check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Ian McConnell

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Harrison Chalet at Harrison Hot Springs

21 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Harrison Hot Springs Chalet Rental Photos and Description

Chalet, 4 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

*Please note VRBO rates are all default set to US Dollars. To change to CDN currency choose drop down on right side of rates and choose Canadian flag.

Located in the resort town of Harrison Hot Springs, and set on 2 beautifully landscaped acres. Featuring a 150' shear rock wall, surrounded by mature and old growth spruce, fir and cedar trees. Landscaped pathways wind through the property and by our outdoor picnic- recreation area. Large grass area for kids to play.

The Chalet itself features a 2500 sq ft suite of brand new living space. Fully air-conditioned, 4 bedrooms all with private en-suites, each bedroom has Chiropractic mattresses which can be configured as either a king or 2 singles, to accommodate different sleeping requirements. Full kitchen and large living area with wilderness mountain views. Enjoy the large covered post and beam deck with gas BBQ. Owners are on site to help make your stay trouble free.

Located 2 minutes from Harrison main beach area and one minute from Harrison golf course. Lots of parking with plenty of room for parking a boat if needed.

Chalet is perfect for families, couples retreats or private groups, up to 8 people. Do it yourself meals or enjoy dinning at one of the many great near-by restaurants or pubs.

Enjoy the great outdoors, hiking trails, beaches, lakes, rivers, and recreational areas. then return to your own private suite, surrounded by nature.

Private fishing or cruising charters can be arranged by request.

Maximum number of guests is 12 strictly enforced.

Don't forget about our WEEK DAY SPECIAL!!!

5 NIGHTS Sunday- Friday $1,750.00 ( $350.00 per night) Best summer holiday value!

Sorry. but no pets allowed.

Keywords: nature, luxury, professionally designed, professionally landscaped, comfortable, spacious, natural surroundings.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Ian McConnell (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

5
based on 21 traveler reviews

Harrison Chalet at Harrison Hot Springs
average rating of 4.952381 based on 21 reviews
4

Family fun in the garden!

  • 4 of 5

We loved our family holiday at Harrison Chalet this past weekend. The accommodation worked well for 6 adults and 4 children. Ian was very accommodating and allowed us to arrive a little early to put groceries in the fridge.

The best parts of the weekend were the family meals that we served in the back garden on the picnic table that is positioned beneath a soaring rock face. So majestic and beautiful. The kids also had lots of space to run and dance and play volleyball and badminton. It is a good idea to bring along some sports equipment as the grassy areas are so perfect for family play. Not many mosquitos at all!!

This was a most wonderful family time and celebration of a birthday!

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fabulous property in a convenient location

  • 5 of 5

The owner Ian was very helpful and available to answer all the questions we had. The property was exactly as we imagined and much more. Gardens were a delight and facilities were great. We only stayed 2 nights as we were attending a wedding in Harrison Mills so we could not enjoy the property as much as we would have liked to. We will definitely be back if we are visiting the area again in the future.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

70th Birthday Celebration in a Beautiful Home!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 10, 5 adults and 5 children (ages 8 - 13) stayed at the Harrison Chalet to celebrate a 70th Birthday and loved every minute of it! The whole chalet was immaculate, spacious yet cozy, and beautifully decorated.

All the bedrooms are large which allowed us to fit a cot for one child and everyone else had a bed, which were extremely comfortable. All the linens and towels were great quality and there was no waiting in line for a bathroom as all bedrooms have an ensuite!

We spent our days at the beach @ Hicks Lake and the Harrison Water Park but looked forward to returning to the Chalet to relax at the stunning picnic table on the deck while the kids played for countless hours in the beautifully landscaped backyard. The bocce set was well used and the owner even brought over another game for the kids to play.

We cooked all our meals in house and the immaculate kitchen was well stocked. The only thing we couldn't find was a measuring cup and spoons (I like to make my own salad dressings & pancake mix ;) ).

The owner stopped by and introduced himself and was available if we had any questions. He even texted the day of check in to advise us the chalet was ready early which worked out perfectly because we were eager to start our holiday and had arrived in Harrison a little early.

We would definitely recommend the Harrison Chalet to all our family and friends and hope to go back again next summer.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Michelle, Wow. Thank you for your awesome review. We try to make our guests vacations/get-aways the best they can be. So glad you were able to get together and celebrate such a great milestone birthday, and still find time to enjoy some of the features Harrison Hot Springs has to offer. Our apologies for the measuring cup, sometimes things get misplaced or go missing, next time please don't hesitate to call or text and we will quickly remedy the situation. We would be happy to have your group back again for another stay! Enjoy the rest of your summer. Cheers, Ian and Wendy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Acampo, California
5

Beautiful home

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful home and a great location. Perfect for large groups and families. The backyard was a beautiful oasis. So quiet and peaceful and great for having family fun! We will definitely be back.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful experience!

  • 5 of 5

We were overwhelmed at the beauty in and outside of the Harrison Chalet. It's really hard to put into words how beautiful it was!! We were visiting in BC for a family wedding and continued celebrating with three generations of our family...although only seven adults stayed overnight. The whole chalet was immaculately clean with a well appointed kitchen. Beds were very comfortable, sheets and towels were top quality. We are returning home to Ohio ready to recommend this amazing getaway to our friends!! Thank you so much! Would love to return!!

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. We continue to try and improve our property and guest experience. and are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We would love for you to return and stay with us another time. Best wishes, Ian and Wendy.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oregon
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5

We went to Harrison for a stag for 11 friends so I found this great place online. Ian was so helpful from start to finish. There was plenty of room for everyone and I found the pictures were very reflective of the unit itself. It is a beautiful property and very quiet which is nice. My only suggestion to the owner would be to upgrade the tv channels to HD and include all the sports channels for the evenings lounging around. Those are just my thoughts but regardless I would recommend and stay again.

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Harrison Hot Springs Chalet Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$415
$1,887
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $377
Tax Rate 7.0%

* NOTE: ALL VRBO SITES ARE LISTED IN US. FUNDS- To change currency to Canadian or currency of choice click on flag at top right of Rate screen,
Cancellations made more than 30 days prior to arrival is subject to a 10% administration fee. Cancellations made less than 30 days prior to arrival no monies will be refunded. Per person charge of $25.00 per person per day will be charged on guests over 8 people.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Harrison Hot Springs Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Mobile Phone
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
  • 4.5 Each bedroom has it's own full private bathroom. Plus powder room bathroom on main.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), all bedrooms can be set-up with either a king bed or 2 twins extra long. Each bedroom has it's own full private bathroom
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties