check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Jerry Kopf

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Luxury Golf, Spa, and Tennis Condo in the World Golf Village

30 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Saint Augustine Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Welcome to our luxurious vacation condo located at the World Golf Village in St. Augustine, Florida. We invite you to visit and enjoy world class golf, spa, tennis, and the nearby beaches and historic downtown area of St. Augustine.

Unit 303 is a quiet penthouse unit with sweeping views of the nearby lagoon and fountains. It boasts high ceilings, granite counters, and a large bath with a garden tub and double sinks. The living area has a comfortable pull out sofa and a 32” flat screen television. The master bedroom has a premium memory foam king sized bed with luxury linens. It comes fully furnished and ready for your short or extended getaway.

Special offer! Owner will provide information on how to obtain discount golf packages to area courses.

Keywords:

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Jerry Kopf (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Jerry Kopf

I am an avid golfer from Virginia. I purchased this condo to take advantage of the golf and warm weather located in the St. Augustine area.

Jerry Kopf purchased this condo in 2012

Why Jerry Kopf chose St. Augustine Area

I use this condo part of the year for personal use. The area is beautiful with many shops, restaurants, golf courses, and things to do nearby.

What makes this condo unique

Our unit is very clean and well maintained, as we use it for our second home. It has a 32' flat screen TV, leather recliner and is located on the top floor. It is a penthouse unit with great water views.

Guestbook comments from the owner

I booked this condo for my spring break golf trip to Florida. The location is great, as it is literally across the street from the King and the Bear course. The Slammer and the Squire was also up the street. The condo itself is clean and luxurious. Check in was easy and the owner even offered to set up a discount golf package for us! I will definitely book this condo again for future golf trips. Don't miss the spa located in the building.
Mar 2012
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.9
based on 30 traveler reviews

Luxury Golf, Spa, and Tennis Condo in the World Golf Village
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 31 reviews
4

Great property

  • 4 of 5

My staff liked the quality of the condo and the community it's in... great amenities. It's off the beaten path, about 30 mins to St Augustine and 45+ mins to JAX, but if quick access is not a concern it's a very nice property.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I appreciate the positive feedback but the times to Jacksonville and St. Augustine are misleading. Jacksonville is a large town and it takes 30 minutes to an hour to go from one side of the city to the other so the time from the condo depends on where you are going. From the condo to the south side of Jacksonville (which is where I am normally going because that is where most of the shopping, etc. is) is 20-25 minutes. The same is true for St. Augustine. Depending on the traffic you can spend 30-45 minutes going from the north end to the south end or from the west edge of town to the beach. However from the condo it is 5 minutes or less to the shopping center where Publix and other stores are located, 10 minutes to the large outlet mall at the intersection of Interstate 95, and 20 minutes to the edge of the downtown historic area in St. Augustine.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great comfortable condo.

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay at Jerry's well furnished and comfortable condo. We love the area and were here to close on the purchase of our own condo in the same building. I highly recommend this condo for couples such as we are - retired and needing easy access (I walk with aid of a cane). The check in was the most trouble free and easy we have ever encountered in a vacation rental. Great job, Jerry! Our stay could not have been better. We had access to 3 swimming pools and most importantly, the tennis courts where my husband hit almost every day with our grandson who lives nearby. Can't say enough good things about our stay.

Ron & Harriet Hale

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved It!!!!! A+++

  • 5 of 5

This was so nice and had everything we needed! The amenities were amazing and I felt so safe! I'd definitely stay here again when I come to Florida!!!

  • Submitted: May 28, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Burlington, Vermont
5

Exquisite Experience!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed 3 weeks at Jerry's condo in March, and it was wonderful. The condo is comfortable, clean, quiet, convenient, and beautifully appointed. The bedding was divine, and there were plenty of extra towels and linens. A washer-dryer in the roomy bathroom was a huge plus. We had everything we needed! The grounds of the condo are lushly landscaped, with lovely fountains and a gorgeous, large pool. The condos are in a quiet, upscale gated community. Everyone we met was friendly and polite. Jerry allowed us to bring our little dogs which was another giant benefit. He was quick to respond to all of the questions we had before arriving, and was extremely kind and helpful. We would come back for our next St. Augustine visit in a heartbeat! Thank you very much, Jerry!

Liz F.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Unit perfect for our needs

  • 5 of 5

The condo was perfect for us (couple with small dog). It was clean, spacious and well equipped. We went to Florida for golfing and relaxation. The condo was conveniently located to the highways so we can travel anywhere. It was also far enough away from highways for tranquility. We enjoyed our stay so much that we extended our stay. The owner was excellent in providing prompt correspondence. Thank you very much.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We loved it!

  • 5 of 5

We were there for our honeymoon! this is one of the nicest condos I've ever stayed in! Plenty of space! Big bathroom ! The entire place was very secure! Key card for elevator! Gated with a guard on duty. It had a nice kitchen with a lot of little extras! For instance, I found lots of coffee of all different kinds!! Maybe the previous guests left them I don't know!! But it made me just a little bit happier!! The entire golf village is out a little ways from St. Augustine, and I liked that too! Our only complaint is the mattress.. Now I'm sure it was a nice high quality mattress but it had some kind if memory foam and you sink in and you just can't hardly move! And there was plastic under the sheet, which I understand them doing that, but it was hot and rattled!! But I would most definitely go back! 😀👍🏻

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm delighted you enjoyed the condo. I strive for 100% satisfaction but, unfortunately, that isn't possible with mattresses because there is so much variance in personal taste. The mattress is a more expensive Tempurpedic type mattress. I love it and one previous guest said it was the most comfortable mattress they had ever slept on while another contacted me after they left to get the brand and model because they wanted to get one for home. However, I realize not everyone likes that style matters and I'm sorry it wasn't your thing. The mattress cover is a bit of a pain but, for sanitary reasons, it is the only way to insure every guest is has a clean, sanitary bed.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Jacksonville
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
King and Bear
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Highway 95
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Several at a nearby strip mall
Nearest Beach
15 Miles
St. Augustine

full service spa on site, tennis courts, golf, gated community. One of the largest premier outlet malls in Florida 5 miles away. World Golf Hall of Fame and IMAX theater 2 miles away. Downtown St. Augustine and the beach 15 minutes away.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Saint Augustine Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$150
From
$165
Fri,Sat,Sun
$900
$2,250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100
Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning fee $100

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Saint Augustine Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 860 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Garden tub.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen size bed in sleeper sofa with good mattress
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Fitness Center, Tennis Courts, Olympic size outdoor pool with swimming lanes and picnic area one block away.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties