Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Mountain, Island, & Water Views on Orcas Island. Northern Lights #225

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

VACATION RENTAL ON ORCAS ISLAND WITH GREAT WATER & MOUNTAIN VIEWS

This attractive home sits on a knoll over Raccoon Point. During the day, you’ll enjoy a panorama of blue water, passing boats, and neighboring islands. On a clear night, you'll see the twinkling lights of Vancouver BC in the distance.

The home is upgraded with contemporary furnishings, fixtures, and finishes throughout. New appliances in the kitchen include an electric range with ceramic cooktop, refrigerator, dishwasher, and microwave. The open floor plan invites conversation while meals are being prepared and the stylish living room has plenty of seating where you can chat to catch up on the day’s activities. (One of which might be taking the 1/2 mile hike to visit the community beach!)

A patio runs along the view side of the home where you might choose to dine on a warm summer night. Sliding doors in the master bedroom also open onto this front patio. There’s a queen size bed in the master bedroom plus an en-suite bathroom with a tub. The second bedroom, also on the main level, has a second queen bed and connects to a second bathroom with stall shower. (This bathroom also opens to a hallway.)

The television (for movies only – no reception) is in an open loft where a futon provides a sleeping area for additional guests. Please note that the internet connection is de-activated during the Quiet Season, however it can be re-activated with a five day notice.

Northern Lights snuggles into the northern base of Mount Constitution, offering a convenient location only ten minutes from the Village of Eastsound. When planning your visit, please note that this home is accessed via a relatively steep gravel driveway that may be challenging for small, lightweight vehicles.

Dogs under 20 lbs. will be considered on an exception basis, subject to nightly fee and pet policy.

LIMITED AVAILABILITY OF SERVICES (IMPORTANT NOTICE, PLEASE READ)

Vacation Doorways makes every effort to provide, and provide timely maintenance and service for, all the amenities listed in this property description. However, at times, due to events out of our control, these services may not be as fast or reliable as our guests are used to on the mainland. Please Read your contract for important additional information about the availability of these services.

• Travel Insurance – Unexpected Things Can Happen, We Highly Recommend You Purchase Travel Insurance.

More Details

Property Manager
Vacation Doorways
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 19, 2017

About Vacation Doorways

Vacation Doorways, formerly Windermere Vacation Rentals, is the largest vacation rental company in the San Juan Islands. We represent more than 70 wonderful vacation homes located on San Juan, Orcas, & Lopez Islands.

When you rent a Vacation Doorway home:

• Our reservation staff will help you find the perfect home.

• The booking process is quick, easy, & secure.

• You’re protected by a Rental Agreement that spells out rates, terms, & conditions.

• Your reservation and payment are rapidly confirmed.

• The home you rent is professionally cleaned before you check-in.

• A property manager is on call 24/7.

• You’re dealing with a highly experienced, reputable company.

• You can be confident that you’ll have a wonderful vacation rental experience!

Vacation Doorways

Private Homes – Professionally Managed

Guestbook comments from the manager

The pictures don't do it justice. Great house with a great view. Very convenient to shopping, yet secluded enough to feel like a real island vacation. I would definitely rent here again! Original review on management company website, Vacation Doorways.
Aug 2011
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Eastsound House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 100
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Water View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Notes:
To start your stay with no hassle, we provide a courtesy supply of coffee, some dry spices, shampoo, conditioner, bath and kitchen soaps, paper products, foil & plastic wrap, trash bags.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
23% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Mountain, Island, & Water Views on Orcas Island. Northern Lights #225
average rating of 4.647059 based on 35 reviews
5

Lovely House with Gorgeous Views

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Wonderful house with lovely views across the Salish Sea. A good lay out for groups and well maintained. So close to Eastsound and all the activities at Moran State Park. Plenty of provisions compared to other rentals in the area managed by another company. A few things could be updated such as outdoor furniture and beds. The driveway is steep but the agent explained how to handle it.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Vacation Doorways
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spectacular views

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Awesome we enjoyed our vacation and time with our grand children. The house was clean and tidy. Very homey and comfortable. The views were so beautiful. So calming and relaxing.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sedalia, NC
5

Great View Orcas Get a way!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was a great house with an even better view. The house is represented well in the photos and we would definitely stay there again!

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lake Forest Park, WA
5

Weekend getaway with friends

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Northern Lights has an outstanding view and is privately situated on a hill to create a peaceful get away. My vacation was originally planned to include my husband and children, however due to the kid's schedules it changed to a weekend get away with 2 girlfriends. We were on Orcas to celebrate another friend's 50th birthday. We enjoyed visiting with friends and family at the birthday girl's rental which was situated directly on the water on the west side of Orcas. At the end of the day and in the morning though we really enjoyed our little hideaway on the East side of Orcas. It was perfect. The only snafu was a broken coffee maker, but the property rental company immediately sent a new appliance over. We only communicated through email and of all the rentals I have stayed in around the country I would say San Juan Ventures had the quickest responses to questions and the one problem.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Enumclaw, Washington
4

Beautiful View in a Peaceful Location

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We rented this place for 4 adults and 2 children and it was a great size, nice to have 2 bathrooms. Kitchen plates, utensils, cooking pots/pans were sufficient. Did not have sponges or tin foil that was noted in the paperwork. We did notice small amounts of dust and cob webs in places but overall it was clean. The drive way is very steep! We made it up and down but had an SUV to accomplish this! It was nice to 5-10 minutes from Eastsound.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: Vacation Doorways
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, Thank you for visiting the Islands and for choosing to stay with us at Northern Lights. We also appreciate your feedback in this review. The issues you note have been dealt with and the property has received many visitors since your stay who have thoroughly enjoyed the property. We sincerely hope you will consider returning to the Islands and if you do, contact us directly so we might find a property that might suit your needs better. Best Regards, General Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Laramie, WY
4

Clean and spacious

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Four friends shared this two-bed-plus-futon home for four nights. We were prepared for that, and our hosts knew there were four of us. We were disappointed that there were only three bath towels. The home was clean and spacious, and the view from high up the hill north toward British Columbia was stunning. We were concerned that we didn't know in advance that all-wheel drive is required to get up the steep gravel driveway. Travelers should also be prepared for strict rules about water usage; this appears to be the norm across the islands but seemed especially important in this home. The kitchen is generously outfitted, and furnishings are very comfortable.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: Vacation Doorways
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to visit the Islands and for staying with us. We also appreciate your feedback here; we take it to heart and have worked to resolve the issues you mention. The driveway is steep but a 2 wheel drive vehicle with good tires should be able to access the house without problem. The water usage limitations are due to the source of water in the islands and are unfortunately common across properties. We do hope you will consider returning and allowing us to assist you in another vacation experience. Best Regards, General Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties