Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Modern Studio Apartment in Historic Building on Broad St with Parking

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Studio, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2 max) - Adults only, no children

Studio Apartment (2nd Floor) - Beautiful professionally decorated studio 2nd floor apartment fronting on Broad Street in Downtown Charleston, South Carolina. Finishes include heart pine floors, marble surfaces, clean white look with a crisp splash of color, high-definition television. Although on 2nd Floor, stairs are a gentle climb with a short stretch of stairs with two landings. Also includes 2 bicycles & beach chairs.

Email owner for rates for your specific dates AFTER CHECKING THE CALENDAR FOR AVAILABILITY (please). Adults only. No children or babies. No pets.

Check-in time is 3:00 pm and check-out is 11:00 am.

Linens are included. Household items/appliances include coffee maker, microwave, fridge, blender, high-definition television, sound machine, iPod Player/Speaker, hairdryer, iron & small ironing board, dishes, coffee, toilet paper, paper towels, soap, beach chairs & beach towels, collapsible cooler.

For more detail, read our 'Guest Comments' from VRBO Listing #263489 which are very typical to the feedback we get from our guests. Many of our guests are in town to celebrate anniversaries and honeymoons.

$35 Cancellation Fee.

Daily cleaning (optional) and available for additional $15 per day.

Keywords: Professionally decorated, Bikes, luxury, modern, location, quaint, parking

More Details

Owner
Mari Wood
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 22, 2017

Why Mari Wood chose Charleston

The location is ideal for a guest of the city as it is located in the middle of the historic Downtown area. Everything you want to see in Historic Downtown Charleston is within 4 blocks of our location (The Battery, Waterfront Park & Pier, The Exchange Building, Historic Mansions, cobblestone streets, restaurants, bars,shopping, etc.).

What makes this studio unique

Modern renovation of a 100+ year old building.

Guestbook comments from the owner

My wife & I had a wonderful time staying in Kit's apartment in downtown Charleston. We'll definitely be making plans to stay with her again. If you're planning on spending any time in downtown Charleston, the apartment is perfectly located to take advantage of everything the city has to offer in addition, the apartment itself is beautifully decorated and well maintained. Kit was so great to work with and extremely helpful.
May 2012
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Historic Old City Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • not suitable for children
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Historic
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • King size bed (1) California King
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • 2 bicycles
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(128 traveler reviews)

Modern Studio Apartment in Historic Building on Broad St with Parking
average rating of 4.875 based on 129 reviews
Dacula, Georgia
5

Spring Break - Teacher syle

  • 5 of 5

My wife (the Teacher) and I really enjoyed our stay. Great location, central to most everything. Room was super...perfect for us and had everything we needed. BEST PART - THE BIKES There is really no better way to see Charleston on your own. We must have ridden 20+ miles easily - from the Battery and up to College of Charleston and Marion Park. We tagged along behind a carriage or two and listened to some history from the knowledgeable tour guides and were able to see so much more of the city than we ever could on foot. Great stay in a great spot. Thanks!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A lovely, pleasant stay at this centrally located studio apartment in the heart of Charleston.

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed three evenings in this lovely, clean, well-appointed studio apartment. The owners were responsive, helpful, and accommodating. We love Charleston for a three day weekend and found this a perfect landing spot for a couple.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Short Pump, Virginia
5

Perfect location and beautiful studio.

  • 5 of 5

The location on Broad Street could not be more convenient. Judy made us feel right at home and spending time talking with her was one of many highlights of our weekend. Too many good restaurants to mention but you must take advantage of Normady bakery for morning coffee and danish. We're already planning a return visit. Just perfect!

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great rental

  • 5 of 5

Great location. Great restaurants nearby. You can get everywhere on foot. Fully stocked. Judy was very helpful and available. Highly recommend

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Time for Upgrades!

  • 3 of 5

PROS of renting: Location. The Studio is within easy walking distance of the Battery, historic homes, shopping and fine dining.

CONS of renting: Broken heater upon arrival, but a portable heater was provided. Previous guest's underwear was left in the chest of drawers. Area rugs are dirty. Bathroom sink stopper is broken and the exhaust fan is not working well. Pillow shams are soiled and faded. WiFi is very sporadic. Studio is in need of better bathroom lighting and a new mattress. Though we asked for a partial refund, the owner has not responded to our request.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As owner and property manager of 25 Broad, I take tremendous pride in our rentals and we work hard to make sure every detail is covered. We enjoy going over and beyond. If a guest has an issue, we do everything we can to make them happy. There are some, however, who "choose" to be unhappy. Yes the heater had broken. It happened the day before and unfortunately the entire HVAC system had to be replaced. It was scheduled for replacement a few days later. Fortunately, the weather was in the 70’s so there was not an issue. We provided a space heater just in case it was needed, but yet this guest wants to complain. I am sorry a previous guest left a pair of underwear. It was not caught during our inspection, and I am sorry that we missed it. One area rug had a stain on it. It was an extra rug that was not needed, so we simply removed it. The bathroom stopper was not working. That was a minor fix and was repaired the next day. One decorative pillow was faded. We replaced it. If WIFI was sporadic, we did not hear about it during their stay. If it ever is, we can always reset the modem. We have never had a complaint of the bathroom lighting or mattress before. To be proactive, we added higher wattage lighting in the bathroom, but the mattress?? If you read our plentiful 5-Star reviews, you will see that is what most of our guests rave about the most! I am very sorry there were issues. This guest was jockeying for a refund the second she arrived. I don’t like that and I purposefully did not comply because of her attitude. If she would have been without heat on a cold day, no doubt. If the room was not clean, no doubt. But that is a different story. If anyone ever finds issues with our rentals during their stay, we will always address. But demanding a refund – for a beautiful place that has received no other complaints – is absurd.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 2
5

Love this place

  • 5 of 5

Very clean and quiet. Walking distance to everything downtown

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Charleston International Airport
Nearest Barpub
Blind Tiger
Nearest Beach
15 Miles
Folly Beach, Sullivan's Island
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Historic Old City Studio Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
April
Apr 3 2017 - Apr 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$215
From
$305
Fri,Sat
$1,600
 
 
May
May 1 2017 - May 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$205
From
$295
Fri,Sat
$1,575
 
 
June
Jun 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$185
From
$295
Fri,Sat
$1,250
 
 
July
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$185
From
$245
Fri,Sat
$1,175
 
 
August
Aug 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$155
From
$225
Fri,Sat
$950
 
 
Labor Day Wknd
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$775
Flat fee
 
 
September
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$165
From
$275
Fri,Sat
$1,250
 
 
October
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$225
From
$295
Fri,Sat
$1,550
 
 
November
Nov 1 2017 - Nov 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$215
From
$275
Fri,Sat
$1,300
 
 
December
Dec 1 2017 - Dec 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$150
From
$245
Fri,Sat
$870
 
 
January
Jan 1 2018 - Jan 31 2018
2 night minimum stay
$165
From
$245
Fri,Sat
$950
 
 
February
Feb 1 2018 - Feb 28 2018
2 night minimum stay
$165
From
$245
Fri,Sat
$975
 
 
March
Mar 1 2018 - Mar 28 2018
2 night minimum stay
$215
From
$305
Fri,Sat
$1,600
 
 
Bridge Run
Mar 29 2018 - Mar 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$305
 

Additional information about rental rates

$35 Cancellation Fee

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties