check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Family Oriented Vacation Townhouse on the Bay. Mallard Lakes

16 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay nights


Half Baths
Minimum Stay


Selbyville Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Townhome, 2 Bedrooms + Den, 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Townhouse on Lake. Fishing and Crabbing. Two pools, tennis courts. Family friendly and newly remodeled home. Owned for 14 years. One mile from beach ,bay side and close to shopping and restaurants. Great Family getaway for those who have children or those who are seeking peace and quite as well with no children.

Keywords: Townhouse in family oriented community with two pools, many lakes, fishing and crabbing,tennis, play grounds. Close to Delaware beaches.

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Philip Staurowsky
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
July 12, 2016
Call Owner

About Philip Staurowsky

Family of 5 who has a love of fishing and outdoor recreation. Loves the family atmosphere of Fenwick Island.

Philip Staurowsky purchased this townhome in 2002

Why Philip Staurowsky chose Delaware

Quiet family resort with many amenities, but close to Ocean City, MD and Delaware beaches. A real shore town.

What makes this townhome unique

Swimming, Tennis, Biking,Shuffleboard, Basketball and Playgrounds for the children. Great community for walks and jogging.


based on 16 traveler reviews

Family Oriented Vacation Townhouse on the Bay. Mallard Lakes
average rating of 4.875 based on 16 reviews

Great Family Get-away

  • 4 of 5

We spent a relaxing week at this property and couldn't be happier. The location was perfect...not right on the main drag but very close to the beach as well as the Fenwick boardwalk, Ocean City park, groceries and ice cream! We had 2 children with us - ages 3 and 5 and the upstairs worked great for our sleeping arrangements. The upstairs bath is VERY spacious. The kitchen is well stocked for at home meals. Owner was very responsive to questions. We spent a lot of time at the Delaware SP beaches so did not pay the fee to use the pool in the neighborhood. Mallard Lakes is a great location and we would definately stay again.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Maegan, Thanks very much for your kind response and we are very happy to hear you a great week. We are very grateful to you as well because the cleaning lady commented you left our home in good order and that is very much appreciated. It was also a pleasure to deal with you and we look forward to hearing from you again for many years to come . Many thanks!! Sincerely, Phil S.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

My husband and I and our 3 boys ages 8, 5 & 5 just stayed here for 7 days on our vacation and it was wonderful! First the home was super clean, comfortable and very well taken care of. It had everything we needed to make our stay easy, relaxing and enjoyable. The location is excellent and there is so much to do from the pools, playground, shuffleboard, tennis and you are close to the beach! We would absolutely rent this home again!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so grateful to have the opportunity to have you and your family stay at our home. You were a pleasure to speak and interact with and very glad your family had such a good time. My wife and I were thrilled with the photo of your three sons sitting on the dock and hope to frame the photo and display it in the future at our home if that is ok with you and your husband. Again - many thanks and hope to see you next year. Sincerely, Philip and Cara Staurowsky
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great home

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 7 stayed here last week. It was our first vacation to the Delaware beaches and first time to Mallard Lakes. We could not have been happier. The townhouse was everything that we needed and more. It fit all of our needs and then some. The home was very clean and well supplied. This is actually the first vacation home we have ever rented that the "little things" (hand soap, dishwasher detergent, etc) were there for us. It was a very wonderful surprise. Also, everyone that we encountered that worked for the Mallard Lakes community was extremely welcoming and so nice. It was a wonderful vacation and we will be back for sure. Thank you so much for sharing your home with us.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Groveville, NJ

Awesome Beach Home

  • 5 of 5

My wife, daughter and I stayed in this very comfortable and clean townhouse in July 2014. We loved the place and the entire Mallard Lakes community was great. This was our first stay in the Mallard Lakes community while visiting Fenwick Island for our summer vacation and we could not have been happier with the accommodations in the townhouse and will definitely rent the house again for future vacations.

Jeff Elgrim

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Jeff, Thanks very much for your kind words and renting our home last summer. We look forward to hearing from you again this year. If you have and concerns on how we can make your stay a bit better, don't hesitate to contact us .Sincerely, Philip S.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Lancaster County PA

Great beach cottage

  • 5 of 5

Just wanted to let you know you have a very clean and comfortable rental property. The location is great- out of the hustle and bustle of Ocean City but close to everything! I will keep this property in mind for future travels and will recommend to others.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Fred , Very glad you had a great experience at our home. I appreciate you taking the time to contact us with your review and look forward hopefully to having you use our home again for years to come. Feel free to contact me in the future and I would be very happy to serve you . Sincerely, Philip S,
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Thank you

  • 4 of 5

We were very pleased with the home itself. The only problem we occurred was the amenities pass. We did NOT receive the guidelines for Mallard Lakes with our rental agreement. We was very surprised when we arrived and my teenagers went to use the pool and were denied access without an amenities pass that you had to obtain from the front office. I was told by the office that I was required to pay parking for the unit we were renting and this was included in the amenities pass for a fee of $75. A little disappointed to say the least. I was told unless I was the owner then we needed a parking pass. I feel this should be listed for the future renters. Without an amenities pass you will be denied access to the pool & hot tub and need to bring your own basketball, volleyball and tennis racket. They (Mallard Lakes) however will supply you with these with the purchase of the pass. Other than this unexpected expense we had an enjoyable time. The skylight in the bathroom lights up most of the upstairs. The home is very bright. The photos do not do the home justice. Very well maintained. Not far from Ocean City. Thank you for the use of your home.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: HI Brooke, Thanks very much for your feedback and very sorry for the confusion about the amenities issue. I misspoke when I spoke with you. I said it was listed on the contract that we don't get involved with the amenities at Mallard lakes. I did list this on page 4 of your contract however it was item 14 of the rental rules I had sent along with the contract. I am very sorry for the confusion as I have never had this happen before with a renter. I will have to list this item on the contract itself to eliminate future confusion. I appreciate your comments very much and hope you will find your way back to our home next year as we pride ourselves in having repeat vacationers. Thanks also for the way you handled this situation. I appreciated your not being accusatory and at the same time very patient. Very glad you enjoyed our home. Sincerely, Philip S.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Bayside Little Assawoman Bay- I mile from beach on route 54 . Close to all Fenwick Island and all Ocean City have to offer. Great Family vacation spot complete with many amenities including fishing, 2 large swimming pools, 2- tennis courts, shuffleboard etc.


Rates & Availability

Selbyville Townhome Rental Rates

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Refundable damage deposit $100

Inquire for off season rates.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.


Selbyville Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Mobile Phone
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Large soaking tub with shower, double sink vanity with full length mirror, toilet in second floor bath.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Soaking Tub in Master Bath.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties