apartment from Saturday 29th July to Saturday 5th August 2017. The overview of the apartment and photos are a true reflection of what it's like and what is included. In addition to this and more importantly the lines of communication with the owner Russ was second to none, he was so helpful. I had lots of questions before we departed and nothing was too much trouble. The complex is very secure, all gated, you can only gain access with keys. The complex is very clean, including the pool area. The Mercadona supermarket is situated ideally, just outside the gates up the slope and is well stocked, about the same prices as Asda in the UK. To get to all the bars, restaurants, beach and seafront is down a steep hill, this was OK going down, coming up is a bit of a struggle; that's probably due to my fitness levels! Taxi's are plentiful, ideal for getting back up that hill. However, please be aware they DO NOT offer 5 or more seat taxis and you cannot book them via the number, in fact the taxi company when I called were very rude and unhelpful. If you are in a party of 5 or more you will need to take two taxi's. For transfers to the airport I would recommend: AirportsTaxiTransfers.com , extremely helpful, on-time and reasonably priced.

In short I would recommend this apartment to anyone, it certainly ticked all the boxes for us and our three teenage Sons (14, 15, 16). Thank you Russ for all your help, very much appreciated. Emma & Mark Dyer

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Emma, Thank you for your review. Yes, the local taxis leave a lot to be desired lol. I have since found a taxi company with 6 seaters (at the same price as 4 seaters too). We tend to meander up through the park to lessen the hill but at least you get the views over the park/Dolphinarium etc from the balcony lol. I will pass your comments, regarding cleanliness etc, to our cleaning team. Once again thank you for choosing our apartment for your holiday and you are welcome back anytime. Russ & Shirley
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely apartment, great location.

  • 5 of 5

Lovely big apartment with everything you will ever need. Nice well maintained gardens and pool area. Great location in the centre of Benalmedena. Great supermarket on the doorstep. Take comfortable shoes though for the walk up the hill.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments, yes the hill is a bit of a drag lol, but look at the views. We tend to stroll back up through the park rather than the road. Really glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Shame no AC

  • 2 of 5

Nice apartment in a good location. Advertised as air conditioned but upon rival the coin meter had been removed and replaced with a control unit. Unfortunately this did not work and therefore we had no ac. The owner was contacted and on our third day & sent one portable ac unit for three bedrooms but this was not working correctly due to missing parts. My brother who lives locally contacted the owner with a local company who would willingly attend that afternoon but the owner for what ever reason refused to contact them and basically left us with no working ac in mid July. Nice apartment but frankly due to owners attitude with regard the ac would give this place a wide bearth or visit in December

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Partially correct unfortunately. The Coin meter was removed from AC unit to comply with the latest Tourist licence requirements. And yes the AC controller was not functioning correctly during this guests stay, due to a manufacturing fault (new unit on order from the UK). However this only affected night time settings and the AC still worked on the Movement sensors fitted in the apartment at all times. Turning off 30mins after the last movement detected. Starts back up for further 30 mins when movement detected again. Window sensors also turn off the unit if windows left open. I have no control over guests leaving windows open. We tried to address this issue by hiring in additional portable AC units however local suppliers were unable to supply anything during the week of this guests stay. My cleaning team did manage to source one unit locally, at a cost to me of 279€, and installed the unit in the kids bedroom. The company the guest refers to were fully booked when i spoke to them but offered an appointment on the day of the guests departure. However they would not have been able to source a new control unit any quicker. The new unit has now been fitted (29th July) and aircon remains free to use. Unfortunately maintenance issues do occur occasionally and subject to parts being available are addressed as soon as possible. On this occasion parts were not readily available. We find AC too be too cold and generally use the ceiling fans fitted in all rooms with windows slightly open to create a through flow of air and sleep far more comfortably this way.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Home from home

  • 5 of 5

Clean spacious I would recomend apartment

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your comments. Really glad you enjoyed your stay in our Apartment. Hope to see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Kilometres
Malaga
Nearest Barpub
50 Metres
Just outside main gates
Nearest Ferry
15 Kilometres
Malaga
Nearest Golf
1 Kilometres
Torrequebrada
Nearest Train
750 Metres
Arroyo De La Miel
Nearest Restaurant
500 Metres
El Naranjo
Nearest Beach
350 Metres
Santa Ana
Car: not necessary

Ideally Situated for the best beaches and busy nightlife of Benalmadena Costa and its vibrant Marina nightlife, or the bustling, Spanish town of Arroyo De La Miel and its numerous Tapas bars and restuarants all within 5 minutes stroll of this beautiful complex. From the balcony you can see the Selwo Marina, where you can see Dolphin shows, Penguins in an arctic snowstorm (true) & various other shows. Walk into Arroyo for Tivoli World theme park or board the Cable Car for a ride to the top of Mount Calamoro for a birds eye view of the coast. Market days are Wednesday and Friday. Easy access via Train or Bus to the neighbouring towns of Fuengirola or Torremolinos. Wide range of Bars & restaurants catering for all tastes from English Fish & Chips to Chinese, Japanese, Argentinian Steakhouse or your typical Spanish cuisine. For all you golfers there are at least 5 Golf Courses within 15 mins drive. Fuengirola Zoo is an added attraction for the kids. Children's Play Areas & Shops nearby.

Please be aware that Benalmadena is quite a hilly resort. We overlook Paloma Park, and the apartment is situated on a hill 500m inland from the coastal strip.

Other Activities: Ice Skating rink. Good Nightlife

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $166.56

Pool Open Fully from 15th June to 15th Sept.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties