check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Darryl Stettler

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

** New Ypcfitness & Accomodations **Free Hot Spring Passes

8 Reviews
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Invermere Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4) & Hot Tub

The Suite Is Newly Renovated, With Brand New Leather Furniture, Electric Fireplace, Cindy Crawford Collection, With WiFI High Speed Internet, Blue Ray DVD, VHS, Net Flix, Playstation 2 With Over 40 Games, Sony Flat Sceen TV, Bell Satallite, Air Hockey, Automatic Recliner Sofa, Office Desk, Bedroom With Closet & Bed Side Table & Drawers, Sony Alarm Radio, Kitchen With All The Accessories, Dishwasher, Pot's Pans Etc. Dining Table 4 Chairs, Art Gallery Pictures Available For Sale, Bathroom With Washer & Dryer, Towels, Linnens, Free Private Parking & Gym Access , Hot Tub & Cot Included During Stay.

Keywords: YPC Fitness, YPCFitness Suite, YPC Accomodations, YPC Vacation Rental, YPC Fitness Apartment, YPC Bat Cave, YPC Resort, YPC Flat, YPC Vacation Getaway. YPC Loaded Suite, YPC Numero Uno

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Darryl Stettler (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english

About Darryl Stettler

Owner Of (State Of The Art Fitness Center), (Maintenance Company, Window Cleaning, Lawn Maintenance, Exterior Painting, Snow Removal Etc.), YPC Vacation Rentals & Accomodations.

Darryl Stettler purchased this apartment in 2011

Why Darryl Stettler chose Lake Windermere

It Was Always A Dream To Build A Fitness Center With A Volleyball Court, Basketball Court, State Of The Art Fitness Center With A Kids Playground & Sand Box With Slides. A BBQ Area & Fire Pit To Roast Hot Dogs & Marshmallows, Private Hot Tub Including Free Passes To The Hot Springs. We Were Just Lucky To Have A Building So Large That We Were Able To Include A Vacation Rental Above The Fitness Center & Still Be Close To The Beach, Ski Hill & Golf Coarses

What makes this apartment unique

All The Sports Stuff At YPCFitness Vacation Rental Is Included. From, Weights To Basketballs, Volleyballs, Golf Balls, Playground, BBQ Etc. Including Free Passes To The Hot Springs. For Rent We Also Have A 12 Ft Boat With Electric Motor, Canoe & A Paddle Boat

Reviews

4
based on 8 traveler reviews

** New Ypcfitness & Accomodations **Free Hot Spring Passes
average rating of 4.0 based on 8 reviews
5

A perfect set-up and location for myself and 3 kids' vacation getaway!

  • 5 of 5

This was an excellent property that suited my 3 kids and I perfectly. Enough space for us all to cohabitate happily, everything I would need to maintain daily activities (appliances included), and a fun filled backyard! Close proximity to the beach was also a plus! As well as this property being affordable!! A great getaway for the 4 of us!!

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5

Hot tub was relaxing . Very clean. Had a great stay

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Calgary
3

Pros and Cons

  • 3 of 5

This suite is very nicely furnished, comfortable bed, lots of nice soft towels. I didn't look through them, but there seemed to be a variety of books, games, movies, etc. Unfortunately, didn't get to try the hot tub - not required when the temps were over 30 degrees! :)

The location was ok. It's kind of an industrial area, but it was surprisingly quiet. It is a short drive to James Chabot beach.

During our morning sleep-in, could occasionally hear the clanging of weights from the gym that is on the main floor (owners live in front half of the house; back half has been converted into a public fitness center on the main floor, and the rental suite on the second floor), but the gym was closed at a reasonable hour in the evening.

There is no balcony, only a small landing at the top of the stairs, with a BBQ.

The biggest disappointment was the lack of air conditioning. In the hot summer months, the one unit in the bedroom window was not sufficient. If we kept the bedroom door closed, and spent all our time in the bedroom, it was cool enough. But we tried to leave the bedroom door open to cool off the rest of the apartment, and it didn't work. Far too hot to spend any time in the living room or kitchen, so we ended up eating out for all our meals, and bringing home the food we'd brought with us.

Overall it is nicely set up inside, and would be a comfortable place to stay in the cooler seasons. It seemed to be a great place for families with young children.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank-you for your review. We have since installed another brand new air conditioner in the kitchen. Now the entire apartment is definitely comfortable for temps over 30 Degrees. We would love to have you stay in our vacation rental free of charge anytime in our off season Oct-Nov One Night Free Of Charge Or $150.00 Dollars off if you decide to stay a week. Thank-you Darryl Owner Operator YPC
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Renters beware!

  • 1 of 5

I reserved this apartment and got my confirmation a week before my trip, 4 days before my arrival i got an email saying my reservation was cancelled! So we called the owner to find out what was going on and he tried to say that someone else reserved at the same time and he some how confirm both of us! What really happened was the other couple wanted to stay for 10 days and we were only reserved for two nights so he cancelled ours to make more money! So if you rent this place and even though you get confirmed don't hold your breath because you can be cancelled if theres more money offered! Not impressed with this renter!

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately This Statement Is Untrue :( The Vacation Rental Had Been Booked By Airbnb Online Before There Booking. We Had Notified Joel Right Away & Same With VRBO About The Error. . There Was Nothing I Could Do And We Never Want To Turn People Away. Were Sorry That They Were Not Able To Stay At Our Wonderful Vacation Rental On Those 2 Nights.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Calgary Canada
5

Great Vacation Home Base

  • 5 of 5

You can't beat the price! Darryl is the perfect host and a modern-day Renaissance man – multi-talented and full of energy and enthusiasm. The apartment is very clean and quiet – once in awhile you hear a barbell hit the floor in the gym below, but no music, thankfully. Incredibly comfy king-sized bed. One of the public beaches is a walkable distance away and downtown Invermere is a short drive up a big hill. Hot tub was just being installed.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Arizona, USA
5

Excellent accommodations

  • 5 of 5

I have stayed for eight nights in July 2014. Everything was the way it had been described on the web-site. I could connect my laptop computer to the internet, and I could use Skype all the time (24/7). The apartment is clean, spacious, quiet, and well designed. I received clean sheets (for the bed) and towels. The bathroom has a shower, sink, toilet, washer and dryer. There is a kitchen and everything worked as expected. There are many TV channels. The owner has been very helpful to make my vacation a very pleasant experience. The location is really wonderful. Next time I come to the Four National Parks (Kootenay/Banff/Jasper/Yoho) I will try again this apartment again.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank-you. We really appreciate the great review. Things we will be adding still this year is a 4 Person Hot Tub and Novaform Home Stowaway Folding Bed (Single bed).
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
2 Kilometres
Buds Bar & Copper City Saloon
Nearest Golf
2 Kilometres
Eagle Ranch, Greywolf, Copperpoint Golf Courses
Nearest Restaurant
1 Kilometres
Huckle Berrys Family Restaurant, MacToogles, Pepi'
Nearest Ski
12.5 Kilometres
Panorama & Fairmont Hot Springs Ski Hill
Nearest Beach
2 Kilometres
Kinsmen Beach
Car: not necessary

We Also Provide Free To Use Life Jackets, Tennis Rackets, Badminton Rackets, Soccor Ball, Football, Basketball, Hockey Net With Balls & Hockey Sticks Available. For Rent We Also Have Electric Propellor 12 Foot Boat Rental Available, Canoe & Paddle Boat. Must Have Own 2 Inch Ball For Pulling Trailer.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Invermere Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$116
From
$127
Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $193
Tax Rate 5.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Invermere Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Mountain View
  • Ski-Out ...
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Washer, Dryer & Sink, Shower & Bathtub In Washroom. Plenty Of Towels & Linens
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Nova Memory Foam Cot & In Closet Nova Foam Queen Rolled Up
  • King size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Also Room In Living Room To Make A Bed On The Floor If Needed. Plenty Of Blanket & Pillows Available, Also Included Nova Single Memory Foam Cot.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Property Comes With A Free Passes To The Hot Springs, Gym Membership To YPCFitness Gym, Guest Computer & Is Handicap Accessible. State Of The Art Cardio Room Filled With Treadmills, Ellipticals, Versa Climber, Spin Bike, Recumbent Bike, Upright Bikes, Rowing Machine, Ab Room, & Weight Lifting Room. Lots Of Parking, Kids Play Ground, With Sandbox & Slide & Swings. Just Added New Hot Tub And Much More.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties