check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Catriona

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Large Spacious Apartment - spectacular sea view, directly behind Negresco Hotel

19 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Carre d'Or Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Large Spacious Apartment, fantastic location, 1 min from beach, newly decorated

Large, Spacious and bright sea view apartment located in quite street adjacent to Palais de Massena and directly behind the infamous Negresco hotel. Prominade Des Anglais and Beach 1 min from apt, Rue De France (pedestrian and shopping street) 5 min walk, Airport Bus stop just a 2 min walk. Choice of mouth watering restaurants within minutes walk from apartment. The apartment is part of a listing building and has been newly decorated to retain all the character & charm of its original design. Equipped with all the luxuries from home.

Location: Listed Bourgeous building located in the historic area of the City. Fantastic array of speciality French shops, art galleries, museums etc on your doorstep. A few minutes walk from Rue de France and the very popular Place Massena. A 10 min walk from Nice Old town with its markets & restaurants. 15 mins from airport, 4 euro for bus. Get off at stop for Negresco Hotel, apt is located 2 mins walk from bus stop. Rialto Cinema behind apartment showing range of international and recent release films. All shown in original language with French subtitles .

Luxury: Large, Spacious and bright apartment decorated in 2008 to a very high standard. The kitchen is fully equipped with American style fridge freezer with lots of cupboard space. Home entertainment system fitted in sitting room area. Ideal home from home for singles, couples or families. At rear of apartment beautiful communal flower garden and terrace area.

More Information: Further images, information and location can be emailed on request.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Catriona (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.8
based on 19 traveler reviews

Large Spacious Apartment - spectacular sea view, directly behind Negresco Hotel
average rating of 4.8421054 based on 19 reviews
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5

A great location. Can walk most anywhere. We walked to the train station for day trips to Cannes and Monaco. Beach is a few minute walk. Walked to Old Town and the port area. The apartment is spacious and clean. We were a family of 8 with two children. We would definitely return to the apartment. Sara Jane met us at the apartment with the keys. I called her at a later time to ask questions and she responded immediately. Catriona, the owner, responded quickly . She was very easy to deal with. She even changed the apartment to two twin beds for us. It is just like the photos. We did not need a car during our 8 day stay. Several markets are with two blocks. Many restaurants are within a short walking distance.

  • Submitted: May 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect apartment Perfect location

  • 5 of 5

Apartment was ideally located steps from the beach/promanade, buses, restaurants, pastry shops, shopping all within walking distance. We were 5 adults and 3 kids and had lots of room, 3 bathrooms were ideal and laundry was great to . Would HIGHLY recommend the property to anyone heading to nice!! Exactly as it appears in photos and arrival/getting details was very easy.There is an elevator if you don't wish to use the stairs, everything was very clean, property was great for kids. They have a great binder for tourist information - recommend Lou Ballagio pizzeria 24 Rue Meyerbeer upon arrival for a great meal about 3 blocks away and great way to get your bearings right away

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Roomy and ideal location

  • 5 of 5

We were a group of 8 and 6 of us competing in the Ironman Nice. It was a perfect location close to the beach, Promenade, Ironman Expo and Transition areas. On the warmer days the windows allowed a cool breeze in and plenty of seating for us all.

We had plenty of room to assemble our bikes and have them leaning in the passage way while preparing for the race. I would have no hesitation in recommending this property for a larger group.

Catriona is very easy and efficient to deal with responding to emails, money transfer and details for your smooth arrival.

Will rent again if I come back to do the race again.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Exactly what the listing indicates and more

  • 5 of 5

We decided to go to Nice as a family get together, being seven adults and a baby of 8 months, we needed a apartment with four bedrooms, a crib and a high chair. This was the first time that we rented a place to stay this way, I was pretty nervous and hesitant. I was scared that we would arrive and no one would be there to great us or even worse that it did not exist. Catriona the owner is a very pleasant lady, she understood my feelings, after a few emails and a telephone conversation, I felt confident that this listing was exactly what was indicated.

We had a wonderful time, the apartment is spacious, very bright, very clean, and very well furnished (we even had access to long chairs and sun umbrellas for the beach) and perfectly located, it's two minutes to the beach and ten to Old Nice, and all the shops are close by. Having a 8 month baby with us meant that a good portion of our meals were eaten in the apartment, it felt just like home, we had everything we needed to prepare our meals.

Sara Jane who greeted us was a gem, she was there when we arrived, gave us a tour and info were to go for the best pizza in a typical environment, local markets, etc.

Being from Canada we are not accustomed to the European city noise in the evenings, we closed the windows for the night and the noise was subdued.

We had a perfect time in the apartment and would recommend it even to my mother. If we ever got back to Nice I would rent this place again.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Spot on!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for a 2 week holiday, and we were 6 persons, and not anyone of us had ever been in Nice or nearby before. I have one word, excellent!

The apartment was big and comfortable with everything you need, and it was nice and clean.

The location was super, short way to the beach, short way to foodstore, short way to shopping and restaurants etc.

There was also great location for public transport, such as bus or train.

I would happily recommend this apartment for family and friends.

The owner, Catriona, was very nice and helpfull all the way, and was easy to come in touch with.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Lovely Nice Apartment

  • 5 of 5

We recently returned from a wonderful few days in Nice and were delighted with this apartment. We were a group of 6 with ages ranging from 19 to 80 and this apartment seemed to suit everyone!

It is spacious, light and airy with plenty of room for people not to feel they were on top of each other. The apartment is well maintained and spotlessly clean.

The location is great - very close to the sea front and a very pleasant short walk to the centre of town - (or a quick hop on a bus for 1euro if legs are getting tired!)

There are shops nearby for everyday requirements.

All in all we highly recommend this apartment and the owner is very prompt, friendly and helpful. Thank you very much!

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
4 Kilometres
Nice
Nearest Ferry
2 Kilometres
Nice
Nearest Train
1 Kilometres
Nearest Motorway
5 Kilometres
A8
Nearest Beach
30 Metres
Car: not necessary

Located right on the French Rivera Nice offers it all, sun, sea, sport and relaxation. With destinations such as Monaco, Cannes, Antibe, Eze on your doorstop you will not be stuck for something to do or somewhere to explore. Public transport is excellent - daily bus services to all above destinations and more for €1.30. The nearest Golf course is Mangins, located 30 Km from apartment. Skiing resorts Auron and Isola 2000 located 1 hr drive from property. Day trip package available from local bus station - 30 euro day return trip including day ski pass..

Other Activities: shopping, playground

Golf: The nearest Golf course is Mangins, located 30km from apartment

Ski: Skiing resorts Auron and Isola 2000 located 1 hour drive from property. Day trip package available from local bus station - 30 euro day return trip including day ski pass.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Carre d'Or Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
High Season
Jun 5 2016 - Oct 1 2016
4 night minimum stay
$337
From
$359
Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,357
 
 
Mid Season
Oct 2 2016 - Dec 17 2016
4 night minimum stay
$2,245
 
 
High Season
Dec 18 2016 - Jan 1 2017
4 night minimum stay
$2,245
 
 
Low Season
Jan 2 2017 - Apr 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$2,132
 
 
High Season
May 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$2,357
 
 
Standard price
4 night minimum stay
$2,132
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $449

Please contact owner for any additional rental requirements you may have.

A €400 damages cheque deposit is required to be sent to the owner 1 month before arrival. This is fully refunded where no damage to the apartment in incurred.

For weekly rentals, arrival and departure is normally on Saturday but are flexible and will consider other arrangements.

Rental includes:
All bed linen and towels - towels are for apartment use only. All cleaning before and after is included in the price however we request that all bins are removed from the apartment prior to departure - there is a daily bin service outside the apartment.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Carre d'Or Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 140 m²
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Family
  • Luxury
General:
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Safe
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , bidet
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , bidet , ensuite
  • All fully tiled, spacious and bright with natural light. Hair Dryer available.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , ensuite
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
  • All equipped with plenty of storage and fitted wardrobes. Bedrooms 3 & 4 are equipped with singles but can be adapted for doubles if required.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
The apartment is transversal - it runs from the front to the back of the building allowing for a natural cooling breeze to sweep through. Apartment is located on the first floor.

Partner Offers