Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful 15th Floor Condo!

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

From the 15th floor of this magnificent Destin condominium the views are simply stunning. Upon exiting the elevator you’ll immediately be awed by all of Destin and Choctawhatchee Bay stretched out before you to the north. However the southern scenery from the private balcony is even better! Miles of aquamarine water glisten in the sunlight and dolphins and pelicans are oh so entertaining.

While the Gulf of Mexico is your playground when you stay at Gulfside, a soothing interior only adds to the external beauty. Classic beach pastels and sea life décor create an air of comfort and tranquility. A fully stocked kitchen, a washer and dryer, all the conveniences of home. The amenities available to guests of Gulfside at Hidden Dunes are truly amazing. You’ll find right on property a lighted basketball court, six championship clay tennis courts, an open air tram system, a community swimming pool with Jacuzzi, walking trails with gazebos, a playground for children, a lake with a fountain and more private beach per unit than any other Destin resort! Moreover the location is truly one to be coveted with the Silver Sands Factory Stores and all its delicious restaurants within a mile.

During Spring and Summer this condo requires a 7-night, Saturday to Saturday stay. Any other time we require a 3-night minimum stay.

We do not rent to anyone under 25 or to students.

More Details

Property Manager
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
March 22, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

The location was great and the view was RIDICULOUS! So, so amazing and beautiful. It was truly breathtaking. The unit was clean, except for the dishes weren't cleaned well for some reason; we had to rewash all that we wanted to use. Will definitely be back!
Sep 2015
  • 1 of 1


Miramar Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom # 1 (King ), Bedroom # 2 (2 Doubles)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


3/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
25% Complete
50% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful 15th Floor Condo!
average rating of 3.0 based on 5 reviews

September 2017 Stay

  • 3 of 5

The kitchen is nicely updated. No complaints there:) it is by far the best feature in the condo besides the view.

Bathroom is outdated. Tile grout is filthy- on floor and in the shower. There is mildew on the shower curtain. Urine stained sticker on the bottom front of the toilet- why someone hasn’t removed it is beyond me- it looks gross. Toilet seat is stained as well. Missing tile toe kick under master bathroom sink. Bathroom cabinets are warped and very outdated.

The dining room table was not sturdy. I’m talking very wobbly. The bolts were completely loose. I tightened with my fingers as well as I could to were it doesn’t wobble, but need tools to tighten completely. Light bulb out in lamp in master bedroom upon arrival. Patio door lock broken upon arrival-I called the office and they fixed this right away. This was a must as we have a toddler that can slide it open. The small closet next to the master bathroom is missing the door? And there is no duvet in the duvet cover on the master bed?

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Newman-Dailey Resort Properties
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recent review of Hidden Dunes Condominium 1503. We are excited to hear you enjoyed the new updated kitchen. We are sorry to read you had some issues with the property. We encourage all of our guests to inform of us of any issues they notice during their stay. We are not infallible and pride ourselves in our 100% performance guarantee. We would have been happy to send housekeeping over to take care of all of these issues just like we fixed the patio door. In response to this review, we have sent your remarks to the property manager to work closely with the owner on updating the bathrooms and to the Director of Housekeeping so they may reevaluate the inspection process. We hope you were able to enjoy the beauty that comes with being in a beachfront condominium. We hope you’ll give us another opportunity to win your loyalty and allow us to welcome you back to the beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Portland, tn

Needs more updating

  • 3 of 5

The updating that had been done (kitchen and tile in living area)was nice but there's still more to do.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

July 2016 Stay

  • 2 of 5

This was our first time staying at Hidden Dunes. We enjoyed the beautiful beach, our view, and the beach attendants gave top notch service.

However, Our impression of unit 1503 was a disappointment. The condo is in need of upgrades to the outdated furniture, kitchen cabinets, and an unlockable sliding glass door leading to the patio. The master bedroom had very poor circulation, seemed hotter than the rest of the unit, could use a ceiling fan. The master mattress was very uncomfortable, had a loud plastic mattress cover on it as well. The cleanliness of this unit was not as expected as it is an older unit.

We will probably not rent from unit 1503 again unless some renovations/upgrades are done.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to write this review. We are thrilled that your first time at Hidden Dunes was an overall success. We agree you cannot beat the gorgeous view of the Gulf from this level. We are sorry to hear the rental did not meet your expectations and we have shared your concerns with the owner. He appreciated the feedback and will be making renovations and upgrades to the property that will be completed by the end of year (2016). We look forward to welcoming you back to Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort for future beach vacations.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great location. Nice condo with well equiped amenities and great views of the beach.

  • 4 of 5

Perfect location with convienent access to the private beach. The condo is well equiped and has beatiful view of the beach. Overall, very nice stay and we will definitely come back many times more.

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0






  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    HD1503 CLEAN FEE-145: $145
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    Charge basis: AD
    For stays between 1 and 27 nights