Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful! New 2,400 SF River House W/ Waterfall in Back Yard!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 2,400 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms +, 2 Baths. deck overlooking river and hot tub

Beautiful newly built 2400SF river house. Crystal clear water 30 feet from your back door! there is a great back porch, deck overlooking the river, hot tub, out door fire place, upstairs balcony all over looking a beautiful water fall and crystal clear swimming area. Absolutely perfect for family vacations, outdoor adventures or romantic get a ways. The interior of the home was constructed with custom maple paneling, walnut trim, walnut beams and cabinets, hardwood floors, granite counter tops, travertine tile, walk in glass showers, etc... This is not your typical vacation rental property!!! This is a very well built expensive luxury home. The property has Two large living areas upstairs and down. Perfect for large groups!

Keywords: 2400 sq ft, 3 bedroom, 2 bath, river house, hot tub, flat screen tv, satellite, fire place, screen porch,

More Details

Owner
John Holland
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 21, 2017

About John Holland

My wife and I are the proud parents of 5 children. We live here in the beautiful upstate of South Carolina. This is the best place to live and vacation near mountains and lakes, hiking, and all the excitement of Clemson University. We would love to share our part of the country with you.

John Holland purchased this house in 2012

Why John Holland chose Table Rock

I purchased a home next door to this property and remodeled it in 2008 and then purchased this lot in 2009. I tore down the house that was located on this property in 2011 and just completed construction of the new property in March 2012. The property is located on a beautiful stretch of river with crystal clear water and a yard full of great trees. It is convenient to dozens of exceptional outdoor recreation areas and makes for the perfect vacation 'base camp' or perfect vacation destination. Excellent fishing and swimming literally at your back door.

What makes this house unique

Great place to relax and get away. Very quiet.

Amenities

Cleveland House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only
  • No Pets. No exceptions. No parties, Must sign digisigner contact provided by owner and provide photo id to owner
Location Type:
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Both bathrooms have large walk in glass shower enclosures
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
Notes:
This property has a gorgeous newly built 2400 sq ft home complete with stone fireplace, granite counter tops, custom walnut cabinets, hardwood floors throughout, glass shower enclosures, travertine tile in the bathroom, screen porch, hot tub over looking the waterfall, crystal clear water from three up to eight feet deep! Perfect for fishing and swimming.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(43 traveler reviews)

93% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful! New 2,400 SF River House W/ Waterfall in Back Yard!
average rating of 4.883721 based on 43 reviews
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5

We loved our recent stay at River Daze. Great location to everything we came for. Ceasars Head and Table Rock were super close by. The house was gorgeous. It had everything we needed and we loved cooking on the grill and eating outside. The hot tub was wonderful after ling days of hiking. Nothing beats that view of the river. The house was super spacious and very clean

Wonderful stay! We even enjoyed being off the grid and not having cell or internet service.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful house in a wonderful location!

  • 4 of 5

We loved our stay at Riverdaze! The house is huge and very well equipped with everything needed for a stay of any length. The setting along the Saluda River is serene and beautiful. The location was ideal for the activities we planned for the week. The scenery and hiking in the area are just breathtaking. Not much in the way of restaurants, especially for evening dinner, is available in the nearby area, but the kitchen has everything you might need for preparing great meals at the house. We thoroughly enjoyed or week there.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks. We love our happy clients
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Nice house, could be cleaner.

  • 2 of 5

When we arrived at the River Daze house we immediately were concerned about the cleanliness of the house. We had stopped by prior to the check in time just to make sure we could find the place OK (we were traveling with our young grandchildren). Our first impression was that it was a nice looking house. However, when we actually got out of the car to take a look we noticed that the porches were not very clean. I said to my husband, "they probably have not been here to clean yet and everything will be cleaned before our check in time of 4PM". Unfortunately, that was not the case. When we arrived back at 4PM everything looked the same. Upon entering the house our disappointment in the cleanliness continued. The following is the short list of the things that were not up to par: toilets were not clean (urine drops on toilet rim of both toilets), down stairs floor dirty, all of the kitchen appliances had not been cleaned for some time (the toaster oven was so bad we could not even use it) numerous lights either did not work or needed light bulbs (including the outside spot lights and the one above the hot tub so we were unable to use it after dark), the ping pong table was unusable (the net was badly torn and if we would have been able to install the net, the paddles were missing half the rubber surface and there was only one ball), several live spiders and several dead cockroaches had to be removed from both upstairs and down. We could continue but we think the point has been made. Unfortunately, due to the lack of cleanliness our stay was not as comfortable as it could have been. This could be a very nice vacation home with some general maintenance and a really good cleaning!

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have a great cleaning service. I am not sure where this review is coming from. My main cleaning person was on vacation and he sub filled in. My apologies. We have a great house
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Riverdaze is a beautiful house. There is plenty of room for 8 people to stay here in comfort.

  • 4 of 5

Our stay at Riverdaze was very relaxing. We did pick a weekend with much rain, so we could not really enjoy the outdoors as much as we wanted to. The covered hot tub was fantastic, even in the rain. The only concern I had was not having any access to a phone. We were told there would be calling cards at the house to call out, but there were none. We had to drive down the road to Aunt Sue's Restaurant and make calls from the parking lot on our cell phones.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful, peaceful vacation

  • 5 of 5

This house was everything we wanted and more. We rented it for college graduation because we had family coming and it allowed us to do many things instead of being stuck in a hotel all day. It was exactly as described. It was right on the river so we went swimming in the river and relaxed in the hot tub taking in the beautiful nature. We also we able to play pool and watch tv. There is no cell phone service but that just made the experience that much better. It is close to Travelers Rest and Greenville. Great for families and friends. Lots to do near by!

  • Submitted: May 10, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

It was a magical weekend. The view of the river was beautiful and the owner of the home was so helpful in recommending places to explore. I definitely want a return visit!

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Miles
Aunt Sues country corner
Nearest Point of Interest
Victoria Valley Vineyard Winery

Close to Table Rock State Park

Victoria valley Vineyards

Caesar's Head

Pretty Place

Dupont State Forest

Photos

Rates & Availability

Cleveland House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
summer
May 25 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$199
From
$229
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 7 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
fall
Sep 1 2017 - Dec 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$209
From
$229
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 7 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 25 2017
4 night minimum stay
$999
Flat fee
 
 
winter
Jan 1 2018 - Feb 28 2018
2 night minimum stay
$194
From
$209
Thu,Fri,Sat
$1,450
 
Notes: Rates are based on 7 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$214
$1,475
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $90 + Tax
Tax Rate 8.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties