Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

INDOOR PRIVATE YEAR-ROUND SWIMMING POOL! 4 Bedrms 3 Baths. Fun Mtn House!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,265 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Private Indoor Swimming Pool. 4 bed/3 bath home. Flat double lot. Fenced backyd!

This home, Fun Mountain House, is professionally managed by Massanutten Vacation, a local vacation rental home company.

To book this home you need to complete one of our leases. We will send it to you once we have your home address, email address and cell phone number.

Home Description: INDOOR SWIMMING POOL for year-round use!!!**

1 king bed. 1 queen bed. 1 full/double futon bed. 4 twin beds. 4 twin roll-out cots.

SWIMMING POOL! High-Speed Comcast WIFI & cable. Fireplace! Big front wrap-around deck, a sunroom, and big fenced back yard. Gas grill.

Fun Mountain House was built on a double lot, on a quiet cul-de-sac.

There is an indoor swimming pool for year-round use!

**POOL USE :

1) Guests who want to use the pool must complete a pool use contract.

2) All pool rules posted in the house and in the pool use contract must be followed.

3) Guests will be given a key to unlock the pool room.

4) No lifeguard is on duty. Guests use caution and swim at your own risk.

This home is centrally located in Massanutten, so you are close to everything- water park, mini-golf, go-karts, horseback riding, hiking, skiing, snowboarding, snow-tubing and more!

This home is about a 3-5 minute drive to our Knot's Landing, Margarita Villa, Melrose Place and Trails End houses. Another 2-4 minutes' drive gets you to our Jethro's Hideaway and Ski Biscuit houses.

NO PETS ARE ALLOWED anywhere on this property.

SMOKING IS PERMITTED OUTDOORS, ONLY, ON THIS PROPERTY.

LINENS FOR ALL BEDS INCLUDED. GUESTS MUST BRING TOWELS and pillows & linens for the roll-out twin cots.

LEGAL MAXIMUM OCCUPANCY: 12 PEOPLE

Walk through the front door into the great room. The big living room area has a huge stone fireplace (firewood is provided), cable TV, DVD player, and is next to the dining area.

The mirrored wall in the dining area holds a secret: push on the panels underneath the mirror and open hidden cabinets with games and puzzles inside!

You can enjoy the toasty fireplace from the dining area, too! The fireplace is for use from Oct 1st to Mar 31st, only.

Off the dining area is the kitchen. Beyond the kitchen is the master suite and the sunroom.

The master suite has a king bed and a full bathroom with a tub/shower combo. There's a door to the sunroom, at the back of the house. The big sunroom overlooks the back yard and the inner courtyard.

A door from the sunroom takes you into the indoor swimming pool room).

Back in the great room, past the front door is a half-flight of stairs down that takes you to the other door to the indoor swimming pool room.

The indoor swimming pool is 5 feet deep, and heated! 2 long walls with windows bring the outdoors into the room, while you swim and play outside of bad weather.

A full bathroom, with a shower, is just outside the pool room.

Next to the fireplace in the great room is a stairway that takes you to 3 bedrooms and a full bathroom with a shower. One bedroom has a queen bed. A second bedroom has a double futon bed. The third upstairs bedroom has 2 twin beds, a set of twin bunk beds and a TV with a DVD player and a Game Cube with 3 games (Simpsons Hit & Run, Donkey Konga, and Donkey Kong Jungle Beat).

More Details

Property Manager
Katrina, Laresa, and Kathy
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 7, 2017

What makes this house unique

Indoor swimming pool for YOUR EXCLUSIVE USE!

Map

Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Massanutten-ski lodge, water park & Fareway's
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Massanutten
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
US Highway 33
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Massanutten
Nearest Ski
4 Miles
Massanutten
Car: necessary

Area Information:

*In Massanutten: All the recreational facilities in Massanutten are a 10 minutes or less drive from this home!

Skiing, Snowboarding, Snow Tubing, Arboretum, Playgrounds, Go-Kart Track, Summer Tubing, Tennis, Golf, Miniature Golf, Fishing, Hiking, Biking, Horseback Riding, Water Park, Large Arcade Room, Skate Park, Dining.

*Massanutten recreational facilities (except playgrounds, arboretum and hiking) have fees guests must pay.

Outside Massanutten: Day Spa, Antiquing, Museums, Shenandoah River, Swimming, Fishing, Hunting, Canoeing, Kayaking, Scenic Train Rides, Skyline Drive, Wineries, Natural Bridge, Art and Pottery Galleries, Dining, Historic Downtowns, Caverns, Shopping, Colleges & Universities, Churches, Mosque and Synagogue.

Charlottesville, Harper's Ferry, Lexington, Richmond, Roanoke, Staunton, and Washington D.C. are all within a 1-3 hour drive.

Amenities

McGaheysville House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2265 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Between laundry room & swimming pool room.
    Bathroom 2- master - toilet , combination tub/shower , Part of master bedroom/suite.
    Bathroom 3- upstairs - toilet , shower , Outside the 3 upstairs bedrooms.
  • 3 full bathrooms are in this house. 1 is between the laundry room and the swimming pool room. 1 is part of the master bedroom/suite. 1 is outside the 3 upstairs bedrooms.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Master- downstairs - 1 king , Full bathroom. 2-4 Twin rollout cots in bedrm alcove.
    Queen- upstairs - 1 queen
    Full/Double- upstairs - 1 double
    Bunk & Twins- upstairs - 4 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • festivals
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
Notes:
INDOOR SWIMMING POOL! This is our only property with year-round swimming. This is our only property with it's own 100% private swimming pool.

Reviews

3.3/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

25% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
INDOOR PRIVATE YEAR-ROUND SWIMMING POOL! 4 Bedrms 3 Baths. Fun Mtn House!
average rating of 3.25 based on 4 reviews
4

Loved the pool!

  • 4 of 5

This home is in a great location for Massanutten resort activities. It is a little older and has a quirky layout, but we found it charming. The pool made all the difference for our 2 families. Having our own private pool for swimming in the middle of March made this ski trip extra special for the kids.

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so pleased you enjoyed the house & the private pool and your family had a great stay. We will be happy to have your family come stay with us, again! Sincerely, the Massanutten Vacation team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Has a lot of potential

  • 2 of 5

First and For most I want to say that this home has a lot of potential. The Pool is very nice. When we first got to the home, so many things were wrong. The cleaning was terrible! In the Pool room only 1 of the pool lights work (inside the pool). Also in the Pool room, all on the left side of the room NONE of the lights work…So when swimming out there at night….Its Dark! None of the pool doors lock ….Very DANGEROUS! Also we had to call a maintenance guys to come out because the heating and air doesn’t work in the pool room either. There was No heat in the downstairs bathroom or laundry room. In the Master bathroom the fan does not work. The kitchen needs more Utensils and Spatulas. The hot water heater in the home must have a heating element out in it. Only was enough hot water to take one shower at a time. Over all I have to say that the maintenance is terrible. Not sure if its Massanutten Vacations or Owners responsibility for all these issues, But regardless of all these issues…and More! Theses issues should be taken care of. When the Pool guy arrived..(Coming straight into the pool room with NO warning…No knock on the door… NOTHING) He informed us that the pool lights in the pool room had been out for Months. NOT EXCEPTABLE when you pay to stay in a nice home. Also there were holes in the sheets! I could go on about things in the home that need to be taken care of, but the bottom line is….These issues need to be addressed and house needs a good clean and some TLC. Home has A LOT of potential.

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry the house was not perfect for your stay. When we are aware of problems we take care of them as quickly as we can. The pool room lights were not out for months (the lights worked for all previous guests) and they were fixed at the beginning of February. All the other issues were quickly taken care of, as well. There is heat in every room of the house. Some rooms have secondary heat and perhaps those were not working (such as the older ceiling heat lamps in the bathroom and laundry room- those have been disconnected from the electrical system). The pool maintenance company's man is supposed to knock before entering the pool room. When you called our office to tell us he didn't so much as knock; he just went right into the pool room, we called the company to tell them that is never to happen, again. We strive to provide beautiful, well-appointed vacation homes for all our guests. When things go wrong we work hard to remedy the situation, as soon as possible. We hope you will stay with us, again. Sincerely, the Massanutten Vacation team
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
2

Decent house w/fun pool, indifferent management

  • 2 of 5

The property was OK, has lots of potential. We really enjoyed the indoor pool and there was plenty of room and seating for all our guests. My biggest issue was with the rental company. The electricity went out on half of the house, which included the pool and the TV so we lost almost a day of use on both of those because they couldn't get an emergency tech to come out the same day, which is understandable. But when I emailed the rental company about it later their response was, not sorry or anything like that but rather the response was "well, we'll have to verify which day you lost power". It's obvious they didn't care. Also I wrote them to let them know that one of the bedroom doors never shut properly so the room with the queen size bed had no privacy and again no sorry about the inconvenience, all I got was, "if there we're issues you should have called maintenance". The thing is, it's obvious this door had not shut properly for a while. It's not like it got knocked off the hinges it just was an ill-fitting, miscut door. We shouldn't have had to interrupt our vacation and accommodate repair men while we're trying to relax for an issue that could have been addressed between renters. Who knows how long it has been left like that. My final complaint was with the time it took to refund the deposit. In the contract it says they have 45 days to refund you. Fine, I have rented other places that say they have x amount of time to refund but never has another place used every single day until they refund you. 45 actual days is ridiculous. It's obvious they hold on to everyone's money, collecting interest until the very last minute. I thought we wouldn't have much issues because the office clerk we communicated with at first, lorisa (sp?), was very pleasant. But the communication I got from the office manager put a sour taste in our mouth from using this company again. It's a shame because the area is beautiful and the house has good potential.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry you were not completely happy with this home. We try our very best to have everything perfect for our guests. When things are not perfect guests are to contact maintenance to attend to issues, such as the electric problem and the bedroom door (which was a new problem during your visit). In reference to the electrical problem, this is exactly what I emailed to you in response to your email about it, except that I have redacted personal information: Massanutten Vacation <massanuttenv*******@*****.com> Sep 13 at 12:04 PM To r**********75@*****.com Message body Thank you for your email. The damage deposit will be refunded to Mr. W****r's card. That is done one month after your check-out date. Please refer to your lease and the email I sent to you with your driving & check-in info about that procedure. Maintenance told me about the power outage and that it was taken care of Sunday. He did not tell me when you called about it, but I will ask him. Did you call maintenance about the bedroom door? Maintenance is who would fix that for you, while you are still here. I will ask him if he knows about that door, and if not he will fix it. Sincerely, Katrina At no time did I email you, "well, we'll have to verify which day you lost power". Maintenance coming to the house to fix something for you does not mean your vacation is interrupted. You, and you alone, choose whether you want to be at the home when maintenance arrives. We want to have things fixed for you, but you must give is the opportunity to do so. Virginia real estate law states damage/security deposits can be held for 45 days, without even giving a reason. This is done, primarily, so that money can collect interest. Our lease states this 45 day period, and you signed the lease. We do not put damage deposit money in an interest bearing account, and we refund it to our guests one month after the check-out date. The only reason we hold it for a month is because we have to make sure guests have not ordered pay-per-view movies and events on the cable at the house. We have to wait for those cable bills to come in and the home owners to tell us there were no such charges. Then we refund the damage deposits. Yours was refunded, just as we told you it would be, exactly one month after your check-out date. We did not tell you one thing and then do something different. Sincerely, Katrina and Laresa the Massanutten Vacation team
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

GREAT WEEKEND

  • 5 of 5

The house was great, overall we had an amazing time at the house. The pool made it even better, I would definitely rent this cabin again! It's also located in massanuten whigh was also great!

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your 5 star review! We're so pleased you had such a wonderful experience in one of our vacation homes. That is exactly what we strive for! We hope you will return to stay with us again, the Massanutten Vacation Team
Did you find this review helpful?
8 1

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Damage Deposit $300

***10% MILITARY DISCOUNT on the rental fee given when you reserve this home. Holidays are excluded. Thank you for your service!
Stipulations:
1) The reservation must be in the name of the person whose name is on the military ID.
2) A copy of your unexpired U.S. military ID card, current orders, or Veteran's Administration ID card must be submitted with your signed rental contract to get this discount.
Mark through all social security numbers on the military ID copy.
Write MILITARY next to the Payment Details on page 1 of your rental contract.
Your rental contract will not show the discounted amount. Military discount will be applied once your rental agreement & military ID are received in our office.
3) Military IDs received after payment has been made will not be honored for the discount.
4) This discount is given to active duty, reservists and retired military persons.
5) Military discount is not given to civilians, civilian affiliates, contractors, Senior Executive Service (SES), Federal affiliates or Military affiliates accompanying the Armed Forces.

All Reservations: Refundable security deposit and cleaning fee additional.
ALL DISCOUNTS & SPECIALS:
1) Not valid in combination with any other discounts.
2) Not valid on reservations made previous to special rates being posted.
Please call 540-289-9033 for more info.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.