check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

D. Acker

Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks: english

6 or 3 Bedrooms, Direct Ocean Front St. Augustine, Fl. Pool/Jacuzzi.

19 Reviews
Sleeps18
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

Saint Augustine House Rental Photos and Description

Beach House, 6 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 4 Baths, (Sleeps. 15-18)

6 OR 3 BEDROOM DIRECT OCEAN FRONT BEACH HOME IN ST.AUGUSTINE. ( World-class Crescent Beach).

We have Low, High and Premium Seasonal Rates.

6 bedroom/4 baths for multiple families, family reunion or special occasions. $3500-6300/wk. depending on the season.

During Low Season rent as 3 bedroom/2 baths. $2500/wk-$3500/wk. depending on which month.

Minimum of 2-night stay. Weekly rental only during summer. May 23- August 15.

Relax and enjoy amazing ocean and intracoastal views in this upscale beach home. The quiet and serene atmosphere in this home provides tranquility and total relaxation. We might even have some of the accoutrements you might need at the beach. No need to buy or rent. Hot tub avail. to use December-April.

USER REVIEWS:

Guest Feedback. ID: 339

Created 11/28/11 10:28am

Location Sun Burst Spa Retreat

Unit/Home Sun Burst

First Name Lewis

Last Name Balser

Rating Excellent

Review Title Balser Stay

Review Comments We had a fantastic stay at this home. It was very comfortable and everything we needed was provided. I would give it an A+!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
D. Acker (Property Manager)
Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Why D. Acker chose St. Augustine Area

Crescent Beach is world renowned for its fine, white, powdery sand and warm waters. St. Augustine is also known for it's amazing history and is the oldest European settlement in America.

What makes this house unique

Our beach home has upscale, uncluttered, sophisticated furnishings and decor from different parts of the world such as Indonesia, Philippines, China, Italy, USA and Africa. The minimalist style provides a serene and relaxing feel to the senses. The home exudes tranquility as the amazing views of the ocean are endless since the property is surrounded by balconies, decks and patios. Don't forget to grill your favorite food by the Tiki Bar as you sip your margarita or wine while watching the ocean waves rush back and forth to shore.

Reviews

4.6
based on 19 traveler reviews

6 or 3 Bedrooms, Direct Ocean Front St. Augustine, Fl. Pool/Jacuzzi.
average rating of 4.631579 based on 19 reviews
5

Great House!

  • 5 of 5

We rented this house for a girls getaway weekend and it couldn't have been more perfect! The house was roomy and very clean. The hot tub and pool was a big hit with my group. The owner was very friendly and called to make sure we didn't need anything. I would definitely recommend this house if you have a large group.

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Intentionally misrepresented property

  • 1 of 5

Oh where to start, the owner stopped by when we arrived. She was very nice. She explained that the hot tub (which is on a timer and heated with propane) takes a while to heat up. When it didn't heat up we let her know and she said she'd get someone there asap to look at it. She called the next day and said that since it was Sunday, someone would be there Monday afternoon. When no one arrived Monday I called the management company for an update. They told me they didn't know who was comming to look at it or any details as the owner set it up. I did ask since they are the management company who is responsible for the property why they wern't taking care of the issue since it is their job to do so. I was informed that they had to go with whatever the owner set up. Apparently there is no communication or at least no good communication between the owner and the company because they didn't know anything and quite frankly didn't seem to care one way or the other. Tuesday evening (our 4th day) a man came to look at it and said that he needed a part to fix it. On Thursday the management company called and said they were graciously going to refund us $200 of the thousands we paid for the inconvience. When I asked if it was going to be fixed she said she just didn't know. Needless to say we had no working hot tub during our stay. The pool is not heated. The pavers next to the pool are not only uneven (which you can't see in the pictures) they are slippery when wet. Not good for running children. The wooden portion of the deck is also uneven in spots and hasn't been sanded or sealed in years if at all. This goes for the top decks as well. I got a huge splinter walking on the top deck. There is also a large portion of railing missing next to the tiki bar (a pretty good drop) where they removed it so you could hop on down to get to the hammock tied to the trees there. This is just an accident waiting to happen. The walkway to the beach is completely uneven and although the part you walk on is composite decking the railings and benches are regular wood and like the deck haven't been sanded or sealed. But the most dangerous part is the railing itself. There is only a piece of wood going vertically all the way down on both sides in the middle of the railing. This walkway goes over a ravine like area. I was waiting for my 3 year old son to fall the dozen or so feet to the bottom. Now on to the house itself. (I'll continue in the next review)

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0
5

Fantastic Beach Stay

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for a long (4 day) weekend and rented the 3/2 option. It was incredible and we couldn't have asked for more. The Penthouse/Master alone makes the trip worthwhile. It is huge, with a private deck and a view of everything. The owner and management company were very nice and incredibly responsive. We had planned to go out a lot more, but found ourselves staying at the house and cooking in because of the atmosphere.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gainesville, FL
5

Great Beach Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

This house more than lived up to expectations! We were greeted by a fruit bowl and a bottle of wine with a sweet note welcoming us to our oasis. The upper level was a roomy suite with a beautiful deck overlooking the ocean. There is a private walkway to the beach, and though it was a bit chilly while we were there, the hot tub warmed us up! The kitchen was plenty stocked with dishes and utensils enough for our needs. We even utilized the grill, which worked perfect for us! The house was beautiful and comfortably fit all 16 of us with beds to spare.

We would 100% come again. We were using the house for our staff retreat, and many of us were assessing it for personal use in the future! We will definitely come again!!

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Atlanta
3

Not so nice

  • 3 of 5

This was the second time we stayed at Sunburst. We had three families 7 kids and 7 adults. While the house is large enough, it needs a complete refresh. The kitchen cabinets are dirty and the carpet runner on the steps from the basement to the main floor was missing which made the steps slippery (they were covered with indoor/outdoor carpet last year) There were lots of air fresheners all over the house and the different smells were overwhelming. Also, the dishes are all chipped and plastic cups worn and dirty. There were only a few glasses and we requested more from the rental agent who dropped them off. The hot tub was turned off for the summer according to the agent so that wasn't working properly and not noted anywhere in the listing that it would turned off during the summer months. Additionally, the condo pool is right next door so the deck and pool area of the house is noisy and not private....and then there were the bugs by the pool---a lot of Mosquitos and other flying insects we had to spray for ourselves. The hardscape around the pool is poorly installed and uneven--causing a danger of tripping. For the amount of money being charged these items must be attended to and not overlooked. We will not be back next year.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We tried to address these issues that this particular guests put forward. I, the owner was aware of the glasses and the carpet runners along the stairways because I called the beach house during their stay and Mrs. Banks mentioned it to me. I explained to her the reason why the carpets were removed. ( They were old and needs updating). The glasses were replenished ASAP as guests often break them. The issue about the noise next door, bugs and pavement were not mentioned to me during the conversation. I remembered asking them if there were anything else besides the glasses and the carpet runners and Mrs. Banks said everything was good. Nevertheless, we are happy to inform our future guests that the gorgeous, thick carpet runners will be installed on October 21, 2015. We also have a new set of very high end pottery dishes. As to the noise next door, we have had so many bookings and this is the only second time that a guest complained about the noise. We hardly get any complaints about the hotel next door since the big bushes and trees provide much of the privacy at the pool area. I would also mention that we do not have a neighbor to the right. It is an empty lot and the lush tropical forest provides excellent privacy. The hot tub is heated from December until April only. Having said the above, that is why, as the owner, I always call the beach house and welcome my guests upon check in although I have management in charge. We love to provide our guests with a beautiful and relaxing place to stay and provide them with great service. Please do not forget to read the rests of the positive comments about our beach house from our multiple guests. TY Mrs. Acker( Homeowner)
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1
5

Ga family

  • 5 of 5

We are back for our 2 nd family vacation 3 families many children. This home is without question the most live able and accommodating home. Everything previously said is 100% true. God willing and the creek don't rise we will return. Thank you to the owner who strives to make your stay your home too. Ps we are still here don't want to think about leaving

  • Submitted: May 26, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

USER REVIEWS

1. First Name Danny

Last Name Adams

Rating Excellent

Review Title Sun Burst

Review Comments No better place for families,the new additions is excellent for larger families. If Sun Burst is not rated as the best place on the beach it should be. (especially with the new addition) Clean, convenient to all Saint Augustine has to offer. WE ALL LOVE SUN BURST Thanks to Liz, and all the people that makes Sun Burst great. They will take care of you! Thank-you The Adams Family(click click)

2. First Name Allison

Last Name Herrin

Rating Excellent

Review Title Great House for Multiple Families!

Review Comments This house was great for large or multiple families. Plenty of beds and bedrooms. The bottom floor was quite and secluded, ideal for little ones taking naps. The main living space is awesome with the pool right there. You could be sitting inside and watching the kids in the pool. The third floor was sweet! What a view! Kitchen was equipped with all kin

Photos

Rates & Availability

Saint Augustine House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Low
Sep 6 2016 - Feb 17 2017
2 night minimum stay
$700
$4,200
 
 
High Season
Feb 18 2017 - May 6 2017
3 night minimum stay
$860
$5,000
 
 
Premium Season
May 27 2017 - Aug 19 2017
7 night minimum stay
$6,300
 
 
High/Premium
Aug 20 2017 - Sep 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$800
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$750
$4,700
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $310 + Tax
reservation fee $50 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.5%

Low-October15- February 10 $4200-4500/week(6 beds/4baths).Except Holidays.
$2500/$4000/wee( 3beds/2baths).Except Holidays.

High- August 26-May23. $4200-$6000/week( 6 bedrooms) except Holidays.
$3500-$4000/week(3beds/2baths)Except Holidays.



Premium May 20-Sept.3-$6000-6300/week (Saturday to Saturday only). We only rent the entire beach house with 7 bedrooms, 4 full baths. There is also a small management fee besides cleaning fee and taxes. Cleaning fee $310(7bedroom) $235( 3 bedroom). Please contact me directly either by phone, text or email. My cell is 413-847-0193 and VM is 413-726-9395. Make sure you are speaking with me, Ms. Acker as there are many scams happening in the internet. The processing fee is 4% of the rental plus the $50 booking fee. We have higher rates during holidays and weekends.

There is also a Processing Fee charge of 4% of the rental only. We allow dogs but not cats. There is $50/pet fee.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Saint Augustine House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Downtown ...
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (5) Full/queen Sleep Sofa(2), single trundle(2), Single roll away(2), 1 queen sofa sleeper at the penthouse suite. We use high quality Pine Cone Hill linens.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
His and Hers bathrobe, small microwave, fridge and sofa bed in master bedroom. with huge deck facing the ocean. There is a hammock to gently rock you to sleep. Enjoy outdoor grilling with 1 gas grill as you enjoy your wine or margarita by the Tiki Bar with family or friends. Most rooms have flat screen TV. Master bed has Blue Ray and huge flat screen TV. We beach chairs, beach towels, toys, floats, boards, beach bags/mats. irst Name Allison Last Name Herrin Rating Excellent Review Title Great House for Multiple Families! Review Comments This house was great for large or multiple families. Plenty of beds and bedrooms. The bottom floor was quite and secluded, ideal for little ones taking naps. The main living space is awesome with the pool right there. You could be sitting inside and watching the kids in the pool. The third floor was sweet! What a view! Kitchen was equipped with all kind of appliances. Plenty of towels and washcloths. Beach chairs and toys provided for t

Partner Offers