Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

BALBOA BEAUTY Large Family Oceanfront with AMAZING DECK VIEW of the BEACH

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10

Enjoy your beach vacation at this beautiful 4 bedroom oceanfront condo! Located on the boardwalk between B and C Street, this middle unit (second story) of a triplex is walking distance to shops, restaurants, the Balboa Pier and bike rentals. This condo features a private outdoor deck, updated furnishings, 2 living rooms, new wood flooring and gorgeous ocean and sunset views!

The front living room has 2 couches, coffee table, an armchair, flat screen TV and phenomenal ocean views! There are 2 dining tables, one that seats 4 and the other seating 6. The kitchen has all the amenities including a dishwasher, trash compactor and plenty of cabinet and counter space for storing and preparing food. The back living room has 2 couches, a coffee table and a kitchenette that includes a mini-fridge and sink. The outdoor deck has a table, chairs and a BBQ, perfect for hanging out and cooking for family and friends!

The master suite has a king bed with an adjoined bathroom. The second bedroom has a queen bed also with an adjoined bathroom. The third and fourth bedrooms each have 2 single twin beds. There is another full bathroom in the hallway toward the front of the house. There is a queen sofa sleeper in the back of the house.

There are 2 tandem parking spots to the left of the garage. Washer and Dryer access in the garage.

Balboa Village is a quaint, small beach town consisting of only 3 small blocks adjacent to the Balboa Pier. Here you can peruse the shops, restaurants, bars, and FUN Zone. Take in the views off of the Balboa Pier, rent a bike or a kayak, or go whale watching or deep sea fishing from the many boats that leave the Balboa Pavilion daily.

More Details

Property Manager
Newport Beach Vacation Properties
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 21, 2017

Amenities

Balboa Peninsula House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 4 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

62% Complete
37% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
BALBOA BEAUTY Large Family Oceanfront with AMAZING DECK VIEW of the BEACH
average rating of 4.625 based on 8 reviews
Compton, CA
4

Large Family Vacation in Balboa (2nd unit)

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Unit 2 at 1005 E. Balboa has 4 bedroom, 3 baths and a convertible den. It has 2 full off-street parking spaces plus the area has readily available parking too. The beds were pretty hard which cost the unit a star in the review. Several of my kids/grandkids have serious back issues). Since we hope to come back next year, we hope the owner replaces the mattresses or, at least, adds memory foam toppers. Otherwise, it's a great unit with a very nice balcony. We loved the property and had a wonderful time.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fun family week

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is the second year we have enjoyed this property. It is perfect for our extended family of ten. The location is convenient to restaurants and attractions. We would recommend it.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Newport Beach Vacation Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Highland, CA
4

Great SoCal Beach Getaway

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This vacation property was fantastic! Waking up to an ocean view every morning was extraordinary. The home was accommodating to our large group. Everyone was able to enjoy the beach and all its surrounding amenities. We will definitely be returning next year!

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Newport Beach Vacation Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston, TX
5

Wonderful accommodations close to Balboa pier

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

So happy with our vacation! The place was clean and well maintained. We had renters above and below us, but we never heard anything through the ceiling or floor. (Only the ground floor and second floor are rented to the public, but the owner rents the top floor to friends.) The view from the patio was amazing, and it was great to be able to walk to the ferry, the fun zone, the pier, and of course the beach. Laminate flooring throughout, comfortable furniture, lots of room, two of the four bedrooms had en suite bathrooms, two living rooms, large patio with gas grill, gorgeous view – the place was amazing. My wife and I stayed in the master, and the shower had great water pressure. One thing to note: bring some quarters for the laundry in the garage. The email instructions said a wash and dry would cost $2.75, but the cost had actually gone up to $3.00, and to really dry a load of towels it took two cycles in the dryer. Another thing we realized was that you need to bring your own spices, paper towels, and saran wrap, and we found that using paper plates and plastic cups was preferable to doing dishes. But they had all the pots, pans, dishes, glasses, flat ware, and utensils we needed. (Except a potato masher, but we bought one and left it there, so now it has one.) Bottom line: this is really just an ideal place for a Newport Beach vacation.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Newport Beach Vacation Properties
Owner's Response: Hi Randall- Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with Newport Beach Vacation Properties! We appreciate the feedback and glad you had a good time. We have made the $0.25 change on the laundry fee. Thanks for the update! As far as bringing paper towels we do provide a limited amount of paper towels so we apologize for not having them in the unit. If we would have known we could have brought some over to you. We do not leave any used or open food products(spices) from previous guests for cleaniness and sanitation reasons. 2017 is already booking quickly. We'd love to have you back! Thank you- The NB Vacation Properties Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sherwood, OR
5

Excellent vacation rental and excellent company to rent from

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had two families share this large vacation rental. We have done summer vacation rentals for many years on the peninsula, using various rental agencies and some direct-through-owner rental properties. This was our first time using NBVP. I highly recommend NBVP for their excellent service. Before, during and after our stay, they were extremely communicative and very helpful. This condo we rented was not only exactly as described, but it was extremely clean - something unfortunately I haven't found in every rental agency or property we've used. The extra living room in the back was a huge added bonus. Kids could hang out there so that front living room wasn't taken over. Kitchen/front living room and dining layout are very open and spacious. Front patio (2nd floor unit) is pretty good-sized, too. Property had just had new flooring put in, which was an added bonus.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Newport Beach Vacation Properties
Owner's Response: Hi David- Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with Newport Beach Vacation Properties! We appreciate the feedback and glad you had a good time. Please email us directly and let us know what was not exactly as described. We don't ever want to have something up that is not a true statement. 2017 is already booking quickly. We'd love to have you back! Thank you- The NB Vacation Properties Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tucson, AZ
5

Great Times!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Fun gathering for our family! Right on the beach, easy access to activities! Sad to leave.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Barbarar- Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with Newport Beach Vacation Properties! We appreciate the feedback and glad you had a good time. 2017 is already booking quickly. We'd love to have you back! Thank you- The NB Vacation Properties Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties