Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Remodeled! Gorgeous Ocean Views - Steps to Beach Access! Unit #111

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 650 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

The views have to be seen in person to believe!!

Pali Ke Kua 111 has one of the most desirable views on the entire island of Kauai, capturing the famous "Bali Hai Views" and Hanalei Bay from the living area, kitchen, and lanai. This ocean bluff 1BD/1BA condo, in addition to overlooking Hideaway's Beach, Hanalei Bay, and Bali Hai, has fantastic mountain views. Enjoy the spectacular sunsets and beauty of Kauai’s North shore from your own spacious patio with comfortable outdoor seating and super comfortable living area. Fully equipped this stunning ground floor unit was recently remodeled in 2016. New paint, tile floors, brand new kitchen, appliances and much more were added for guests’ conveniences.

The grounds at Pali Ke Kua are immaculate and well maintained with lots of beautiful tropical foliage. Enjoy a refreshing dip in the pool or relax in the jacuzzi onsite and exclusive for Pali Ke Kua guests. A nicely paved path outside the unit leads to a private beach great for snorkeling and viewing spectacular views of Hanalei Bay and Bali Hai mountains.

The unit has a king size bed, AC in the master bedroom and a queen sleeper sofa in the living room. Pali Ke Kua 111 is a perfect getaway for a couple or small family looking to have the vacation of a lifetime!!

Tax ID:

TA-149-626-2656-01

GE-149-626-2656-01

24/7 Afterhours Emergency Line: Coldwell Banker Bali Hai Realty

2.5% fee on all credit card charges

More Details

Property Manager
Coldwell Banker Bali Hai Realty
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 17, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

We had honeymooned here in 1999 and are celebrating our 15th anniversary where "it all began!" Love this place as we stayed in 118 across the way. Good memories and wonderful scenery to behold. We have enjoyed every day here and hope to return one day. Thanks for the memories! Aloha until we return!
Jan 2014
  • 1 of 14

Map

Amenities

Princeville Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 650 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Resort
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • luaus
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(65 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
13% Complete
3% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
Remodeled! Gorgeous Ocean Views - Steps to Beach Access! Unit #111
average rating of 4.753846 based on 79 reviews
Lauderdale by the Sea, FL
4

Our stay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was in good condition. Furniture was a little dated. But views were amazing! Would have preferred having the whole apt with ac. As we had a few issues with the portable one in bedroom.

  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We loved hearing that you enjoyed your stay! We are looking into updating the furniture with the owners. For the AC unit, the homeowners association only allows portable units, the one in the bedroom is newer and we've had a few minor issues with the hose attachment, a new hose is on its way. Mahalo for being wonderful guests. With Aloha, Vacation Rental Division
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Norwich, VT
2

A disappointment in Princeville

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Large, bulky furniture; only 3 chairs for the hugely elevated dining table; no lamps and poor living room atmosphere; only 3 coffee cups; cheap and sparse silverware; no beach mats. TV impossible to work and one needed electrician’s knowledge-never got it going. No starter coffee, no dish detergent. Etc. etc. for the price, a significant disappointment. No place to hang wet stuff-hooks, etc.VERY comfortable bed

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: Coldwell Banker Bali Hai Realty
Owner's Response: Aloha Alan, Thank you for your email. We appreciate your valuable feedback on Pali Ke Kua #111. We addressed the TV while you were there and hope that you were able to use the TV - yes, the TV is a smart TV and it also has a cable box attached to it for quality picture, it can be confusing if not familiar with these amenities. The unit has instructions on making sure that the tv is set in the correct input and that the cable box is turned "on". The unit has ample supply of coffee cups and supplies, had we known that you needed more we would have loved to bring more cups, utensils, etc. over for you to use. For start up supplies, we provide dish detergent but no starter coffee. Thank you for being our guests! Mahalo, Vacation Rental Division
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Rafael, CA
5

Wish we didn't have to leave!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was a lovely, clean, location with everything needed to enjoy our stay. Rainbows and sunsets, the ocean view was beyond beautiful and the location was quiet and convenient. Super comfortable bed!

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your review Ron! We loved hearing that you and a wonderful stay! Thank you for being our guests. With Aloha, Vacation Rental Division
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Kauai Pali ke kua

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great family vacation

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Coldwell Banker Bali Hai Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review on Pali Ke Kua #111! Return soon. With Aloha, Vacation Rental Division
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
San Francisco, CA
5

Pali Ke Kua #111 Stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had an absolutely fabulous stay at Pali Ke Kua #111. The unit was clean, beautiful, and well-stocked. The bed was excellent - we got a great sleep. And best of all, the view was totally breathtaking. We couldn't have asked for a better place to spend a Kauai vacation. And it was an absolute breeze to book, check-in, and check out. In short it was wonderful.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your review and feedback. We loved all your wonderful comments. Return soon! With Aloha, Vacation Rental Division
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Billings, MT
5

Pali Ke Kua #111

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Perfect

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: Coldwell Banker Bali Hai Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for your fantastic review on Pali Ke Kua #111! We are happy to hear that you had a perfect stay. With Aloha, Your friends at Coldwell Banker Bali Hai Realty, Vacation Rental Division
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees