check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Vacasa, CA - Lake Tahoe

Member since: 2001
Speaks: english

On the hill above beautiful Tahoe Vista, hike out the door!

19 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Lake Tahoe North Shore House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Step out the door of this three-bedroom, Tahoe Vista vacation rental cabin and onto the extended trail system of North Tahoe Regional Park! Extending from Tahoe Vista all the way to Truckee, Tahoe City, Squaw Valley and beyond, the trail system is perfect for cross-country skiing, hiking, biking, swimming, and picnicking. Soak up the sun any time of year, marvel at sweeping lake views, and smile.

Back home at Abbie's, three bedroom and two baths accommodate up to six people in true comfort. The full kitchen has everything you need to enjoy your mountain meals, and the woodstove provides instant ambience. Cable TV and wireless internet will keep you as connected as you want to be. Plus there is a dining room table seating six, and kitchen barstools. The king bedroom is on the main floor with a full bath, and upstairs are two queen bedrooms and a full bath. All rooms enjoy private forest views.

In the summer, you may spend your evenings on the large front deck with lots of patio furniture and a gas grill. Or, enjoy Tahoe Vista's great restaurants, Kings Beach's restaurants, movie theater, and nightlife, or Crystal Bay's casinos. Centrally located to all North Tahoe's sports and entertainment await!

Please note that four-wheel drive may be required in the winter.

Please use the link below to check real time availability, view more pictures, and book securely online!

Vacasa - Vacation Rentals Made Easy:

Professionally managed and cleaned homes

Local assistance 24/7 for emergencies

Secure INSTANT booking

www.vacasa.com/unit.php?UnitID=625&HALI=1

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Vacasa, CA - Lake Tahoe (Property Manager)
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english

About Vacasa, CA - Lake Tahoe

Thanks for considering a Vacasa home! We provide full-service management for privately owned vacation homes, and like to think that we offer our guests the best of both worlds: the unique experience of staying in a one-of-a-kind vacation home, with the peace of mind that comes from knowing that the home you book for your special vacation is cared for by professional housekeepers and property managers.

<br>

<br>

Vacasa began in 2009, simply because our founder and CEO Eric wanted to find a better way to share his wife’s family’s summer home in Long Beach, Washington with guests as a vacation rental. Eric and his early team worked to build Vacasa on the premise that local employees can do what they love most (taking care of guests, homeowners, and properties), while the hands-off tasks of vacation rental management—things like marketing, filing taxes, and maintaining a website—could be handled by a specialized central support team.

<br>

<br>

Our passion is connecting travelers with the unique experience of staying in a vacation home, and we would be honored to be your host. Please contact us with any questions about this home—our team is standing by!

Reviews

4.2
based on 19 traveler reviews

On the hill above beautiful Tahoe Vista, hike out the door!
average rating of 4.1578946 based on 19 reviews
3

Gorgeous and convenient to many different places, including Northstar.

  • 3 of 5

Gorgeous and convenient to many different places, including Northstar.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great little cabin!

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at Abbie's Mountain Cabin. There was plenty space and location was great. The front door lock is the only thing about the cabin that needed to be fixed, was extremely hard to lock/unlock. Wonderful place to stay!

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Abby's Cabin

  • 5 of 5

We had the best time. The property was in a great location. It felt private, yet very close to town. The cabin was very clean and well stocked. The only complaint we have is the outside garbage cans were full from prior guests so we didn't have a place to throw our trash out. But other than that we highly recommend this property, and would most definitely stay here again. Thanks Vacasa for making it such an easy and smooth process!

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great 1st trip to tahoe

  • 5 of 5

Just wished the trip could've been longer

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

NO KEYS to enter the house!!

  • 1 of 5

We took the 2hr drive up to the cabin on 1/8/16 to celebrate my wife's b-day. It had snowed the day before so I brought my snow chains just in case since our SUV didn't have 4-wheel drive. The road to the house had been plowed so we made it to the house ok but the driveway wasn't shoveled (first clue something was wrong), so I was unable to pull into the driveway. I drove back down the hill, put chains on my vehicle, and was able to successfully park in the driveway. There was quite a bit of snow accumulated in the driveway and porch (3-4 inches at least) and there were no signs (no tire tracks or footprints) anyone had been to the house the day of our arrival. I had received an email from VACASA that morning stating that housekeeping was preparing the house for our stay so I wasn't able to check in early, but clearly no one had been there the day of our arrival. Checked the lockbox only to find that NO KEYS were there. My wife and I both start calling the VACASA number provided in the reservation emails but we got no answer or option to leave a voicemail.

I checked the front door which had an electric gate up (took photos as evidence). No where in the property instructions was there information on how to disable an electrified fence on the front door. I couldn't access the back door since the walkway to the back of the house was all snowed in. At this point we had been calling/waiting for close to 3 hours. I have a pissed off wife (purpose of the trip was her B-day), 2 upset and hungry kids (4 & 6), and the other couple that was staying with us was half up to Tahoe. We finally had to call the trip off, so I drove down to the Safeway took my chains off for the looooong 2hr drive back home.

I finally found another number to call VACASA and spoke with some of their representatives over the weekend about our issue but have yet to reach a resolution or explanation as to what went wrong.

Based on my experience I wouldn't ever use VACASA again to rent a property. I am not looking to get anyone fired but someone made a major mistake and it completely ruined our vacation.

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are very sorry for the lack of communication regarding your stay and that the key to the lockbox was missing. We understand what a disappointment and frustration this must have been - especially for a special occasion. The lockbox situation has been addressed, and this guest was refunded in full for their troubles.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

WINTER NIGHTMARE

  • 1 of 5

The house sits on a hill so if your going in winter make sure you have 4 wheel drive and even then (good luck) cause my car has 4 wheel drive and still did not make it we had to wait till the weather got better and the snow plows found time 4 hours later due to the roads .We had to hick up not HAPPY!!!!!! .Our luggage was brought up by a good neighbor.

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: Vacasa
Owner's Response: Thank you for writing a review for us. We are sorry to see that your stay started a bit rough with the snowy weather and hope you had a wonderful stay once you reached the home! There is a fireplace to snuggle up to on warm days, and cable and internet for those that need to stay connected!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking. For a full rate quote and live availability, please contact us or visit the Vacasa.com website!
  • .
  • USD
  • .
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lake Tahoe North Shore House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Parking
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties