Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ocean Front Cottage on a Sandy Beach! FREE NIGHT!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 20 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Beachwood Cottage in Yachats

Book now on our SWEET HOMES RENTALS Website and take advantage of our FREE NIGHT special! Call or email for free night coupon code.

Sweet Homes Rentals brings you this adorable, beachfront home that lets you vacation in peace and quiet...this home is a dream! The Beachwood Cottage offers absolutely stunning views of the big sky and rolling waves on a sandy beach. The stormy days are as special and memorable as the clear sunny ones! A wood-burning fireplace and cozy layout make this home perfect for a romantic getaway! There is a loft with two separate sleeping areas, views of the ocean and a deck, so bring the kids!

We also provide free WiFi, and collections of books and games for your enjoyment during your stay. There is also parking for a full size RV.

This home is next door to The Pacific Vista Home and both homes rented together are perfect to accommodate larger families or groups.

**FREE NIGHT SPECIAL!**

Sweet Homes Rentals offers a "Rent 2 or more nights and receive your 3rd night free" special from Oct. 1st to - May 31st. Your third night is FREE! - excluding holidays & blackout dates - The free night is not included in the VRBO quoted total so please send inquiry for exact pricing and current "free night" coupon code (info@sweethomesrentals.com). The lowest listed rate is free!

More Details

Property Manager
Sweet Homes Rentals
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
March 28, 2017

About Sweet Homes Rentals

Sweet Homes Rentals is the Central Oregon Coast's premier, boutique, vacation rental company. Sweet Homes offers beautiful ocean front and ocean view vacation rentals from Yachats to Newport, Oregon. You can see all of our home on our website. Please inquire about our current specials and discounts!

Guestbook comments from the manager

Thank you for a wonderful stay. Yachats was a beautiful place. The cottage was wonderful, especially for our two girls. They loved the loft!! Thank you.
Jun 2012
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Yachats House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 20 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lawn / Garden

Reviews

4.4/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

Ocean Front Cottage on a Sandy Beach! FREE NIGHT!
average rating of 4.4 based on 6 reviews
EUGENE, OREGON
2

Uncomfortable and a little too rustic for the price

  • 2 of 5

This property seems high-priced for what it is. The upgrades to the kitchen and bathroom are nice though the rest of the small place got overlooked. The very first morning we were there was rainy so we looked forward to a cozy fire with our breakfast and coffee. Unfortunately the fireplace was malfunctioning and poured smoke into the house driving us out into the rain. Though 24-hour service was advertised we called for several hours before someone got back to us. By the way, it wasn't user error. We asked specifically about the fireplace flue and draft and were assured it worked well. We also brought our own dry, well-seasoned wood. My mom has COPD so had to sit outside under an umbrella because she could not breath. I had a headache from the smoke for the rest of the day and, since my luggage was in the loft area, all my clothes were saturated with smoke smell. Anyway, we had to get dressed and drive down the road to the Adobe where we had breakfast and hung around until we finally were informed that we could move into another place at 2:00pm. We basically lost a whole day of our three-day trip.

Adding to the discomfort was a high window in the living room that we were unable to close. Rain was coming in the window and even the handyman who arrived in the afternoon had a hard time figuring out how to close it. He finally did after climbing up to the loft and using an awkward tool to force the window closed.

There is no heat in the bedroom and there no radio or television in the living area though there are two TVs elsewhere. That may not be a problem for a lot of groups but with two folks nearing 90 years of age it would have been nice to have an entertainment system in the main room. A small CD player/radio was there but did not work.

The location on a wide sandy beach is nice particularly if you have children.

Regarding the price, we were finally able to move into a beautiful property located right on the 804 and next to the Adobe. It was absolutely gorgeous, had three beautiful bedrooms, a nice open kitchen and living area, a spectacular view, and only cost $50 per night more than Beachwood Cottage. That's why I mentioned earlier that the cost is high for such a rustic place compared to other nearby properties.

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so sorry that you had this experience at this quintessential Oregon Coast beach cottage. It was unfortunate timing that the chimney decided to not work properly during your stay. The owners are considering different options in order to update the fireplace, perhaps even with a gas insert. We do feel that our homes are priced according to market value, and with this one being on the beautiful sandy shore, and a free standing home, it is a value for families, especially with kids, as you noted! This home has a unique living space set up to enjoy the closeness of the beach and the owner chose not to put a television in the main space, but to use it as a relaxing area for friends and family. We are glad that you enjoyed the home that you were moved to. It, too, is lovely and has the magnificent rocky shore to view. We hope that you will consider coming back to stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pinedale, WY
5

Love this place!

  • 5 of 5

My son and I stayed here last year as a last summer hooray before school started. We loved it so much, we re-booked it again this year. We're so excited to return!!! It's the perfect cozy spot that's close to everything yet pulls you away to hide in the cottage next to the ocean that's nestled in the trees...

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hollywood, FL
5

Wonderful Cottage on the beach!

  • 5 of 5

Beachside Cottage was the perfect place for our group of four. It had everything we needed to relax in front of a fire, BBQ dinner, watch the sunset over the water from the deck, walking on the beach right from the back door,and have a nice relaxing breakfast before heading out for hiking!. Laundry, towels, kitchen stocked with all the tools and cooking needs, games, and even a kite! We would highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you had a great vacation at the Beachwood Cottage! We look forward to hosting your next visit to the central Oregon coast.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Meridian, ID
5

Perfect location and great accommodations!

  • 5 of 5

Great view, great beach, kitchen has tons of supplies, roomy loft, just quaint and comfortable.

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your experience at the Beachwood Cottage with other travelers. We can't wait to host your next visit to the beach!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We LOVE this Cottage!

  • 5 of 5

We love the Beachwood Cottage! We came for a family wedding and we had such a great time! It’s not our first trip to Yachats, we travel here once per year and have now found our favorite nook. Can’t wait to bring the kiddos back to this enchanting spot!

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are delighted to hear that you loved our sweet Beachwood Cottage. We appreciate your business and can't wait to host your next visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • $125 - $295/night
  • US Dollars
  • **FREE NIGHT SPECIAL!**
  • Sweet Homes Rentals offers a ''Rent 2 nights and receive your 3rd night FREE!'
  • From Oct. 1st - May 31st. Your third night is FREE! - excluding holidays & spring
  • Call or email SWEET HOMES RENTALS for free night coupon code.
  • Free Night is NOT included in the quoted total from this site.
  • So please send inquiry for exact pricing
  • The lowest listed rate is free!
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Map

Photos

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties